{"data":{"slug":"apple-macbook-pro-14-m4-pro","type":"laptop","brand":"Apple","name":"MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)","aliases":["MacBook Pro 14 M4 Pro","MacBook Pro 14-inch M4 Pro 14-core","Mac16,8"],"release_date":"2024-11-08","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/apple-macbook-pro-14-m4-pro","specs":{"series":"MacBook Pro","model_numbers":["A3401","Mac16,8","MX2F3LL/A","MX2J3LL/A"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2024-10-30","status":"discontinued","predecessor":"apple-macbook-pro-14-m3-pro","successor":"apple-macbook-pro-14-m5-pro","launch_price_usd":2399,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Silver","Space Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/121553","spec_sheet_url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/121553","manual_url":"https://support.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/apd921215d6c/2024/mac/15","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"creator","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":312.6,"depth_mm":221.2,"thickness_min_mm":null,"thickness_max_mm":15.5},"weight_kg":1.6,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"aluminium","hinge_max_angle_deg":null,"mil_std_810":null,"screen_size_in":14.2,"native_resolution":{"width_px":3024,"height_px":1964},"pixel_density_ppi":253.9,"panel_type":"ips","backlight_type":"mini_led","local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","is_touchscreen":false,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":3024,"height_px":1964,"max_hz":120,"vrr":true}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":120,"vrr_technologies":["promotion"],"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":1000,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":1000,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":1600,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":true,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"Apple M4 Pro (14-core CPU)","cpu_brand":"apple","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":10,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":4.5},{"core_type":"efficiency","count":4,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":null}],"cpu_core_count":14,"cpu_performance_core_count":10,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":4,"cpu_thread_count":14,"cpu_max_ghz":4.5,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":null,"process_node_nm":3,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":null,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"Apple M4 Pro 20-core GPU","ram_gb":24,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":8533,"ram_channels":null,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":48,"storage_gb":1000,"storage_type":"ssd","storage_pcie_gen":null,"storage_slots":null,"m2_slot_count":null,"storage_free_slot_count":null,"storage_pcie_gen_max":null,"ports":[{"type":"magsafe","version":"MagSafe 3","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 5","count":2,"side":"left","max_gbps":80,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_5","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 5","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":80,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_5","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"sd_card","version":"SDXC, UHS-II","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":3,"has_thunderbolt":true,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1","has_sd_card_reader":true,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6e","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"wifi_module":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.3","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":["ANSI (78 keys)"],"keyboard_switch_type":"scissor","keyboard_backlight":"backlit_unspecified","numpad":false,"key_travel_mm":null,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":null,"touchpad_type":"haptic","webcam_resolution":"12 MP Center Stage, 1080p video","windows_hello_ir":null,"webcam_privacy":null,"speaker_count":6,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":["Spatial Audio","Dolby Atmos","Force-cancelling woofers","Wide stereo sound"],"microphone_count":3,"battery_wh":72.4,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"video_streaming","hours":22},{"use_case":"web_browsing","hours":14}],"charger_w":96,"charger_connector":"magsafe","charge_time_0_50_min":30,"fan_count":2,"vapor_chamber":null,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":[{"name":"Low Power