{"data":{"slug":"asus-rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg","type":"monitor","brand":"ASUS","name":"ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG","aliases":["XG27AQDMG"],"release_date":"2024-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/monitors/asus-rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg","specs":{"series":"ROG Strix OLED","model_numbers":["XG27AQDMG"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2024-05-20","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":"asus-rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmgr","launch_price_usd":699,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg/","spec_sheet_url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg/spec/","manual_url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/XG27AQDMG/ASUS_XG27AQDMG_UM_English.pdf","eprel_registration_number":"1957748","warranty_years":3,"segment":"gaming","screen_size_in":27,"viewable_size_in":26.5,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440},"aspect_ratio":"16:9","pixel_density_ppi":108.8,"pixel_pitch_mm":null,"active_area_mm":null,"is_curved":false,"curvature_radius_mm":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","anti_reflection_coating":"Anti-reflective treatment","is_touchscreen":null,"panel_type":"woled","panel_type_name":"WOLED","backlight_type":"none_self_emissive","local_dimming":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_manufacturer":"LG Display","panel_model":null,"panel_generation":"Third-generation WOLED","subpixel_layout":"rwbg","color_depth_bits":10,"color_depth_method":null,"colors_displayable":"1.07 billion","srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":99,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"rec2020_coverage_pct":null,"ntsc_coverage_pct":null,"factory_calibrated":true,"calibration_delta_e":2,"calibration_report_included":null,"hardware_calibration":null,"static_contrast_ratio":1500000,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_min_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":1300,"brightness_hdr_peak_window_pct":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"hdr_formats":["hdr10"],"hdr_certification":"displayhdr_true_black_400","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg":178,"viewing_angle_vertical_deg":178,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"displayport","input_version":"1.4","max_hz":240,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null},{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"hdmi","input_version":"2.0","max_hz":144,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":240,"max_refresh_rate_native_res_hz":240,"max_refresh_rate_displayport_hz":240,"max_refresh_rate_hdmi_hz":144,"max_refresh_rate_usb_c_hz":null,"max_refresh_rate_10bit_hz":null,"native_refresh_rate_hz":240,"overclock_refresh_rate_hz":null,"dual_mode":null,"min_refresh_rate_hz":null,"vrr_technologies":["freesync_premium","gsync_compatible","vesa_adaptive_sync"],"vrr_ranges":[{"input":"hdmi","min_hz":40,"max_hz":144},{"input":"displayport","min_hz":40,"max_hz":240}],"low_framerate_compensation":true,"response_time_gtg_ms":0.03,"response_time_mprt_ms":null,"overdrive_levels":null,"motion_blur_reduction":true,"motion_blur_reduction_name":"ELMB","strobing_with_vrr":false,"flicker_free":true,"black_frame_insertion":true,"input_lag_max_hz_ms":null,"input_lag_60hz_ms":null,"measured_response_time_ms":null,"measured_overshoot_pct":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":260,"measured_hdr_brightness_real_scene_nits":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_vrr_range":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_gray_uniformity":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"video_inputs":[{"type":"displayport","version":"1.4","count":1,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":true,"hdcp_version":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"2.0","count":2,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null}],"hdmi_port_count":2,"displayport_port_count":1,"hdmi_version_max":"2.0","displayport_version_max":"1.4","hdmi_features":null,"usb_c_dp_alt_mode":false,"usb_c_power_delivery_w":null,"thunderbolt_version":null,"usb_upstream_ports":[{"connector":"usb_b","usb_version":"3.0","count":1}],"usb_downstream_ports":[{"connector":"usb_a","usb_version":"3.2 Gen 