{"data":{"slug":"sony-inzone-m10s-ii","type":"monitor","brand":"Sony","name":"INZONE M10S II","aliases":["M10S II","SDM-27Q102","INZONE M10S2"],"release_date":"2026-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/monitors/sony-inzone-m10s-ii","specs":{"series":"INZONE","model_numbers":["SDM-27Q102","SDM-27Q102/B","SDM27Q102B.CEI"],"gtins":["4548736175976"],"announce_date":"2026-04-14","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":1099.99,"launch_price_eur":1349,"markets":["US","CA","GB","EU","JP"],"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://electronics.sony.com/tv-video/gaming-monitors/c/inzone-monitors/p/sdm27q102-b","spec_sheet_url":null,"manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":"2464959","warranty_years":3,"segment":"gaming","screen_size_in":26.5,"viewable_size_in":null,"native_resolution":{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440},"aspect_ratio":"16:9","pixel_density_ppi":110.8,"pixel_pitch_mm":null,"active_area_mm":null,"is_curved":false,"curvature_radius_mm":null,"screen_surface":"matte","anti_reflection_coating":"Super Anti-glare Film","is_touchscreen":null,"panel_type":"woled","panel_type_name":"Primary RGB Tandem WOLED","backlight_type":"none_self_emissive","local_dimming":null,"local_dimming_zones":null,"panel_manufacturer":"LG Display","panel_model":"LW270PHV","panel_generation":"4th Gen","subpixel_layout":null,"color_depth_bits":10,"color_depth_method":null,"colors_displayable":"1.07 billion","srgb_coverage_pct":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":99.5,"adobe_rgb_coverage_pct":null,"rec2020_coverage_pct":null,"ntsc_coverage_pct":null,"factory_calibrated":true,"calibration_delta_e":null,"calibration_report_included":true,"hardware_calibration":null,"static_contrast_ratio":1500000,"brightness_typical_nits":335,"brightness_min_nits":null,"brightness_hdr_peak_nits":1500,"brightness_hdr_peak_window_pct":1.5,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"hdr_formats":["hdr10","hlg"],"hdr_certification":null,"viewing_angle_horizontal_deg":178,"viewing_angle_vertical_deg":178,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"displayport","input_version":"2.1 UHBR13.5","max_hz":540,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null},{"width_px":2560,"height_px":1440,"input":"hdmi","input_version":"2.1","max_hz":480,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"input":"displayport","input_version":"2.1 UHBR13.5","max_hz":720,"bit_depth":null,"chroma":null,"dsc":null}],"max_refresh_rate_hz":720,"max_refresh_rate_native_res_hz":540,"max_refresh_rate_displayport_hz":540,"max_refresh_rate_hdmi_hz":480,"max_refresh_rate_usb_c_hz":null,"max_refresh_rate_10bit_hz":null,"native_refresh_rate_hz":540,"overclock_refresh_rate_hz":null,"dual_mode":true,"min_refresh_rate_hz":null,"vrr_technologies":["adaptive_sync","hdmi_vrr","gsync_compatible"],"vrr_ranges":null,"low_framerate_compensation":null,"response_time_gtg_ms":0.02,"response_time_mprt_ms":null,"overdrive_levels":null,"motion_blur_reduction":true,"motion_blur_reduction_name":"Motion Blur Reduction (MBR)","strobing_with_vrr":false,"flicker_free":true,"black_frame_insertion":true,"input_lag_max_hz_ms":null,"input_lag_60hz_ms":null,"measured_response_time_ms":null,"measured_overshoot_pct":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":283,"measured_hdr_brightness_real_scene_nits":null,"measured_pwm_frequency_hz":null,"measured_vrr_range":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":1.34,"measured_gray_uniformity":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"video_inputs":[{"type":"displayport","version":"2.1 UHBR13.5","count":1,"max_bandwidth_gbps":54,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null},{"type":"hdmi","version":"2.1","count":2,"max_bandwidth_gbps":null,"dsc":null,"hdcp_version":null}],"hdmi_port_count":2,"displayport_port_count":1,"hdmi_version_max":"2.1","displayport_version_max":"2.1 