{"data":{"slug":"asus-rog-strix-scar-18-g835lx-xs97","type":"laptop","brand":"ASUS","name":"ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX","aliases":["ROG Strix SCAR 18 2025","Strix SCAR 18 G835LX","G835LX","G835LX-XS97","ROG Strix Scar 18 RTX 5090"],"release_date":"2025-03","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/asus-rog-strix-scar-18-g835lx-xs97","specs":{"series":"ROG Strix","model_numbers":["G835LX-XS97","90NR0LF1-M00720"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2025-01-07","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":"asus-rog-strix-scar-18-2026-g835lxg","launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Off Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-scar-18-2025/","spec_sheet_url":"https://rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-scar-18-2025/spec/","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"gaming","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":399,"depth_mm":298,"thickness_min_mm":23.5,"thickness_max_mm":32},"weight_kg":3.3,"lid_material":null,"bottom_material":null,"hinge_max_angle_deg":135,"mil_std_810":null,"screen_size_in":18,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600},"pixel_density_ppi":167.7,"panel_type":"ips_level","backlight_type":"mini_led","local_dimming_zones":2304,"panel_model":"BOE NE180QDM-NM2 (BOE0CDF)","screen_surface":"matte","is_touchscreen":null,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"max_hz":240,"vrr":true}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":240,"vrr_technologies":["gsync"],"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":1200,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":"displayhdr_1000","factory_calibrated":true,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX","cpu_brand":"intel","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":8,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2.7,"max_ghz":5.4},{"core_type":"efficiency","count":16,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2.1,"max_ghz":4.6}],"cpu_core_count":24,"cpu_performance_core_count":8,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":16,"cpu_thread_count":24,"cpu_max_ghz":5.4,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":36,"process_node_nm":null,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":255,"npu_tops":13,"has_discrete_gpu":true,"gpu":"NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU","gpu_brand":"nvidia","gpu_vram_gb":24,"gpu_tgp_max_w":175,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":25,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":1647,"gpu_switching":["mux_switch","advanced_optimus"],"integrated_gpu":"Intel Graphics","ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"ddr5","ram_speed_mts":5600,"ram_channels":2,"ram_upgradeable":"slots","memory_slots":[{"slot_type":"sodimm","count":2,"occupied":true,"module_gb":16}],"ram_slot_count":2,"ram_free_slot_count":0,"ram_max_gb":64,"storage_gb":2000,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":null,"interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":5,"pcie_lanes":null,"count":2,"occupied":null}],"m2_slot_count":null,"storage_free_slot_count":null,"storage_pcie_gen_max":5,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 5","count":2,"side":"left","max_gbps":80,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_5","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":100,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 2","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 2","count":2,"side":"right","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1 FRL","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"rj45","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":2.5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"dc_in","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":true,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1 FRL","has_sd_card_reader":false,"ethernet_max_gbps":2.5,"usb_c_charging_w":100,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"wifi_module":"Intel BE200","bluetooth_version":"5.4","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":null,"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"rgb_per_key","numpad":true,"key_travel_mm":null,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":null,"touchpad_type":null,"webcam_resolution":"1080p","windows_hello_ir":true,"webcam_privacy":null,"speaker_count":4,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":["Smart Amp Technology","Hi-Res certification (for headphone)","Dolby Atmos","AI noise-canceling technology"],"microphone_count":null,"battery_wh":90,"battery_life_claimed":null,"charger_w":380,"charger_connector":"proprietary","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":3,"vapor_chamber":true,"liquid_metal":"cpu_and_gpu","power_modes":[{"name":"Silent","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Performance","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Turbo","cpu_power_w":55,"gpu_power_w":175},{"name":"Manual","cpu_power_w":80,"gpu_power_w":175}],"fingerprint_sensor":null,"tpm_version":null,"enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":false,"os":"Windows 