{"data":{"slug":"logitech-mx-mechanical","type":"keyboard","brand":"Logitech","name":"MX Mechanical","aliases":["MX Mechanical Full-size"],"release_date":"2022-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/keyboards/logitech-mx-mechanical","specs":{"series":"MX","model_numbers":["920-010547","920-010549","920-010548"],"gtins":["097855174659","097855174550","097855174666"],"announce_date":"2022-05-24","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":169.99,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Graphite"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.logitech.com/en-us/shop/p/mx-mechanical.920-010547","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.logitech.com/en-us/shop/p/mx-mechanical.920-010547","manual_url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/5216357107991-Getting-Started-MX-Mechanical","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"office","kit_type":"complete","form_factor":"full_size","layout_standards":["ansi"],"layouts":["English US (QWERTY)"],"key_count":108,"legend_os":["windows","macos"],"has_numpad":true,"has_function_row":true,"has_arrow_keys":true,"navigation_cluster":"full","key_stagger":"row_staggered","bottom_row":null,"low_profile":true,"switch_technology":"low_profile_mechanical","switch_feel":["tactile","clicky","linear"],"switch_brands":["Kailh"],"switch_models":["Kailh Choc V2 Brown (custom)","Kailh Choc V2 Blue","Kailh Choc V2 Red"],"switch_stem":null,"actuation_force_g":55,"bottom_out_force_g":null,"tactile_force_g":null,"actuation_point_mm":1.3,"total_travel_mm":3.2,"switch_rated_keystrokes_million":50,"switches_factory_lubed":null,"actuation_adjustable":false,"actuation_adjustable_range_mm":null,"actuation_adjustment_step_mm":null,"per_key_actuation":null,"rapid_trigger":null,"rapid_trigger_sensitivity_min_mm":null,"multi_action_keys":null,"socd_cleaning":null,"analog_input":null,"hot_swappable":"none","hot_swap_compatibility":null,"stabilizer_type":null,"stabilizers_lubed":null,"keycap_material":"abs","keycap_legends":"laser_etched","keycap_profile":"low_profile","keycap_thickness_mm":null,"keycap_shine_through":true,"polling_rate_modes":null,"polling_rate_max_hz":null,"polling_rate_wired_hz":null,"polling_rate_wireless_hz":null,"polling_rate_bluetooth_hz":null,"scan_rate_hz":null,"claimed_latency_ms":null,"key_rollover":[{"connection":null,"rollover":"6kro"}],"anti_ghosting":null,"debounce_adjustable":null,"debounce_time_min_ms":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_actuation_point_mm":null,"measured_total_travel_mm":null,"measured_operating_force_g":null,"measured_typing_noise_dba":null,"measured_battery_life":null,"measured_weight_g":null,"connection_types":["2_4ghz","bluetooth"],"wireless_technology_name":"Logi Bolt","bluetooth_version":"5.0 or higher","bluetooth_devices":3,"multi_device_count":3,"multi_device_switching":"keys","receiver_connector":"usb_a","receiver_storage":false,"receiver_multi_device":true,"wireless_range_m":10,"cable_detachable":true,"keyboard_port":"usb_c","cable_host_connector":"usb_a","cable_type":null,"cable_length_m":1,"usb_passthrough":null,"os_compatibility":["windows","macos","ios","ipados","linux","chromeos","android"],"console_compatibility":null,"battery_type":"li_po","battery_count":0,"battery_capacity_mah":1500,"battery_user_replaceable":true,"battery_life_claimed":[{"connection":null,"lighting":"on","polling_rate_hz":null,"hours":null,"days":15,"months":null},{"connection":null,"lighting":"off","polling_rate_hz":null,"hours":null,"days":null,"months":10}],"battery_life_max_h":null,"battery_life_lighting_off_h":null,"battery_life_lighting_on_h":null,"battery_life_lighting_on_days":15,"battery_life_lighting_off_months":10,"charging_port":"usb_c","charge_time_full_min":240,"quick_charge":null,"use_while_charging":true,"solar_charging":null,"battery_indicator":["led","software"],"case_material":"Aluminum top plate and plastic chassis","plate_material":null,"mount_style":null,"pcb_flex_cuts":null,"sound_dampening":null,"typing_angles_deg":[4,8],"spill_resistant":null,"ip_rating":null,"backlight":"single_color","led_orientation":null,"lighting_zones":null,"lighting_brightness_levels":8,"side_lighting":null,"backlight_sensors":["ambient_light","proximity"],"lighting_ecosystems":null,"media_keys":"fn_layer","dedicated_media_key_count":0,"volume_control":"keys","knob_count":0,"knob_programmable":null,"knob_pressable":null,"dedicated_macro_keys":0,"display_type":"none","touchpad":false,"fingerprint_reader":false,"os_mode_switch":"key_combo","win_key_lock":null,"software_name":"Logi