Mode","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Automatic","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"High Power Mode","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null}],"fingerprint_sensor":"power_button","tpm_version":null,"enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":null,"os":"macOS Sequoia","os_family":"macos","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":null,"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":true,"epeat":"gold","other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["14-inch MacBook Pro","96W USB-C Power Adapter","USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable (2 m)"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":["carry_in","mail_in"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"MX2F3LL/A","markets":["US"],"colors":["Silver"]},{"model_number":"MX2J3LL/A","markets":["US"],"colors":["Space Black"]}],"sources":[{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/121553","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","dimensions_mm","weight_kg","screen_size_in","native_resolution","cpu","cpu_brand","cpu_clusters","has_discrete_gpu","integrated_gpu","ram_gb","ram_max_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","ports","wifi_standard","bluetooth_version","keyboard_layouts","keyboard_backlight","numpad","webcam_resolution","speaker_count","audio_features","microphone_count","battery_wh","battery_life_claimed","charger_w","charger_connector","in_the_box","charger_in_box","brightness_outdoor_peak_nits","brightness_hdr_sustained_nits","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","refresh_rate_modes","vrr_technologies","energy_star","os_family","lid_material","bottom_material","colors","series"],"notes":{"cpu":"Chip section: M4 Pro with 14-core CPU (10 performance, 4 efficiency) and 20-core GPU is the configure-to-order step from the 12-core base. The standard 24 GB and 1 TB configuration used here is the one Apple names in its battery and fast-charge test footnotes.","ram_gb":"Memory section: 24 GB unified memory is the M4 Pro base. Retained US configuration is 24 GB.","ram_max_gb":"Memory section: M4 Pro with 14-core CPU configures to 48 GB. 64 GB and 128 GB are M4 Max with 16-core CPU only. Purchase-time options. Not upgradeable later.","storage_gb":"Storage section: M4 Pro configures from 512 GB to 1 TB, 2 TB or 4 TB. Footnote: 1 TB = 1 trillion bytes. Stored as 1000 GB.","weight_kg":"Size and Weight: 3.5 lb (1.60 kg) for M4 Pro. Weight varies by configuration and manufacturing process. Charger excluded.","dimensions_mm":"Size and Weight: height 1.55 cm, width 31.26 cm, depth 22.12 cm. Converted exactly to millimetres. Single published thickness stored as thickness_max_mm.","ports":"Charging and Expansion: three Thunderbolt 5 (USB-C) ports with charging, DisplayPort, Thunderbolt 5 and USB 4. HDMI, SDXC card slot, MagSafe 3 and 3.5 mm headphone jack. Sides are in the Tom's Hardware source. Apple publishes up to 120 Gb/s, which includes Bandwidth Boost. The symmetric 80 Gbps rate is in the Intel source.","battery_wh":"Battery and Power: 72.4-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery, the same figure for M4 Pro and M4 Max.","battery_life_claimed":"Battery and Power, M4 Pro row: up to 22 hours video streaming and up to 14 hours wireless web. Footnote 4: Apple test Aug to Oct 2024 on preproduction 14-inch M4 Pro, 14-core CPU, 20-core GPU, 24 GB, 1 TB. Wireless web browses 25 websites over Wi-Fi. Streaming plays 1080p content in Safari over Wi-Fi. Display brightness 8 clicks from the bottom. Keyboard backlight off. Display surface option not stated. Maker model-level up-to claim, not a measurement.","charger_w":"Battery and Power and In the Box: M4 Pro with 14-core CPU includes the 96W USB-C Power Adapter. The 12-core model includes 70W.","charger_connector":"USB-C to MagSafe 3 cable. MagSafe 3 is the laptop end.","in_the_box":"In the Box, M4 Pro with 14-core CPU: 14-inch MacBook Pro, 96W USB-C Power Adapter, USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable (2 m). The polishing cloth ships only with the nano-texture option and is not listed.","refresh_rate_modes":"Display: ProMotion adaptive refresh rates up to 120 Hz. Fixed rates 47.95, 48, 50, 59.94 and 60 Hz. Native resolution 3024 x 1964.","vrr_technologies":"ProMotion technology for adaptive refresh rates up to 120 Hz.