{"data":{"slug":"asus-zenbook-14-um3406ka","type":"laptop","brand":"ASUS","name":"Zenbook 14 UM3406KA","aliases":["Zenbook 14 OLED UM3406KA","UM3406KA-QD149W","90NB14U1-M008Z0"],"release_date":"2025-08","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/asus-zenbook-14-um3406ka","specs":{"series":"Zenbook 14","model_numbers":["UM3406KA-QD149W","90NB14U1-M008Z0"],"gtins":["4711387866528","197105866522"],"announce_date":null,"status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["ME"],"colors":["Jade Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.asus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406/","spec_sheet_url":"https://datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdf","manual_url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UM3406KA/0409_E24342_UM3406KA_A.pdf?model=UM3406KA","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"ultraportable","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":312.4,"depth_mm":220.1,"thickness_min_mm":14.9,"thickness_max_mm":14.9},"weight_kg":1.2,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"aluminium","hinge_max_angle_deg":180,"mil_std_810":true,"screen_size_in":14,"native_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200},"pixel_density_ppi":161.7,"panel_type":"oled","backlight_type":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","is_touchscreen":false,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200,"max_hz":60,"vrr":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":60,"vrr_technologies":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":400,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":600,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":"displayhdr_true_black_600","factory_calibrated":null,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"AMD Ryzen AI 7 350","cpu_brand":"amd","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"zen5","count":4,"core_name":"Zen 5","base_ghz":2,"max_ghz":5},{"core_type":"zen5c","count":4,"core_name":"Zen 5c","base_ghz":2,"max_ghz":3.5}],"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_performance_core_count":0,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":0,"cpu_thread_count":16,"cpu_max_ghz":5,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":16,"process_node_nm":4,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":50,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"AMD Radeon 860M","ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":7500,"ram_channels":null,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":32,"storage_gb":1000,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":true}],"m2_slot_count":1,"storage_free_slot_count":0,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"ports":[{"type":"usb_a","version":"3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"3.2 Gen 2","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB4 Gen 3","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"usb4","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1 TMDS","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":false,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1 TMDS","has_sd_card_reader":false,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6e","wifi_bands":null,"wifi_module":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.3","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":["YU (Serbian/Croatian)"],"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"single_color","numpad":false,"key_travel_mm":null,"pointing_stick":false,"touchpad_size_mm":null,"touchpad_type":"mechanical","webcam_resolution":"1920 x 1080 (FHD)","windows_hello_ir":true,"webcam_privacy":"physical_shutter","speaker_count":null,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":["Smart Amp Technology","AI noise canceling"],"microphone_count":null,"battery_wh":75,"battery_life_claimed":null,"charger_w":65,"charger_connector":"usb_c","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":1,"vapor_chamber":null,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":[{"name":"Full-Speed","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Performance","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Standard","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Whisper","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null}],"fingerprint_sensor":"none","tpm_version":null,"enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":null,"os":"Windows 11 Home","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":null,"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Sleeve","USB-A to RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet adapter"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","gtins","spec_sheet_url","colors","os","os_family","lid_material","bottom_material","mil_std_810","dimensions_mm","weight_kg","screen_size_in","native_resolution","panel_type","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","refresh_rate_modes","brightness_typical_nits","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","hdr_certification","cpu","cpu_brand","cpu_thread_count","npu_tops","has_discrete_gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","ram_upgradeable","storage_gb","storage_type","storage_pcie_gen","storage_slots","wifi_standard","bluetooth_version","keyboard_backlight","webcam_resolution","windows_hello_ir","webcam_privacy","audio_features","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","in_the_box","ports"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Exact