{"data":{"slug":"dell-16s-ds16260","type":"laptop","brand":"Dell","name":"16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+","aliases":["Dell 16S","DS16260","Dell 16S 2026","Dell 16S DS16260","16S Core Ultra 7 355"],"release_date":"2026-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/dell-16s-ds16260","specs":{"series":"Dell 16S","model_numbers":["DS16260","YC11F"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2026-05-14","status":"available","predecessor":"dell-16-plus-db16250","successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US","GB"],"colors":["Frost Blue"],"manufacturer_url":null,"spec_sheet_url":null,"manual_url":"https://gzhls.at/blob/ldb/6/3/3/3/a56f9f6b51f1ec0f923dea4c340b6d11d916.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"mainstream","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":356.8,"depth_mm":251.4,"thickness_min_mm":15.3,"thickness_max_mm":15.4},"weight_kg":1.79,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"aluminium","hinge_max_angle_deg":180,"mil_std_810":null,"screen_size_in":16,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600},"pixel_density_ppi":188.7,"panel_type":"ips","backlight_type":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"matte","is_touchscreen":false,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"max_hz":120,"vrr":true}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":120,"vrr_technologies":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":500,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":null,"srgb_coverage_pct":100,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":null,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"Intel Core Ultra 7 355","cpu_brand":"intel","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":4,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2.3,"max_ghz":4.7},{"core_type":"low_power_efficiency","count":4,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":1.7,"max_ghz":3.5}],"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_performance_core_count":4,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":4,"cpu_thread_count":8,"cpu_max_ghz":4.7,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":12,"process_node_nm":1.8,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":49,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"Intel Graphics","ram_gb":16,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":7467,"ram_channels":2,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":32,"storage_gb":512,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2230","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":true}],"m2_slot_count":1,"storage_free_slot_count":0,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"Thunderbolt 4 / DisplayPort 2.1","count":2,"side":"left","max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"thunderbolt_4","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":true,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1","has_sd_card_reader":false,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"wifi_module":null,"bluetooth_version":"6.0","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":null,"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"single_color","numpad":true,"key_travel_mm":null,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":{"width_mm":130,"height_mm":90},"touchpad_type":"mechanical","webcam_resolution":"1920 x 1080 at 30 fps","windows_hello_ir":true,"webcam_privacy":null,"speaker_count":2,"speaker_total_power_w":4,"audio_features":["Cirrus Logic SmartAmps"],"microphone_count":2,"battery_wh":70,"battery_life_claimed":null,"charger_w":65,"charger_connector":"usb_c","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":null,"vapor_chamber":null,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":null,"fingerprint_sensor":"none","tpm_version":"2.0","enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":true,"os":"Windows 11 Home","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":1360,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":97,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":74,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":2689,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":10952,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":6042,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":[{"test":"productivity","brightness_nits":150,"power_mode":null,"hours":18.17}],"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":true,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"other_certifications":["TÜV Rheinland low blue light"],"in_the_box":null,"charger_in_box":null,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://gzhls.at/blob/ldb/6/3/3/3/a56f9f6b51f1ec0f923dea4c340b6d11d916.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["manual_url","series","form_factor","weight_kg","hinge_max_angle_deg","screen_size_in","native_resolution","refresh_rate_modes","brightness_typical_nits","srgb_coverage_pct","is_touchscreen","screen_surface","cpu","cpu_brand","cpu_clusters","cpu_thread_count","npu_tops","has_discrete_gpu","integrated_gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","ram_speed_mts","ram_channels","ram_upgradeable","ram_max_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","storage_pcie_gen","storage_slots","ports","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","keyboard_backlight","touchpad_size_mm","webcam_resolution","windows_hello_ir","speaker_count","speaker_total_power_w","audio_features","microphone_count","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","fingerprint_sensor","tpm_version","kensington_lock","os","os_family","other_certifications","dimensions_mm"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Dell 