arkivoAPI

Gaming / Monitors

AOC Q27G3XMN
Screen size
27in
Resolution
2560 × 1440
Refresh rate
180Hz
Panel
VA

110 of 172 fields known.

At a glance

Ports

  • 2 HDMI 2.0
  • DisplayPort 1.4
  • Headphone3.5 mm out

All specs

SourceCalculated

General

Model numbers
Q27G3XMN, Q27G3XMN/BK3Maker product pageaoc.com/us/gaming/monitors/q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026US page model Q27G3XMN. The /BK suffix is the EU model on the UK page, leaflet and EPREL.
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Segment
Gaming2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Channel: Gaming.

Display

Screen size
27in(68.6 cm)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Pixel density
108.8ppi
Pixel pitch
0.2331mm1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 24: 0.2331 mm (H) x 0.2331 mm (V).
Active display area
Width596.736Height335.664mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026General Specification p 24: Horizontal scan size (maximum) 596.736 mm, Vertical scan size (maximum) 335.664 mm. Equals 2560 x 1440 at the stated 0.2331 mm pitch. The US page figure 597.88 x 336.31 mm conflicts and is not used.
Curvature radius
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available

Panel

Panel type (as published)
Fast VA2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Panel type: Fast VA. The US page says VA.
Backlight
Mini-LED2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Backlight type: Mini LED. The US page row says WLED but its feature text says Mini-LED.
Panel generation
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
10bits1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 24 colour bit table accepts 10 bpc. The US maker page states 1.073B (8bits+FRC).
Colour depth method
FRC3Maker product pageaoc.com/us/gaming/monitors/q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026Display colours 1.073B (8bits+FRC).
sRGB coverage
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Claimed Delta E
24Maker product pageaoc.com/uk/gaming/products/monitors/q27g3xmn-bkRead 6 October 2026Published as Delta E<2 (sRGB). Bound 2 retained. Average or maximum is not stated.
Paper calibration report in box
Yes7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026A calibration report was provided with the second sample, sent from retail stock in Sept 2024.
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Static contrast ratio
4,000:12Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Static contrast ratio 4000:1. Dynamic 80M:1 not stored.
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
HDR certification
DisplayHDR 10002Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026VESA Certified DisplayHDR 1000.

Refresh rate and motion

Refresh rate per resolution and port
Refresh rate per resolution and port. The top rate is in bold.
ResolutionHDMI 2.0DisplayPort 1.4
2560 × 1440Native144Hz8-bit, 4:4:4180Hz10-bit, 4:4:4
Show as source table
Width (px)Height (px)InputInput versionMaximum accepted rate (Hz)Bit depth (bits)Chroma
25601440DisplayPort1.4180104:4:4
25601440HDMI2.014484:4:4
25601440HDMI2.0144104:2:2
Max refresh rate
180Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
180Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
180Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
180Hz
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync, FreeSync Premium Pro2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Sync technology Adaptive Sync. AMD FreeSync: AMD FreeSync Premium Pro. G-SYNC Compatible certification is not stated by AOC and is not stored.
VRR range per port
InputMin (Hz)Max (Hz)
DisplayPort48180
HDMI48144
Response time (maker GtG claim)
1ms2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Motion blur reduction
No7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026There is no blur reduction mode offered on this screen.
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available

Measured

Input lag at maximum refresh rate
3.29ms7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026Total display lag 3.29 ms at 180Hz. About 1.3 ms is pixel response, signal processing about 1.99 ms.
Input lag at 60 Hz
19ms7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026Total display lag 19 ms at 60Hz.
Average response time (measured)
5.2ms7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 20265.2 ms average G2G at 180Hz, Medium overdrive, TFTCentral improved measurement method. Weak 6.3 ms.
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
657nits7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026657 cd/m2 at maximum brightness, default native mode, local dimming off, retail unit Sept 2024.
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
4.57Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026Average dE2000 4.5 for sRGB colours in the default native gamut mode before calibration, retail unit Sept 2024. The sRGB gamut mode measured dE 1.9.
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available

Connectivity

HDMI ports
2
DisplayPort ports
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026Connector list p 9: Earphone. Leaflet: Headphone out (3.5mm).
3.5 mm microphone input
No1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026Connector list p 9 has an earphone output only.