UHBR13.5","hdmi_features":["vrr"],"usb_c_dp_alt_mode":false,"usb_c_power_delivery_w":null,"thunderbolt_version":null,"usb_upstream_ports":[{"connector":"usb_b","usb_version":null,"count":1}],"usb_downstream_ports":[{"connector":"usb_a","usb_version":null,"count":2}],"kvm_switch":false,"daisy_chain":null,"ethernet_port":null,"audio_out_3_5mm":true,"mic_in_3_5mm":null,"optical_audio_out":null,"picture_in_picture":null,"picture_by_picture":null,"smart_platform":null,"wifi_standard":null,"bluetooth_version":null,"remote_included":null,"has_speakers":false,"speaker_count":null,"speaker_power_per_channel_w":null,"built_in_webcam":null,"built_in_microphone":null,"height_adjustment_mm":120,"tilt_range_deg":{"forward_deg":5,"backward_deg":35},"swivel_range_deg":{"left_deg":180,"right_deg":180},"pivot_range_deg":null,"stand_removable":null,"vesa_mount":"100x100","vesa_adapter_required":null,"kensington_lock":null,"osd_controls":["joystick","software"],"control_software":"INZONE Hub","firmware_updatable":true,"ambient_light_sensor":null,"presence_sensor":null,"rgb_lighting":false,"gaming_osd_features":["Crosshair","Dynamic Crosshair","Black Equalizer","FPS Pro","FPS Pro+","Frame Rate Counter","Timer","24.5-inch mode","Low Latency","Anti-VRR Flicker","Motion Blur Reduction"],"oled_care_features":["Pixel Shift","Screen Saver","Pixel Refresh","Panel Refresh","Custom heat sink"],"burn_in_warranty":null,"burn_in_warranty_years":null,"dimensions_with_stand_mm":{"width_mm":604,"height_min_mm":null,"height_max_mm":null,"depth_mm":197},"dimensions_without_stand_mm":{"width_mm":604,"height_mm":350,"depth_mm":58},"stand_footprint_mm":null,"weight_with_stand_kg":6.2,"weight_without_stand_kg":4.2,"package_dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":720,"height_mm":540,"depth_mm":190},"package_weight_kg":11,"power_supply":"external_adapter","power_adapter_w":null,"input_voltage":"100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz","power_consumption_typical_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"power_consumption_sdr_w":21.6,"power_consumption_hdr_w":24.9,"power_consumption_standby_w":0.5,"power_consumption_off_w":0.3,"eu_energy_class_sdr":"F","eu_energy_class_hdr":"F","energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":22,"energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":25,"vesa_clearmr_tier":null,"vesa_adaptive_sync_certified_hz":null,"tuv_certifications":["Low Blue Light","Flicker-Free"],"low_blue_light":null,"energy_star":null,"tco_certified":null,"epeat":null,"color_certifications":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["AC adapter","INZONE sticker","Warranty card","AC power cord","DP cable (DP2.1/DP54)","Setup guide","Operating instructions","Color calibration factory report"],"cables_included":[{"type":"DisplayPort cable (DP2.1/DP54)","count":null},{"type":"AC power cord","count":null}],"dead_pixel_policy":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.funkykit.com/news/sony-electronics-expands-gaming-gear-lineup-with-inzone-h6-air-and-inzone-m10s-ii/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["segment","motion_blur_reduction_name","announce_date","launch_price_usd","manufacturer_url","motion_blur_reduction","anti_reflection_coating","warranty_years","oled_care_features"],"notes":{"segment":"Sony's INZONE gaming gear line. The press release calls it an ultra-fast QHD esports gaming monitor.","motion_blur_reduction_name":"Press release name: Motion Blur Reduction (MBR).","announce_date":"Sony Electronics press release republished by Funky Kit on 14 April 2026. Geektopia also lists 14 April 2026 as the presentation date. The Sony pages themselves block automated requests and were not read.","launch_price_usd":"Suggested retail price 1,099.99 USD (1,499.99 CAD) on Sony.com, available later in the