{"data":{"slug":"lenovo-chromebook-plus-14-gen-10-83my0000us","type":"laptop","brand":"Lenovo","name":"Chromebook Plus 14 Gen 10 (83MY0000US)","aliases":["Lenovo Chromebook Plus (14-inch, 10)","Lenovo Chrome 14M9610","83MY0000US"],"release_date":"2025-06","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/lenovo-chromebook-plus-14-gen-10-83my0000us","specs":{"series":"Chromebook Plus","model_numbers":["83MY0000US"],"gtins":["198157168756"],"announce_date":"2025-06-23","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Seashell"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.lenovo.com/us/en/p/laptops/lenovo/lenovo-edu-chromebooks/chromebook-plus-gen-10-14-inch-mediatek/83my0000us","spec_sheet_url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo/Lenovo_Chrome_14M9610/Lenovo_Chrome_14M9610_Spec.pdf","manual_url":"https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/documentation/SG10133","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"ultraportable","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":314.2,"depth_mm":219.1,"thickness_min_mm":15.79,"thickness_max_mm":15.99},"weight_kg":1.26,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"plastic","hinge_max_angle_deg":null,"mil_std_810":true,"screen_size_in":14,"native_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200},"pixel_density_ppi":161.7,"panel_type":"oled","backlight_type":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","is_touchscreen":true,"stylus_support":"none","refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200,"max_hz":60,"vrr":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":60,"vrr_technologies":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":400,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":null,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":false,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"MediaTek Kompanio Ultra 910","cpu_brand":"mediatek","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"big","count":1,"core_name":"Arm Cortex-X925","base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":3.63},{"core_type":"big","count":3,"core_name":"Arm Cortex-X4","base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":2.8},{"core_type":"big","count":4,"core_name":"Arm Cortex-A720","base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":2.1}],"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_performance_core_count":0,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":0,"cpu_thread_count":8,"cpu_max_ghz":3.63,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":12,"process_node_nm":3,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":50,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"Arm Immortalis-G925 MC11","ram_gb":16,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":8533,"ram_channels":null,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":16,"storage_gb":256,"storage_type":"ufs","storage_pcie_gen":null,"storage_slots":null,"m2_slot_count":null,"storage_free_slot_count":null,"storage_pcie_gen_max":null,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":65,"power_out_w":15,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":65,"power_out_w":15,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"USB 3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":4.5,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":null,"hdmi_version_max":null,"has_sd_card_reader":false,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":65,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":null,"wifi_module":"MediaTek MT7925","bluetooth_version":"5.4","cellular":false,"keyboard_layouts":["English"],"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"backlit_unspecified","numpad":null,"key_travel_mm":1.3,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":null,"touchpad_type":null,"webcam_resolution":"5.0MP","windows_hello_ir":null,"webcam_privacy":"physical_shutter","speaker_count":4,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":["Dolby Atmos","Smart Amplifier (AMP)"],"microphone_count":2,"battery_wh":60,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"mixed_use","hours":17}],"charger_w":65,"charger_connector":"usb_c","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":0,"vapor_chamber":null,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":null,"fingerprint_sensor":"separate","tpm_version":null,"enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":null,"os":"ChromeOS","os_family":"chromeos","security_updates_until":"2035-06","measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":[{"test":"video_playback","brightness_nits":null,"power_mode":null,"hours":14.07}],"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":14.07,"measured_charge_time_min":100,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":true,"epeat":"gold","other_certifications":["TCO Certified, generation 10","ErP Lot 6/26","RoHS compliant","SGS Eye Care Display Certification","TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution)"],"in_the_box":null,"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":["collect_and_return","carry_in"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_Chrome_14M9610?M=83MY0000US","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","gtins","markets","colors","manufacturer_url","warranty_years","warranty_service_type","weight_kg","lid_material","bottom_material","mil_std_810","screen_size_in","native_resolution","panel_type","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","stylus_support","refresh_rate_modes","brightness_typical_nits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","factory_calibrated","cpu","cpu_brand","npu_tops","has_discrete_gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","ram_speed_mts","ram_upgradeable","ram_max_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","wifi_standard","wifi_module","bluetooth_version","cellular","keyboard_layouts","keyboard_backlight","webcam_resolution","webcam_privacy","speaker_count","audio_features","microphone_count","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","fingerprint_sensor","os","os_family","energy_star","epeat","other_certifications","charger_in_box","cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Exact