{"data":{"slug":"honor-magicbook-pro-14-2025","type":"laptop","brand":"HONOR","name":"MagicBook Pro 14 (2025)","aliases":["MagicBook Pro 14","MagicBook Pro 14 FMB-P","HONOR MagicBook Pro 14 2025","FMB-P"],"release_date":"2025-02","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14-2025","specs":{"series":"MagicBook Pro","model_numbers":["FMB-P"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":null,"status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":["Starry Gray","White"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.honor.com/global/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14/","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.honor.com/global/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14/spec/","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"ultraportable","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":319.8,"depth_mm":231.8,"thickness_min_mm":null,"thickness_max_mm":16.9},"weight_kg":1.39,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"aluminium","hinge_max_angle_deg":180,"mil_std_810":null,"screen_size_in":14.6,"native_resolution":{"width_px":3120,"height_px":2080},"pixel_density_ppi":256.8,"panel_type":"oled","backlight_type":"none_self_emissive","local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","is_touchscreen":true,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":3120,"height_px":2080,"max_hz":120,"vrr":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":120,"vrr_technologies":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":10,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":700,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":null,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"Intel Core Ultra 9 285H","cpu_brand":"intel","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"performance","count":6,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2.9,"max_ghz":5.4},{"core_type":"efficiency","count":8,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2.7,"max_ghz":4.5},{"core_type":"low_power_efficiency","count":2,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":1,"max_ghz":2.5}],"cpu_core_count":16,"cpu_performance_core_count":6,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":10,"cpu_thread_count":16,"cpu_max_ghz":5.4,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":24,"process_node_nm":3,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":80,"cpu_power_max_w":115,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":13,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"Intel Arc 140T","ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":8400,"ram_channels":2,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":32,"storage_gb":1000,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":true},{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":null,"pcie_gen":null,"pcie_lanes":null,"count":1,"occupied":false}],"m2_slot_count":2,"storage_free_slot_count":1,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 2","count":2,"side":"left","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":100,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":2,"side":"right","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1","count":1,"side":null,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":null,"max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":null,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1","has_sd_card_reader":false,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":100,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"wifi_module":"Intel AX201","bluetooth_version":"5.1","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":null,"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"single_color","numpad":false,"key_travel_mm":1.5,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":{"width_mm":119.2,"height_mm":71.4},"touchpad_type":"mechanical","webcam_resolution":"1080P","windows_hello_ir":false,"webcam_privacy":null,"speaker_count":2,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":null,"microphone_count":3,"battery_wh":92,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"productivity","hours":12},{"use_case":"video_streaming","hours":6.2}],"charger_w":100,"charger_connector":"usb_c","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":null,"vapor_chamber":false,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":[{"name":"Smart mode","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"High-powered mode","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null}],"fingerprint_sensor":"power_button","tpm_version":null,"enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":null,"os":"Windows 11 Home","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":708,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":1041,"benchmark_geekbench_single":2465,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":15468,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":3545,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":5651,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":[{"power_mode":"High