ASUS model specification export for UM3406KA-QD149W, part 90NB14U1-M008Z0, uploaded January 13, 2025 and linked by the selected regional retailer. This timestamp is not a retail release date. Touchscreen WS79T, Intel UX3405CA and 2026 UM3406GA are excluded.","gtins":"Both EAN-13 and UPC-A are explicitly stated for the selected part, not derived from each other.","mil_std_810":"Exact manufacturer claim of MIL-STD-810H testing, not proof of all procedures.","weight_kg":"Exact claim 1.20 kg with installed battery and without adapter. The separate 0.94 kg figure excludes the battery and is not the catalog reference mass.","brightness_typical_nits":"Exact selected display specification explicitly 400 nits. No window size or duration is published.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"Explicit 600 nits HDR peak claim. Window size and duration are not stated. This is separate from the 400 nits ordinary display brightness.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Manufacturer 100% DCI-P3 color-gamut claim for the selected panel. It is not a reviewer measurement.","hdr_certification":"Literal manufacturer VESA CERTIFIED DisplayHDR True Black 600 claim, not independent registry verification.","panel_type":"Exact selected OLED panel. The export also has a generic contradictory LED Backlit row. Native physical bit depth is not inferred from 1.07 billion supported colors, and its unspecified 0.2 ms response is not classified as GTG.","cpu_thread_count":"Exact processor row states 8 cores and 16 threads. Its 24 MB cache is combined L2 plus L3, not stored as L3.","npu_tops":"Exact AMD XDNA NPU claim up to 50 TOPS, not combined CPU/GPU/NPU TOPS.","has_discrete_gpu":"Exact complete graphics specification explicitly classifies graphics as Share and AMD Radeon integrated. No dedicated GPU is installed.","ram_upgradeable":"Exact 32 GB onboard LPDDR5X configuration, corroborated by matching review soldered-memory description. No replaceable memory sockets are inferred.","storage_gb":"Maker 1 TB marketed capacity represented as 1000 GB, not the reviewed drive formatted capacity.","storage_slots":"Exact expansion list includes occupied sockets and explicitly one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4. Its only slot is occupied by the installed 1 TB NVMe SSD. No wireless connector is counted as storage.","bluetooth_version":"Selected exact export publishes Bluetooth 5.3, with maker caveat that the Bluetooth version may change with the OS version. Current broad US family table says 5.2 and spans other references. Exact regional SKU claim is retained, not a measured negotiated version.","wifi_standard":"Literal exact Wi-Fi 6E, dual-band, 2x2 claim. Individual band frequencies are not stated and are left unavailable rather than resolved from the broad triple-band family table.","keyboard_backlight":"Exact export only says Backlit Chiclet Keyboard. A separate matching model review supplies white lighting, without changing the selected regional key localization.","audio_features":"Exact Smart Amp and MyASUS AI Noise Canceling claims. No physical microphone count, amplifier watts or speaker power inferred.","battery_wh":"Exact nominal 75 Wh, four-cell Li-ion pack. The export Replaceable Battery No means no user-removable external pack, not that service access is impossible.","charger_w":"Exact main Type-C adapter rating 65 W, 20 V / 3.25 A. This is not proof of a higher accepted PD ceiling.","in_the_box":"Exact export accessory list explicitly Sleeve and USB-A to Gigabit RJ45 adapter. Main charger inclusion is separately confirmed by the matching original guide. The adapter does not become an onboard Ethernet port."}},{"url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UM3406KA/0409_E24342_UM3406KA_A.pdf?model=UM3406KA","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","ports","numpad","pointing_stick","charger_in_box"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Original E24342 first edition December 2024, linked by current UM3406KA manufacturer support. It explicitly separates non-touch and touch models. Selected exact export determines the stored non-touch configuration.","ports":"Printed pages 25-30 complete right/left diagrams and descriptions corroborate exact SKU interface list. Both Type-C ports support display output and input power. DisplayPort protocol revision is not stated. Maker 65 W adapter requirement is not an explicitly stated maximum accepted input, so per-port charging_in_w is omitted. HDMI 2.1 TMDS comes from the exact SKU sheet, no FRL bandwidth inferred. Broad Intel Thunderbolt claims do not apply.","numpad":"Complete non-touch keyboard diagram on printed page 16 has no physical dedicated keypad. The NumberPad numeric overlay in the touchpad is a separate feature.","pointing_stick":"Complete matching keyboard/control diagram has no physical pointing stick. This is not inferred from absent marketing mention.","charger_in_box":"Both Type-C descriptions explicitly refer to the bundled adapter. Getting started specifies the included adapter 65 W, agreeing with the exact selected sheet. Sleeve and Ethernet dongle remain separately documented selected accessories."