{"data":{"slug":"razer-blade-16-2025-rz09-05288en3","type":"laptop","brand":"Razer","name":"Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB","aliases":["RZ09-05288EN3-R3U1","RZ09-0528","Blade 16 AMD 2025"],"release_date":"2025-03","url":"https://arkivo.dev/laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-rz09-05288en3","specs":{"series":"Blade 16","model_numbers":["RZ09-05288EN3-R3U1"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2025-01-06","status":null,"predecessor":null,"successor":"razer-blade-16-2026-rz09-05818en3","launch_price_usd":3499.99,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1","spec_sheet_url":null,"manual_url":"https://dl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"gaming","form_factor":"clamshell","dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":355,"depth_mm":250.5,"thickness_min_mm":14.9,"thickness_max_mm":17.4},"weight_kg":2.14,"lid_material":"aluminium","bottom_material":"aluminium","hinge_max_angle_deg":null,"mil_std_810":null,"screen_size_in":16,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600},"pixel_density_ppi":188.7,"panel_type":"oled","backlight_type":"none_self_emissive","local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_model":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","is_touchscreen":false,"stylus_support":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1600,"max_hz":240,"vrr":true}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":240,"vrr_technologies":["gsync"],"response_time_gtg_ms":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"brightness_typical_nits":400,"brightness_outdoor_peak_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_sustained_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":null,"srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_certification":null,"factory_calibrated":null,"secondary_display":null,"cpu":"AMD Ryzen AI 9 365","cpu_brand":"amd","cpu_clusters":[{"core_type":"zen5","count":4,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2,"max_ghz":null},{"core_type":"zen5c","count":6,"core_name":null,"base_ghz":2,"max_ghz":null}],"cpu_core_count":10,"cpu_performance_core_count":0,"cpu_efficiency_core_count":0,"cpu_thread_count":20,"cpu_max_ghz":null,"cpu_cache_l3_mb":24,"process_node_nm":4,"cpu_tdp_configured_w":null,"cpu_power_max_w":null,"combined_power_max_w":null,"npu_tops":50,"has_discrete_gpu":true,"gpu":"NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU","gpu_brand":"nvidia","gpu_vram_gb":16,"gpu_tgp_max_w":null,"gpu_dynamic_boost_w":25,"gpu_boost_clock_mhz":null,"gpu_switching":["mux_switch","advanced_optimus"],"integrated_gpu":"AMD Radeon 880M","ram_gb":32,"ram_type":"lpddr5x","ram_speed_mts":8000,"ram_channels":null,"ram_upgradeable":"soldered","memory_slots":null,"ram_slot_count":null,"ram_free_slot_count":null,"ram_max_gb":null,"storage_gb":1000,"storage_type":"nvme_ssd","storage_pcie_gen":4,"storage_slots":[{"form_factor":"m2_2280","interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":null,"count":2,"occupied":null}],"m2_slot_count":2,"storage_free_slot_count":null,"storage_pcie_gen_max":4,"ports":[{"type":"dc_in","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"3.2 Gen 2","count":2,"side":"left","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB4","count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"usb4","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":100,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":"igpu"},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","version":null,"count":1,"side":"left","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_a","version":"3.2 Gen 2","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":10,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":"USB4","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":40,"tb_usb4":"usb4","dp_alt_mode":true,"charging_in_w":100,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":"igpu"},{"type":"hdmi","version":"HDMI 2.1","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":"dgpu"},{"type":"sd_card","version":"UHS-II","count":1,"side":"right","max_gbps":null,"tb_usb4":null,"dp_alt_mode":null,"charging_in_w":null,"power_out_w":null,"gpu_connection":null}],"usb_c_port_count":2,"has_thunderbolt":false,"hdmi_version_max":"HDMI 2.1","has_sd_card_reader":true,"ethernet_max_gbps":null,"usb_c_charging_w":100,"wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"wifi_module":null,"bluetooth_version":"5.4","cellular":null,"keyboard_layouts":["US"],"keyboard_switch_type":null,"keyboard_backlight":"rgb_per_key","numpad":false,"key_travel_mm":1.5,"pointing_stick":null,"touchpad_size_mm":null,"touchpad_type":null,"webcam_resolution":"1080p