Computers / Laptops

DellUltrabook laptop
XPS 13 (DX13260)
Released June 2026.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Published 2026-06-16: the XPS 13 is available for sale from $699. Windows Central and TechFinitive had a June launch plan. Last checked 14 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 13.4in
- Processor
- Intel Core 5 320
- GPU
- Intel Graphics (2 Xe3 cores)
- Weight (published)
- 1kg
85 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2
General
- Model numbers
- DX132601Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Names the XPS 13 (DX13260) unveiled at Computex 2026.8Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-xps-13-dx13260-reviewRead 14 October 2026
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $6991Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Launch at $699 for everyone and $599 for students 16 and up. The $699 model has a non-Ultra Intel chip, 8GB of RAM and a 512GB SSD. US price, before sales tax.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Starting at $599 for students and $699 for everyone else. Dell's US store shows $699.99.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Sky, Storm3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026The 8GB model is available in sky and storm. The 16GB model only in sky.4Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026CNC-machined aluminum casing in Sky or Storm.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width296.9Depth200.66Thickness (max)12.7mm(11.7 × 7.9 × 0.5 in)1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Dell spec table: 11.69 x 7.9 x 0.5 inches (296.9mm x 200.66mm x 12.7mm).2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 0.5 x 11.69 x 7.9 inches (12.7 x 296.9 x 200.66 mm).
- Lid material
- Aluminium2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026The article calls it an all-aluminum machine.4Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026CNC-machined aluminum casing.
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 13.4in(34 cm)1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 20262Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 13.4-inch, touch, 120Hz, 2560 x 1600, 500 nits.
- Native resolution
- 2560 × 1600px1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 20262Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 225.3ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Yes1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 20262Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) VRR 2560 1600 120 Yes Source1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Display row: 2560x1600 (2.5K), 30-120Hz VRR. One display for every CPU version.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026- Max refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- DisplayHDR 4001Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Display row: DisplayHDR 400. Taken from Dell's table as relayed here. Not checked against the VESA list.
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Core configuration
Core type Count Core Max clock (GHz) Performance 2 Cougar Cove 4.6 Low-power efficiency 4 Darkmont 3.4 Source2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 6-core, 2 + 0 + 4, up to 4.6 GHz. Base clocks are left out because sources differ.3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two Performance cores that Turbo up to 4.6 GHz and four Efficient cores that reach 3.4 GHz.- CPU cores
- 6
- Cores labelled performance
- 2
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 4
- Max boost clock
- 4.6GHz
- Process
- 1.8nm2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Wildcat Lake is built on the same 18A process as Panther Lake. Stored as 1.8 nm, the nominal class Intel gives 18A (see the Intel testimony source).10Maker spec sheet (PDF)d1dth6e84htgma.cloudfront.net/HHRG_119_IF_17_Wstate_Grebe_J_20260415_77d1a28e09.pdfRead 14 October 2026Intel written testimony to the US House Energy and Commerce Committee, April 15, 2026, page 2: Intel manufactures an advanced 1.8 nanometer-class technology, or 18A. This is the nominal class, not a gate length. Wildcat Lake use of 18A comes from Tom's Hardware.
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
- NPU performance
- 16TOPS5Press articletechfinitive.com/interviews/first-look-review-8-reasons-the-new-2026-dell-xps-13-is-ideal-for-businesses-and-one-reason-its-notRead 14 October 2026The base version's Core Series 3 chip only includes a 16 TOPS NPU. HotHardware says 17 TOPS, kelaptop says 16 TOPS. Precision not stated.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026NPU performance up to 16 TOPs, Intel AI Boost.
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 8GB2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table for the $699 model: 8GB LPDDR5X-7467 (single-channel).3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026$699 with 8GB of RAM, $899 with 16GB, both with 512GB of storage and the Core 5 320.9Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026The reviewed unit is the $699 entry-level model with 8GB of RAM.
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026RAM row: 8GB, 16GB and 32GB (Core Ultra only) LPDDR5x-7467.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- RAM speed
- 7,467MT/s1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 20262Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Memory form factor On-board. Reviewed.com calls the RAM non-upgradeable.8Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-xps-13-dx13260-reviewRead 14 October 20268GB of single-channel, non-upgradeable RAM for the lowest-cost version.
