{"data":{"slug":"razer-basilisk-v4-pro","type":"mouse","brand":"Razer","name":"Basilisk V4 Pro","aliases":["Razer Basilisk V4 Pro","RZ01-0567","Basilisk V4 Pro Wireless"],"release_date":"2026-10","url":"https://arkivo.dev/mice/razer-basilisk-v4-pro","specs":{"series":"Razer Basilisk","model_numbers":["RZ01-05670100-R3U1","RZ01-05670200-R3U1","RZ01-05670100-R3G1","RZ01-05670200-R3G1"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2026-10-08","status":"available","predecessor":"razer-basilisk-v3-pro-35k","successor":null,"launch_price_usd":169.99,"launch_price_eur":179.99,"markets":["US","EU"],"colors":["Black","White"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.razer.com/gaming-mice/razer-basilisk-v4-pro","spec_sheet_url":null,"manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":2,"segment":"gaming","mouse_form":"standard","shape":"right_handed","size_class":null,"grip_styles":null,"recommended_hand_size_mm":null,"hump_position":"back","thumb_rest":true,"finger_rest":false,"shell_type":"solid","modular_parts":null,"adjustable_weight":false,"adjustable_weight_max_g":null,"vertical_angle_deg":null,"trackball_diameter_mm":null,"trackball_position":null,"dimensions_mm":{"length_mm":127.5,"width_mm":75.8,"height_mm":42.7},"grip_width_mm":null,"weight_g":100,"package_dimensions_mm":null,"package_weight_g":null,"sensor_model":"Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3","sensor_brand":"Razer","sensor_base_model":null,"sensor_type":"optical","max_dpi":50000,"min_dpi":null,"dpi_step":1,"dpi_stages_max":5,"dpi_presets_default":null,"dpi_xy_independent":true,"max_speed_ips":930,"max_acceleration_g":90,"lift_off_distance_mm":null,"asymmetric_lift_off":true,"surface_calibration":true,"motion_sync":null,"angle_snapping":null,"ripple_control":null,"glass_tracking":null,"sensor_position":"centered","polling_rate_modes":[{"connection":"usb_wired","polling_rate_hz":8000,"receiver":null},{"connection":"2_4ghz","polling_rate_hz":1000,"receiver":"Razer HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 Mini Dongle"},{"connection":"2_4ghz","polling_rate_hz":8000,"receiver":"Razer HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2. The maker does not say whether the included Mini Dongle or the Mouse Dock V2 Pro transceiver is needed"}],"polling_rate_max_hz":8000,"polling_rate_wired_hz":8000,"polling_rate_wireless_hz":8000,"polling_rate_bluetooth_hz":null,"claimed_click_latency_ms":null,"debounce_adjustable":null,"debounce_time_min_ms":0,"measured_latency":null,"measured_cpi_deviation_pct":null,"measured_lift_off_distance_mm":null,"measured_click_force_g":null,"measured_weight_g":null,"measured_battery_life":null,"hand_size_fit":null,"main_switch_type":"optical","main_switch_brand":"Razer","main_switch_model":"Optical Mouse Switches Gen-4","main_switch_rated_clicks_million":100,"main_switch_hot_swappable":false,"main_switch_actuation_adjustable":null,"main_buttons_separate":null,"side_switch_model":null,"middle_switch_model":null,"scroll_encoder_type":"optical","scroll_encoder_model":"Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2","button_count":13,"programmable_buttons":12,"side_button_count":4,"side_buttons_position":"left","dpi_button":true,"dpi_button_position":"top","profile_button":true,"sniper_button":null,"gesture_button":null,"scroll_wheel":["notched","free_spin","tilt"],"scroll_mode_switching":"automatic","thumb_wheel":false,"scroll_wheel_material":null,"shell_material":["plastic"],"coating":"matte","feet_material":"ptfe","feet_count":5,"feet_shape":null,"feet_thickness_mm":null,"cable_type":null,"cable_length_m":null,"cable_detachable":true,"mouse_port":"usb_c","cable_host_connector":"usb_a","connection_types":["usb_wired","2_4ghz","bluetooth"],"wireless_technology_name":"Razer HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2","bluetooth_version":"6.2","bluetooth_devices":3,"multi_device_count":5,"multi_device_switching":"button","receiver_connector":null,"receiver_storage":true,"receiver_extender_included":true,"receiver_multi_device":true,"wireless_range_m":null,"os_compatibility":null,"console_compatibility":null,"battery_type":null,"battery_count":null,"battery_capacity_mah":null,"battery_user_replaceable":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"connection":"2_4ghz","polling_rate_hz":1000,"lighting":null,"hours":200},{"connection":"2_4ghz","polling_rate_hz":8000,"lighting":null,"hours":54},{"connection":"bluetooth","polling_rate_hz":null,"lighting":null,"hours":275}],"battery_life_claimed_days":null,"battery_life_claimed_months":null,"battery_life_max_h":275,"battery_life_1000hz_h":200,"battery_life_bluetooth_h":275,"charging_port":"usb_c","charge_time_full_min":null,"quick_charge":null,"use_while_charging":null,"wireless_charging_compatible":"Razer