FHD","windows_hello_ir":true,"webcam_privacy":null,"speaker_count":6,"speaker_total_power_w":null,"audio_features":["THX Spatial Audio","Smart Amp"],"microphone_count":2,"battery_wh":90,"battery_life_claimed":null,"charger_w":280,"charger_connector":"proprietary","charge_time_0_50_min":30,"fan_count":2,"vapor_chamber":true,"liquid_metal":null,"power_modes":null,"fingerprint_sensor":"none","tpm_version":"2.0","enterprise_management":null,"kensington_lock":true,"os":"Windows 11 Home","os_family":"windows","security_updates_until":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_avg_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_hdr_peak_nits":null,"measured_srgb_coverage_pct":null,"measured_dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_pwm_detected":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_pwm_below_brightness_pct":null,"measured_response_black_white_ms":null,"measured_response_gray_gray_ms":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_single":null,"benchmark_cinebench_2024_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_time_spy_graphics":null,"benchmark_3dmark_steel_nomad":null,"measured_ssd_read_mbs":null,"game_fps_measured":null,"fan_noise_measured":null,"measured_noise_max_dba":null,"measured_noise_gaming_dba":null,"measured_temp_top_max_c":null,"measured_temp_bottom_max_c":null,"measured_temp_palmrest_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_temp_c":null,"measured_cpu_stress_clock_ghz":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_temp_c":null,"battery_runtime_measured":null,"measured_battery_wifi_h":null,"measured_battery_video_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_power_idle_w":null,"measured_power_gaming_w":null,"measured_power_max_w":null,"measured_cpu_sustained_power_w":null,"measured_gpu_gaming_power_w":null,"measured_weight_kg":null,"intel_evo":null,"copilot_plus_pc":null,"color_certifications":["Calman Verified"],"energy_star":null,"epeat":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Razer Blade 16","Power adapter","Regional power cord","Important Product Information Guide"],"charger_in_box":true,"warranty_service_type":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["model_numbers","launch_price_usd","markets","colors","segment","form_factor","dimensions_mm","weight_kg","lid_material","bottom_material","screen_size_in","native_resolution","panel_type","backlight_type","refresh_rate_modes","vrr_technologies","cpu","cpu_brand","cpu_thread_count","has_discrete_gpu","gpu","gpu_brand","gpu_vram_gb","gpu_dynamic_boost_w","integrated_gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","ram_speed_mts","ram_upgradeable","storage_gb","storage_type","storage_pcie_gen","storage_slots","ports","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","keyboard_layouts","keyboard_backlight","key_travel_mm","webcam_resolution","windows_hello_ir","speaker_count","audio_features","microphone_count","battery_wh","charger_w","charger_connector","charge_time_0_50_min","fan_count","vapor_chamber","tpm_version","kensington_lock","os","os_family","color_certifications","warranty_years","charger_in_box"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"US store listing of SKU RZ09-05288EN3-R3U1: Razer Blade 16 QHD+ 240 Hz OLED GeForce RTX 5080 Black. Wayback snapshot dated 2025-06-01 of the Razer US page, which embeds the full spec table","launch_price_usd":"Razer US store price US$3,499.99 for this SKU in the June 2025 snapshot, which matches the March 2025 launch reports. Not a later or sale price","markets":"Razer US store","colors":"Color: Black","segment":"Razer gaming laptop sold as a gaming laptop","form_factor":"Standard clamshell notebook","dimensions_mm":"Dimensions (approximate): 14.9 mm ~ 17.4 mm x 250.5 mm x 355 mm. Order is height by depth by width","weight_kg":"Approximate weight 2.14 kg / 4.71 lbs for this SKU. Without the power adapter","lid_material":"CNC-milled aluminum unibody chassis with anodized black finish","bottom_material":"CNC-milled aluminum unibody chassis with anodized black finish","screen_size_in":"16-inch QHD+ 240 Hz OLED","native_resolution":"2560 x 1600","panel_type":"Screen type OLED. QHD+ 240 Hz OLED display","backlight_type":"OLED is self-emissive","refresh_rate_modes":"240 Hz at 2560 x 1600. G-Sync is on the FAQ","vrr_technologies":"FAQ: the Razer Blade 16 offers NVIDIA G-Sync, enabled through the NVIDIA