11 Pro","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":22370,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":700,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":100,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":1.3,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":138,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":2204,"benchmark_geekbench_single":3119,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":20670,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":6205,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":[{"game":"Cyberpunk 2077","width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"preset":"Ray tracing off","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":false,"avg_fps":88,"low_1pct_fps":54},{"game":"Cyberpunk 2077","width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"preset":"RT Overdrive, path tracing","upscaling":"DLSS 4 Balanced, frame generation 2x","ray_tracing":true,"avg_fps":114,"low_1pct_fps":46},{"game":"Black Myth: Wukong","width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"preset":"RT Very High","upscaling":"DLSS Balanced, frame generation","ray_tracing":true,"avg_fps":100,"low_1pct_fps":36},{"game":"Far Cry 6","width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"preset":"TAA","upscaling":null,"ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":136,"low_1pct_fps":92},{"game":"Horizon Forbidden West","width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"preset":"DLAA","upscaling":"DLSS Balanced, frame generation","ray_tracing":null,"avg_fps":174,"low_1pct_fps":118}],"fan_noise_measured":[{"power_mode":"Performance","load":"gaming","noise_dba":42},{"power_mode":"Turbo","load":"gaming","noise_dba":48},{"power_mode":"Manual","load":"gaming","noise_dba":52}],"measured_noise_max_dba":52,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":52,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":[{"test":"mixed_use","brightness_nits":121,"power_mode":"Silent","hours":5.17}],"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":3.289,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":["Pantone Validated"],"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"other_certifications":["TÜV Rheinland certification (blue light reduction)"],"in_the_box":["380W AC adapter"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-scar-18-2025/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["spec_sheet_url","model_numbers","status","os","os_family","cpu","cpu_brand","npu_tops","has_discrete_gpu","gpu","gpu_brand","gpu_vram_gb","gpu_tgp_max_w","gpu_dynamic_boost_w","gpu_boost_clock_mhz","ram_type","ram_channels","ram_upgradeable","ram_max_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","storage_pcie_gen","ports","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","keyboard_backlight","numpad","webcam_resolution","windows_hello_ir","speaker_count","audio_features","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","weight_kg","dimensions_mm","screen_size_in","native_resolution","dci_p3_coverage_pct","color_certifications"],"notes":{"status":"G835LX-XS97 is listed on the ASUS US spec tab on 2026-10-10.","model_numbers":"The US tech spec tab lists G835LX-XS97, G835LR-XS96, G835LW-XS97 and G835LX-XS98. This file uses the G835LX-XS97 column.","gpu_boost_clock_mhz":"ROG Boost: 1647MHz at 175W (1597MHz Boost Clock+50MHz OC, 150W+25W Dynamic Boost). Mode not named on the spec tab.","gpu_tgp_max_w":"175W including 25W Dynamic Boost, as written in the Graphics row.","gpu_dynamic_boost_w":"150W+25W Dynamic Boost.","storage_gb":"2TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 Performance SSD for the XS97 column.","ports":"Spec tab: 1x 3.5mm combo audio jack, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (up to 10Gbps), 2x Thunderbolt 5 with DisplayPort, power delivery and G-SYNC (data speed up to 120Gbps), 1x 2.5G LAN. 80 Gbps is the symmetric Thunderbolt 5 rate and 120 Gbps is the display Bandwidth Boost rate in the Intel technology brief, so 80 is stored. Sides come from the maker's product page and Ultrabookreview.","ram_max_gb":"Memory row: Max Capacity 64GB, dual channel.","ram_channels":"Memory row: Support dual channel memory.","ram_upgradeable":"Expansion slots row: 2x DDR5 SO-DIMM slots.","weight_kg":"3.30 Kg (7.28 lbs). The CES press kit page lists 3.5 kg and 39.9 x 29.4 x 2.31 ~ 3.08 cm. The spec tab is used.","dimensions_mm":"39.9 x 29.8 x 2.35 ~ 3.20 cm.","screen_size_in":"18-inch.","native_resolution":"2.5K (2560 x 1600, WQXGA) 16:10.