US 83MY0000US model record. This entry retains the Seashell, 16 GB, 256 GB UFS 4.0, touch OLED configuration only.","warranty_years":"US SKU base warranty is 1-year Courier or Carry-in. No included service upgrade is listed. Statutory consumer rights are not counted.","warranty_service_type":"Maker wording Courier or Carry-in. Courier is represented as collect-and-return service.","weight_kg":"Maker says around 1.26 kg for this touch configuration. Approximate laptop-only weight may vary with components and manufacturing.","bottom_material":"PC-ABS bottom, classified as plastic. The aluminium lid does not make the complete chassis aluminium.","mil_std_810":"Maker states MIL-STD-810H military test passed. This is a manufacturer durability-test claim, not proof of passing every procedure.","brightness_typical_nits":"Maker display-table luminance is 400 nits. No HDR window or peak qualification is stated.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Maker states 100% DCI-P3. The PSREF does not specify whether this is gamut coverage or volume.","factory_calibrated":"Exact record explicitly says No color calibration.","stylus_support":"Exact record explicitly says Pen Not Supported. Capacitive touch input does not establish active-pen support.","npu_tops":"MediaTek NPU 890, up to 50 TOPS for the NPU only. Arithmetic precision is not stated. Combined platform throughput is excluded.","has_discrete_gpu":"Exact record explicitly identifies integrated Arm Immortalis graphics.","ram_upgradeable":"16 GB soldered to systemboard, not upgradable. No replaceable memory sockets. No artificial zero-count socket row is stored.","ram_max_gb":"Exact model record supports 16 GB soldered maximum. This is not a user-installed upgrade option.","storage_type":"Installed 256 GB UFS 4.0 on systemboard, no storage sockets. No PCIe SSD, M.2 connector or 128 GB UFS 3.1 sibling is included.","bluetooth_version":"MT7925 radio hardware is specified as Bluetooth 5.4. OS and driver support can operate at a lower revision. The chip platform maximum is not substituted.","cellular":"WWAN Not Supported is explicit in this exact model record.","keyboard_layouts":"Maker names the retained US SKU keyboard Backlit, English. No additional regional layouts are inferred.","keyboard_backlight":"Backlit is explicit. Colour and lighting-zone type are not stated.","speaker_count":"Exact record says 2 W x4 speakers. Four physical drivers are also confirmed by maker launch text describing quad speakers, including two dedicated woofers. No total wattage is calculated.","battery_wh":"Exact selected configuration is 60 Wh. User guide describes 60 Wh as typical or average battery capacity in its test environment, rather than a measured full-charge energy result.","charger_w":"Exact SKU supplies 65 W USB-C Slim, 2-pin wall-mount adapter. This is the supplied adapter rating. Optional 45 W and adapter-free regional bundles are excluded.","fingerprint_sensor":"Exact SKU has a touch-style, match-on-chip fingerprint reader on the palm rest, separate from the power button and touchpad.","os_family":"Preinstalled ChromeOS. No Windows support, Windows Hello capability, firmware support date or Google automatic-update expiration is inferred from this field.","epeat":"Exact US model record says EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered. Maker launch footnote explicitly includes the US registration market.","charger_in_box":"Exact selected PSREF configuration names the supplied 65 W wall-mount adapter. The family also offers no-adapter variants, which are excluded.","cpu_clusters":"Exact 83MY0000US Processor row names eight cores: 1x X925 at 3.63 GHz, 3x X4 at 2.8 GHz and 4x A720 at 2.1 GHz. Platform processor table identifies these as maximum frequencies. These are published Lenovo configuration claims. Generic MediaTek literature names 3.62 GHz for X925 instead. No experimental reconciliation is claimed."}},{"url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo/Lenovo_Chrome_14M9610/Lenovo_Chrome_14M9610_Spec.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["spec_sheet_url","integrated_gpu","cpu_thread_count","key_travel_mm","battery_life_claimed","cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Opened current September 1 2026 seven-page PSREF PDF. Configuration-dependent family options are retained only where selected by exact 83MY0000US record.","integrated_gpu":"Processor and graphics tables explicitly name integrated Arm Immortalis-G925 MC11 with shared memory. Exact model page abbreviates the final MC suffix.","cpu_thread_count":"PSREF processor table lists 8 threads for the eight-core Kompanio Ultra 910.","key_travel_mm":"Current PSREF keyboard table explicitly states key travel 1.3 mm.","battery_life_claimed":"Maker approximate maximum 17 h Google Power Load Test. Classified mixed use because the Google test combines browsing, email/audio, documents and video. This is a family maximum, not a measured runtime for the retained touch SKU. Exact tested RAM, touch option, brightness and power profile are not identified. Do not read the generic footnote listing many possible tests as an additional test result.","cpu_clusters":"Same eight-core Processor row as on the PSREF model page: 1x X925 at 3.63 GHz, 3x X4 at 2.8 GHz and 4x A720 at 2.1 GHz."