16S DS16260 Setup and Specifications, May 2026 Rev. A00, regulatory model P150F. This is a third-party mirror of the Dell document. dell.com was not opened. The manual covers every configuration of DS16260. The reference configuration here is Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB and the QHD+ 2560 x 1600 non-touch display, which is option three of Table 20. Several other options (Core Ultra 5, 9 and X7 chips, FHD+ and OLED displays, 1 and 2 TB) are not stored.","series":"Document title: Dell 16S DS16260.","form_factor":"Views section: ordinary hinged laptop with a display hinge that opens to 180 degrees. No detachable or 360 degree hinge is listed.","weight_kg":"Table 3: 1.79 kg (3.95 lb) with a non-touch display and 1.88 kg (4.16 lb) with a touch display. The non-touch value is stored. Dell's marketing starting weight is 3.9 lb (1.77 kg), which Engadget, the John Lewis listing and both reviews repeat.","dimensions_mm":"Table 3 gives width 356.80 mm and depth 251.40 mm. Its front height 6.88 mm and rear height 11.37 mm do not fit a laptop that holds a 70 Wh battery, so the thickness comes from the review spec tables, see those sources.","hinge_max_angle_deg":"Front view caution: the maximum operating angle for the display hinge is 180 degrees.","refresh_rate_modes":"Table 20 option three: QHD+ 2560 x 1600, 48 Hz to 120 Hz (variable).","brightness_typical_nits":"Table 20 option three: luminance (typical) 500 nits.","srgb_coverage_pct":"Table 20 option three: color gamut 100% sRGB. Coverage or volume is not stated.","screen_surface":"Table 20 option three: anti-glare. Touch is not supported on this option.","cpu":"Table 4 option three: Series 3 Intel Core Ultra 7 355.","cpu_clusters":"Table 4 option three: 4 performance cores at 2.3 to 4.7 GHz and 4 low power efficient cores at 1.7 to 3.5 GHz, 8 threads, no efficient cores. Processor wattage 25 W is the chip's generic base power and is not stored as the laptop's configured limit.","npu_tops":"Table 4: up to 49 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 355.","integrated_gpu":"Tables 22 and 23: Intel Graphics with the Core Ultra 5, 7 and 9 processors. Shared system memory.","ram_gb":"Table 6: memory is onboard and not upgradable, dual-channel LPDDR5x at 7467 MT/s, 16 GB or 32 GB. The 16 GB configuration is the reference.","storage_slots":"Tables 8 and 11: one M.2 Key-M 2230 slot for the SSD, PCIe NVMe Gen4 x4, and one M.2 2230 Key-E slot for the Wi-Fi card. The Key-E slot is not storage.","storage_gb":"Storage section: 512 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB TLC M.2 2230 PCIe Gen4 drives. The 512 GB option is the reference.","ports":"Views section: right side has the headset jack and one USB 3.2 Gen 1 port. Left side has HDMI 2.1, one USB 3.2 Gen 1 port and two Thunderbolt 4 ports with Power Delivery and DisplayPort 2.1. Table 7: no media-card reader. The power-adapter port is USB Type-C. Accepted USB-C charging input is not stated (the manual says 65 W for best performance, 27 W minimum), so charging_in_w is left out. Peripheral output power is not stated.","wifi_standard":"Table 9: two Intel Wi-Fi 7 modules (BE213 and BE211). The reviewed unit's module is not stated, so the module is left out.","bluetooth_version":"Table 9: Bluetooth 6.0 wireless card on both options. The Trusted Reviews spec table says 5.4, which is not stored.","keyboard_backlight":"Table 12: lattice, spill-resistant keyboard with traditional LED backlight. The colour comes from Trusted Reviews, see that source.","touchpad_size_mm":"Table 16: 130 mm horizontal, 90 mm vertical.","webcam_resolution":"Table 15: FHD RGB and IR camera with user presence detection. Still 2.07 MP. Video 1920 x 1080 at 30 fps. No privacy shutter is mentioned.","windows_hello_ir":"Front view: infrared camera and emitter support Windows Hello.","speaker_total_power_w":"Table 10: two speakers, speaker output average 2W+2W=4W, peak 10 W + 10 W = 20 W. The average is stored.","audio_features":"Table 10: audio controller Cirrus Logic SmartAmps.","microphone_count":"Table 10: dual-array digital microphones. Front view lists a left and a right microphone.","battery_wh":"Table 19: 3-cell, 70 Wh lithium ion, 11.70 VDC, ExpressCharge. A 70 Wh battery is the only option listed.","charger_w":"Table 17: 65 W AC adapter, USB Type-C.","fingerprint_sensor":"Top view: the power button gives standard power control. The hardware security table lists no fingerprint reader. PCWorld says its OLED unit has no fingerprint reader.","tpm_version":"Table 25: TPM 2.0 discrete, with FIPS 140-3 and TCG certification.","kensington_lock":"Table 7: security-cable slot, one wedge-shaped lock slot. The slot's side is not stated.","os":"Supported operating systems: Windows 11 Home and Windows 11 Pro. Windows 11 Home is stored from the review spec tables.","other_certifications":"Dell low blue light display section: the display complies with TÜV Rheinland's requirement for low blue light displays."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["cpu_clusters","cpu_thread_count","cpu_cache_l3_mb","process_node_nm","npu_tops"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Intel lists 4 P-cores (base 2.3, turbo 4.7 GHz) and 4 LP E-cores (base 1.7, turbo 3.5 GHz), no E-cores. Same as the Dell manual.","cpu_cache_l3_mb":"12 MB Intel Smart Cache.","process_node_nm":"CPU lithography row says Intel 18A, stored as 1.8 as on the other Panther Lake products in the catalog. The GPU tile is a separate Intel 3 die.","npu_tops":"NPU peak 49 TOPS (INT8)."