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
- Maximum supported RAM
- 16GB3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specification table: 8GB or 16GB, single-channel LPDDR5 at 7467 MT/s. The 32 GB option is Core Ultra only.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Maximum internal memory 16 GB for the Core 5 320.
Storage
- Installed storage
- 512GB2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026512 GB NVMe SSD. Only 512 GB is sold at launch. 256 GB and 1 TB come later.3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 20269Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026512GB of storage.
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Storage row: M.2 PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD, 256GB (post-launch), 512GB and 1TB (Core Ultra only).
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation Count Occupied M.2 2230 PCIe NVMe 4 1 Yes Source3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026A short 2230 M.2 SSD in the upper-right corner. The two review units had a Kioxia BG7 and an SK hynix PVC10, so the installed drive model varies.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026One SSD installed, M.2 2230.- M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) Wired to USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2 1 Left 10 Yes 65 Integrated GPU USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2 1 Right 10 Yes 65 Integrated GPU Source2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C. Wildcat Lake models use USB Type-C 3.2 Gen 2, Thunderbolt 4 is for Panther Lake models.3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026One USB-C on either side, both 10 Gbps, with DisplayPort 2.1 and charging. No headphone jack.4Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two USB-C ports, one on each side. Both support charging, DisplayPort and USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10Gbps).6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Two USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C ports with DisplayPort Alternate Mode. USB Type-C required charging power min 27 W and max 65 W, with a 65 W adapter. The 65 W is stored as charging input, the laptop maximum is not stated by Dell in the sources read. Intel Graphics is the only GPU, so display output is from the iGPU.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Highest HDMI version
- Not available
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 65W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 71Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Wireless row: Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6.0.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Tri-band 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz, Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be).
- Wi-Fi module
- Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE2133Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specification table: Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE213 2x2.
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dell includes a keyboard backlight. The colour is not stated.4Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026Backlit chiclet keys.
- Numpad
- No6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Numeric keypad: No.
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam privacy
- Not available
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 41Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 20264Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026Quad speakers.
- Total speaker power
- 8W1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Audio row: quad speakers (8W total). Tom's Hardware and Tom's Guide call it 8W of peak output.5Press articletechfinitive.com/interviews/first-look-review-8-reasons-the-new-2026-dell-xps-13-is-ideal-for-businesses-and-one-reason-its-notRead 14 October 2026Four speakers for a total 8W peak output.
- Audio features
- Dolby Atmos1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026
- Microphones
- 24Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/dell-xps-13-for-2026-with-intel-wildcat-lake-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dual array microphones.5Press articletechfinitive.com/interviews/first-look-review-8-reasons-the-new-2026-dell-xps-13-is-ideal-for-businesses-and-one-reason-its-notRead 14 October 2026A dual-mic array.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmcRead 14 October 2026Number of microphones 2.
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 52Wh1Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026Battery row: 52Wh, 800ED cells.2Press articletomshardware.com/laptops/dells-usd699-xps-13-laptop-is-now-available-with-the-macbook-neo-in-its-sights-entry-level-xps-design-comes-with-wildcat-lake-8gb-of-ram-and-a-512gb-ssdRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 52 Whr.
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Video streaming 17 - Adapter rated output
- 65W3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specification table: Power Adapter 65W USB-C.
- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026A 65W USB-C charger with a removable cable, so the laptop end is USB-C.
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
- Fans
- 21Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/dell/dell-xps-13-2026-returns-599-computexRead 14 October 2026The article says it has a dual-fan cooling system.3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dell equipped the XPS 13 with a pair of fans.
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specification table: Windows 11 Home.8Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-xps-13-dx13260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Windows 11 Home (64-bit).
- OS family
- Windows3Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- 0.239Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-xps-13-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table: Delta-E 0.23. Tom's Guide does not state the formula, colour space or picture mode. XPS 13 with 8GB RAM and 512GB SSD, the $699 model.
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
- Max fan noise
- 40dB(A)
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
- Battery runtime per test
Test Brightness (nits) Hours (h) Wi-Fi browsing 150 14.43 - Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- 14.43h
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year8Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-xps-13-dx13260-reviewRead 14 October 2026The Dell XPS 13 (DX13260) offers a one-year limited hardware warranty. US review, Dell US price.
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Product page
- Not available
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 10 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/dell-xps-13-dx13260-j5nmc
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)d1dth6e84htgma.cloudfront.net/HHRG_119_IF_17_Wstate_Grebe_J_20260415_77d1a28e09.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