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"XDR brightness: 1600 nits peak, HDR content only. Footnote 3: in temperatures less than 25 C.","brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":"XDR brightness: 1000 nits sustained full-screen, HDR content only.","brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":"SDR brightness: up to 1000 nits (outdoor). Ambient light threshold and duration are not published. Maker outdoor maximum, not typical SDR brightness.","keyboard_layouts":"Keyboard and Trackpad: 78 keys (U.S.) or 79 (ISO). Retained SKUs are US, so only the 78-key ANSI layout is stored.","keyboard_backlight":"Keyboard and Trackpad: Backlit Magic Keyboard. Backlight colour or type is not stated, so the generic backlit value is used.","numpad":"Keyboard and Trackpad: 78 US keys with 12 full-height function keys and an inverted-T arrow cluster. No numeric keypad is listed.","webcam_resolution":"Camera: 12MP Center Stage camera with Desk View support and 1080p HD video recording.","speaker_count":"Audio section: six-speaker system. The tour page counts two pairs of dual force-cancelling woofers and two tweeters.","microphone_count":"Audio section: three-mic array with directional beamforming.","audio_features":"Audio section: wide stereo sound, Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos on built-in speakers, force-cancelling woofers.","energy_star":"Environment section: ENERGY STAR certified.","lid_material":"Environment section: 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure. Maker states the enclosure, not separate lid and bottom materials.","bottom_material":"Environment section: 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure.","colors":"Finish: Space Black and Silver. Apple's names, verbatim.","os_family":"macOS is the listed operating system.","wifi_standard":"Wireless: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), where supported by region.","bluetooth_version":"Wireless: Bluetooth 5.3.","series":"Page title: MacBook Pro (14-inch, M4 Pro or M4 Max, 2024)."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2024/10/new-macbook-pro-features-m4-family-of-chips-and-apple-intelligence/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date","announce_date","os","markets","segment"],"notes":{"release_date":"Pricing and Availability: pre-orders from October 30, 2024, arriving to customers and in stores from Friday, November 8, 2024. Retail availability date stored.","announce_date":"Press release dated October 30, 2024.","os":"The page describes macOS Sequoia as the launch operating system. Later macOS versions are excluded.","markets":"US pricing and availability. Order numbers MX2F3LL/A and MX2J3LL/A are US (LL/A) part numbers.","segment":"The release describes M4 Pro and M4 Max models for researchers, developers, engineers and creative pros. Classed as creator like the 16-inch M4 Pro entry."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/laptops/apple-refreshes-macbook-pros-with-m4-pro-m4-max-and-up-to-24-hour-battery-life","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["launch_price_usd"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Launch report: the 14-inch M4 Pro starts at $1,999 with a 12-core CPU and 512 GB. It can be raised to the 14-core CPU, 20-core GPU and 1 TB configuration for $2,399. US price excluding sales tax. EveryMac lists the same original US price of $2399 for this configuration in both colours."}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-m4-pro-14-core-cpu-20-core-gpu-14-2024-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["model_numbers","status","ram_upgradeable","cpu_clusters","ports","colors","variants"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Identifiers: MX2F3LL/A is the standard 14-core CPU/20-core GPU configuration with 24 GB and 1 TB in Silver, MX2J3LL/A is the same configuration in Space Black. A3401 (EMC 8894) and Mac16,8 are shared with the 12-core model. EveryMac notes that Apple's own documents swap the Mac16,6 and Mac16,8 identifiers between the Pro and Max, and that its data comes from hands-on inspection.","status":"Discontinued Date: March 3, 2026. Product discontinuation by Apple, not retailer stock.","ram_upgradeable":"RAM Slots: None. 24 GB of unified RAM is onboard and cannot be upgraded after purchase.","cpu_clusters":"Processor Speed: 4.5 GHz. EveryMac says third-party software reports this clock speed. Stored as the performance cluster maximum. Apple publishes no clocks. No efficiency cluster clock is stored.","ports":"Ports section: three Thunderbolt 5 ports, one HDMI 2.1 port, SDXC slot supporting up to 250 MB/s UHS-II cards, headphone jack and MagSafe 3.","colors":"Offered in silver and Space Black. The same configuration costs the same in either colour.","variants":"Silver MX2F3LL/A and Space Black MX2J3LL/A are the same standard configuration and the same price. Variant rows only split colour."