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"DCI-P3: 100%. The spec tab does not say coverage or volume.","color_certifications":"Pantone Validated.","numpad":"XS97 column keyboard row: Backlit Chiclet Keyboard Per-Key RGB with Num-key.","webcam_resolution":"1080P FHD IR Camera for Windows Hello.","speaker_count":"4-speaker system with Smart Amplifier Technology. The product page names two tweeters and two downward-firing woofers.","battery_wh":"90WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion.","charger_w":"Rectangle Conn, 380W AC Adapter, 20V DC, 19A. Whether it is included varies by country, region and model.","charger_connector":"Rectangle Conn at the laptop end is a proprietary barrel-style jack.","npu_tops":"Intel AI Boost NPU up to 13TOPS.","os":"Windows 11 Pro for all four US columns."}},{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-scar-18-2025/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["manufacturer_url","form_factor","segment","panel_type","backlight_type","screen_surface","refresh_rate_modes","vrr_technologies","hdr_certification","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","factory_calibrated","gpu_switching","fan_count","vapor_chamber","liquid_metal","power_modes","combined_power_max_w","ports","other_certifications","series"],"notes":{"form_factor":"Standard clamshell gaming laptop. The page lists no convertible or detachable mode.","segment":"ROG Strix gaming laptop.","series":"ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025).","panel_type":"The page says each IPS-level display is factory calibrated and describes the 18-inch ROG Nebula HDR display with Mini LED.","backlight_type":"Mini LED with over 2000 dimming zones.","refresh_rate_modes":"240Hz / 3ms, full NVIDIA G-SYNC support, Adaptive Sync technology. The 3ms figure is not stored because the page does not say gray-to-gray.","hdr_certification":"Passes DisplayHDR 1000 certification per the Nebula HDR text.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"1200 nits of peak brightness for the Nebula HDR Mini LED display. Window size not stated.","factory_calibrated":"Each IPS-level display is factory-calibrated to Pantone colors.","gpu_switching":"MUX Switch with NVIDIA Advanced Optimus.","fan_count":"Tri-Fan Technology with a third auxiliary fan for the GPU and VRAM.","vapor_chamber":"End-to-end vapor chamber with sandwiched heatsink.","liquid_metal":"Conductonaut Extreme liquid metal on CPU and GPU.","power_modes":"In Turbo mode the max wattage is 55W for the CPU and 175W for the GPU. Manual mode adds 25W for the CPU (80W) with 175W for the GPU. Silent and Performance wattages are not published.","combined_power_max_w":"Manual mode: 80W CPU plus 175W GPU, 255W total. Turbo mode is 230W total.","ports":"Left: audio jack, two Thunderbolt 5, one USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-A, HDMI 2.1, 2.5G Ethernet, power. Right: two USB-A. USB Type-C power delivery charging up to 100W, port not named.","other_certifications":"TÜV Rheinland Certification section on the Nebula Display: blue light is reduced before it leaves the screen."}},{"url":"https://press.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-rog-strix-2025-laptop-lineup/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"TAIPEI, January 7, 2025: ASUS ROG announces the 2025 ROG Strix lineup including the SCAR 18 with Mini LED up to 1200 nits and Core Ultra 9 275HX."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["cpu_clusters","cpu_thread_count","cpu_cache_l3_mb","integrated_gpu"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"8 P-cores at 2.7 GHz base and 5.4 GHz max turbo, 16 E-cores at 2.1 GHz base and 4.6 GHz max turbo, 24 threads. Generic chip power limits are not the laptop setting.","cpu_cache_l3_mb":"36 MB Intel Smart Cache. The 40 MB total L2 is not stored in this field.","integrated_gpu":"Intel Graphics is the processor graphics of the 275HX. The RTX 5090 is separate."}},{"url":"https://www.newegg.com/asus-rog-strix-18-geforce-rtx-5090-laptop-gpu-intel-core-ultra-9-275hx-wqxga-32gb-memory-2-tb-pcie-ssd/p/N82E16834236578","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["model_numbers","ram_gb","ram_speed_mts","memory_slots","storage_gb","colors","warranty_years","in_the_box","charger_in_box","markets","release_date","screen_surface"],"notes":{"colors":"Color: Off Black. The ASUS spec tab names no color.","model_numbers":"Part number 90NR0LF1-M00720 for G835LX-XS97.","ram_gb":"32 GB DDR5 at 5600 MHz, two 16 GB modules, 2 slots total, none open. The ASUS US tab does not name the XS97 capacity.","storage_gb":"2 TB PCIe Gen 4 SSD in the title and item description. One table cell says 1 TB, which conflicts with the title and the ASUS spec tab, so the ASUS value is used.","warranty_years":"1 year parts, 1 year labor, US listing.","in_the_box":"The page lists the 380W AC adapter only.","release_date":"Newegg shows 2025 as the release year and the first listing date as February 23, 2025.","screen_surface":"Display listed as anti-glare."