Performance","load":"max_load","noise_dba":50.2},{"power_mode":"Smart Mode","load":"max_load","noise_dba":40.7}],"measured_noise_max_dba":50.2,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":107,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":[{"test":"video_playback","brightness_nits":200,"power_mode":"Smart Mode","hours":12.98},{"test":"wifi_websurfing","brightness_nits":200,"power_mode":"Smart Mode","hours":11.52}],"measured_battery_wifi_h":11.52,"measured_battery_video_h":12.98,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":80,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"other_certifications":["TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution)","TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free"],"in_the_box":["PC","Charger (with USB-C data cable)","Quick Start Guide","Warranty card"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.honor.com/global/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["backlight_type","battery_life_claimed","battery_wh","bluetooth_version","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","charger_connector","charger_in_box","charger_w","colors","cpu","cpu_brand","dci_p3_coverage_pct","dimensions_mm","fingerprint_sensor","has_discrete_gpu","in_the_box","integrated_gpu","key_travel_mm","manufacturer_url","microphone_count","native_resolution","os","os_family","panel_type","ports","ram_gb","ram_speed_mts","ram_type","refresh_rate_modes","screen_size_in","speaker_count","spec_sheet_url","status","storage_gb","touchpad_size_mm","webcam_resolution","weight_kg","wifi_bands","wifi_standard"],"notes":{"colors":"Color picker lists Starry Gray and White. The UK store sells grey only according to Expert Reviews.","dimensions_mm":"Spec table Length 319.8 mm, Width 231.8 mm, Thickness 16.9 mm. Maker laptop width is its Length and depth is its Width. The overview page says 15.9 mm measured without the rubber feet. The spec table value is stored.","weight_kg":"Spec table 'Approx. 1.39Kg' (the UK and DE tables read 1.39 kg for Ultra 9 and 1.37 kg for Ultra 5).","screen_size_in":"Spec table 14.6 inch. The UK table footnote names the model '14.55 inch', which is the rounded-corner measurement.","native_resolution":"Spec table 3120x2080.","panel_type":"Spec table Screen Type OLED.","refresh_rate_modes":"Spec table Refresh Rate 60Hz/120Hz. No variable refresh claimed.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"Spec table 700 nits peak brightness. The maker says it needs HDR mode with matching content or automatic brightness in a bright environment.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Spec table 100% DCI-P3 (Typical). Coverage or volume not stated.","cpu":"CPU Model row lists Core Ultra 5 125H and Core Ultra 9 285H. Stored value is the Ultra 9 model.","integrated_gpu":"Graphics row lists Intel Arc 130T and 140T. The Ultra 9 285H pairs with the 140T.","ram_gb":"Memory row 32GB. The UK table reads 32GB for Ultra 9 and 24GB for Ultra 5.","ram_type":"Memory Type LPDDR5x.","ram_speed_mts":"Memory Type LPDDR5x 8400 MT/s (Ultra 9 row in the UK table).","storage_gb":"Storage row 1TB, converted to decimal 1000 GB.","ports":"Ports row. Left side USB-C x2. Right side USB-A x2. HDMI x1 (HDMI 2.1-TMDS, max 4K at 60 Hz). 3.5 mm combo jack x1, OMTP and CTIA. The page text lists HDMI and the jack after 'Right side', but Expert Reviews places them on the left, so no side is stored for them.","wifi_standard":"Wi-Fi row IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax with 160 MHz. No 6 GHz band is named.","wifi_bands":"The listed amendments 802.11a, b, g, n, ac and ax cover 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. Expert Reviews and 3DNews both say there is no 6 GHz.","bluetooth_version":"Spec table Bluetooth 5.1.","key_travel_mm":"Keyboard row 1.5mm.","touchpad_size_mm":"Keyboard and Touchpad row 119.2mm*71.4mm.","webcam_resolution":"Camera Pixels 1080P FHD camera.","speaker_count":"Number of Speakers 2.","microphone_count":"Number of Microphone 3.","battery_wh":"Battery 92Wh (typical value).","fingerprint_sensor":"Power Button row: fingerprint power button.","os":"Operating System Windows 11 Home.","backlight_type":"OLED panel is self-emissive, so it has no backlight.","has_discrete_gpu":"Graphics row lists only Intel Arc 130T and 140T integrated graphics.","in_the_box":"In The Box: PC, charger with USB-C data cable, quick start guide, warranty card.","charger_in_box":"In The Box lists a charger.","battery_life_claimed":"Spec table: daily office model 12 hours, tested at 200 nits, Wi-Fi connected, balanced power mode, Windows updates off, 25 C. The overview page footnote says 250 nits and a disconnected network for the same 12 hour figure. Stored as productivity.","charger_w":"Overview page: 100W fast charging.","charger_connector":"In The Box: charger with USB-C data cable. 