Control Panel","cpu":"AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 Processor (10 cores, 20 threads, 2 GHz base, 5 GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M Graphics","cpu_thread_count":"10 cores and 20 threads","has_discrete_gpu":"NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 listed as the graphics","gpu":"NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080","gpu_vram_gb":"16 GB GDDR7 VRAM","gpu_dynamic_boost_w":"Graphic Features: Dynamic Boost (+25 W). The Razer TGP figures conflict (160 W in the facet table, 155 W in the FAQ) so max TGP is not stored","integrated_gpu":"Processor line names Radeon 880M Graphics","ram_gb":"32 GB LPDDR5X 8000 MHz (Soldered)","ram_speed_mts":"8000 MHz LPDDR5X. Stored as the 8000 MT/s data rate given in the maker table","ram_upgradeable":"Soldered","storage_gb":"1 TB SSD (M.2 PCIe Gen 4 NVMe). 1 TB is stored as 1000 GB","storage_slots":"FAQ: two M.2 slots, each up to a 4 TB single-sided SSD. Occupancy is not stated","ports":"Input and Output: 3 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2 x USB4 Type-C with Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU (charging with 20V PD 3.0 chargers up to 100W), UHS-II SD card reader (the table says MicroSD, the Razer guide and overview say SD), HDMI 2.1. Sides are on the UltrabookReview page","wifi_standard":"Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4. WLAN tri-band 2x2 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be","wifi_bands":"Tri-band WLAN","bluetooth_version":"Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4","keyboard_layouts":"US layout is the reference. Keyboard layout selector on the US store lists US Layout","keyboard_backlight":"Keyboard: per key RGB powered by Razer Chroma","webcam_resolution":"Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p)","windows_hello_ir":"Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam","speaker_count":"6 x built-in stereo speakers with Smart Amp","audio_features":"THX Spatial Audio. Smart Amp","microphone_count":"Built-in dual-array microphone","battery_wh":"Built-in 90 WHr rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery","charger_w":"280 W power adapter for this SKU. The RTX 5090 SKU lists a 330 W adapter","charger_connector":"Barrel-type power port on the left side. Razer calls it the power port and the adapter is proprietary","charge_time_0_50_min":"Battery and adaptor: 50% in 30 minutes and 80% in 48 minutes with the 280 W adapter","fan_count":"Overview: powerful dual-fan design","vapor_chamber":"Overview: massive vapor chamber cooling","tpm_version":"Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0","kensington_lock":"Kensington Security Slot","os":"Windows 11 Home","os_family":"Windows","color_certifications":"Overview: Calman Verified color profiles","warranty_years":"Market US. 1-year limited laptop warranty and 2-year limited battery warranty","charger_in_box":"Power adapter listed in the box in the master guide"}},{"url":"https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["series","manufacturer_url"],"notes":{"series":"Razer Blade 16. The 2025 model family RZ09-0528","manufacturer_url":"Live Razer US page of the 2025 Blade 16 family. It lists the Ryzen AI 9 365 configurator with GeForce RTX 5060, 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 and 5090 options. The RTX 5070 SKU is the page's default, so the exact RTX 5080 SKU page is not live"}},{"url":"https://www.razer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-ever","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date","announce_date","panel_type","key_travel_mm","speaker_count","fan_count","vapor_chamber","color_certifications"],"notes":{"release_date":"Announced January 6, 2025. In US stores from March 28, 2025 per launch reports","announce_date":"Press release dated January 6, 2025","panel_type":"QHD+ 240Hz OLED display","key_travel_mm":"New keyboard with a 1.5mm travel distance","speaker_count":"Upgraded to a 6-speaker audio system tuned by THX","fan_count":"Vapor chamber cooling with a dual-fan design","vapor_chamber":"New generation vapor chamber cooling system","color_certifications":"Calman Verified color profiles from Rec.709 to Adobe RGB to DCI-P3"}},{"url":"https://dl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["manual_url","ports","windows_hello_ir","in_the_box","charger_in_box","warranty_years","keyboard_backlight","kensington_lock","microphone_count","webcam_resolution","speaker_count"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Razer Blade 16 Master