}},{"url":"https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/documentation/SG10133/FeaturesAndSpecifications?language=en","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","dimensions_mm","ports","battery_wh"],"notes":{"manual_url":"User Guide First Edition April 2025, current support article modified September 23 2026. Opened Features and specifications. Exact selected SKU determines optional hardware.","dimensions_mm":"User guide explicitly names width 314.2 mm, depth 219.1 mm, thinnest 15.79 mm and thickest 15.99 mm. Exact/current PSREF corroborates width/depth and 15.79 mm nominal thickness. Earlier June 2025 launch table listed 314.4 mm width and rounded 15.8 mm thickness.","ports":"Manual proves each USB-C accepts up to 45/65 W using the included adapter. Exact SKU selects 65 W. Both support USB 5 Gbps, PD 3.0 and DP 1.4 Alt Mode. Left display output up to 4K 30 Hz, right up to 4K 60 Hz. Each USB-C has 15 W maximum peripheral output alone, but when one supplies 15 W the other is limited to 7.5 W. USB-A peripheral output up to 4.5 W. Connector sides confirmed by matching touch TechRadar unit and maker overview. Outputs and inputs are separate ratings.","battery_wh":"User guide specifies a four-cell 60 Wh battery and qualifies this as typical or average capacity under its test conditions. This corroborates exact PSREF nominal energy and is not a reported measured full-charge value."}},{"url":"https://www.mediatek.com/hubfs/MediaTek%20Kompanio%20Ultra_Infographic_Main%200325.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu_cache_l3_mb","process_node_nm","cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"cpu_cache_l3_mb":"MediaTek infographic explicitly separates 12 MB L3 from 10 MB system-level cache and per-core L2. Only L3 is stored.","process_node_nm":"MediaTek specifies second-generation TSMC 3 nm process for Kompanio Ultra 910. This is processor compute fabrication, not the unrelated Wi-Fi module.","cpu_clusters":"MediaTek explicitly describes Ultimate All Big Core CPU with one Arm Cortex-X925, three Arm Cortex-X4 and four Arm Cortex-A720 cores. All three groups use the maker Big role and retain their individual core names. No group is relabelled as an Intel efficiency core. Generic MediaTek infographic and product page specify Cortex-X925 up to 3.62 GHz, while exact Lenovo 83MY0000US PSREF and its platform table publish 3.63 GHz. Stored clocks are the Lenovo reference configuration claims, not measured clocks or a resolution of the chip-level discrepancy."}},{"url":"https://news.lenovo.com/pressroom/press-releases/next-generation-hybrid-ai-chromebook-plus-14-10/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["announce_date","status","form_factor","segment","fan_count","release_date","speaker_count","epeat"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Maker public unveiling June 23 2025. Exact PSREF record separately lists April 30 2025 as its administrative Announce Date, and the manual first edition is April 2025. Neither earlier document date is asserted as a public unveiling or retail launch.","status":"Released and publicly available family as of June 23 2025, corroborated by the matching touch review. This describes product lifecycle, not live stock or an enabled store purchase button.","form_factor":"Standard Chromebook Plus 14 clamshell pictured and described by maker. The separate Chromebook Plus 2-in-1 is excluded.","segment":"Maker positions this thin, lightweight Chromebook for portable everyday productivity. Classified ultraportable based on that positioning.","fan_count":"Maker explicitly describes a fanless design. Zero physical cooling fans, not a zero-dB measurement.","release_date":"Approximate June 2025 retail rollout. Maker June 23 release says now available in consumer/commercial channels. This is separate from the earlier April 30 PSREF model-record date.","speaker_count":"Maker explicitly identifies quad speakers including two dedicated down-firing woofers. Four drivers, not two stereo channels.","epeat":"Maker launch footnote explicitly says EPEAT Gold registered in the US, Canada and Germany. This retained SKU is US."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/chromebooks/lenovo-chromebook-plus-14-inch-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["battery_runtime_measured","measured_charge_time_min","ports"],"notes":{"battery_runtime_measured":"September 17 2025 review explicitly identifies Kompanio Ultra 910, 16 GB LPDDR5X, 256 GB UFS 4.0 and 14-inch 1920x1200 OLED touch 60 Hz. TechRadar battery test is 14 hours 4 minutes, converted to decimal hours. Reviewer played a movie on continuous repeat from a full charge. Brightness, movie resolution, volume, wireless state and operating power profile are not reported. Quoted 1.26 kg is the maker weight, not a weighed result.","measured_charge_time_min":"Matching touch review says 100 minutes to top up completely. Starting percentage, adapter rating, charge profile and whether the laptop was powered off are not reported. This is the full-charge review result, not the manufacturer 80%-in-60-minute claim.","ports":"Matching touch review names USB-A on the left and headset jack on the right, with one USB-C on each side. Protocol, charging and peripheral-power values come from the maker documents."}},{"url":"https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromiumos/third_party/autotest/+/main/client/site_tests/power_LoadTest/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["battery_life_claimed"],"notes":{"battery_life_claimed":"Google ChromiumOS public Power Load Test description establishes a mixed browsing, email/audio, documents and video workload. Used to classify the named maker benchmark only. Lenovo does not identify its exact test software revision or settings, so none are asserted for its 17 h result."}},{"url":"https://support.google.com/chrome/a/answer/6220366?hl=en","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["security_updates_until"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"Google Auto Update policy Lenovo section lists Chromebook Plus (14-inch, 10) automatic updates until June 2035. ChromeOS automatic updates include OS and security fixes. The published month is retained without inventing a day. The separate Chromebook Plus 2-in-1 has a different deadline and is excluded. Exact Lenovo PSREF separately lists End of Support April 20 2031 without identifying it as Google automatic-update expiration. That separate Lenovo date is not substituted for the Google device policy."}}],"fields_filled":83,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}