3DNews adds a detachable USB-C cable.","status":"Honor UK and global store pages offer the model for sale. The global page also points to the newer MagicBook Pro 14 2026."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/uk/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["battery_life_claimed","charger_w","cpu_power_max_w","cpu_tdp_configured_w","other_certifications","power_modes","process_node_nm","segment","series"],"notes":{"cpu_tdp_configured_w":"Overview: 80 W sustained performance with the Ultra 9 285H in high-powered mode (Fn+P), plugged in. HONOR Lab figure.","cpu_power_max_w":"Overview: bursts up to 115 W with the Ultra 9 285H in high-powered mode (Fn+P), plugged in. HONOR Lab figure.","power_modes":"Overview: switch between Smart and High-Powered modes with Fn+P. Smart mode is the default. No per-mode limits stored.","other_certifications":"Overview footnote: TUV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) and Flicker Free certificates.","series":"MagicBook Pro series on honor.com.","process_node_nm":"Overview: Intel Core Ultra 9 built on TSMC N3B. TSMC N3B is stored as 3.","battery_life_claimed":"Overview: 12 hours real-world simulated battery life (250 nits, balanced mode, network disconnected) and 6.2 hours of online video streaming. Both tested in HONOR's battery life mode. The 5.2 hour online meetings figure is not stored because no calling app or participant setup is stated.","charger_w":"100W fast charging, with up to 60W reverse charging.","segment":"Maker markets it as an ultra-slim, ultra-light premium laptop. Expert Reviews calls it a high-end compact. Classification is the editor's."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/uk/laptops/honor-magicbook-pro-14/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["cpu","integrated_gpu","is_touchscreen","ram_gb","ram_max_gb","ram_speed_mts","weight_kg"],"notes":{"weight_kg":"UK spec table reads Approx. 1.39Kg (Ultra 9) / 1.37Kg (Ultra 5).","is_touchscreen":"Spec table lists 10-point touch. The UK footnote limits touch to the Ultra 9, 32 GB model ('ARL Ultra9 UMA 32GB'). The DE table says the Ultra 5 version has no touchscreen.","ram_speed_mts":"UK table: LPDDR5x 8400 MT/s for the 32GB Ultra 9. LPDDR5x 7467 MT/s for the 24GB Ultra 5.","ram_max_gb":"UK table: 32GB (Ultra 9) and 24GB (Ultra 5). The highest purchase option is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241747/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-285h-24m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["cpu_cache_l3_mb","cpu_clusters","cpu_thread_count","npu_tops","process_node_nm","ram_channels"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Exact 285H: 6 P-cores 2.9 to 5.4 GHz, 8 E-cores 2.7 to 4.5 GHz, 2 LP E-cores up to 2.5 GHz. The 1.0 GHz LP E-core base clock is from 3DNews.","cpu_thread_count":"16 threads, no Hyper-Threading.","cpu_cache_l3_mb":"24 MB Intel Smart Cache, which is the L3 on Arrow Lake.","process_node_nm":"Lithography TSMC N3B. Compute tile only.","npu_tops":"NPU peak 13 TOPS (INT8). Honor's 99 TOPS is a CPU, GPU and NPU total and is not stored.","ram_channels":"Platform has two memory channels. Matches the 128-bit (4 x 32-bit) soldered LPDDR5X that 3DNews reports."}},{"url":"https://3dnews.ru/1124797/obzor-honor-magicbook-pro-14-fmbp","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["battery_runtime_measured","benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics","benchmark_geekbench_multi","benchmark_geekbench_single","bluetooth_version","color_depth_bits","fan_noise_measured","keyboard_backlight","measured_cpu_stress_temp_c","measured_cpu_sustained_power_w","measured_hdr_peak_nits","model_numbers","numpad","other_certifications","ram_channels","ram_gb","ram_upgradeable","screen_surface","storage_pcie_gen","storage_slots","storage_type","touchpad_type","vapor_chamber","wifi_module","windows_hello_ir"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Review unit labelled MagicBook Pro 14 (FMB-P) with the Core Ultra 9 285H.","wifi_module":"Spec table: Wi-Fi adapter Intel AX201, IEEE 802.11ax without the 6 GHz band. Expert Reviews names the same card. Reviewer reading of the sample unit. Fnac's MWC article says Wi-Fi 6E, which neither the maker nor the two reviews support.","screen_surface":"Reviewer states the touch screen is glossy with an average-effect anti-glare coating.","color_depth_bits":"Reviewer states 10 bits per channel for the OLED panel.","storage_type":"Reviewed unit has a 1 TB YMTC PC411 on PCIe 4.0 x4, an NVMe SSD.","storage_pcie_gen":"Reviewed unit has a 1 TB YMTC PC411 on PCIe 4.0 x4.","storage_slots":"One M.2 2280 slot holds the YMTC PC411 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD and a second M.2 2280 slot is free. The free slot's interface and PCIe generation are not