Mouse Dock V2 Pro, Razer HyperFlux V2 and Razer Wireless Charging Puck (all sold separately)","charging_dock_included":false,"battery_indicator":null,"rgb_lighting":true,"lighting_zones":7,"lighting_ecosystems":["Razer Chroma RGB"],"dpi_indicator":null,"software_name":"Razer Synapse","software_platforms":null,"onboard_memory":true,"onboard_profiles":5,"macros":true,"macros_onboard":null,"button_remapping":true,"per_app_profiles":true,"firmware_updatable":true,"in_the_box":["Razer Basilisk V4 Pro","HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 Mini Dongle + USB Dongle Adapter","USB Type A to USB Type C Cable","Important Product Information Guide"],"cables_included":[{"type":"USB Type A to USB Type C cable","count":1}],"spare_feet_included":false,"grip_tape_included":false},"variants":[{"model_number":"RZ01-05670100-R3U1","markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"],"launch_price_usd":169.99},{"model_number":"RZ01-05670200-R3U1","markets":["US"],"colors":["White"],"weight_g":101,"launch_price_usd":169.99},{"model_number":"RZ01-05670100-R3G1","markets":["EU"],"colors":["Black"],"launch_price_eur":179.99},{"model_number":"RZ01-05670200-R3G1","markets":["EU"],"colors":["White"],"weight_g":101,"launch_price_eur":179.99}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.razer.com/gaming-mice/razer-basilisk-v4-pro","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["series","status","model_numbers","markets","colors","launch_price_usd","manufacturer_url","warranty_years","segment","mouse_form","shape","thumb_rest","dimensions_mm","weight_g","sensor_model","sensor_brand","sensor_type","max_dpi","dpi_step","max_speed_ips","max_acceleration_g","asymmetric_lift_off","surface_calibration","polling_rate_modes","debounce_time_min_ms","main_switch_type","main_switch_brand","main_switch_model","main_switch_rated_clicks_million","button_count","programmable_buttons","dpi_button","profile_button","scroll_wheel","scroll_mode_switching","feet_material","mouse_port","cable_host_connector","charging_port","connection_types","wireless_technology_name","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_devices","multi_device_count","multi_device_switching","receiver_multi_device","battery_life_claimed","wireless_charging_compatible","charging_dock_included","rgb_lighting","lighting_zones","lighting_ecosystems","software_name","onboard_memory","onboard_profiles","macros","button_remapping","per_app_profiles","firmware_updatable","in_the_box","cables_included","variants","spare_feet_included","grip_tape_included"],"notes":{"series":"Product family: Razer Basilisk (page classification data).","status":"US store lists Black and White in stock with the buy button enabled on 2026-10-14.","model_numbers":"US store SKUs RZ01-05670100-R3U1 (Black) and RZ01-05670200-R3U1 (White) for the standalone mouse. EU store SKUs RZ01-05670100-R3G1 (Black) and RZ01-05670200-R3G1 (White) from the Europe page. Dock and HyperFlux V2 bundles (RZHB-261001-01 and others) are separate listings and are left out.","markets":"US store (R3U1 SKUs) and Europe store (R3G1 SKUs).","colors":"Black and White.","launch_price_usd":"US store: US$169.99 for Black and White. Also given by Windows Central and PC Gamer.","warranty_years":"Page says up to 2 years of warranty. US market. JB Hi-Fi lists 1 year in Australia.","segment":"Page calls it a wireless gaming mouse.","mouse_form":"Right-handed ergonomic mouse with a scroll wheel. It is not a vertical mouse or a trackball.","shape":"FAQ and spec list: right-handed ergonomic.","thumb_rest":"FAQ: signature thumb rest.","dimensions_mm":"Spec list Size: length 127.5 mm, width 75.8 mm, height 42.7 mm. Guru3D and Presse-citron give 130 x 75 or 75.1 x 42.5 mm, which match the older Basilisk V3 Pro 35K and are not used.","weight_g":"Spec list: Black 100 g excluding cable and dongle. White is 101 g (variant rows).","sensor_model":"Spec list: Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3.","sensor_brand":"Razer-branded sensor name.","max_dpi":"Spec list and sensor table: 50000 DPI.","dpi_step":"Sensor table: DPI steps adjustment 1 DPI.","max_speed_ips":"Spec list: 930 IPS.","max_acceleration_g":"Spec list: 90 G.","asymmetric_lift_off":"Page: asymmetric cut-off, set lift-off and landing distance separately from up to 26 levels. Millimetre values are not stated.","surface_calibration":"Page: Smart Tracking auto-calibrates to keep a consistent lift-off distance on all surfaces (Low, Med, High).","polling_rate_modes":"Spec list: up to 8000 Hz in both wireless and wired modes. Battery claims are given at 1000 