arkivoAPI

Computers / Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 14 Aura Edition
Screen size
14in
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 7 355
GPU
Intel Graphics
Weight (published)
0.998kg

92 of 179 fields known.

At a glance

Ports

  • 3 USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 / DisplayPort 2.1
  • USB-A USB 5Gbps
  • HDMI 2.1
  • 3.5 mm audio
  • Other Nano-SIM card slot

All specs

SourceCalculated

General

Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026

Chassis

Dimensions
Not available
Weight (published)
0.998kg(2.2 lb)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact SKU starting weight 0.998 kg. This is approximate laboratory weight for Haptic Touchpad models, not a weighed retail unit.
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact Certifications row claims MIL-STD-810H test passed. No blanket claim that every standard procedure was passed.

Display

Screen size
14in(35.6 cm)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Pixel density
161.7ppi
Panel type
IPS1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Backlight
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Screen surface
Matte1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Refresh rate modes
Width (px)Height (px)Maximum operating refresh (Hz)
1920120060
Max refresh rate
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
100%1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact Display row: 100% sRGB. Measurement method unstated.
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Second display
Not available

Processor

Core configuration
Core typeCountBase clock (GHz)Max clock (GHz)
Performance42.34.7
Low-power efficiency41.73.5
CPU cores
8
Cores labelled performance
4
Cores labelled efficiency
4
Threads
81Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Max boost clock
4.7GHz
L3 cache
12MB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
NPU performance
49TOPS1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Up to 49 TOPS, NPU only. Precision and sustained performance unstated.

Graphics

Discrete GPU
No1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
GPU
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
Not available

Memory

Installed RAM
32GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
RAM speed
7,467MT/s1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Memory channels
21Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Memory Slots row explicitly states soldered memory, no slots, dual-channel.
RAM upgrade
Soldered1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Memory slots
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
32GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact SKU Max Memory: 32 GB soldered, not upgradable. Family 64 GB offerings use other processor configurations.

Storage

Installed storage
512GB1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Storage slots
Form factorInterfacePCIe generationPCIe lanesCountOccupied
M.2 2280PCIe NVMe541Yes
M.2 slots
1
Free storage slots
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
5

Ports

Ports
TypeVersionCountSideMaximum data rate (Gbps)Thunderbolt or USB4DP Alt ModeMaximum charging input (W)
USB-CThunderbolt 4 / USB4 / DisplayPort 2.11Right40Thunderbolt 4Yes65
USB-CThunderbolt 4 / USB4 / DisplayPort 2.12Left40Thunderbolt 4Yes65
USB-AUSB 5Gbps1Right5Not availableNot availableNot available
HDMIHDMI 2.11LeftNot availableNot availableNot availableNot available
3.5 mm audioNot available1LeftNot availableNot availableNot availableNot available
OtherNano-SIM card slot1RightNot availableNot availableNot availableNot available
USB-C ports
3
Thunderbolt
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
65W

Wireless

Cellular
Not available

Keyboard and touchpad

Keyboard layouts
English (UK)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Live exact model Keyboard row explicitly Backlit, English (UK). Colour and lighting type not specified, so backlit_unspecified is used.
Numpad
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Haptic1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact Touchpad row: Haptic Touchpad. Ordinary Trackpad configurations are excluded.

Camera and audio

IR face login
Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Built-in speaker drivers
21Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Total speaker power
4W1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Microphones
21Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026

Battery and power

Battery energy
58Wh1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Claimed battery life
Not available
Adapter rated output
65W1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Laptop charging connector
USB-C1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available

Cooling

We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
Fans
Not available
Vapor chamber
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Power modes
Not available

Security

Remote management
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026

Software

Security updates until
Not available

Measured display

We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available

Measured performance

We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available

Measured noise and temperature

We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available

Measured battery and power

We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available

Certifications

Intel Evo
Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Copilot+ PC
Yes1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026
Colour certifications
Not available
Other certifications
ErP Lot 6/26, RoHS compliant, TCO Certified generation 10, Eyesafe Certified 2.0, SGS High Performance AI PC Certification 2.01Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026

In the box

Warranty

Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Exact UK SKU base warranty: three years courier or carry-in, with one-year battery. Included 3Y Premier Support WHB upgrade is not added to make six years. Retailer one-year warranty conflicts with the maker exact three-year base term. Maker configuration takes precedence.
Warranty service
Collect and return, Carry-in1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/ThinkPad_X1_Carbon_Gen_14_Aura_EditionRead 8 October 2026Base warranty service. Included Premier Support upgrade is named separately, without guessing its coverage from the WHB code.

Compare with

Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.

More laptop comparisons

Sources

We read 10 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.

  1. Read 8 October 2026Backs 66 fields
  2. Read 5 October 2026Backs 5 fields
  3. Read 5 October 2026Backs 4 fields
  4. Read 5 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  5. Read 5 October 2026Backs 1 field
  6. Read 5 October 2026Backs 1 field
  7. Read 8 October 2026Backs 1 field
  8. Read 8 October 2026Backs 1 field
  9. Read 8 October 2026Backs 1 field
  10. Read 23 October 2026Backs 1 field

See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.