{"data":{"slug":"asus-rog-strix-xg27acs","type":"monitor","brand":"ASUS","name":"ROG Strix XG27ACS","aliases":["XG27ACS","ASUS XG27ACS","ROG Strix XG27ACS Gaming Monitor","90LM09Q0-B01170"],"release_date":"2024-03","url":"https://arkivo.dev/monitors/asus-rog-strix-xg27acs","specs":{"series":"ROG Strix","model_numbers":["XG27ACS","90LM09Q0-B01170","90LM09Q0-B011B3"],"gtins":["197105406070","4711387406052"],"announce_date":null,"status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":["Dark Gray"],"manufacturer_url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-xg27acs/","spec_sheet_url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-xg27acs/spec/","manual_url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/XG27ACS/ASUS_XG27ACS_English.pdf","eprel_registration_number":"1854532","warranty_years":3,"segment":"gaming","screen_size_in":27,"viewable_size_in":null,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440},"aspect_ratio":"16:9","pixel_density_ppi":108.8,"pixel_pitch_mm":0.233,"active_area_mm":{"width_mm":596.74,"height_mm":335.66},"is_curved":false,"curvature_radius_mm":null,"screen_surface":"matte","anti_reflection_coating":"Anti-Glare","is_touchscreen":null,"panel_type":"fast_ips","panel_type_name":"Fast IPS","backlight_type":null,"local_dimming":false,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_manufacturer":"BOE","panel_model":null,"panel_generation":null,"subpixel_layout":"rgb_stripe","color_depth_bits":8,"color_depth_method":null,"colors_displayable":"16.7 million","srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":97,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"rec2020_coverage_pct":null,"ntsc_coverage_pct":null,"factory_calibrated":null,"calibration_delta_e":null,"calibration_report_included":null,"hardware_calibration":null,"static_contrast_ratio":1000,"brightness_typical_nits":350,"brightness_min_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":400,"brightness_hdr_peak_window_pct":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"hdr_formats":["hdr10"],"hdr_certification":"displayhdr_400","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg":178,"viewing_angle_vertical_deg":178,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"displayport","input_version":"1.4","max_hz":180,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null},{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"usb_c","input_version":null,"max_hz":180,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null},{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"hdmi","input_version":"2.0","max_hz":144,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":180,"max_refresh_rate_native_res_hz":180,"max_refresh_rate_displayport_hz":180,"max_refresh_rate_hdmi_hz":144,"max_refresh_rate_usb_c_hz":180,"max_refresh_rate_10bit_hz":null,"native_refresh_rate_hz":180,"overclock_refresh_rate_hz":null,"dual_mode":null,"min_refresh_rate_hz":null,"vrr_technologies":["vesa_adaptive_sync","freesync","gsync_compatible"],"vrr_ranges":null,"low_framerate_compensation":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":1,"response_time_mprt_ms":null,"overdrive_levels":["Variable OD (levels 0 to 20)"],"motion_blur_reduction":true,"motion_blur_reduction_name":"ELMB Sync","strobing_with_vrr":true,"flicker_free":true,"black_frame_insertion":null,"input_lag_max_hz_ms":4,"input_lag_60hz_ms":null,"measured_response_time_ms":4.5,"measured_overshoot_pct":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":1117,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":390,"measured_hdr_brightness_real_scene_nits":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_vrr_range":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_gray_uniformity":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"video_inputs":[{"type":"displayport","version":"1.4","count":1,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"2.0","count":1,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null},{"type":"usb_c","version":null,"count":1,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null}],"hdmi_port_count":1,"displayport_port_count":1,"hdmi_version_max":"2.0","displayport_version_max":"1.4","hdmi_features":null,"usb_c_dp_alt_mode":true,"usb_c_power_delivery_w":null,"thunderbolt_version":null,"usb_upstream_ports":null,"usb_downstream_ports":null,"kvm_switch":false,"daisy_chain":null,"ethernet_port":false,"audio_out_3_5mm":true,"mic_in_3_5mm":false,"optical_audio_out":false,"picture_in_picture":null,"picture_by_picture":null,"smart_platform":null,"wifi_standard":null,"bluetooth_version":null,"remote_included":null,"has_speakers":false,"speaker_count":null,"speaker_power_per_channel_w":null,"built_in_webcam":null,"built_in_microphone":null,"height_adjustment_mm":120,"tilt_range_deg":{"forward_deg":5,"backward_deg":20},"swivel_range_deg":{"left_deg":45,"right_deg":45},"pivot_range_deg":{"counterclockwise_deg":90,"clockwise_deg":90},"stand_removable":true,"vesa_mount":"100x100","vesa_adapter_required":null,"kensington_lock":true,"osd_controls":["joystick","buttons","software"],"control_software":"DisplayWidget