{"data":{"slug":"lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-15q8x10","type":"laptop","brand":"Lenovo","name":"IdeaPad Slim 3x (15\", Gen 10) 15Q8X10","aliases":["IdeaPad Slim 3 15Q8X10","83N30000US"],"release_date":"2025-06","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-15q8x10","specs":{"series":"IdeaPad Slim 3x","model_numbers":["15Q8X10","83N30000US"],"gtins":["198156688347"],"announce_date":"2025-04-07","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":749,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Luna Grey"],"manufacturer_url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10?M=83N30000US","spec_sheet_url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10_Spec.pdf","manual_url":"https://documents.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"mainstream","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":343.4,"depth_mm":241.5,"thickness_min_mm":16.9,"thickness_max_mm":17.9},"weight_kg":1.55,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"plastic","hinge_max_angle_deg":null,"mil_std_810":true,"screen_size_in":15.3,"native_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200},"pixel_density_ppi":148,"panel_type":"ips","backlight_type":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"matte","is_touchscreen":true,"stylus_support":"none","refresh_rate_modes":null,"max_refresh_rate_hz":null,"vrr_technologies":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":300,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":null,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":null,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100","cpu_brand":"qualcomm","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":null,"count":8,"core_name":"Qualcomm Oryon","base_ghz":null,"max_ghz":3}],"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_performance_core_count":null,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":null,"cpu_thread_count":8,"cpu_max_ghz":3,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":null,"process_node_nm":4,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":45,"has_discrete_gpu":false,"gpu":null,"gpu_brand":null,"gpu_vram_gb":null,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":null,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":null,"integrated_gpu":"Qualcomm Adreno X1-45","ram_gb":16,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":8448,"ram_channels":2,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":16,"storage_gb":256,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2242","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":true},{"form_factor":"m2_2242","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"count":1,"occupied":false}],"m2_slot_count":2,"storage_free_slot_count":1,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"ports":[{"type":"dc_in","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"3.2 Gen 1","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"3.2 Gen 1 / DisplayPort 1.2","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":5,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":65,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 1.4","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"sd_card","version":null,"count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":1,"has_thunderbolt":null,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 1.4","has_sd_card_reader":true,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":65,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":null,"wifi_module":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.4","cellular":false,"keyboard_layouts":["English"],"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"backlit_unspecified","numpad":true,"key_travel_mm":1.3,"pointing_stick":false,"touchpad_size_mm":{"width_mm":120,"height_mm":75},"touchpad_type":null,"webcam_resolution":"720p HD","windows_hello_ir":false,"webcam_privacy":"physical_shutter","speaker_count":2,"speaker_total_power_w":4,"audio_features":["Dolby Audio","Qualcomm WCD9385 codec"],"microphone_count":2,"battery_wh":60,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"video_playback","hours":22.5}],"charger_w":65,"charger_connector":"barrel","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"fan_count":null,"vapor_chamber":null,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":[{"name":"Best Performance","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null},{"name":"Best Power Efficiency","cpu_power_w":null,"gpu_power_w":null}],"fingerprint_sensor":"separate","tpm_version":"2.0","enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":null,"os":"Windows 11 Home (on ARM)","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":296.2,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":[{"test":"video_playback","brightness_nits":250,"power_mode":null,"hours":16.37},{"test":"wifi_websurfing","brightness_nits":150,"power_mode":null,"hours":16.48}],"measured_battery_wifi_h":16.48,"measured_battery_video_h":16.37,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":true,"color_certifications":null,"energy_star":true,"epeat":"gold","other_certifications":["TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Software