}},{"url":"https://www.amd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-7-350.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu_clusters","cpu_cache_l3_mb","process_node_nm","integrated_gpu"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Exact component maker architecture explicitly 4 Zen 5 plus 4 Zen 5c, both base 2 GHz, maximum 5 GHz and Zen 5c maximum 3.5 GHz. No Intel P/E role is substituted.","cpu_cache_l3_mb":"AMD explicitly 16 MB L3 and 8 MB L2. Exact laptop sheet 24 MB total cache is not classified as all L3.","process_node_nm":"AMD explicitly TSMC 4 nm FinFET for the CPU cores. Generic chip TDP, memory maximum, display timing, USB port counts and wireless capabilities do not become configured laptop facts.","integrated_gpu":"Exact installed Ryzen AI 7 350 component identifies Radeon 860M, agreeing with the matching configuration review. GPU clock is not the laptop discrete-GPU boost-clock field."}},{"url":"https://datika.me/en/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406ka-qd149w-amd-ryzen-ai-7-350-32gb-1tb-ssd-amd-radeon-14-wuxga-oled-win11home/","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["markets","keyboard_layouts"],"notes":{"markets":"Actual selected reference is documented for Montenegro by the retailer product page, not assumed from the SKU suffix. This is not a global market list. The local listing offers two years warranty but does not explicitly distinguish the manufacturer term from seller cover, so manufacturer warranty remains unavailable.","keyboard_layouts":"Exact regional listing explicitly YU, Jugoslovenski, Serbian/Croatian. Generic guide QWERTY depiction is not substituted for selected localized key legends."}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/71706-asus-zenbook-14-2025-amd-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["segment","form_factor","hinge_max_angle_deg","keyboard_backlight","ram_max_gb","fan_count","fingerprint_sensor","touchpad_type","power_modes","status","ram_speed_mts"],"notes":{"segment":"Own hands-on review of retail 2025 UM3406KA, Ryzen AI 7 350, 32 GB, 1 TB Gen4, non-touch WUXGA OLED 60 Hz. Hardware section once mistypes UM3405KA, but title, complete specs and repeated model references identify UM3406KA. Intel sibling and 2026 GA refresh excluded.","keyboard_backlight":"Matching retail configuration explicitly white LEDs with three brightness levels. Selected regional key localization is independently documented by exact retail listing. Conflicting 1.4 mm table versus 1.5 mm narrative travel is left unavailable.","ram_max_gb":"Selected 32 GB onboard configuration is non-upgradeable, and the matching review explicitly lists up to 32 GB soldered. This is not a field-upgrade promise or generic CPU 256 GB maximum.","fan_count":"Teardown narrative explicitly single fan, dual radiator and single heatpipe thermal module. Dual radiators do not count as two fans.","fingerprint_sensor":"Matching configuration specs explicitly no fingerprint sensor. Windows Hello IR is a different biometric method.","touchpad_type":"Matching review explicitly describes physical click action, separate from its virtual NumberPad overlay.","power_modes":"Four named MyASUS profiles documented for retail unit BIOS 304, MyASUS 4.0.42.0, AMD Adrenalin 25.8.1 / driver 32.0.21025.1024. Runtime-observed wattages are excluded from configured-limit table. No factory-default profile is asserted.","status":"Model documented as released and reviewed retail hardware in 2025 and remains in the current manufacturer catalog. Temporary selected retailer stock is not a production-status signal.","ram_speed_mts":"Matching retail review specification table explicitly 32 GB LPDDR5X-7500, soldered. Narrative shortens the name to LPDDR5. Exact selected export independently identifies LPDDR5X. This records the reviewed matching configuration memory grade, not a supplier BOM guarantee or the CPU generic 8000 MT/s maximum."}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/71706-asus-zenbook-14-2025-amd-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Approximate known model-family retail availability month from the original August 19, 2025 review publication and its explicit August 2025 retail offers. The current page was updated August 19, 2026. This is not an exact first-sale claim for QD149W, and January export upload is not used as sale evidence."}},{"url":"https://www.asus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manufacturer_url"],"notes":{"manufacturer_url":"Current family maker page covers UM3406. Exact KA specification export and original KA support documents define the reference. Current GA CPU, radio and display variants are excluded."}}],"fields_filled":80,"updated":"2026-10-15"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}