Center","firmware_updatable":null,"ambient_light_sensor":null,"presence_sensor":null,"rgb_lighting":false,"gaming_osd_features":["GamePlus","FPS Counter","Crosshair","Dynamic Crosshair","Timer","Stopwatch","Display Alignment","GameVisual","Shadow Boost","Dynamic Shadow Boost","GameFast Input","Aspect Control"],"oled_care_features":null,"burn_in_warranty":null,"burn_in_warranty_years":null,"dimensions_with_stand_mm":{"width_mm":614.81,"height_min_mm":392.88,"height_max_mm":512.88,"depth_mm":218.82},"dimensions_without_stand_mm":{"width_mm":614.81,"height_mm":367.08,"depth_mm":60.12},"stand_footprint_mm":null,"weight_with_stand_kg":6.61,"weight_without_stand_kg":3.93,"package_dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":780,"height_mm":226,"depth_mm":515},"package_weight_kg":10.1,"power_supply":"internal","power_adapter_w":null,"input_voltage":"100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz","power_consumption_typical_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"power_consumption_sdr_w":26,"power_consumption_hdr_w":45,"power_consumption_standby_w":0.5,"power_consumption_off_w":0.3,"eu_energy_class_sdr":"F","eu_energy_class_hdr":"G","energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":26,"energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":45,"vesa_clearmr_tier":null,"vesa_adaptive_sync_certified_hz":180,"tuv_certifications":["Flicker-free","Low Blue Light"],"low_blue_light":"hardware","energy_star":null,"tco_certified":null,"epeat":null,"color_certifications":null,"other_certifications":["FSC MIX"],"in_the_box":["LCD Monitor","Monitor Stand","Monitor Base","Quick Start Guide","Warranty Card","Power Cord","DisplayPort cable","ROG Sticker","ROG Pouch"],"cables_included":[{"type":"Power cord","count":null},{"type":"DisplayPort cable","count":null}],"dead_pixel_policy":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-xg27acs/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["spec_sheet_url","status","segment","screen_size_in","native_resolution","aspect_ratio","pixel_pitch_mm","active_area_mm","screen_surface","anti_reflection_coating","panel_type","panel_type_name","colors_displayable","dci_p3_coverage_pct","static_contrast_ratio","brightness_typical_nits","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","hdr_formats","hdr_certification","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg","viewing_angle_vertical_deg","refresh_rate_modes","native_refresh_rate_hz","vrr_technologies","response_time_gtg_ms","flicker_free","video_inputs","usb_c_dp_alt_mode","audio_out_3_5mm","has_speakers","height_adjustment_mm","tilt_range_deg","swivel_range_deg","pivot_range_deg","vesa_mount","kensington_lock","control_software","gaming_osd_features","dimensions_with_stand_mm","package_dimensions_mm","weight_with_stand_kg","weight_without_stand_kg","package_weight_kg","vesa_adaptive_sync_certified_hz","tuv_certifications","other_certifications","in_the_box"],"notes":{"status":"The maker's page is live with a where-to-buy link and the model is on sale at Amazon US.","segment":"ROG Strix gaming monitor line on the maker's ROG gaming site.","screen_size_in":"Panel Size 27 inch.","pixel_pitch_mm":"Pixel Pitch 0.233 mm.","active_area_mm":"Display Viewing Area (H x V) 596.74 x 335.66 mm, stored as width by height.","screen_surface":"Display Surface Anti-Glare, stored as matte. TechSpot also describes a matte anti-glare coating.","anti_reflection_coating":"Display Surface: Anti-Glare, verbatim.","colors_displayable":"Display Colors 16.7M, written as 16.7 million.