Options+","software_platforms":["windows","macos"],"firmware_compatibility":null,"onboard_memory":false,"onboard_profiles":null,"macros":true,"macros_onboard":null,"key_remapping":true,"layers":null,"firmware_updatable":true,"wrist_rest":"none","wrist_rest_material":null,"tenting":null,"tenting_angles_deg":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":433.85,"depth_mm":131.55,"height_mm":null,"front_height_mm":null},"dimensions_with_wrist_rest_mm":null,"weight_g":828,"weight_with_wrist_rest_g":null,"package_dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":460,"height_mm":54,"depth_mm":149},"package_weight_g":1130.01,"works_with_certifications":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Keyboard","Logi Bolt receiver","USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C)","User documentation"],"cables_included":[{"type":"USB-A to USB-C charging cable","count":1}],"spare_switches_count":0},"variants":[{"model_number":"920-010547","markets":["US"],"colors":["Graphite"],"layouts":["English US (QWERTY)"],"layout_standards":["ansi"],"kit_type":"complete","legend_os":["windows","macos"],"switch_technology":"low_profile_mechanical","switch_feel":["tactile"],"switch_brands":["Kailh"],"switch_models":["Kailh Choc V2 Brown (custom)"],"actuation_point_mm":1.3,"total_travel_mm":3.2,"keycap_material":"abs","backlight":"single_color","case_material":"Aluminum top plate and plastic chassis","weight_g":828,"launch_price_usd":169.99,"in_the_box":["Keyboard","Logi Bolt receiver","USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C)","User documentation"],"keycap_legends":"laser_etched","keycap_shine_through":true,"gtin":"097855174659","actuation_force_g":55,"wrist_rest":"none","key_count":108},{"model_number":"920-010549","markets":["US"],"colors":["Graphite"],"layouts":["English US (QWERTY)"],"layout_standards":["ansi"],"kit_type":"complete","legend_os":["windows","macos"],"switch_technology":"low_profile_mechanical","switch_feel":["clicky"],"switch_brands":["Kailh"],"switch_models":["Kailh Choc V2 Blue"],"actuation_point_mm":1.3,"total_travel_mm":3.2,"keycap_material":"abs","backlight":"single_color","case_material":"Aluminum top plate and plastic chassis","weight_g":828,"launch_price_usd":169.99,"in_the_box":["Keyboard","Logi Bolt receiver","USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C)","User documentation"],"keycap_legends":"laser_etched","keycap_shine_through":true,"gtin":"097855174550","actuation_force_g":55,"wrist_rest":"none","key_count":108},{"model_number":"920-010548","markets":["US"],"colors":["Graphite"],"layouts":["English US (QWERTY)"],"layout_standards":["ansi"],"kit_type":"complete","legend_os":["windows","macos"],"switch_technology":"low_profile_mechanical","switch_feel":["linear"],"switch_brands":["Kailh"],"switch_models":["Kailh Choc V2 Red"],"actuation_point_mm":1.3,"total_travel_mm":3.2,"keycap_material":"abs","backlight":"single_color","case_material":"Aluminum top plate and plastic chassis","weight_g":828,"launch_price_usd":169.99,"in_the_box":["Keyboard","Logi Bolt receiver","USB-C charging cable (USB-A to USB-C)","User documentation"],"keycap_legends":"laser_etched","keycap_shine_through":true,"gtin":"097855174666","actuation_force_g":55,"wrist_rest":"none","key_count":108}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.logitech.com/en-us/shop/p/mx-mechanical.920-010547","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","markets","colors","kit_type","form_factor","layouts","layout_standards","low_profile","switch_technology","switch_feel","has_numpad","has_function_row","has_arrow_keys","navigation_cluster","key_stagger","battery_type","battery_capacity_mah","charging_port","in_the_box","cables_included","wireless_technology_name","multi_device_count","wireless_range_m","software_name","key_remapping","warranty_years","weight_g","os_compatibility","backlight_sensors","variants","dimensions_mm","status","battery_count","battery_life_claimed"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Published online Specs and Compatibility pane is the exact consumer specification reference. No separate exact consumer PDF sheet was found. Public page SKU/specification payload was read.","model_numbers":"Exact current US maker payload maps Graphite US Tactile Quiet 920-010547, Clicky 920-010549 and Linear 920-010548. The Mini is a separate product.","switch_feel":"Maker explicitly markets Tactile Quiet, Clicky and Linear. Tactile Quiet remains tactile. A full silenced-switch class is not inferred from relative quiet marketing or modified Brown hardware.","layout_standards":"Exact English US maker top view shows ANSI enter and shift geometry. Published 110 physical keys include two separate volume buttons. Strict typing/function count 108 excludes those buttons. Regional ISO/JIS counts are not inferred.","battery_capacity_mah":"Exact consumer specification states rechargeable Li-Po 1500 mAh. No Wh or voltage derived.","battery_type":"Exact consumer specification identifies an internal rechargeable Li-Po 1500 mAh pack. Native fifteen-day backlight-on and ten-month backlight-off estimates are stored in battery_life_claimed.","backlight_sensors":"Exact technical features explicitly