Hz and 8000 Hz over HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2, so both 2.4 GHz rows are stored. Intermediate rates and Bluetooth polling are not published. The maker does not state which receiver gives 8000 Hz wireless. The Mouse Dock V2 Pro has an integrated 8000 Hz transceiver (press release), and CGMagazine tested 8000 Hz with that dock.","debounce_time_min_ms":"Page: no debounce delay. Stored as a fixed 0 ms debounce delay. This is not total click latency.","main_switch_type":"Spec list: Optical Mouse Switches Gen-4.","main_switch_brand":"Razer-branded switch.","main_switch_rated_clicks_million":"Spec list: 100-million click lifecycle.","button_count":"Spec list: 12 programmable buttons. The page counts 14 customizable controls, which add scroll up and scroll down. The underside connection button selects the host, so it counts as one more input and makes 13. The power button is not counted.","programmable_buttons":"Spec list: Programmable Buttons 12. The 14 customizable controls on the page include scroll up and scroll down. Retailers JB Hi-Fi and Evetech repeat 12.","dpi_button":"Control list names a DPI Cycle Button.","profile_button":"Control list names Cycle Up Profile, a button at the edge of the left click (Insider Gaming, Windows Central).","scroll_wheel":"Spec list: 4-way HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2 with 24 and 48 step Tactile modes and Free-Spin.","scroll_mode_switching":"Smart-Reel switches automatically between Tactile and Free-Spin by scroll speed. A scroll mode toggle button also exists.","feet_material":"Spec list: 100% PTFE.","mouse_port":"Box has a USB Type A to USB Type C cable. Presse-citron and Profesionalreview describe the USB-C port on the front.","cable_host_connector":"Box has one USB Type A to USB Type C cable.","charging_port":"USB-C port, charged with the box cable.","connection_types":"Spec list: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2, Bluetooth and wired.","wireless_technology_name":"Spec list: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2.","bluetooth_version":"Page: Bluetooth 6.2.","bluetooth_devices":"Page: Bluetooth 6.2 paired with up to 3 devices.","multi_device_count":"FAQ: supports up to 5 devices across HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2, Bluetooth 6.2 (up to 3 paired devices) and a wired connection.","multi_device_switching":"FAQ: switch between compatible connections at the touch of a button.","receiver_multi_device":"Page: 2-in-1 HyperSpeed multi-device pairing connects a compatible wireless mouse and keyboard to one dongle.","battery_life_claimed":"Up to 200 hours on HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 at 1000 Hz, up to 54 hours at 8000 Hz and up to 275 hours on Bluetooth. The page footnote says standard test conditions. Lighting condition is not stated. Bluetooth polling rate is not stated.","wireless_charging_compatible":"Spec list accessory compatibility: HyperFlux V2, Mouse Dock V2 Pro and Wireless Charging Puck, all sold separately. FAQ: replace the mouse cover puck to enable wireless charging.","charging_dock_included":"Box contents list no dock.","rgb_lighting":"Spec list: Razer Chroma RGB on the scroll wheel, logo and multi-zone underglow.","lighting_zones":"Page: 7-zone Chroma lighting with full underglow.","lighting_ecosystems":"Page: Razer Chroma RGB.","software_name":"FAQ names Razer Synapse for buttons, macros, scroll modes, Hypershift, DPI and lighting.","onboard_memory":"Spec list: on-board memory profiles.","onboard_profiles":"Spec list: On-board Memory Profiles 5. Windows Central says four profiles, the maker figure is stored.","macros":"FAQ: Synapse configures macros.","button_remapping":"FAQ: Synapse configures button mappings.","per_app_profiles":"Press release: smart profiles in Synapse switch layouts automatically when a linked game launches. Needs Synapse running.","firmware_updatable":"FAQ: update the device firmware through the Synapse dashboard.","in_the_box":"Spec list Box Contents, verbatim.","cables_included":"Box contents: USB Type A to USB Type C cable.","variants":"US and EU Black and White standalone SKUs only. White weighs 101 g.","spare_feet_included":"Box contents list no spare feet.","grip_tape_included":"Box contents list no grip tape. Profesionalreview confirms there is no grip pack."}},{"url":"https://www.razer.com/eu-en/gaming-mice/razer-basilisk-v4-pro","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"Europe store: EUR 179.99 for Black (RZ01-05670100-R3G1) and White (RZ01-05670200-R3G1), as published with VAT."