Computers / Laptops

LenovoMainstream laptop
IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Released January 2025.5Regulatory filingenergystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-computers/details/4005707/export/pdfRead 16 October 2026ENERGY STAR record 4005707 for the IdeaPad Slim 3 15AHP10 family gives Date Available On Market 2024-12-16 and certified 2025-03-21. PSREF announces the US model 83KA003CUS on 2025-01-24. January 2025 is used. The first sale month of this exact SKU is not published. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 15.3in
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen 5 8540U
- GPU
- AMD Radeon 740M
- Weight (published)
- 1.63kg
87 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- DC in Round tip power connector
- 2 USB-A USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1
- HDMI 1.4
- USB-C USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1, USB PD 3.0, DisplayPort 1.2
- 3.5 mm audio
- SD card
General
- Series
- IdeaPad Slim 31Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026PSREF product line: IdeaPad Slim 3 15AHP10.
- GTIN / EAN
- 1981566883851Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026EAN/UPC 198156688385 for 83KA003CUS in the PSREF model data.
- Announced
- 24 January 20251Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026PSREF lists the model as announced on 2025-01-24.
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Luna Grey1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Case color Luna Grey.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width343.4Depth239.5Thickness (min)17.9Thickness (max)18.9mm(13.5 × 9.4 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026343.4 x 239.5 x 17.9-18.9 mm (13.52 x 9.43 x 0.70-0.74 inches), the row for models with a PC-ABS top cover. Depth is 241.5 mm with the camera bump. The aluminium-top row (16.9-17.9 mm) is not this model.
- Weight (published)
- 1.63kg(3.6 lb)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Models with 60Wh battery and IPS panel: starting at 1.63 kg (3.59 lbs). Approximate Lenovo lab weight that varies by configuration.
- Bottom material
- Plastic1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Case material: PC-ABS (bottom).
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026MIL-STD-810H military test passed (21 test items). Family statement, not specific to the PC-ABS top.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/IdeaPad-Slim-3_14-15-16-Gen-10_AMD_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Green certifications Standard list: MIL-STD-810H military test passed.
Display
- Screen size
- 15.3in(38.9 cm)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 202615.3 inch WUXGA (1920x1200), 16:10.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026WUXGA 1920x1200.
- Pixel density
- 148ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Matte1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Anti-glare.
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 300nits1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026300nits. Maker figure, not marked typical or peak. The 45% NTSC colour gamut in the same row is not stored because the gamut fields are sRGB, DCI-P3 and Adobe RGB.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Display table: 300nits for the 15.3 inch WUXGA IPS rows.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen 5 8540U1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026AMD Ryzen 5 8540U, 6 cores, 12 threads, 3.2GHz base, 4.9GHz max, 6MB L2 / 16MB L3, AMD Radeon 740M.
- Processor brand
- AMD1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Core Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Zen 4 2 Zen 4 3.7 4.9 Not available 4 Zen 4c 3 3.5 - CPU cores
- 6
- Cores labelled performance
- Not available
- Cores labelled efficiency
- Not available
- Threads
- 121Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 202612 threads.4Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/8000-series/amd-ryzen-5-8540u.htmlRead 16 October 202612 threads.
- Max boost clock
- 4.9GHz
- L3 cache
- 16MB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 20266MB L2 / 16MB L3.4Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/8000-series/amd-ryzen-5-8540u.htmlRead 16 October 2026L2 cache 6 MB, L3 cache 16 MB.
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
- NPU performance
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- AMD Radeon 740M1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026AMD Radeon 740M.
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 8GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Memory: 8GB soldered DDR5-5600.
- RAM type
- DDR51Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026DDR5-5600.
- Memory slots
Slot Count Occupied SO-DIMM 1 No - RAM slots
- 1
- Free RAM slots
- 1
Storage
- Installed storage
- 512GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0x4 NVMe.
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026NVMe SSD.
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026PCIe 4.0x4.