list hand proximity activation and ambient light sensor.","weight_g":"Exact maker keyboard body mass 828 g. Receiver has separate dimensions/mass. Ars table 612 g belongs to Mini and is not transferred.","warranty_years":"Exact US consumer specification one-year limited hardware warranty. EMEA and business edition warranties are not inherited.","os_compatibility":"Device functions support Windows 10/11, macOS 10.15, iOS/iPadOS 14, Android 8, Linux and ChromeOS. Software features are more limited than device typing support.","variants":"Exact US product payload proves these three Graphite English US style/SKU rows. Shared source-proven variant-capable fields repeated explicitly. Quiet custom Brown is not treated as an unmodified standard component.","dimensions_mm":"Exact full-size support Physical Specifications confirms desk-plane width 433.85 mm and depth 131.55 mm. Body height 26.1 mm has no foot condition. Tom's Hardware says 26.1 mm raised and 17.8 mm flat but its summary table contradicts the paragraph. Folded maximum height remains omitted.","status":"Current exact US maker page offers full-size keyboard configurations for purchase. Availability as of 2026-10-07, not a promise of stock in every region.","battery_count":"Exact maker specification identifies an internal rechargeable Li-Po 1500 mAh pack. Field counts required replaceable AA/AAA cells, so zero. Internal pack is not counted as one cell here.","battery_life_claimed":"Current maker full-charge claim is up to 15 days with backlighting enabled, or up to 10 months with backlighting turned off. These are calendar-use estimates with idle time and adaptive proximity/ambient illumination, not continuous typing at a fixed brightness. Battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions. Connection, polling rate, daily workload, exact brightness, sleep settings and firmware are not stated. Published days and months are preserved without conversion to continuous hours."}},{"url":"https://news.logitech.com/press-releases/news-details/2022/Feel-the-Performance-with-Logitechs-First-Ever-MX-Mechanical-Keyboards-Designed-for-Creation-and-Productivity/default.aspx","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["announce_date","launch_price_usd","segment","case_material"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Original maker suggested retail price 169.99 USD for full-size MX Mechanical, not Mini 149.99 and not later shop discount.","segment":"Maker explicitly introduces keyboards for creation and productivity in Master Series.","case_material":"Maker release documents low-carbon aluminum top case and recycled plastic parts. Exact first-hand review independently identifies plastic chassis. No all-metal claim."}},{"url":"https://www.windowscentral.com/accessories/logitech-announces-new-mx-master-series-mice-and-mechanical-keyboards","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Dated May 24, 2022. Explicitly reports currently on sale at Logitech website and global retailers, corroborating maker May retail window. Month precision retained. Later Singapore June launch is regional, not first global availability."}},{"url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/5216357107991-Getting-Started-MX-Mechanical","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["manual_url","legend_os","connection_types","multi_device_switching","keyboard_port","cable_detachable","cable_host_connector","use_while_charging","battery_indicator","media_keys","volume_control","lighting_brightness_levels"],"notes":{"connection_types":"Original guide explicitly says USB-C cable is charging only. Continue typing while charging uses wireless link. Logi Bolt is the included receiver, not the guide copied Unifying pairing sentence. Exact current maker specification explicitly excludes Unifying.","legend_os":"Guide separately identifies PC and Mac layouts and keys printed with both sets of legends.","multi_device_switching":"Easy-Switch channels 1/2/3 are selected by dedicated keys. Three host channels total, not three Bluetooth channels plus a fourth receiver host.","media_keys":"F-key/media row swaps with Fn+Esc. Default is direct media access, but those controls share the typing/function row rather than separate media button bank.","volume_control":"Exact maker US top view shows volume down/up keys. No rotary volume control.","lighting_brightness_levels":"Original guide explicitly states total backlight levels eight. L0 is off in ambient-light examples. No additional ninth level is inferred.","battery_indicator":"Guide green/red charge status LED plus Options+ charge notifications.","use_while_charging":"Guide explicitly allows continued typing while charging and says cable is only for charging."