Computers / Laptops

HPGaming laptop
HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
- Screen size
- 16in
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 9 290HX Plus
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU
- Weight (published)
- 2.97kg
99 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C Thunderbolt 4
- 2 USB-A USB Type-A 10Gbps
- 3.5 mm audio
- HDMI 2.1
- Ethernet (RJ45)
- DC in
General
- Series
- HyperX OMEN MAX1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Datasheet title: HyperX OMEN MAX 16 inch Gaming Laptop PC 16-ah1932nr.
- Model numbers
- 16-ah1932nr, D9KM0UA#ABA1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026HP four-page datasheet, September 2026 revision. P/N D9KM0UA. The #ABA suffix is the US store code on the HyperX store. The second model number 16-ah1009ne from the job brief is not on this datasheet and no source was found for it, so it is not stored.2Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nrRead 15 October 2026Store variant SKU D9KM0UA#ABA. The product also lists D9KL9UA#ABA and D9KM1UA#ABA, which are other configurations.
- GTIN / EAN
- 8218446842761Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Datasheet UPC/EAN code 821844684276. The HyperX store barcode agrees.2Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nrRead 15 October 2026Store variant barcode 821844684276.
- Predecessor
- HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 50804Maker product pagestore-prodlive-us.hpcloud.hp.com/us-en/shop/tech-takes/hyperx-omen-max-16-what-is-new-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 15 October 2026HP's page comparing the 2026 HyperX OMEN MAX 16 with the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 says the new model builds on last year's OMEN MAX 16.
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Shadow black aluminum1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Product color Shadow black aluminum with a sandblasted finish cover and base. The family also sells Ceramic White, which is another configuration.2Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nrRead 15 October 2026Variant is Shadow black aluminum.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width356.5Depth269Thickness (min)26.1Thickness (max)28.7mm(14 × 10.6 × 1 to 1.1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 202635.65 x 26.9 x 2.61 cm (front) and 2.87 cm (rear), which is 356.5 x 269 x 26.1 mm front and 28.7 mm rear. The family page rounds the same body to 26.15 and 28.75 mm. Footnote 52 explains the front and back height points. Footnote 37 says weight and dimensions vary with configuration.3Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2026-hyperx-omen-max16-intel.htmlRead 15 October 2026Family page: 356.5 x 269 x 26.15 (front) to 28.75 (rear) mm. The datasheet value is stored.
- Weight (published)
- 2.97kg(6.5 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 20262.97 kg. Packed weight 5.86 kg. The family page says 2977 g and the HyperX store lists 2976 g and 6.56 lb.2Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nrRead 15 October 2026Variant weight 6.56 lb and 2976 g.
- Bottom material
- Aluminium1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Same row: aluminum with a sandblasted finish on cover and base.
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 16in(40.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 202640.6 cm (16 in) diagonal.
- Pixel density
- 188.7ppi
- Panel type
- OLED1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row says OLED.
- Backlight
- None (self-emissive)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026OLED pixels emit their own light. The datasheet says each pixel is lit separately.
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Glossy1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row says BrightView. Tom's Hardware says this OLED has a glossy finish.8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: this OLED has a glossy finish.
- Touchscreen
- Not available
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) VRR 2560 1600 240 Yes Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row: up to 240 Hz at 2560 x 1600. Variable refresh support comes from the family page.3Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2026-hyperx-omen-max16-intel.htmlRead 15 October 2026Screen row ends with Variable Refresh Rate support. The row repeats the exact OLED display string of the datasheet.- Max refresh rate
- 240Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 500nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row: SDR 500 nits. Footnote 4 says all performance specifications are typical specifications from HP's component makers.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- 1,100nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row: HDR 1100 nits. The datasheet names no window size or duration.
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 100%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display row and highlights say 100% DCI-P3. The method (coverage or volume) is not published, so this is a maker claim of unspecified type.
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 9 290HX Plus1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Intel Core Ultra 9 290HX Plus (up to 5.5 GHz, 36 MB L3 cache, 24 cores, 24 threads).
- Processor brand
- Intel1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Performance 8 2.7 5.5 Efficiency 16 1.8 4.7 - CPU cores
- 24
- Cores labelled performance
- 8
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 16
- Max boost clock
- 5.5GHz
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Graphics row: integrated Intel Graphics, discrete NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 (24 GB GDDR7 dedicated). The family page calls it the RTX 5090 Laptop GPU.