}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/71055-asus-rog-scar-18-g835-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["hinge_max_angle_deg","panel_model","local_dimming_zones","screen_surface","wifi_module","kensington_lock","storage_slots","release_date","ports"],"notes":{"hinge_max_angle_deg":"The review says the screen opens to about 135 degrees. ASUS publishes only a hinge cycle test range.","panel_model":"Panel BOE NE180QDM-NM2 (BOE0CDF) on the reviewed 2025 unit. Suppliers may vary between units.","local_dimming_zones":"Spec list: 2304 dimming zones. ASUS says over 2000.","screen_surface":"Spec list: 18 inch 16:10 matte mini-LED.","wifi_module":"Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 (2x2).","kensington_lock":"Not present: card reader and Kensington-style lock.","storage_slots":"Two M.2 slots that accept PCIe 5.0 SSDs. ASUS ships Gen4 SSDs. Drive length and occupancy are not stated for the XS97, so only interface, generation and count are stored.","release_date":"Review tested the launch BIOS 313 from March 2025.","ports":"Left: power, 2.5GbE, 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 5, 1x USB-A 3.2 Gen2, HDMI 2.1 FRL, audio jack. Right: 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen2."}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/71055-asus-rog-scar-18-g835-review/","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["benchmark_cinebench_2024_single","benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi","benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad","game_fps_measured","fan_noise_measured"],"notes":{"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":"Turbo mode, BIOS 325. Review unit G835LX with 64 GB RAM and 2x 1 TB SSD in RAID 0.","benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":"CPU loop result 2,204 points. Turbo mode, BIOS 325.","benchmark_geekbench_single":"Geekbench 6.2.2, Turbo mode.","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Geekbench 6.2.2, Turbo mode.","benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":"Turbo mode, BIOS 325.","game_fps_measured":"2560x1600 laptop screen, Turbo mode, GPU in Ultimate mode, laptop on desk. Average fps with 1% low. Settings as listed in the review table.","fan_noise_measured":"Fan noise at head level by power mode in the review's mode table: Performance about 42 dBA, Turbo about 48 dBA, Manual about 52 dBA with max fans. Gaming load. Silent is under 35 dBA and not stored."}},{"url":"https://www.pcguide.com/laptop/review/rog-strix-scar-18-g835lx/","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["measured_srgb_coverage_pct","measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct","measured_contrast_ratio","measured_hdr_peak_nits","measured_color_accuracy_delta_e","battery_runtime_measured","measured_weight_kg"],"notes":{"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":"SDR mode, 100% sRGB. Review unit G835LX with 64 GB RAM.","measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":"SDR mode, 100% P3. HDR mode measured 99% P3.","measured_contrast_ratio":"22,370:1 with a 0.03 cd/m2 black level and 6800K white point as printed in the review. This is a Mini LED panel with local dimming, so it is far above the IPS laptops in the catalog. The ratio fits a white level of about 670 nits with that black level.","measured_hdr_peak_nits":"About 700 nits at a 100% window in HDR.","measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":"Average deltaE 1.3 in SDR (0.84 in HDR). Formula and colour space are not stated.","battery_runtime_measured":"5 h 10 min, Silent power mode, efficiency settings on, RGB and animations off, display at about 121 nits without HDR. A two-hour video followed by light browsing.","measured_weight_kg":"Laptop 3.289 kg without the charger, which weighs 0.977 kg."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/nvidia-confirms-rtx-50-series-laptops-will-be-available-for-pre-order-starting-february-25","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Headline: Nvidia confirms RTX 50-series laptops will be available for pre-order starting February 25. The article body was not readable, so this supports the March 2025 window only together with the Newegg listing and the March 2025 launch BIOS in the review."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/dam/www/central-libraries/us/en/documents/2023-09/thunderbolt-5-technology-brief.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ports"],"notes":{"ports":"Intel Thunderbolt 5 technology brief: 80 Gbps bidirectional data and Bandwidth Boost transmit up to 120 Gbps."}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/75552-asus-rog-scar-18-2-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Ultrabookreview calls the 2026 Scar 18 a refreshed 2025 Scar 18 and lists the 2025 model as the previous generation."}}],"fields_filled":111,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}