year.","manufacturer_url":"Sony US product page named in the press release. The page was not read because Sony sites block automated requests.","motion_blur_reduction":"Press release names Motion Blur Reduction (MBR) and says it boosts brightness during illuminated intervals to limit brightness loss.","anti_reflection_coating":"Press release names a new Super Anti-glare Film.","warranty_years":"Backed by a three-year warranty and OLED protection. The EU information sheet lists a 1 year general guarantee, which is the legal minimum.","oled_care_features":"OLED protection including heat management such as custom heat sinks. Pixel shift, screen saver and refresh routines come from Tom's Hardware."}},{"url":"https://www.son-video.com/article/354-ecrans-gaming/sony/inzone-m10s-ii","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["series","model_numbers","gtins","screen_size_in","native_resolution","aspect_ratio","dci_p3_coverage_pct","colors_displayable","static_contrast_ratio","brightness_typical_nits","brightness_hdr_peak_nits","hdr_formats","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg","viewing_angle_vertical_deg","native_refresh_rate_hz","dual_mode","refresh_rate_modes","vrr_technologies","response_time_gtg_ms","black_frame_insertion","video_inputs","hdmi_features","usb_c_dp_alt_mode","usb_upstream_ports","usb_downstream_ports","audio_out_3_5mm","height_adjustment_mm","tilt_range_deg","swivel_range_deg","vesa_mount","control_software","gaming_osd_features","dimensions_with_stand_mm","dimensions_without_stand_mm","weight_with_stand_kg","weight_without_stand_kg","package_dimensions_mm","package_weight_kg","input_voltage","power_consumption_standby_w","power_consumption_off_w","factory_calibrated","calibration_report_included","in_the_box","cables_included"],"notes":{"series":"French retailer spec tab that reproduces Sony's spec sheet for the EU code SDM27Q102B.CEI.","model_numbers":"Spec tab and EAN list SDM27Q102B.CEI. The US code SDM-27Q102/B is named by The Gadgeteer and the Sony US URL. Sony's regulatory model is SDM-27Q102.","gtins":"EAN 4548736175976 for SDM27Q102B.CEI. The Japanese JAN 4548736175921 belongs to the Japan model and is not stored.","screen_size_in":"Screen diagonal 67.3 cm (26.5 inch). Sony markets the monitor as 27 inch.","native_resolution":"Resolution 2560 x 1440.","aspect_ratio":"Aspect ratio 16:9.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Color gamut 99.5% (DCI-P3 coverage).","colors_displayable":"1.07 billion colours.","static_contrast_ratio":"Static contrast ratio (standard) 1,500,000:1.","brightness_typical_nits":"Brightness (standard) 335 cd/m2. TFTCentral also gives 335 nits SDR. Geektopia lists 350 nits, which conflicts.","brightness_hdr_peak_nits":"Maximum brightness 1,500 cd/m2. TFTCentral states it as 1,500 nits at 1.5% APL.","hdr_formats":"HDR10, HLG. HDR10+ is listed by Geektopia only and is not stored.","viewing_angle_horizontal_deg":"Viewing angle (H / V) 178 degrees.","viewing_angle_vertical_deg":"Viewing angle (H / V) 178 degrees.","native_refresh_rate_hz":"Refresh rate DisplayPort 24 Hz to 540 Hz.","dual_mode":"Dual Frequency and Resolution mode: QHD 540 Hz and HD 720 Hz.","refresh_rate_modes":"Refresh rate: DisplayPort 24 to 540 Hz (720 Hz with Dynamic Frequency and Resolution), HDMI 24 to 480 Hz. kunkoku.jp quotes Sony Japan as DisplayPort 2.1 (540 Hz, DFR 720 Hz) and HDMI 2.1 (480 Hz), and its hands-on review says HDMI 2.1 tops out at 480 Hz. The 720p row is DFR on DisplayPort only. