Computers / Laptops

ASUSGaming laptop
TUF Gaming A14 (2026) FA401EA
Released March 2026.6Press articleliliputing.com/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-laptop-with-ryzen-ai-max-392-now-available-for-2200Read 5 October 2026March 10, 2026 report explicitly says Max+ 392/32 GB/1 TB model available now through ASUS, Abt and Best Buy in the US. Month precision retained. January CES presentation is not retail. Rounded price and conflicting RAM/SSD/Bluetooth specs in the report are omitted. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 14in
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 392
- GPU
- AMD Radeon 8060S
- Weight (published)
- 1.48kg
87 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- USB-C
- USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
- 2 USB-A 3.2 Gen 2
- HDMI 2.1
- microSD card UHS-II
- 3.5 mm audio
- DC in
General
- Series
- TUF Gaming A141Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Model numbers
- FA401EA-DS96, 90NR0PM1-M000M05Retailer pageavadirect.com/ASUS-TUF-Gaming-A14-2026-FA401EA-DS96-14-2-5K-WQXGA-165Hz-AMD-Ryzen-AI-MAX-392-AMD-Radeon-8060S-Graphics-Laptop/Configure/20169060Read 5 October 2026Factory barebone row explicitly FA401EA-DS96, 90NR0PM1-M000M0, Max+ 392, 32 GB onboard LPDDR5X, preinstalled 1 TB Gen4 SSD and Windows Home. Optional retailer SSD/OS customizations are excluded.7Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/asus-tuf-a14-w2-5k-165hz-gaming-laptop-copilot-pc-amd-ryzen-ai-max-392-with-32gb-ram-1tb-ssd-jaegar-gray/JJGHGPF8RGRead 5 October 2026
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Jaeger Gray9Retailer pagexoticpc.com/products/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-fa401ea-ds96Read 7 October 2026Exact factory DS96 technical specifications Color: Jaeger Gray. Maker FA401EA Indonesia product card confirms this maker color name, not a retailer invented shade. Regional memory specification is not copied.10Maker product pageasus.com/id/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 7 October 2026FA401EA product card Jaeger Gray. Used only to confirm maker color spelling for DS96 retailer. Indonesian 8533 RAM and bundle are not imported.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width311Depth227Thickness (min)16.9Thickness (max)19.9mm(12.2 × 8.9 × 0.7 to 0.8 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Published metric 31.1 x 22.7 x 1.69–1.99 cm, converted exactly to mm. Overview 1.69 mm wording is a unit typo and is not used.
- Weight (published)
- 1.48kg(3.3 lb)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Published laptop metric 1.48 kg, excluding its adapter.
- Lid material
- Aluminium2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026CNC craftsmanship section explicitly durable aluminum lid.
Display
- Screen size
- 14in(35.6 cm)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Native resolution
- 2560 × 1600px1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 215.6ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) VRR 2560 1600 165 Yes - Max refresh rate
- 165Hz
- Adaptive sync
- FreeSync2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- 100%1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Maker 100% sRGB gamut claim. Coverage/volume measurement method is not supplied.
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 3921Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 392, not Max+ 388 or 395. ASUS combined 80 MB cache claim conflicts with AMD 12 MB L2 plus 64 MB L3. The L3-only field uses AMD.
- Processor brand
- AMD4Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-max-plus-392.htmlRead 5 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Zen 5 12 3.2 5 - CPU cores
- 12
- Cores labelled performance
- 0
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 0
- Max boost clock
- 5GHz
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
- NPU performance
- 50TOPS1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 20264Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-max-plus-392.htmlRead 5 October 2026NPU-only up to 50 TOPS. Precision not stated by this source. Combined 122 TOPS platform claim is excluded.
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 32GB5Retailer pageavadirect.com/ASUS-TUF-Gaming-A14-2026-FA401EA-DS96-14-2-5K-WQXGA-165Hz-AMD-Ryzen-AI-MAX-392-AMD-Radeon-8060S-Graphics-Laptop/Configure/20169060Read 5 October 2026Installed factory 32 GB, not maximum or optional 64 GB global memory.7Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/asus-tuf-a14-w2-5k-165hz-gaming-laptop-copilot-pc-amd-ryzen-ai-max-392-with-32gb-ram-1tb-ssd-jaegar-gray/JJGHGPF8RGRead 5 October 2026
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026LPDDR5X is explicit. Overview 8000 MHz and regional/retailer 8533 wording conflict, so configured memory data rate is omitted.5Retailer pageavadirect.com/ASUS-TUF-Gaming-A14-2026-FA401EA-DS96-14-2-5K-WQXGA-165Hz-AMD-Ryzen-AI-MAX-392-AMD-Radeon-8060S-Graphics-Laptop/Configure/20169060Read 5 October 2026
- RAM speed
- Not available
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 1TB1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Exact US 1 TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe installed-drive row, corroborated by stock Gen4x4 description. Press Gen5 wording is not inherited.