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Color Space (DCI-P3) 97%. The row label does not say coverage or volume. NotebookCheck's launch article and TechSpot's measured 96% coverage read it as coverage. The sRGB 133% row exceeds 100, so it is a volume figure and is not stored.","static_contrast_ratio":"Contrast Ratio (Typ.) 1000:1.","brightness_typical_nits":"Brightness (Typ.) 350 cd/m2. The manual's own Brightness (Typ.) row reads 400 nits (Peak), so the page row is used for the typical figure.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"Brightness (HDR, Peak) 400 cd/m2. The window size is not published.","hdr_formats":"HDR (High Dynamic Range) Support HDR10.","hdr_certification":"Certificate list names VESA DisplayHDR 400.","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg":"Viewing Angle (CR>=10) 178 / 178.","refresh_rate_modes":"Refresh Rate (max) 180 Hz. Digital Signal Frequency lists USB-C and DisplayPort 48 to 180 Hz (V) and HDMI 48 to 144 Hz (V). The rows hold native 2560 x 1440 only. DisplayPort is listed as 1.4 (HBR3). The DP version over USB-C is not stated.","native_refresh_rate_hz":"Refresh Rate (max) 180 Hz. The monitor carries a VESA AdaptiveSync Display 180Hz certificate and the page lists no overclock mode.","vrr_technologies":"VRR Technology Yes (Adaptive-Sync). Certificate list names AMD FreeSync (no Premium tier) and G-SYNC Compatible. VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification is covered by the 180 Hz certificate.","response_time_gtg_ms":"Response Time 1 ms (GTG). Test conditions are not published.","video_inputs":"I/O Ports: DisplayPort 1.4 x1 (HBR3), HDMI (v2.0) x1, USB-C x1 (DP Alt Mode). TechRadar, TechSpot and Amazon list two HDMI ports. The maker page and the manual's rear-panel list show one.","usb_c_dp_alt_mode":"USB-C x1 (DP Alt Mode) with 7.5 W Power Delivery. The 7.5 W figure is not stored because usb_c_power_delivery_w takes whole watts.","audio_out_3_5mm":"Earphone jack: Yes.","has_speakers":"Audio, Speaker: No.","height_adjustment_mm":"Height Adjustment 0~120 mm.","tilt_range_deg":"Tilt Yes (+20 to -5 degrees), stored as 5 forward and 20 backward.","swivel_range_deg":"Swivel Yes (+45 to -45 degrees).","pivot_range_deg":"Pivot Yes (+90 to -90 degrees).","vesa_mount":"VESA Wall Mounting 100x100 mm.","control_software":"DisplayWidget Center is listed under DisplayWidget.","gaming_osd_features":"Features list: GamePlus, Game Visual, Shadow Boost, GameFast Input technology, Aspect Control. Dynamic Crosshair and Dynamic Shadow Boost come from the overview page.","dimensions_with_stand_mm":"The page gives 61.48 x 51.29 x 21.88 cm without naming the stand position. The manual's specifications give the exact highest and lowest heights, which are stored.","package_dimensions_mm":"Box Dimension 78.00 x 22.60 x 51.50 cm (W x H x D).","weight_with_stand_kg":"Net Weight with Stand 6.61 kg, an estimate that varies by region.","weight_without_stand_kg":"Net Weight without Stand 3.93 kg, an estimate that varies by region.","package_weight_kg":"Gross Weight 10.1 kg.","tuv_certifications":"Certificate list: TUV Flicker-free, TUV Low Blue Light.","other_certifications":"Certificate list: FSC MIX.","in_the_box":"Accessories (vary by regions): DisplayPort cable, power cord, quick start guide, ROG pouch, ROG sticker, warranty card. The monitor, stand and base come from the manual's package contents. The manual also lists an optional HDMI cable, which is not stored."}},{"url":"https://rog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-xg27acs/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["manufacturer_url","series","motion_blur_reduction","motion_blur_reduction_name","strobing_with_vrr","rgb_lighting"],"notes":{"series":"Page title and breadcrumb: ROG Strix.","motion_blur_reduction":"Overview: ELMB Sync enables ELMB, a backlight strobing mode, together with variable refresh rate.","motion_blur_reduction_name":"Overview names ELMB-SYNC. The manual's OSD menu names ELMB and ELMB SYNC. Stored as ELMB Sync.","strobing_with_vrr":"Overview: ELMB Sync enables ELMB together with variable refresh rate. The manual says ELMB alone needs VRR off and works at 144, 165 or 180 Hz.","rgb_lighting":"The overview page shows no lighting feature. RTINGS lists RGB lighting as No and TechSpot says this model has no RGB LED lighting."}},{"url":"https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/XG27ACS/ASUS_XG27ACS_English.