1","count":2}],"kvm_switch":null,"daisy_chain":null,"ethernet_port":false,"audio_out_3_5mm":true,"mic_in_3_5mm":false,"optical_audio_out":false,"picture_in_picture":null,"picture_by_picture":null,"smart_platform":null,"wifi_standard":null,"bluetooth_version":null,"remote_included":null,"has_speakers":false,"speaker_count":null,"speaker_power_per_channel_w":null,"built_in_webcam":null,"built_in_microphone":null,"height_adjustment_mm":120,"tilt_range_deg":{"forward_deg":5,"backward_deg":20},"swivel_range_deg":{"left_deg":45,"right_deg":45},"pivot_range_deg":{"counterclockwise_deg":90,"clockwise_deg":90},"stand_removable":true,"vesa_mount":"100x100","vesa_adapter_required":true,"kensington_lock":true,"osd_controls":["joystick","buttons","software"],"control_software":"ASUS DisplayWidget Center","firmware_updatable":true,"ambient_light_sensor":null,"presence_sensor":null,"rgb_lighting":true,"gaming_osd_features":["GamePlus","GameVisual","Shadow Boost"],"oled_care_features":["Screen Saver","Pixel Cleaning","Screen Move","Adjust Logo Brightness"],"burn_in_warranty":true,"burn_in_warranty_years":3,"dimensions_with_stand_mm":{"width_mm":605,"height_min_mm":388,"height_max_mm":508,"depth_mm":219},"dimensions_without_stand_mm":{"width_mm":605,"height_mm":368,"depth_mm":50},"stand_footprint_mm":null,"weight_with_stand_kg":6.7,"weight_without_stand_kg":4.2,"package_dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":673,"height_mm":440,"depth_mm":220},"package_weight_kg":9.5,"power_supply":"external_adapter","power_adapter_w":120,"input_voltage":"100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz","power_consumption_typical_w":25,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"power_consumption_sdr_w":24.4,"power_consumption_hdr_w":25.5,"power_consumption_standby_w":0.3,"power_consumption_off_w":0.2,"eu_energy_class_sdr":"F","eu_energy_class_hdr":"F","energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":24,"energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":26,"vesa_clearmr_tier":null,"vesa_adaptive_sync_certified_hz":240,"tuv_certifications":["Flicker-free","Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution)"],"low_blue_light":"hardware","energy_star":null,"tco_certified":null,"epeat":null,"color_certifications":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["DisplayPort cable","HDMI cable","Microfiber cloth","Power adapter","Power cord","Quick start guide","ROG pouch","ROG sticker","USB 3.2 cable","VESA mount kit","Warranty Card"],"cables_included":[{"type":"DisplayPort cable","count":null},{"type":"HDMI cable","count":null},{"type":"Power cord","count":null},{"type":"USB 3.2 cable","count":null}],"dead_pixel_policy":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["series","model_numbers","status","manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","segment","native_resolution","aspect_ratio","screen_surface","panel_type","panel_type_name","colors_displayable","color_depth_bits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","calibration_delta_e","static_contrast_ratio","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","hdr_formats","hdr_certification","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg","viewing_angle_vertical_deg","native_refresh_rate_hz","vrr_technologies","flicker_free","video_inputs","usb_downstream_ports","audio_out_3_5mm","has_speakers","pivot_range_deg","weight_without_stand_kg","warranty_years","burn_in_warranty","burn_in_warranty_years","tuv_certifications","low_blue_light","vesa_adaptive_sync_certified_hz","control_software","in_the_box","input_voltage","cables_included"],"notes":{"calibration_delta_e":"Published as Delta E < 2. Colour space and average/maximum statistic are not stated.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"Maker HDR peak. Window/APL, mode and duration are not stated. Peak brightness may vary due to colour pre-calibration.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Maker DCI-P3 claim. CIE reference is not stated. The separate 135% sRGB value is volume and is not stored as coverage.","weight_without_stand_kg":"Global tech specs estimate. Can vary by region.","warranty_years":"Global ASUS product specification states 3 years including panel burn-in. Local terms can vary.","burn_in_warranty_years":"Global ASUS product specification explicitly includes panel burn-in.","in_the_box":"Global accessories list, expressly varies by region. Cable counts are not inferred.","cables_included":"Maker accessories list. Count is not stated, so no quantity is inferred. Bundle varies by region.","colors_displayable":"Maker display colours: 1073.7M. Normalised to 1.07 billion by the monitor field convention."}},{"url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/XG27AQDMG/ASUS_XG27AQDMG_UM_English.