}},{"url":"https://www.macrumors.com/2026/03/06/apple-discontinued-these-15-products-this-week/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["status"],"notes":{"status":"Lists the 14-inch MacBook Pro with M4 Pro (2024) among 15 products removed from Apple's lineup in the week of March 3, 2026."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/apd921215d6c/2024/mac/15","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["manual_url","form_factor","fingerprint_sensor","touchpad_type"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Apple user guide for the 2024 MacBook Pro (macOS Sequoia 15). Covers the M4 and the M4 Pro and M4 Max models.","form_factor":"Standard hinged laptop. The guide describes no detachable, 360-degree or dual-screen design.","fingerprint_sensor":"Take a tour: Touch ID is the power button.","touchpad_type":"Take a tour: Force Touch trackpad with pressure sensing. The whole surface acts as the button. Classed as haptic like the other Apple laptop entries."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/embedded-mac-warranty-us.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["warranty_years","warranty_service_type"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"US Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty for Mac, from the date of original retail purchase. AppleCare and statutory rights are excluded.","warranty_service_type":"Service options listed: carry-in, mail-in and do-it-yourself parts service. Apple decides the method. DIY has no matching option and is not stored."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/102378","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["charge_time_0_50_min"],"notes":{"charge_time_0_50_min":"Fast-charge page: 14-inch MacBook Pro charges to 50 percent in around 30 minutes with the 96W USB-C Power Adapter and USB-C to MagSafe 3 cable. Apple test Aug to Oct 2024 used the 14-inch M4 Pro, 14-core CPU, 20-core GPU, 24 GB, 1 TB. Drained units, timed from wake from hibernate or the Apple logo. The 96W adapter is the one in the box of this configuration."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/101613","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["power_modes"],"notes":{"power_modes":"Power Modes page: Low Power Mode, Automatic (the default) and High Power Mode. High Power Mode is available on MacBook Pro introduced in 2024 or later with a Pro or Max chip. 96W adapter recommended for High Power Mode while charging on the 14-inch M4 Pro. No wattage limits are published."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/105101","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["factory_calibrated"],"notes":{"factory_calibrated":"Apple displays undergo a calibration process aligning luminance, white point and colour gamut with industry standards for out-of-box use. The page covers MacBook Pro with Liquid Retina XDR display. In-field recalibration is a separate user option."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/guide/deployment/wi-fi-and-ethernet-specifications-dep268652e6c/web","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["wifi_bands"],"notes":{"wifi_bands":"Wi-Fi table for MacBook Pro 14-inch, M4, 2024: 802.11ax at 6 GHz, 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz. The table title names the M4 generation without separating base and Pro models. Apple's tech specs give Wi-Fi 6E for all 2024 models. 6 GHz use depends on country rules."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/120773","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["fan_count"],"notes":{"fan_count":"Repair manual page for MacBook Pro (14-inch, M4 Pro or M4 Max, 2024) Fans: the procedure removes and reinstalls both fans, which can be replaced separately."}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/101268","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["keyboard_switch_type"],"notes":{"keyboard_switch_type":"Apple Mac laptop Keys repair procedure: inspect the scissor mechanism. The 2024 14-inch MacBook Pro repair manual links its Keys topic to this document. No key travel value is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/environment/pdf/products/notebooks/MacBook_Pro_14-inch_PER_Oct2024.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["epeat"],"notes":{"epeat":"Product Environmental Report, October 2024, footnote 6: MacBook Pro 14-inch achieved a Gold rating in the United States and Canada under IEEE 1680.1 or UL 110 and is listed on the EPEAT Registry."