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 1 Yes M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 1 No Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Two M.2 PCIe connectors including the used slot. Overview explicitly names both M.2 2280 NVMe slots and single stock drive. Per-slot maximum generation remains unproved.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026Headline dual M.2 2280 NVMe slots. Stock description explicitly one PCIe Gen4x4 SSD, leaving one expansion connector free.- M.2 slots
- 2
- Free storage slots
- 1
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- Not available
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) USB-C Not available 1 Left 40 USB4 Yes 100 USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 1 Right 10 Not available Yes Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 1 Left 10 Not available Not available Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 1 Right 10 Not available Not available Not available HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available microSD card UHS-II 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available DC in Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026One USB4 40 Gbps and separate USB-C Gen2 10 Gbps, plus two USB-A Gen2 10 Gbps. USB4 XG Mobile GC34 support is the same physical connector, not an extra socket.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026Connectivity section explicitly USB4 Power Delivery 3.0 input 20 V/5 A, equal to 100 W accepted charging input. This is separate from the 200 W main adapter and from USB power output.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingNB/FA401EA/v2/0409_E26637_FA401K_U_V2_A.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed pages 21–24: right microSD/USB-C 10 Gbps/USB-A. Left rectangular DC/HDMI/USB4 40 Gbps/USB-A/audio. Both C ports explicitly output video, while only USB4 is documented for charging. Cable/adapter wattage does not establish maximum accepted input.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- No
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- Yes
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 100W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Three supported frequency bands. Availability of 6 GHz depends on country and radio configuration.
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Single colour1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- 1080p FHD IR1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- IR face login
- Yes1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Webcam privacy
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- Dolby Atmos, AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 73Wh1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
Security
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- TPM
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- 389.2nits14Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-laptops/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-reviewRead 7 October 2026Average display brightness table 389.2 nits. Published method uses Klein K10-A and ChromaSurf at five screen points, averaged. This is not center-point SDR brightness. DCI-P3 82.1 percent is volume according to method, so not coverage.15Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 7 October 2026Klein K10-A and ChromaSurf five-point average method. Same page explicitly gamut volume, not coverage.
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- 17,334points14Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-laptops/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-reviewRead 7 October 2026March 30, 2026 exact Max+ 392/32GB/1TB/2560x1600 165Hz configuration. Geekbench 6 multicore 17334. Maker default profile proved by published Windows testing method, not inferred. Method first published July 24, 2025, last updated September 16, 2026, applies to every Windows laptop. Windows Best Performance is a separate explicit preparation change. BIOS, driver revision and Geekbench minor version unknown. No exception stated for this lab score.15Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 7 October 2026HTML NewsArticle datePublished 2025-07-24T05:45:00+00:00 precedes March 30, 2026 review, dateModified 2026-09-16T16:09:14+00:00. Applicable Windows policy starts default manufacturer settings, then Windows Best Performance, display menu default 60/120Hz, dynamic refresh off, updates BIOS/graphics, removes antivirus, keyboard lighting off, reboot and benchmark app alone. No separate OEM profile change listed. Do not claim a named Armoury Crate mode not stated.
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
- Battery runtime per test
Test Brightness (nits) Power mode Hours (h) Wi-Fi browsing 150 Tom’s Guide custom battery power plan 9.12 Gaming 150 Tom’s Guide custom battery power plan 1.13 Video playback 250 Not available 9.5 Source13Measurementpcworld.com/article/3104412/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-review.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact DS96, Windows 11 Home. About 9.5h full battery test looping 4K Tears of Steel at roughly 250 nits. Power mode, BIOS, refresh and transmitted/file codec unstated. Early iCloud Drive under-four-hour anomalous run and informal 12-hour estimate excluded. Actual approximate result, not manufacturer runtime.14Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-laptops/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-reviewRead 7 October 2026Web browsing 09:07 = 547/60 h. Gaming battery 01:08 = 68/60 h. Published method: Edge cycles web pages on closed Wi-Fi, 150 nits, Bluetooth/location/background apps disabled, custom battery power plan. PCMark 10 gaming battery test under same conditions. Review 32GB model, OS build, BIOS and exact refresh option not individually recorded. Conditions from general published test policy, not invented default battery mode.15Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 7 October 2026Edge closed-Wi-Fi browsing, 150 nits and custom battery plan. Gaming runtime uses PCMark 10 battery test under same conditions. This custom battery mode is distinct from performance prep.- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- 9.12h
- Video runtime
- 9.5h
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
In the box
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year5Retailer pageavadirect.com/ASUS-TUF-Gaming-A14-2026-FA401EA-DS96-14-2-5K-WQXGA-165Hz-AMD-Ryzen-AI-MAX-392-AMD-Radeon-8060S-Graphics-Laptop/Configure/20169060Read 5 October 2026Standard one-year limited ASUS notebook manufacturer warranty. Optional paid three-year services are excluded.
Links
- Product page
- www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401eaRead 5 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspec1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-gaming/tuf-gaming/asus-tuf-gaming-a14-2026-fa401ea/techspecRead 5 October 2026Single US FA401EA column. The exact DS96 factory configuration is separately identified by the retailer. No 64 GB regional option or discrete-GPU FA401GM hardware is inherited.
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingNB/FA401EA/v2/0409_E26637_FA401K_U_V2_A.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingNB/FA401EA/v2/0409_E26637_FA401K_U_V2_A.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original FA401-series English E26637 revision V2, hosted in FA401EA/v2 and linked by the exact FA401EA support page. Hosting family is verified, not inferred from a different GPU model.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 17 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