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","colors","response_time_gtg_ms","usb_upstream_ports","vrr_ranges","motion_blur_reduction","motion_blur_reduction_name","strobing_with_vrr","height_adjustment_mm","tilt_range_deg","swivel_range_deg","stand_removable","vesa_mount","kensington_lock","osd_controls","gaming_osd_features","oled_care_features","dimensions_with_stand_mm","dimensions_without_stand_mm","package_dimensions_mm","weight_with_stand_kg","package_weight_kg","power_supply","power_adapter_w","power_consumption_typical_w","power_consumption_standby_w","power_consumption_off_w","ethernet_port","mic_in_3_5mm","optical_audio_out"],"notes":{"response_time_gtg_ms":"Specifications 3-14 lists 0.03 ms. Maker feature page specifies grey-to-grey.","vrr_ranges":"Gaming menu 3-2 explicitly gives Variable Refresh Rate HDMI 40-144 Hz and DisplayPort 40-240 Hz. Not inferred from scan ranges.","motion_blur_reduction":"Gaming menu printed p 3-2 names ELMB and restricts it to fixed 120 Hz with VRR off. Image menu p 3-5 disables ELMB when HDR is on. The manual does not identify the insertion mechanism. Independent exact-model RTINGS public introduction confirms black frame insertion, sourced separately.","usb_upstream_ports":"Specifications 3-14 labels hub USB3.0. Back-view drawing identifies physical Type-B upstream. Downstream ports use newer tech-spec Gen 1 branding.","dimensions_with_stand_mm":"Specifications 3-14 gives 605 x (388-508) x 219 mm. Endpoints match 120 mm stand travel.","weight_with_stand_kg":"Specifications 3-14: Net Weight (Esti.) 6.7 kg.","package_weight_kg":"Specifications 3-14: Gross Weight (Esti.) 9.5 kg.","power_adapter_w":"Specifications 3-14 adapter rating 20 V, 6 A, exactly 120 W rated output.","power_consumption_typical_w":"Specifications 3-14 Power ON consumption 25 W at screen brightness 200 nits without audio/USB/card-reader connection.","power_consumption_standby_w":"Original manual printed p 3-14 states power saving <0.5 W. This upper bound is not stored as an exact demand. The current EU EPREL fiche declares the stored standby value 0.3 W.","power_consumption_off_w":"Original manual printed p 3-14 states power off <0.3 W. This upper bound is not stored as an exact demand. The current EU EPREL fiche declares the stored off-mode value 0.2 W.","ethernet_port":"Exhaustive rear I/O drawing printed p 1-5 lists DC input, headphone output, HDMI, DisplayPort and USB. No Ethernet connector.","mic_in_3_5mm":"Complete physical I/O drawing printed p 1-5 shows an earphone output and no microphone input.","optical_audio_out":"Complete physical I/O drawing printed p 1-5 contains no optical connector."}},{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["backlight_type","is_curved","screen_size_in","viewable_size_in"],"notes":{"backlight_type":"Exact WOLED product. Self-emissive OLED panel rather than a backlight.","is_curved":"Exact front-view product image shows flat panel.","screen_size_in":"Exact feature headline: 27-inch class with 26.5-inch viewable diagonal."}},{"url":"https://www.windowscentral.com/accessories/monitors/asus-rog-strix-oled-27-xg27aqdmg-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["refresh_rate_modes"],"notes":{"refresh_rate_modes":"Exact-model review explicitly states full 240 Hz only via DisplayPort and maximum 144 Hz via HDMI. Maker tech-spec native resolution/max rate and manual VRR endpoints corroborate. Bit depth, chroma and compression state of the tested maxima are not stated and remain omitted."}},{"url":"https://www.pcworld.com/article/2351497/asus-rog-strix-xg27aqdmg-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["panel_manufacturer","panel_generation","rgb_lighting","usb_c_dp_alt_mode","measured_sdr_brightness_nits"],"notes":{"panel_generation":"Review explicitly identifies LG third-generation WOLED. This is panel generation, not monitor product generation.","rgb_lighting":"Design section describes RGB-LED rear ROG logo customizable in OSD or Aura Sync.","usb_c_dp_alt_mode":"Connectivity section explicitly says USB-C connectivity is not available.","measured_sdr_brightness_nits":"SDR image quality section: maximum full-screen SDR white luminance 260 nits. Picture mode, uniform-brightness setting, connection, firmware and instrument are not stated in public prose."}},{"url":"https://www.nowinstock.net/full_historydetails/691/74943/","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Earliest verified Newegg stock-history event May 24, 2024 6:44 PM EST at $749.99, preceding later maker May 30 availability. Month precision retained because early stock event does not prove completed sale. Regulatory placement alone is not used."}},{"url":"https://press.