Solution)","ErP Lot 6/26","RoHS compliant"],"in_the_box":["65 W round-tip power adapter"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":["collect_and_return","carry_in"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10?M=83N30000US","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","markets","gtins","announce_date","spec_sheet_url","dimensions_mm","weight_kg","lid_material","bottom_material","screen_size_in","native_resolution","panel_type","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","brightness_typical_nits","stylus_support","cpu","cpu_brand","npu_tops","has_discrete_gpu","integrated_gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","ram_speed_mts","ram_channels","ram_upgradeable","ram_max_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","storage_pcie_gen","storage_slots","wifi_standard","bluetooth_version","cellular","keyboard_layouts","keyboard_backlight","touchpad_size_mm","webcam_resolution","webcam_privacy","speaker_count","audio_features","microphone_count","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","fingerprint_sensor","tpm_version","os","os_family","copilot_plus_pc","colors","warranty_years","warranty_service_type","energy_star","epeat","mil_std_810","other_certifications","in_the_box","charger_in_box","manufacturer_url","speaker_total_power_w"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Exact current Lenovo PSREF US 83N30000US opened in Chrome. Retained 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch/Luna Grey, Wi-Fi 7, 720p webcam and round-tip adapter. Non-touch, OLED, 8 GB and 512 GB configurations are excluded.","announce_date":"Exact selected SKU PSREF date 7 April 2025, not the chip launch or actual first retail sale.","dimensions_mm":"Exact metric body 343.4 x 239.5 x 16.9-17.9 mm. Family PSREF footnote explicitly gives 241.5 mm depth including the camera bump, used for complete closed-body extent. No body millimetres are inferred from rounded inches.","weight_kg":"Maker starting IPS model mass 1.55 kg, not measured sample mass or charger-inclusive weight.","panel_type":"Exact maker IPS wording. PSREF qualifies that IPS-family suppliers can include PLS, ADS, AHVA or AAS. No panel part number inferred.","brightness_typical_nits":"Exact 300 nits ordinary IPS specification. OLED sibling peak/typical brightness is excluded. Maker 45% NTSC is not converted to another color space.","stylus_support":"Exact selected table explicitly Pen Not Supported. Ordinary capacitive touch input does not establish active pen support.","npu_tops":"Dedicated Qualcomm Hexagon NPU up to 45 TOPS. Precision not published in this laptop table. SoC/reference-design benchmark scores are not device measurements.","has_discrete_gpu":"Exact table explicitly Integrated Qualcomm Adreno GPU. Shared RAM is not dedicated graphics memory.","ram_speed_mts":"Configured LPDDR5X-8448. Family PSREF explicitly notes installed chips are rated 8533 but operate at 8448 due to the platform limit. The higher chip rating is not substituted.","ram_channels":"Exact selected Memory Slots row explicitly dual-channel for the 16 GB and 24 GB configurations. This retains the laptop maker logical dual-channel classification. Chip-maker count of eight 16-bit subchannels is a different counting convention and is not copied here.","ram_max_gb":"Exact fixed-SKU Max Memory explicitly states 16 GB soldered, not upgradable. Global factory 24 GB and 8 GB sibling SKUs are not upgrades to this board.","storage_slots":"Complete exact table specifies two M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 sockets. One 256 GB SSD is installed and one storage socket free. Wireless module socket is excluded. Not M.2 2280.","bluetooth_version":"Exact maker advertised 5.4. PSREF notes actual operation may use a lower version depending on OS, drivers and other factors.","cellular":"Exact WWAN Not Supported statement. Generic Snapdragon modem capability is not installed cellular service.","keyboard_layouts":"Exact selected Backlit, English row. More specific US/ANSI localization not inferred from country.","keyboard_backlight":"Maker confirms backlit but does not state a color or RGB topology. Photo key legends do not prove white backlight.","fingerprint_sensor":"Exact table Touch Style, on Palm Rest. Matching PCWorld review locates separate sensor below the number-pad Enter key, not within the power button, keyboard key or touchpad.","audio_features":"Exact stereo pair 2 W x 2, optimized with Dolby Audio, and Qualcomm WCD9385 codec. Power basis is not classified as RMS or peak. No measured loudness is inferred.","charger_w":"Exact 65 W Round Tip 3-pin adapter. This differs from alternative USB-C