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- Intel Graphics1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026
Memory
- Memory slots
Slot Count Occupied Module size (GB) SO-DIMM 2 Yes 16 Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Datasheet says 2 user-accessible memory slots. Tom's Hardware says both are SO-DIMM slots and both were filled in the review unit.8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Both SO-DIMM slots were filled in the review unit.- RAM slots
- 2
- Free RAM slots
- 0
Storage
- Installed storage
- 2TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 20262 TB PCIe Gen5 NVMe M.2 SSD. Footnote 11 says 1 TB = 1 trillion bytes.
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 51Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026
- Storage slots
Interface PCIe generation Count Occupied PCIe NVMe 5 1 Yes Not available Not available 1 No - M.2 slots
- Not available
- Free storage slots
- 1
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 5
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) USB-C Thunderbolt 4 2 Left 40 Thunderbolt 4 Yes 100 USB-A USB Type-A 10Gbps 1 Left 10 Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB Type-A 10Gbps 1 Right 10 Not available Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Rear Not available Not available Not available Not available Ethernet (RJ45) Not available 1 Rear 2.5 Not available Not available Not available DC in Not available 1 Rear Not available Not available Not available Not available Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Ports row: 2 USB Type-A 10Gbps, 1 AC smart pin, 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo, 1 RJ-45, 2 Thunderbolt 4 with USB Type-C 40Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 2.1, HP Sleep and Charge). Network interface row: 10/100/1000/2500 GbE. Footnote 42 says the 100 W/20 V Type-C adapter works for light loading, so the Type-C ports accept charging input. Sides come from Tom's Hardware. The family page names DisplayPort 1.4 for the same Type-C ports.8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Left side: one USB-A (10 Gbps), two Thunderbolt 4 and the 3.5 mm jack. Right side: another USB-A. Back panel: HDMI 2.1, 2.5 GbE and the proprietary power port. The 460 W GaN adapter is included.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Yes
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- 2.5Gbps
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 100W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/230078/intel-wifi-7-be200/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026Intel ARK for the Wi-Fi 7 BE200: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz bands, 2x2, Bluetooth 5.4.
- Wi-Fi module
- Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200 (2x2)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Row says Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200 (2x2). The family page also lists a MediaTek MT7925 option for other configurations.
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- RGB per key1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Keyboard row: full-size, per key RGB backlit keyboard with numeric keypad and NKRO.
- Key travel
- Not available
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Security management row: camera privacy shutter.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Audio row says dual speakers, so two drivers. Tom's Hardware also says stereo speakers only.
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- HyperX, HP Audio Boost, DTS:X Ultra1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Audio row: dual speakers, HP Audio Boost, HyperX, DTS:X Ultra.
Battery and power
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
- Adapter rated output
- 460W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Power row: 460 W AC GaN power adapter.
Cooling
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
Name Unleashed Mode
Security
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- TPM
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- 41.1°C8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Metro Exodus stress test: keyboard 106 F between the G and H keys, which is 41.1 C. Ambient temperature is not stated.
- Bottom surface under load
- 45.6°C8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Hottest point near the rear centre of the bottom, 114 F, which is 45.6 C. Same stress test.
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- 87°C8Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/hyperx-omen-max-16-reviewRead 15 October 2026Metro Exodus stress test, 15 loops at 1080p: CPU 87 C. The power mode is not stated.
Measured battery and power
- Battery runtime per test
Test Brightness (nits) Hours (h) Mixed use 150 5.12 - Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Eyesafe Certified Display, VESA ClearMR 90001Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Highlights: Eyesafe Certified Display, which meets TUV low blue light requirements. ClearMR is from the family page.3Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2026-hyperx-omen-max16-intel.htmlRead 15 October 2026Family overview: up to 2.5K 240Hz OLED with VESA ClearMR 9000.
In the box
- In the box
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 20261-year limited hardware warranty and 1-year limited technical support (US datasheet).
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- hyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nr2Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nrRead 15 October 2026HyperX US store page for D9KM0UA#ABA. Its specification table matches the datasheet.
- Spec sheet
- www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspx1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026HP datasheet for 16-ah1932nr, linked from the HyperX store page.
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 8 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspx
- Maker product pagehyperx.com/products/hyperx-omen-max-16-inch-gaming-laptop-pc-16-ah1932nr
- Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2026-hyperx-omen-max16-intel.html
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