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2024/10/apple-introduces-m4-pro-and-m4-max/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["process_node_nm"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"M4, M4 Pro and M4 Max are built with second-generation 3-nanometer technology. Maker process name, no foundry stated."}},{"url":"https://hmc-tech.com/laptops/macbook-pro-16-m4-pro-late-2024","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["cpu_thread_count"],"notes":{"cpu_thread_count":"CPU row for M4 Pro 14C20G: 14 cores, 14 threads. This is the same M4 Pro 14-core chip used in this product. It is a chip-level fact from the 16-inch page, as no 14-inch page covers the 14-core configuration."}},{"url":"https://hmc-tech.com/laptops/macbook-pro-14-m4-pro-late-2024","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ram_type","ram_speed_mts","panel_type","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","backlight_type"],"notes":{"ram_type":"Memory row: 24GB LPDDR5X-8533 for the M4 Pro. This page covers the 12-core/16-core base model. Memory is part of the same M4 Pro chip package.","ram_speed_mts":"Memory row: LPDDR5X-8533, a data rate in MT/s. It is consistent with Apple's published 273GB/s memory bandwidth for M4 Pro. This page covers the 12-core base model with the same memory.","panel_type":"Display row: LCD IPS Mini-LED. Apple publishes only the Liquid Retina XDR name. The panel is shared by every 14-inch 2024 configuration. Nano-texture option excluded.","screen_surface":"Display row: Glossy AR, the standard glass. The nano-texture option is excluded.","is_touchscreen":"Display row: Touchscreen No.","backlight_type":"Display row: Mini-LED backlight. No zone count is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/macbooks/apple-macbook-pro-14-inch-m4-2024","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["backlight_type"],"notes":{"backlight_type":"Review of the 14-inch M4 base model, the same chassis and display: Liquid Retina XDR display (mini-LED, 1,000 nits sustained). It calls this the same mini-LED technology as before. No measurement is used from this review."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/laptops/ultrabooks-ultraportables/macbook-pro-14-m4-2024-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ports"],"notes":{"ports":"Review of the 14-inch M4 base model. Left side: two Thunderbolt ports, MagSafe and 3.5 mm headphone jack. Right side: one Thunderbolt port between the SD reader and HDMI. It says the extra port brings the base model to parity with the M4 Pro chassis, which already had three. Used only for the physical port sides."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/newsroom/news/intel-introduces-thunderbolt-5-standard.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ports"],"notes":{"ports":"Thunderbolt 5 standard: 80 Gbps bi-directional bandwidth, up to 120 Gbps with Bandwidth Boost. The symmetric 80 Gbps rate is stored in max_gbps. Apple's up-to-120 Gb/s wording is the boosted rate."}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/shop/product/fx2f3ll/a/Refurbished-14-inch-MacBook-Pro-Apple-M4-Pro-Chip-with-14%E2%80%91Core-CPU-and-20%E2%80%91Core-GPU-Silver","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ram_gb","storage_gb","cpu"],"notes":{"ram_gb":"Apple Certified Refurbished listing for the same configuration: M4 Pro, 14-core CPU, 20-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, 1TB SSD, Silver, three Thunderbolt 5 ports. Used only to confirm the configuration. The refurbished price is not stored.","storage_gb":"Listing states 1TB SSD. 1TB = 1 trillion bytes in its footnote.","cpu":"Listing title: Apple M4 Pro Chip with 14-Core CPU and 20-Core GPU."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/laptop/reviews/apple/macbook-pro-14-2024","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"RTINGS says the MacBook Pro 14 (2024), sold with M4, M4 Pro and M4 Max, replaces the MacBook Pro 14 (M3, 2023)."}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/macbook-pro-silicon-faq/differences-between-macbook-pro-14-inch-16-inch-m3-2023-m4-2024.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"EveryMac says the Late 2023 14-inch MacBook Pro models, including the M3 Pro, were replaced by the 2024 14-inch models, including the M4 Pro."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/macbooks/the-apple-macbook-pro-m5-pro-and-m5-max-are-official-heres-whats-new","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"TechRadar says the MacBook Pro with M5 Pro and M5 Max replaces last year's M4 versions and compares the M5 Pro with the M4 Pro."}}],"fields_filled":83,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}