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/logitech-mx-mechanical-keyboard","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["switch_brands","switch_models","hot_swappable","keycap_material","backlight","receiver_connector","os_mode_switch","keycap_profile","firmware_updatable"],"notes":{"switch_models":"Exact full-size and Mini overview identifies low-profile Kailh Choc V2 Blue, Red and custom Brown. Logitech reportedly changed Brown for quieter operation. Generic stock switch force values are not assumed to describe modified fitted switches.","hot_swappable":"Exact review explicitly says installed switches are not hot-swappable.","keycap_material":"Switches and caps section explicitly identifies ABS. Legend method and exact keycap profile are not inferred from individual emoji-key description.","backlight":"Exact review says backlight can only show pure white. Six effects do not mean RGB or six brightness levels.","receiver_connector":"Logi Bolt connection section identifies USB-A dongle. This is receiver host plug, not keyboard charging port.","os_mode_switch":"Exact review documents Fn+P Windows and Fn+O Mac layout selection.","keycap_profile":"Design paragraph explicitly states both keycaps and switches are low-profile. Named OEM/Cherry sculpted profile and wall thickness remain unknown.","firmware_updatable":"Exact full-size/Mini Software and Logi Options+ Settings section explicitly provides firmware-update checking. Uses supported Options+ workflow. Old standalone Firmware Update Tool is no longer maintained."}},{"url":"https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2022/05/logitechs-mx-keys-mechanical-is-a-satisfying-wireless-introduction-to-mech-keebs/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["actuation_point_mm","total_travel_mm","onboard_memory","keycap_legends","keycap_shine_through","bluetooth_devices","battery_life_claimed"],"notes":{"actuation_point_mm":"Logitech-provided board switch specifications reported to this review explicitly give 1.3 mm for all three fitted switch types. Independently agrees with second review. Not a lab-measured pre-travel value.","total_travel_mm":"Board-specific Logitech-provided claim 3.2 mm for all fitted types. Exact full-size maker support independently confirms 3.2 mm and 55 g force. Generic stock Kailh force claims do not override fitted-board maker specifications.","onboard_memory":"Mildly programmable section explicitly reports no onboard configuration memory and requires separate Options+ setup on each host. Bluetooth host pairing memory is distinct.","keycap_legends":"Design section explicitly reports Logitech laser-engraves the legends then applies protective coating. Not inferred from a single emoji key.","keycap_shine_through":"Backlight section explicitly says white light illuminates every key legend and effects come through legends.","bluetooth_devices":"Wireless section explicitly supports three Bluetooth device pairings selected by three dedicated numbered keys. These share total three host slots with Logi Bolt, not extra channels.","battery_life_claimed":"Review reports the manufacturer claim of 360 h with backlighting enabled, equivalent to the current primary fifteen-calendar-day estimate. The stored table uses the current maker native days and months. This is normal calendar-use endurance with idle and adaptive proximity/ambient lighting, not continuous typing or maximum fixed brightness. Connection and polling are unstated. The partial 170.5 h observation with 90% remaining is not a measured full-discharge runtime."}},{"url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-in/articles/4404725103895-Is-it-possible-to-pair-multiple-devices-with-the-same-Logi-Bolt-receiver","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["receiver_multi_device"],"notes":{"receiver_multi_device":"Maker explicitly allows up to six Logi Bolt products paired to one USB receiver. This is receiver device support, not six keyboard host switching channels."}},{"url":"https://www.logitech.com/en-us/software/logi-options-plus","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["macros","software_platforms"],"notes":{"macros":"Current exact keyboard maker page supports Smart Actions. Current Options+ page explicitly defines them as multi-action macros triggered by one key. Older 2022 no-macro review describes earlier software and is not stored as current absence.","software_platforms":"Current exact consumer keyboard spec names full Options+ support on Windows and macOS. Other device typing OS support does not prove configuration app features. Current Googlebook download does not establish this exact keyboard support on every ChromeOS device."