stated.","ram_upgradeable":"Reviewer: LPDDR5X is not upgradeable. Expert Reviews says the memory is soldered.","ram_channels":"Review table: LPDDR5X-8400, 4 x 32 bit, so a 128-bit bus and 2 channels.","keyboard_backlight":"Reviewer: key legends lit cold white with two brightness steps. Expert Reviews also reports a two-stage white backlight.","touchpad_type":"Reviewer: small mechanical touchpad with a glass-covered surface. Expert Reviews calls the surface plastic, so only the mechanism is stored.","windows_hello_ir":"Reviewer: no IR camera, only the fingerprint reader in the power button.","vapor_chamber":"Teardown section: the cooling system uses no vapor chamber. A flat heat pipe links the CPU heat sink to two fin blocks.","fan_noise_measured":"Noise chart, 30 cm from the screen. Max load is the Cinebench plus LuxMark row (50.2 dBA High Performance, 40.7 dBA Smart Mode). Cinebench alone read 50.2 and 40.6. Review unit with Core Ultra 9 285H, 32 GB.","measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":"CPU die temperature reached 107 C in load tests in High Performance mode (about 90 C in Smart Mode).","measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":"Average CPU power 80 W in Cinebench multi-thread in High Performance mode (96 W maximum). 50 W average in Smart Mode.","measured_hdr_peak_nits":"X-Rite i1Display Pro Plus with DisplayCAL 3. Maximum brightness 708 cd/m2 with HDR content. The HDR window size is not stated. SDR maximum was 481 cd/m2 and is not stored, because it is not a centre-point reading.","benchmark_geekbench_single":"Geekbench 6.x CPU, 2465 single-core. Minor version not stated. The review runs performance tests at maximum CPU power (High Performance).","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Geekbench 6.x CPU, 15468 multi-core. Minor version not stated. The review runs performance tests at maximum CPU power (High Performance).","benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":"3DMark Time Spy Graphics Score 3545 (overall 3969). The review runs performance tests at maximum power (High Performance).","battery_runtime_measured":"Brightness 200 cd/m2. The review runs battery tests at the minimum power preset, shown on the chart as Smart Mode. Web browsing: Chrome or Safari, site switch every 25 s, cache off, Wi-Fi. Video: continuous 4K HEVC. Chart values 12 h 59 min and 11 h 31 min."}},{"url":"https://www.expertreviews.co.uk/?p=1505227","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi","bluetooth_version","bottom_material","form_factor","hinge_max_angle_deg","key_travel_mm","lid_material","measured_ssd_read_mbs","ports","ram_upgradeable","storage_slots","wifi_module","wifi_standard"],"notes":{"form_factor":"Ordinary clamshell. The lid folds flat to 180 degrees and the review mentions no 360 degree hinge.","hinge_max_angle_deg":"Reviewer: the lid folds back flat through 180 degrees.","lid_material":"Reviewer: made largely from aluminium alloy. Honor calls the body all-metal unibody. Lid and base are not itemised.","bottom_material":"Same note as the lid. Honor calls the body an all-metal unibody and Fnac calls the chassis aluminium.","ports":"Reviewer: left side has two 10 Gbit/s USB-C ports with PD charging and DisplayPort video, HDMI 2.1 and a 3.5 mm jack. Right side has two 5 Gbit/s USB-A ports. The 100 W charging figure is the 100 W USB-C adapter the maker ships.","bluetooth_version":"Reviewer: Bluetooth stuck at 5.1.","benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":"Cinebench R24 multi-core 1,041. Power mode not stated by the review.","measured_ssd_read_mbs":"Reviewer: YMTC SSD sequential read 5,651 MB/s (write 5,078 MB/s). Tool and block size not stated. 3DNews measured 4,395 MB/s with fio at 128 KB and queue depth 32. Only one reviewer is stored."}},{"url":"https://leclaireur.fnac.com/article/577733-mwc-2025-honor-devoile-son-nouveau-laptop-et-sa-derniere-tablette/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Fnac (4 March 2025) reports the laptop shown at MWC 2025 and already on sale in China. Honor presented it in China on 26 February 2025, so the month is 2025-02. Russia sales started 17 June 2025 and the UK offer ran from June 2025."}},{"url":"https://www.regard.ru/product/743746/noutbuk-honor-magicbook-pro-14-starry-gray-fmb-p-5301anxe/description","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["model_numbers"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Regard.ru lists Starry Gray as (FMB-P) (5301ANXE) and White as (FMB-P) (5301ANXA) with the Core Ultra 9 285H, 32 GB and 1 TB."}},{"url":"https://www.ixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-magicbook-pro-14-2025-first-look.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["charger_w","numpad","weight_kg"],"notes":{"numpad":"First look: the keyboard has no numeric block, a Copilot key and a backlight."}}],"fields_filled":96,"updated":"2026-10-15"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}