Smart features

We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
Smart platform
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Remote control
Not available

Audio and camera

Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Microphone
Not available

Ergonomics and controls

Stand height adjustment
130mm1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026Adjusting the monitor p 8: 130mm.
Tilt
Forward3.5°Backward21.5°2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Tilt -3.5 +-1.5 to 21.5 +-1.5 degrees.
Swivel
Left30°Right30°1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 8 diagram 30 degrees each way. Leaflet -30 +-2 to 30 +-2 degrees.
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 8 diagram 90 degrees each way. Leaflet -90 +-2 to 90 +-2 degrees.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
RGB lighting
No7Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/aoc-q27g3xmnRead 6 October 2026There's no RGB lighting on this model.

OLED care

We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
OLED care
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available

Dimensions and weight

Front and side, drawn to scale. The dashed outline is the screen at its highest.

Dimensions with stand
Width614.4Height (lowest)403.3Height (highest)533.3Depth302.6mm(24.2 × 15.9 to 21 × 11.9 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Product dimensions incl. base (WxHxD) 614.4 x 403.3~533.3 x 302.6 mm. The range gives the lowest and highest stand positions.
Dimensions without stand
Width614.4Height365.6Depth71.8mm(24.2 × 14.4 × 2.8 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Product dimensions excl. base (WxHxD) 614.4 x 365.6 x 71.8 mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Weight without stand
Not available
Box dimensions
Width805Height480Depth162mm(31.7 × 18.9 × 6.4 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026

Power

Power supply
Internal2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Power supply: Internal. EPREL also states internal.
Adapter rating
Not available
Power use (typical)
54W1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 24: Typical (default brightness and contrast) 54W.
Power use (max)
190W1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 24: Max. (brightness = 100, contrast = 100) <=190W. Bound retained. The monitor has no USB ports, so no USB load is included.
Power use SDR (EU label)
48W5EU energy label (EPREL)aoc.com/api/asset/pi29679Read 6 October 2026On mode power demand in SDR 48.0 W.
Power use HDR (EU label)
40W5EU energy label (EPREL)aoc.com/api/asset/pi29679Read 6 October 2026On mode power demand in HDR 40.0 W. Lower than SDR as published by AOC. Stored as published.
Standby power
0.5W1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026p 24: Standby mode <=0.5W. Bound retained.
Off-mode power
0.3W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Power consumption off 0.3 W. EPREL off mode 0.3 W.

Certifications

VESA ClearMR
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Low blue light
Software1Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi30706Read 6 October 2026Color Setup p 18: LowBlue Mode decreases blue light by controlling colour temperature. This is a picture filter, not a panel-level hardware solution.
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Other certifications
Not available

In the box

Warranty

Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/q27g3xmn_bkRead 6 October 2026Warranty period 3 years on the EU /BK leaflet and UK page. EPREL minimum general guarantee 3 years. Amazon US states 3 year manufacturer warranty.
Dead pixel policy
Not available

Compare with

Pick a monitor to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.

More monitor comparisons

Sources

We read 12 sources for this monitor. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.

  1. Read 6 October 2026Backs 26 fields
  2. Read 6 October 2026Backs 36 fields
  3. Read 6 October 2026Backs 7 fields
  4. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  5. EU energy label (EPREL)aoc.com/api/asset/pi29679
    Read 6 October 2026Backs 5 fields
  6. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  7. Read 6 October 2026Backs 16 fields
  8. Read 6 October 2026Backs 4 fields
  9. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  10. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  11. Read 6 October 2026Backs 1 field
  12. Read 6 October 2026Backs 2 fields

See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.