adapter offerings and does not establish peripheral output power.","charger_in_box":"Exact selected adapter row identifies the supplied 65 W round-tip adapter. Matching original guide and reviewed unit independently show the included round-tip supply. Regional no-adapter offerings are excluded.","os":"Exact English Windows 11 Home on ARM reference. PSREF End of Support 2031-03-28 is not a guaranteed OS/security-update endpoint and is not stored as security_updates_until.","copilot_plus_pc":"Exact selected AI PC Category Copilot+ PC, not a claim based on a Copilot keyboard key.","warranty_service_type":"Exact US one-year Courier or Carry-in manufacturer warranty. No included upgrade. Courier maps to collect-and-return rather than onsite.","energy_star":"Exact maker ENERGY STAR 9.0 claim, not independently checked against a registry.","epeat":"Exact selected EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered maker claim. Other-region tiers and independent registry verification are not asserted.","mil_std_810":"Maker claims MIL-STD-810H passed, 21 test items. Not a claim of every possible standard procedure.","in_the_box":"Exact selected supplied round-tip adapter only. Bundled Accessories None excludes optional mouse, sleeve or backpack.","manufacturer_url":"Exact current manufacturer configuration-reference page for 83N30000US. Original maker storefront offers can change to larger-storage SKUs, so this stable maker identity reference is retained.","speaker_total_power_w":"Exact selected SKU PSREF explicitly publishes stereo speakers, 2 W x2. Combined published driver rating is 4 W under the field contract. RMS versus peak basis is not stated. This is not measured sound pressure or adapter consumption."}},{"url":"https://psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/IdeaPad/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10_Spec.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["key_travel_mm","numpad","battery_life_claimed"],"notes":{"key_travel_mm":"Physical key travel 1.3 mm in exact platform keyboard specification.","numpad":"Exact platform explicitly includes a numeric keypad, corroborated by full selected maker photograph and matching review.","battery_life_claimed":"Manufacturer approximate maximum for 60 Wh models, local 1080p video playback at 150 nits and default volume: 22.5 hours. Test CPU/RAM/storage/display, firmware, wireless state and operating preset are not published. Retained as advertised model/battery-class maximum, not exact reviewed runtime. 50 Wh 18.5-hour claim excluded."}},{"url":"https://documents.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","form_factor","pointing_stick","ports","power_modes"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Unmodified original Lenovo Second Edition April 2025 user guide from public iFixit document mirror. About this guide explicitly includes IdeaPad Slim 3 15Q8X10 and machine type 83N3. Current official support HTML was opened but its PDF control did not yield a file after bounded attempts, so the readable original mirror was used.","pointing_stick":"Complete matching base-view keyboard diagram and genuine selected maker photo show a touchpad and no dedicated pointing stick.","ports":"Original complete left/right diagrams confirm physical placement and one full-size SD reader. Protocol table supports USB 5 Gbps and DP 1.2. Exact current PSREF explicitly states accepted USB PD 45-65 W input, independently of the main round-tip adapter. Peripheral 5 V/3 A is not converted to an unclaimed watt scalar. SoC USB4 and newer HDMI support are not inherited into this laptop implementation.","power_modes":"Original guide explicitly names Windows Best Performance and Best Power Efficiency, with Fn+Q switching active power mode. These are Windows power modes, not invented OEM fan presets. Unnamed third Windows mode and numerical configured power limits remain unavailable."}},{"url":"https://www.qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/images/company/news-media/media-center/press-kits/ces-2025/documents/ProductBriefSnapdragonX.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu_clusters","process_node_nm"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Maker rendered specification table says eight Oryon cores, up to 3.0 GHz (2.976). Stored 3 GHz retains the exact laptop maker advertised up-to value, with the component document more precise 2.976 figure noted. No base clock or P/E role is inferred. Total Cache 30 MB is not classified as L3, so cpu_cache_l3_mb remains unavailable.","process_node_nm":"Rendered maker process row explicitly states 4 nm. No chip process or generic CPU TDP is converted into configured laptop power."