}},{"url":"https://www.johnlewis.com/dell-16s-ds16260-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-processor-16gb-ram-512gb-ssd-16-qhd-frost-blue/p115756720","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["model_numbers","colors","panel_type","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","refresh_rate_modes","brightness_typical_nits","srgb_coverage_pct","weight_kg"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"John Lewis (UK) listing for Dell 16S DS16260, Core Ultra 7, 16 GB, 512 GB, 16 inch QHD+, Frost Blue. Manufacturer part number YC11F. This listing identifies the stored configuration.","colors":"Product title names Frost Blue. ITPro confirms a Frost Blue unit and says a darker grey tone is also sold.","panel_type":"Display line: 16 inch non-touch, QHD+ 2560x1600, 48-120Hz, WVA, anti-glare, 500 nits, 100% sRGB, Dolby Vision. WVA is Dell's name for a wide-viewing-angle LCD. ITPro and Trusted Reviews both call the panel IPS.","weight_kg":"Listing weight 1770 g, the same as Dell's marketing starting weight. The manual's 1.79 kg for non-touch configurations is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.trustedreviews.com/reviews/dell-16s-2026","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["keyboard_backlight","touchpad_type","numpad","measured_srgb_coverage_pct","measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct","measured_contrast_ratio","benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","measured_ssd_read_mbs","battery_runtime_measured"],"notes":{"keyboard_backlight":"Review says the white backlighting is serviceable but dull. Stored as a single colour.","touchpad_type":"Review: trackpad buttons with a satisfyingly mechanical press.","numpad":"Review: the larger chassis adds a number pad.","measured_srgb_coverage_pct":"Review unit: Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB, 2560x1600 WVA, non-touch, 70 Wh. Test data table: sRGB 97%. The instrument is called a colorimeter in the text and not named. The panel was running at 60 Hz in this review.","measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Test data table: DCI-P3 74%, Adobe RGB 73% to 74%. Stored as published coverage.","measured_contrast_ratio":"1360:1 at peak brightness with a 0.36 nit black level. At 50% brightness the colorimeter reads 1120:1 with a 0.14 nit black level. The test data table lists 1360:1.","benchmark_geekbench_single":"Test data table: Geekbench 6 single core 2689. The Geekbench 6 minor version and the power mode are not stated.","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Test data table: Geekbench 6 multi core 10952. Same note as single core.","measured_ssd_read_mbs":"CrystalDiskMark read 6041.96 MB/s, stored as 6042. Write was 3942.12 MB/s. ITPro measured a different read speed on another unit and is not used.","battery_runtime_measured":"PCMark 10 Modern Office battery test at 150 nits: 18 hours 10 minutes (18.17 h). Test workload stored as productivity. The Windows power mode is not stated. Smart charging, which limits charge to about 80%, is on by default per the review, and the review does not say it was changed for the run."}},{"url":"https://www.itpro.com/hardware/laptops/the-dell-16s-is-a-fresh-mid-range-laptop-with-premium-aspirations-but-does-it-do-enough-to-deliver-value","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["lid_material","bottom_material","panel_type"],"notes":{"lid_material":"Review: sturdy two-tone CNC-machined recycled aluminum chassis, with a frosty coating on the palm rest, base and lid. Review unit: Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB, 2560x1600 IPS 120 Hz, 1.77 kg, 70 Wh.","bottom_material":"Same aluminum chassis statement. Separate lid and base materials are not itemised.","panel_type":"Spec box: 16in IPS HDR 120Hz, 2,560 x 1,600."}},{"url":"https://techaeris.com/2026/07/24/dell-16s-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["dimensions_mm"],"notes":{"dimensions_mm":"Spec list copied from Dell: 356.8 x 251.4 mm, thickness about 15.3 to 15.4 mm at the peak. ITPro and Trusted Reviews print 15.3 mm. The manual's 6.88 mm front and 11.37 mm rear heights are not used."}},{"url":"https://www.engadget.com/2172725/dell-14s-16-s-2026/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["announce_date","release_date","status","copilot_plus_pc","segment","markets"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Engadget article dated May 14, 2026 reports Dell's introduction of the 14S and 16S.","release_date":"Same article: Intel models of the 14S and 16S are on sale in the US from May 2026 at prices from about $1,320. AMD versions follow later in May.","status":"Released 2026 model with current retail listings. This is lifecycle availability, not a claim about current stock.","copilot_plus_pc":"Article says both models come with Windows 11 and are Copilot+ PCs.","segment":"Article calls the 14S and 16S mid-range general productivity laptops.","markets":"US availability from the article. UK availability from the John Lewis listing."}},{"url":"https://www.pcworld.com/article/3195908/dell-16s-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["fingerprint_sensor"],"notes":{"fingerprint_sensor":"Spec table: Windows Hello facial recognition, no fingerprint reader. The reviewed unit is the OLED touch configuration (Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 1 TB). No other measured values are stored from it, since its display differs from the stored configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Dell-16S-DS16260-review-A-better-Dell-16-Plus.1368939.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"Notebookcheck calls the Dell 16S the successor to last year's Dell 16 Plus."}}],"fields_filled":86,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}