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-gaming-monitors-world-firsts-xg27aqdmg-xg27ucg-firmware-update-2024/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-05","fields":["announce_date","launch_price_usd"],"notes":{"launch_price_usd":"Official ASUS launch release calls US$699 MSRP. Other launch reviews quote US$749 MSRP with US$699 launch promotion. Exact maker statement retained, conflict reported."}},{"url":"https://pcmonitors.info/asus/asus-rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-240hz-glossy-qhd-oled/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["anti_reflection_coating","subpixel_layout","low_framerate_compensation","factory_calibrated","vesa_adapter_required"],"notes":{"anti_reflection_coating":"Exact original XG27AQDMG article names a glossy surface with anti-reflective treatment. This does not borrow the later Gen2 TrueBlack coating.","subpixel_layout":"Exact model explicitly uses RWBG subpixel arrangement. This differs from PG27AQDP RGWB.","low_framerate_compensation":"Article explicitly states 40-240 Hz adaptive-sync range plus LFC. This describes PC adaptive-sync and does not claim LFC on every console or input.","factory_calibrated":"Article explicitly names included factory calibration with Delta E <2. A physical paper report is not established.","vesa_adapter_required":"Exact-model article states 100x100 VESA mounting is facilitated with an included adapter bracket. Manual printed p 2-1 directs installation of VESA wall mount kit."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/monitor/reviews/asus/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["black_frame_insertion"],"notes":{"black_frame_insertion":"Public introduction explicitly names an optional black frame insertion feature. No protected test numbers are used. Manual restricts ELMB to fixed 120 Hz with VRR off and HDR off."}},{"url":"https://www.asus.com/tw/supportonly/xg27aqdmg/helpdesk_bios/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["firmware_updatable"],"notes":{"firmware_updatable":"Exact original XG27AQDMG support page provides MCM108 (2026-04-29) and earlier user updates, including MCM103 by USB drive and one-key update. XG27AQDMGR Gen2 firmware is excluded."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1957748_EN.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["eprel_registration_number","power_consumption_sdr_w","power_consumption_hdr_w","eu_energy_class_sdr","eu_energy_class_hdr","power_consumption_standby_w","power_consumption_off_w"],"notes":{"eprel_registration_number":"Exact fiche model identifier XG27AQDMG. May 6 Union market placement is a regulatory date, not proof of first retail sale.","power_consumption_sdr_w":"Regulated on-mode SDR demand. Separate from the manual 25 W operating condition at 200 nits.","power_consumption_hdr_w":"Regulated on-mode HDR demand. This is not maximum operating power.","eu_energy_class_sdr":"Exact current product fiche class F.","eu_energy_class_hdr":"Exact current product fiche HDR class F. This is not inferred from other OLED models.","power_consumption_standby_w":"Exact-model EU fiche declares standby demand 0.3 W. This is the regulatory declared value, not a reviewer measurement. Original manual printed p 3-14 states the compatible upper bound <0.5 W.","power_consumption_off_w":"Exact-model EU fiche declares off-mode demand 0.2 W. This is the regulatory declared value, not a reviewer measurement. Original manual printed p 3-14 states the compatible upper bound <0.3 W."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_1957748.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr"],"notes":{"energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":"Exact-model energy label explicitly prints 24 kWh/1000h. Not calculated from the fiche power.","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":"Exact-model energy label explicitly prints 26 kWh/1000h. Not calculated or copied from another model."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-ROG-Strix-OLED-XG27AQDMG-Gen-2-arrives-with-upgraded-TrueBlack-Glossy-WOLED-display-and-1300-nits-peak-brightness.1248673.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Notebookcheck says the XG27AQDMG Gen 2 (XG27AQDMGR) brings three major upgrades over its predecessor, the XG27AQDMG."}},{"url":"https://tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/asus-rog-strix-xg27aqdmg-gen-2","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"TFTCentral calls the XG27AQDMG Gen 2 an update to the XG27AQDMG."}}],"fields_filled":106,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}