}},{"url":"https://www.pcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["segment","windows_hello_ir","launch_price_usd","battery_runtime_measured","integrated_gpu"],"notes":{"windows_hello_ir":"Matching X1-26-100/16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch/720p/Luna Gray/Wi-Fi 7 unit review explicitly says no IR camera for facial recognition. Its separate palm-rest fingerprint sensor remains available.","launch_price_usd":"June 30, 2025 US review explicitly lists MSRP $749 as tested, in whole dollars. Reported hardware matches retained original US 83N30000US. Tax treatment is not stated. Current discounted prices and later 512 GB listings are excluded.","battery_runtime_measured":"First row only is this review: average 982 minutes, converted to 16.37 h, Windows 11 local 4K Tears of Steel loop at 250 nits, airplane mode enabled, until system suspends. Test power mode, firmware and playback software not named. Matching CPU, RAM, SSD capacity and IPS touch display. The second row is separately sourced Tom's Guide Wi-Fi test, not another PCWorld result. Cinebench R24, Time Spy overall and Night Raid scores lack required minor-version/profile proof and are excluded.","segment":"Matching review describes the budget Snapdragon Windows laptop. No measurements from non-touch/OLED/512 GB configurations are transferred.","integrated_gpu":"Exact matching reviewed hardware specification explicitly identifies Qualcomm Adreno X1-45, refining the maker generic Integrated Qualcomm Adreno wording. No GPU clock, power or dedicated VRAM is inferred."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["measured_brightness_avg_nits","battery_runtime_measured"],"notes":{"measured_brightness_avg_nits":"Published average brightness 296.2 nits for X1-26-100/16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch. Current standard lab method uses five-point mean with Klein K10-A and ChromaSurf. This is not the table 310-nit peak or a center-point value. The separately stated 48.4% DCI-P3 result is gamut volume per method and is not stored as coverage.","battery_runtime_measured":"Second table row only: exact review reports 16 hours 29 minutes, converted to 16.48 h. Current published Tom's Guide standard laptop battery method is Edge page cycling on closed Wi-Fi at 150 nits with background applications, keyboard lighting, Bluetooth and location services disabled, and a custom battery test plan whose name is not stated. Review does not disclose firmware or a named device preset. Linked shopping offers now have 512 GB, but original tested specification table explicitly retains 256 GB, which is the selected record."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcs","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["measured_brightness_avg_nits","battery_runtime_measured"],"notes":{"measured_brightness_avg_nits":"Standard display method explicitly Klein K10-A/ChromaSurf and a five-point average. Default retail manufacturer display settings. Color gamut is explicitly volume, so no volume result is imported into a coverage field.","battery_runtime_measured":"Standard laptop battery procedure, closed Wi-Fi Edge page cycle at 150 nits and a custom power plan. Used only to document the Tom's Guide row. PCWorld local video row has its own separately published conditions."}},{"url":"https://www.pcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Approximate earliest documented actual retail/review month after bounded checks. June 30, 2025 US hands-on review reports the matching released 16 GB/256 GB IPS touch unit at its initial MSRP. Earlier April selected-SKU PSREF announcement and generic January Snapdragon forecast are not treated as actual first sale. Exact first-sale day is not established."}},{"url":"https://www.bestbuy.com/product/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-copilot-pc-15-3-2k-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x-2025-16gb-memory-256gb-ssd-luna-grey/JJGSH82JL5","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["model_numbers","status"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Exact Best Buy original US listing explicitly identifies 83N30000US with 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA touch and Luna Grey, bridging retail identifier to the matching review hardware. Later 512 GB sibling offers are not substituted.","status":"The marketed model was actually released and reviewed, and this exact original listing remains identifiable. Stock can change. No discontinued-production claim is inferred from a temporary listing status."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Qualcomm-Snapdragon-X1P-26-100-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.942259.0.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu_thread_count"],"notes":{"cpu_thread_count":"Exact component table says 8 cores / 8 threads. Legacy URL/title uses X1P, but the current body and actual processor identity explicitly identify Snapdragon X X1-26-100, matching the maker laptop reference. Generic power expectations, other laptop benchmarks and unbridged cache-layer quantities are not transferred."}}],"fields_filled":91,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}