}},{"url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/5216332603799-Specification-MX-Mechanical","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["actuation_force_g","switch_rated_keystrokes_million","cable_length_m","charge_time_full_min","package_dimensions_mm","dimensions_mm"],"notes":{"actuation_force_g":"Exact full-size support specification gives actuation force 55 g. This is the fitted board maker claim, not a reviewer measurement or generic stock Kailh force. The same table gives 1.3 mm actuation and 3.2 mm total travel. The product support table is not limited to one named switch style.","switch_rated_keystrokes_million":"Exact full-size support specification gives durability 50 million keypresses. Maker rating, not an observed lifetime. The support table does not differentiate switch styles.","cable_length_m":"Full-size support box inventory and Physical Specifications keyboard row both state the included USB-C to USB-A charging cable is 1 m.","charge_time_full_min":"Full-size support row explicitly defines empty to full charge as four hours, stored as 240 minutes. Charger power and test connection are not stated. This is a maker claim, not a measured result.","package_dimensions_mm":"Exact full-size Physical Specifications Retail Box row is H 54 mm, W 460 mm, D 149 mm. Individual retail package. Mini box width 336 mm and four-unit shipping carton are excluded.","dimensions_mm":"Exact full-size support Physical Specifications confirms desk-plane width 433.85 mm and depth 131.55 mm. Body height 26.1 mm has no foot condition. Tom's Hardware says 26.1 mm raised and 17.8 mm flat but its summary table contradicts the paragraph. Folded maximum height remains omitted."}},{"url":"https://www.jarcomputers.com/images/custom/docs/1c2483f8d367e46c838faafe50a12a4f91185380_bb855e69_8961_43b1_918b_b35bbc1d5426-169828720721.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["gtins","package_weight_g","wrist_rest","spare_switches_count","variants"],"notes":{"gtins":"Logitech-branded 2022 consumer sheet hosted by retailer. Page 2 Package Specifications Single column explicitly maps Tactile 920-010547 to 097855174659, Clicky 920-010549 to 097855174550 and Linear 920-010548 to 097855174666. Case-pack GTINs and all Mini identifiers excluded.","package_weight_g":"Maker sheet page 2 Full-size MX Mechanical Package Specifications Single column weight 39.86 oz. Avoirdupois conversion 39.86×28.349523125=1130.01 g rounded to 0.01 g. Four-unit case 165.08 oz is excluded. Published maker package mass takes precedence over B&H package 2.575 lb.","wrist_rest":"Complete maker consumer box inventory lists keyboard, Bolt receiver, charging cable and documentation. No supplied wrist rest. Optional separately sold MX Palm Rest is not part of this package.","spare_switches_count":"Complete maker consumer box inventory lists no spare switches. Installed switches remain fitted in this complete keyboard, not spare parts.","variants":"Exact Single-column maker SKU/UPC pairs. Existing US switch rows receive only their own UPC. Wrist rest absence is common complete-package inventory. Claimed 55 g comes from exact full-size support specification, with no per-style difference published."}},{"url":"https://resource.logitech.com/content/dam/logitech/en/products/keyboards/mx-mechanical/migration-assets-for-delorean-2025/gallery/mx-mechanical-top-view-graphite-us.png","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["knob_count","dedicated_macro_keys","display_type","fingerprint_reader","key_count","dedicated_media_key_count","variants"],"notes":{"knob_count":"Exact maker US complete top view shows only key switches and battery LED, with no knob or roller. RTINGS public Entertainment verdict separately says no volume wheel.","dedicated_macro_keys":"Exact maker US complete key inventory shows typing/function/navigation/numpad/host-switch and named utility keys. No separate macro bank. Ordinary remappable utility keys and software Smart Actions do not become dedicated macro buttons.","display_type":"Exact maker complete US top/control view has keycaps and status LED, with no built-in screen.","fingerprint_reader":"Exact maker complete US top/control view has no fingerprint reader or biometric key. Keyboard keys are the documented input controls.","key_count":"Independently counted complete maker US ANSI top view by row: 22,21,21,16,17,13=110 physical keys. Two separate volume buttons are excluded under field help, leaving 108 physical typing/function keys. Host-switch and four utility keys remain function keys. Tall numpad Plus and Enter counted once each. Applied only to three proved English US switch variants, no ISO count inferred.","dedicated_media_key_count":"Separate playback or mute button count is zero. Playback and mute share F9-F12. Two separate volume buttons are represented by volume_control and excluded by this field definition, which counts playback/mute only.","variants":"The three maker English US ANSI switch configurations share the exact pictured layout and each receive 108 counted typing/function keys. No ISO/regional layout row added."