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation PCIe lanes Count Occupied M.2 2242 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 Yes M.2 2242 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 No - M.2 slots
- 2
- Free storage slots
- 1
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) DC in Round tip power connector 1 Left Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Left 5 Not available Not available HDMI HDMI 1.4 1 Left Not available Not available Not available USB-C USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1, USB PD 3.0, DisplayPort 1.2 1 Left 5 Yes 65 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Right 5 Not available Not available SD card Not available 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Source1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Standard ports: 2x USB-A (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1), 1x USB-C (USB 5Gbps / USB 3.2 Gen 1) with USB PD 45-65W and DisplayPort 1.2, 1x HDMI 1.4, 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm), 1x SD card reader, 1x round tip power connector. Sides come from the family datasheet.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Standard ports list, page 6. USB-C with USB PD 45-65W: 65 W is stored as the top of the stated range.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/IdeaPad-Slim-3_14-15-16-Gen-10_AMD_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Right side: 1x USB 3.2 Type-A Gen 1, 1x SD card reader, power button, One Key Recovery. Left side: round DC port, 1x USB 3.2 Type-A Gen 1, 1x HDMI 1.4, 1x USB 3.2 full-function Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1 / DP 1.2 / PD 3.0), 1x combo audio jack.- USB-C ports
- 1
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 1.4
- Card reader
- Yes
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 65W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- English1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Keyboard: Backlit, English. The layout is not further named.
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Backlit. No colour or zones are stated.
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Width120Height75mm(4.7 × 3 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Buttonless Mylar surface multi-touch touchpad, 75 x 120 mm. Stored as 120 wide and 75 high.
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- FHD 1080p1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Camera: FHD 1080p + IR with privacy shutter.
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Camera privacy shutter.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 22Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Stereo speakers, 2W x2. Read as 2 drivers.
- Total speaker power
- 4W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 20262W x2, so 4 W. RMS or peak is not stated.
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 60Wh1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 202660Wh battery.
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Video playback 14.8 - Adapter rated output
- 65W1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Power adapter: 65W round tip (3-pin).
- Laptop charging connector
- Barrel1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Round tip power connector.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Round tip (3-pin) AC adapter.
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fans
- Not available
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- None1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026No fingerprint reader.
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Windows 11 Home, English.
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Green certifications list ENERGY STAR 9.0. The footnote says ENERGY STAR and EPEAT are only available on models with a preloaded OS, which this model has. The ENERGY STAR record of the 15AHP10 family is the third source below.5Regulatory filingenergystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-computers/details/4005707/export/pdfRead 16 October 2026ENERGY STAR certified computer record for the IdeaPad Slim 3 15AHP10. It lists a Ryzen 7, 24 GB configuration and covers the family model name, not this SKU alone.
- Other certifications
- TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Software Solution)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Other certifications: optional TUV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Software Solution). The hardware solution is for OLED and is not this model.
In the box
- In the box
- 65W round tip (3-pin) AC adapter1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 202665W round tip (3-pin) AC adapter. Other bundled accessories are not stated for this model.
- Power adapter included
- Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026The model lists a 65W round tip adapter. The family spec offers No power adapter as the alternative, and this model lists the adapter.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026Power adapter options: 65W round tip adapter or no power adapter, depending on country.
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026Base warranty 1-year courier or carry-in service.
- Warranty service
- Collect and return, Carry-in1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 20261-year courier or carry-in service. Courier is read as collect and return.
Links
- Product page
- psref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP101Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10Read 16 October 2026PSREF model page. Lenovo US store page for the same model: lenovo.com/us/en/p/laptops/ideapad/ideapad-slim-series/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3-gen-10-15-inch-amd/83ka003cus.
- Spec sheet
- psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10_Spec.pdfRead 16 October 2026PSREF Product Specifications Reference for the IdeaPad Slim 3 15AHP10, series level, with all options. Page dated 2026-09-22 in its footer.
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 5 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15AHP10
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