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["manual_url","model_numbers","colors","color_depth_bits","overdrive_levels","refresh_rate_modes","ethernet_port","mic_in_3_5mm","optical_audio_out","stand_removable","osd_controls","dimensions_with_stand_mm","dimensions_without_stand_mm","package_dimensions_mm","input_voltage","low_blue_light","gaming_osd_features","in_the_box","cables_included","weight_with_stand_kg","weight_without_stand_kg","package_weight_kg"],"notes":{"manual_url":"ASUS XG27ACS user guide in English, 34 pages, listed on the maker's support page with a release date of 2026-10-06. The copyright line reads 2023.","model_numbers":"Cover and section 3.2: model XG27ACS. The part numbers come from the ASUS eShop Canada and a German retailer.","colors":"Section 3.2 Chassis Colors: Dark Gray. RTINGS and Amazon call the body black. A white XG27ACS-W exists and is a separate color model.","color_depth_bits":"Section 3.2 Display Colors 16.7M (8 bit). FRC is not mentioned, so the method is left out.","overdrive_levels":"OSD section 3.1.2: Variable OD runs 0 to 20 levels. TechSpot lists 21 slider options and TechRadar lists 20 levels.","refresh_rate_modes":"Section 3.4 Supported Timing List shows the 2560 x 1440 detail timings at 155, 160, 165 and 180 Hz only in the DisplayPort and Type-C columns, with 144 Hz also in the HDMI column. This agrees with the maker's 144 Hz HDMI vertical range and TechSpot, which states HDMI 2.0 tops out at 144 Hz. Lower-resolution timing rows are not stored.","ethernet_port":"Section 1.4.1 rear panel list: AC-IN, HDMI, DisplayPort, Type-C, earphone jack, Kensington lock. No Ethernet.","mic_in_3_5mm":"Section 1.4.1 rear panel list shows an earphone jack and no microphone input.","optical_audio_out":"Section 1.4.1 rear panel list shows no optical output.","stand_removable":"Section 2.3: the detachable stand is designed for VESA wall mount.","osd_controls":"Section 1.5.1 lists a 5-way joystick-style button and hotkey buttons. DisplayWidget Center on the maker page controls the OSD from Windows.","dimensions_with_stand_mm":"Section 3.2: 614.81 x 512.88 x 218.82 mm (highest) and 614.81 x 392.88 x 218.82 mm (lowest).","dimensions_without_stand_mm":"Section 3.2: 614.81 x 367.08 x 60.12 mm.","package_dimensions_mm":"Section 3.2 Box Dimension 780 x 226 x 515 mm (W x H x D).","input_voltage":"Section 3.2 Voltage Rating 100~240V, 50/60Hz.","low_blue_light":"OSD section: the monitor uses a low blue light panel and complies with TUV Rheinland Low Blue Light Hardware Solution at factory default.","gaming_osd_features":"Section 1.5.1 and 3.1.2: GamePlus (FPS Counter, Crosshair, Timer, Stopwatch, Display Alignment), GameVisual, Shadow Boost.","in_the_box":"Section 1.2 package contents: LCD monitor, stand, base, quick start guide, warranty card, power cord, HDMI cable (optional), DP cable (optional), ROG sticker, ROG pouch.","cables_included":"Power cord and DisplayPort cable. The HDMI cable is optional by market. Counts are not stated.","weight_with_stand_kg":"Section 3.2 Net Weight (Esti.) 6.61 kg.","weight_without_stand_kg":"Section 3.2 Net Weight without stand 3.93 kg.","package_weight_kg":"Section 3.2 Gross Weight (Esti.) 10.10 kg."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1854532_EN.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["eprel_registration_number","warranty_years","power_supply","power_consumption_sdr_w","power_consumption_hdr_w","power_consumption_standby_w","power_consumption_off_w","eu_energy_class_sdr","eu_energy_class_hdr"],"notes":{"eprel_registration_number":"Model identifier XG27ACS, registration number 1854532. The white XG27ACS-W has its own entry, 1885563.","warranty_years":"Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 3 years. EU market. Amazon US lists a 3 year warranty too.","power_supply":"Row 24 power supply type: Internal.","power_consumption_sdr_w":"Row 4 on-mode power demand in SDR 26.0 W.","power_consumption_hdr_w":"Row 6 on-mode power demand in HDR 45.0 W.","power_consumption_standby_w":"Row 8 standby 0.5 W. The maker page and manual say less than 0.5 W.","power_consumption_off_w":"Row 7 off mode 0.3 W. The maker page and manual say less than 0.3 W.","eu_energy_class_sdr":"Row 3 class F.","eu_energy_class_hdr":"Row 5 class G."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_1854532.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr"],"notes":{"energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":"Printed label value 26 kWh/1000h.","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":"Printed label value 45 kWh/1000h."