}},{"url":"https://hub.sync.logitech.com/receivers/post/on-which-version-of-the-bluetooth-core-specifications-is-logi-bolt-r5RYivaR8mV65lV","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["bluetooth_version"],"notes":{"bluetooth_version":"Maker explicitly states all Logi Bolt wireless devices use Bluetooth Low Energy 5.0 or higher. Exact MX Mechanical is a Logi Bolt device. This is the published lower bound, not a guessed exact version. Direct Bluetooth backward-compatible host 4.0 requirement is not device version."}},{"url":"https://www.lesnumeriques.com/clavier/logitech-logitech-mx-mechanical-p69341/test.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["key_rollover","receiver_storage"],"notes":{"key_rollover":"Exact full-size tactile Brown review reports six-key rollover, or seven with Shift. Reviewer explicitly used dedicated test software, not an NKRO guarantee. Connection is not stated, so omitted. Do not interpret the observed Shift exception as unlimited rollover.","receiver_storage":"Exact full-size review lists absence of a housing for the Logi Bolt receiver. Independently corroborated by Tom’s Guide full-size review."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/reviews/logitech-mx-mechanical-keyboard","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["typing_angles_deg"],"notes":{"typing_angles_deg":"Exact full-size Design section states two flip-out feet change keyboard between 4° and 8° work angles. Lowest foot position first. This is review-reported nominal geometry, not calculated from height. No tenting angle or undocumented third position inferred."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/keyboard/reviews/logitech/mx-mechanical","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["touchpad"],"notes":{"touchpad":"Public Entertainment / HTPC verdict explicitly says no trackpad. Tested full-size Graphite tactile Brown identity stated under Differences Between Sizes And Variants. Locked numeric and extra-feature tables were not used."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/keyboard/tools/compare/logitech-mx-keys-vs-logitech-mx-mechanical/1687/33681","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["actuation_adjustable"],"notes":{"actuation_adjustable":"Public product summary lists exact MX Mechanical mechanical output type Non-Adjustable. This supports fixed actuation. It does not prove absence of every firmware gaming feature, so rapid trigger/SOCD/analog stay unknown."}},{"url":"https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Logitech+MX+Mechanical+Battery+Replacement/191788","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["battery_user_replaceable"],"notes":{"battery_user_replaceable":"Current exact full-size guide in the maker-endorsed iFixit x Logitech Repair Hub explicitly guides users through battery replacement and is matched by the separately published genuine Logitech 533-000204 battery compatibility table. Steps 2-5 remove sticker, two Phillips cover screws and battery cover. Steps 6-7 disconnect plug connector and release adhesive. Steps 9-15 install and reconnect new battery, refit cover and sticker. Supported tool-assisted user repair, not a tool-free swap. Supersedes older Logitech Best Buy answer denying replacement. No soldering required."}},{"url":"https://www.ifixit.com/logitech","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["battery_user_replaceable"],"notes":{"battery_user_replaceable":"Official iFixit x Logitech Repair Hub. Logitech current sustainability page expressly endorses this partnership for DIY parts and step-by-step guides. Hub Keyboard device link leads to MX Mechanical with the exact guide. Genuine part compatibility page independently lists all three exact US MX Mechanical switch SKUs. Maker endorsement, model-specific instructions and matching genuine part are distinct proof steps."}},{"url":"https://www.ifixit.com/products/logitech-533-000204-keyboard-battery-genuine","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["battery_user_replaceable"],"notes":{"battery_user_replaceable":"Genuine Logitech Part 533-000204. Compatibility explicitly lists MX Mechanical Clicky 920-010549, Linear 920-010548, Tactile Quiet 920-010547 and links the exact MX Mechanical battery-replacement guide. Separate Mini compatibility does not substitute for these full-size rows. Parts availability can differ by region, but exact user repair is documented."}},{"url":"https://www.logitech.com/en-ie/planet-and-people/everything-matters","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-07","fields":["battery_user_replaceable"],"notes":{"battery_user_replaceable":"Maker I love it. iFixit section explicitly says replacement parts and step-by-step guides are available to let people repair devices, and directly links official iFixit Repair Hub. This establishes maker endorsement. Exact MX Mechanical guide and genuine part compatibility table separately establish model and procedure."}}],"fields_filled":94,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}