}},{"url":"https://www.razer.com/newsroom/product-news/basilisk-v4-line","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["release_date","announce_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Razer press release dated 8 October 2026 announces the launch. Windows Central says it is available starting 8 October.","announce_date":"Press release dated 8 October 2026."}},{"url":"https://www.eloshapes.com/mouse/compare?p=razer-basilisk-v4-pro","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["hump_position","finger_rest","sensor_position","main_switch_hot_swappable","scroll_encoder_type","scroll_encoder_model","thumb_wheel","shell_material"],"notes":{"hump_position":"Exact-model entry: hump placement Back, minimal.","finger_rest":"Exact-model entry: ring finger rest No.","sensor_position":"Exact-model entry: Centered (50%).","main_switch_hot_swappable":"Exact-model entry: hot-swap switches No.","scroll_encoder_type":"Exact-model entry: HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2 optical encoder, 24 and 48 steps.","scroll_encoder_model":"Exact-model entry: Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2.","thumb_wheel":"Exact-model entry: thumb wheel No. Side tilt Yes.","shell_material":"Exact-model entry: material Plastic."}},{"url":"https://www.profesionalreview.com/2026/10/08/razer-basilisk-v4-pro-review/amp/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["shell_type","adjustable_weight","side_button_count","side_buttons_position","dpi_stages_max","dpi_xy_independent","dpi_button_position","feet_count","cable_detachable","coating","receiver_storage","receiver_extender_included","grip_tape_included"],"notes":{"shell_type":"Review: the contact zones are smoother than on the V3 with a matte paint finish. No perforations are described.","adjustable_weight":"Review: the box has no grip pack, spare switches or added weights.","side_button_count":"Review: four buttons on the left side, one more than the previous generation.","side_buttons_position":"Review: the left side has four buttons and the right side is free.","dpi_stages_max":"Review: 5 configurable DPI stages.","dpi_xy_independent":"Review: X and Y axes can be set separately.","dpi_button_position":"Review: two buttons behind the scroll wheel switch profiles, DPI or other actions.","feet_count":"Review: 5 small 100% PTFE sliders with rounded edges.","cable_detachable":"Review: front USB-C port recessed into the body.","coating":"Review: matte paint finish on the contact zones. Separation lines are glossy black. The review does not name the colour tested.","receiver_storage":"Review: a removable rear cover gives access to the cable system and the wireless dongle can be stored there. Windows Central confirms the cover puck stores the dongle.","receiver_extender_included":"Review: the box includes a USB adapter to extend range. The maker lists a USB Dongle Adapter.","grip_tape_included":"Review: the box has no grip pack."}},{"url":"https://www.windowscentral.com/accessories/mice/the-razer-basilisk-v4-pro-maintains-the-glowing-reputation-of-its-predecessors-as-one-of-the-best-gaming-mice-around-but-i-wish-it-didnt-have-ai","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["profile_button","multi_device_switching","receiver_storage","launch_price_usd","predecessor"],"notes":{"profile_button":"Review: the profile cycling button moved to the top beside the left click, from the underside on the V3 Pro 35K.","multi_device_switching":"Review: cycle between Bluetooth devices with the button on the bottom.","receiver_storage":"Review: the pre-installed wireless charging puck can be removed to store the 2.4 GHz dongle.","launch_price_usd":"Review: US$169.99, available from 8 October.","predecessor":"Windows Central compares the Basilisk V4 Pro with the previous Basilisk V3 Pro 35K."}},{"url":"https://www.pcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-mice/new-razer-basilisk-v4-executes-perfect-180-degree-turns-at-the-click-of-a-button-all-while-looking-like-a-power-rangers-foot/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["side_button_count"],"notes":{"side_button_count":"Hands-on: both V4 mice feature four side buttons."}},{"url":"https://insider-gaming.com/reviews/razer-basilisk-v4-pro-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["profile_button","shell_material"],"notes":{"profile_button":"Review: a small button beside the left click is the Cycle Up Profile button.","shell_material":"Review: a mix of matte and gloss plastics."}},{"url":"https://basic-tutorials.com/reviews/peripherals/razer-basilisk-v4-pro-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"Basic Tutorials calls the Basilisk V4 Pro the successor to the Basilisk V3 Pro 35K."}}],"fields_filled":92,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}