}},{"url":"https://displayhdr.org/certified-products/","kind":"certification_list","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["hdr_certification"],"notes":{"hdr_certification":"VESA certified DisplayHDR 400 list: ASUS XG27ACS with family models XG27ACSY, XG27ACSZ, XG27ACS-P, XG27ACS-J, XG27ACS-R, XG27ACS-W and XG27ACS-G, test spec version 1.1."}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CV24GQ9W","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["gtins"],"notes":{"gtins":"Amazon US item details: model number XG27ACS, UPC 197105406070, ASIN B0CV24GQ9W. This is the US retail code. Amazon lists a 3 Year Warranty with ARR and DP cable, power cord, quick start guide and ROG pouch as included components."}},{"url":"https://www.ebay.de/p/6066105645","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["gtins","model_numbers"],"notes":{"gtins":"eBay Germany product page for part number 90LM09Q0-B01170 shows GTIN 4711387406052. The Amazon US UPC covers model XG27ACS. Other EANs on BuildCores (4711636382458) are not tied to a model number and are not stored.","model_numbers":"Part number 90LM09Q0-B01170 for the ROG Strix XG27ACS on a German retailer listing."}},{"url":"https://eshop.asus.com/ca-en/90lm09q0-b011b3-rog-strix-xg27acs.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["model_numbers"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"ASUS eShop Canada lists Product Name XG27ACS with Part Number 90LM09Q0-B011B3."}},{"url":"https://www.techspot.com/review/2858-asus-rog-strix-xg27acs/","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["panel_manufacturer","subpixel_layout","local_dimming","kvm_switch","measured_response_time_ms","measured_contrast_ratio","measured_sdr_brightness_nits"],"notes":{"panel_manufacturer":"Review: The XG27ACS uses a BOE panel. The panel part number is not given.","subpixel_layout":"HUB Essentials Checklist: RGB stripe level text clarity. The review does not show a subpixel photo.","local_dimming":"Review: no local dimming functionality. RTINGS also lists no local dimming.","kvm_switch":"Review: there is no USB hub, so no KVM switch functionality.","measured_response_time_ms":"Average response time 4.5 ms at 180 Hz with Variable OD level 10, the default. Native 2560 x 1440. The article shows response time and cumulative deviation charts and does not name the measuring tool or the transitions averaged. Level 15 averaged 3.5 ms with visible inverse ghosting.","measured_contrast_ratio":"Review states an IPS contrast of 1,117:1. Brightness setting and test pattern are not stated.","measured_sdr_brightness_nits":"Review states maximum brightness of around 390 nits and a minimum of 35 nits. Picture mode and window size are not stated."}},{"url":"https://monitornerds.com/asus-rog-strix-xg27acs-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["input_lag_max_hz_ms"],"notes":{"input_lag_max_hz_ms":"Review states the input lag sits at 4 ms at 180 Hz. Test device, resolution and method are not described. TechSpot reports 0.5 ms of processing delay at the maximum refresh rate, which is a different measure."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/monitor/reviews/asus/rog-strix-xg27acs","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["rgb_lighting"],"notes":{"rgb_lighting":"Public Differences section table: XG27ACS RGB Lighting No. The measured result cells are members only and are not used."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/computing/monitors/asus-rog-strix-xg27acs-review-performance-gaming-on-a-budget","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"TechRadar review published 14 March 2024 says the monitor is available now in the US at $299 and shows 20 levels of pixel overdrive."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/ASUS-ROG-Strix-XG27ACS-released-as-new-27-inch-gaming-monitor-with-affordable-price-tag.814412.0.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["release_date","is_curved"],"notes":{"release_date":"Notebookcheck news of 2024-03-18: ASUS is now selling the monitor globally and presented it earlier that month. US and UK deliveries start early April. TechRadar's review of 2024-03-14 says it is available now in the US and Monitornerds reviewed it on 2024-03-07. EPREL lists EU market placement from 2024-01-08, which is earlier than the retail launch.","is_curved":"The Notebookcheck deal article of 2024-04-19 says the monitor has no curved panel."}}],"fields_filled":98,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}