Guide. Model number RZ09-0528 and RZ09-0528M2","ports":"What's inside: UHS-II SD card reader, USB 4 Type C ports supporting 20V USB PD 3.0 charging up to 100W and DisplayPort 2.1 (the Razer spec table says DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type A ports, HDMI 2.1 port, lock slot, power port, 3.5 mm combo port","windows_hello_ir":"Lists an infrared sensor/LED and a Full HD webcam","in_the_box":"Razer Blade 16, power adapter and regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide","charger_in_box":"Power adapter with regional power cord in the box","warranty_years":"1-year limited manufacturer's warranty and a 2-year limited battery warranty. May vary by region","keyboard_backlight":"Keyboard with per-key RGB","kensington_lock":"Lock slot","microphone_count":"Dual microphone array","webcam_resolution":"Full HD webcam","speaker_count":"Speakers (6) powered by THX Spatial Audio"}},{"url":"https://www.amd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-9-365.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["cpu_cache_l3_mb","process_node_nm","npu_tops","cpu_thread_count"],"notes":{"cpu_cache_l3_mb":"L3 cache 24 MB. TechPowerUp lists 16 MB, so the AMD figure is used","process_node_nm":"Processor technology for CPU cores: TSMC 4nm FinFET","npu_tops":"NPU TOPS: up to 50 TOPS","cpu_thread_count":"20 threads, 10 CPU cores"}},{"url":"https://www.amd.com/en/support/downloads/drivers.html/processors/ryzen/ryzen-ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-9-hx-365.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Exact 365 processor lists 4x Zen 5 and 6x Zen 5c with a 2 GHz base. The 5 GHz maximum applies to one core and is not mapped to a cluster"}},{"url":"https://wccftech.com/razer-debuts-rtx-50-series-based-blade-16-and-blade-18-gaming-laptops/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date","launch_price_usd"],"notes":{"release_date":"Article dated March 28, 2025: Razer launches the Blade 16 with RTX 50 series. TechRadar published its review the same day and says available now","launch_price_usd":"Launch report: the Blade 16 with RTX 5080, Ryzen AI 9 365, 32 GB and 1 TB costs $3,499. Razer's store shows 3,499.99"}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["brightness_typical_nits","dci_p3_coverage_pct"],"notes":{"brightness_typical_nits":"Review spec table of the Blade 16 (2025) lists a 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz display with 400 nits. UltrabookReview lists 400 nits SDR and calls it about 400 nits sustained max. Razer's own page does not state a brightness. Stored as an SDR claim. The reviewed unit has the RTX 5090 and the same panel","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Review spec table: up to 100% DCI-P3. UltrabookReview lists 100% DCI-P3 colors too. Maker coverage or volume is not specified"}},{"url":"https://www.ultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["ports","gpu_switching","fingerprint_sensor","numpad","screen_surface","is_touchscreen","storage_slots","brightness_typical_nits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","ram_speed_mts"],"notes":{"ram_speed_mts":"Review spec table: 32 GB LPDDR5x-8000 (onboard), which confirms 8000 MT/s for the marketed 8000 MHz","ports":"Review of the Razer Blade 16 2025 (RTX 5090 unit). Left: DC-in, 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, audio jack. Right: lock, 1x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, UHS-II SD card reader. HDMI is on the right and goes to the NVIDIA GPU. Both USB-C ports run through the AMD iGPU. Chassis layout is the same for every configuration","gpu_switching":"Review unit spec table lists MUX, Advanced Optimus and G-Sync. Reviewed unit has the RTX 5090. The chassis and GPU design are shared by the RTX 50 configurations","fingerprint_sensor":"There's no finger sensor","numpad":"Centered keyboard without a NumPad","screen_surface":"Samsung non-touch OLED with a glossy finish","is_touchscreen":"Non-touch display","storage_slots":"Two M.2 2280 PCIe gen4 slots, no support for gen5 drives","brightness_typical_nits":"Spec table: 400 nits SDR","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Spec table: 100% DCI-P3 colors"}},{"url":"https://www.razer.com/newsroom/product-news/2026-blade-16","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Razer's press release presents the 2026 Blade 16 as the 2026 evolution of the Blade 16 and compares it with the previous Blade 16 and the 2025 model."}}],"fields_filled":87,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}