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated.","vrr_technologies":"VRR technology: NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible, variable refresh rate (HDMI 2.1). TFTCentral says the refresh rates are supported by adaptive-sync. NVIDIA's own validation list was not found, so the maker claim is stored. FreeSync is named by Tom's Hardware only and is not stored.","response_time_gtg_ms":"Response time 0.02 ms. Tom's Hardware and TFTCentral give 0.02 ms G2G.","black_frame_insertion":"Lists Motion Blur Reduction (MBR). Tom's Hardware and multiplayer.it describe it as black frame insertion that cuts the refresh rate.","video_inputs":"Interfaces: DisplayPort x1 (version 2.1 UHBR13.5), HDMI x2 (version 2.1). The included cable is labelled DP2.1/DP54, so 13.5 Gbps x 4 lanes is 54 Gbps raw. No USB-C input.","hdmi_features":"VRR over HDMI 2.1 is named. No ALLM, QMS, eARC or CEC statement was found.","usb_c_dp_alt_mode":"The interface list has no USB-C connector. Tom's Guide also notes the monitor has a Type-B port but no Type-C port.","usb_upstream_ports":"Interfaces: USB Type-B x1 (upstream). No USB version is stated by Sony. Tom's Hardware says USB 3.2 and Geektopia says USB 3.0, so no version is stored.","usb_downstream_ports":"Interfaces: USB Type-A x2 (downstream). A third USB Type-A port is for software updates only and is not a hub port.","audio_out_3_5mm":"Interfaces: headphone out x1 (3.5 mm jack).","height_adjustment_mm":"Height adjustment range about 120 mm. Gizmodo Japan and multiplayer.it agree.","tilt_range_deg":"Tilt about -5 to +35 degrees, stored as 5 forward and 35 backward.","swivel_range_deg":"Swivel +/-180 degrees.","vesa_mount":"VESA hole spacing 100 x 100 mm.","control_software":"PC software: INZONE Hub, color management (ICC).","gaming_osd_features":"Game assistant: frame rate counter, low latency, crosshair, timer. Other items: Black Equalizer, FPS Pro, FPS Pro+, 24.5 inch mode, Anti-VRR Flicker (off, medium, high, extreme), Motion Blur Reduction. Dynamic crosshair comes from TFTCentral.","dimensions_with_stand_mm":"Dimensions with stand about 60.4 x 50.4 x 19.7 cm. The stand position for the 50.4 cm height is not stated and Tom's Hardware measured 378 to 500 mm, so no height is stored.","dimensions_without_stand_mm":"Dimensions without stand about 60.4 x 35 x 5.8 cm.","weight_with_stand_kg":"Weight with stand about 6.2 kg. Tom's Hardware also gives 6.2 kg.","weight_without_stand_kg":"Weight without stand about 4.2 kg.","package_dimensions_mm":"Carton dimensions about 72 x 54 x 19 cm.","package_weight_kg":"Package weight about 11 kg.","input_voltage":"Power supply 100 V to 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz.","power_consumption_standby_w":"Power consumption (standby) 0.5 W.","power_consumption_off_w":"Power consumption (off) 0.3 W. The listed typical consumption of 105 W has no stated test condition and is far above the EU label and Tom's Hardware's measured 43.5 W at 200 nits, so it is not stored.","factory_calibrated":"The box contains a color calibration factory report.","calibration_report_included":"Box contents list a color calibration factory report, which is a printed document. The delivered format is not stated.","in_the_box":"Box contents: AC adapter, INZONE sticker, warranty card, AC power cord, DP cable (DP2.1/DP54), setup guide, operating instructions, color calibration factory report. Tom's Hardware also found a 100 mm VESA mount with fasteners.","cables_included":"Only the DisplayPort cable and the power cord are in the box list. No HDMI or USB cable. Counts are not stated."}},{"url":"https://www.paradigit.ie/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-26-5/80071795/product","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["colors"],"notes":{"colors":"Specification list: Colour of product Black. Sony model code listed there is SDM27Q102B.CEI."}},{"url":"https://tftcentral.co.uk/news/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-launched-with-a-27-woled-540-720hz-panel","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["panel_type","color_depth_bits","panel_manufacturer","panel_generation","panel_type_name","brightness_hdr_peak_window_pct","tuv_certifications","flicker_free","release_date"],"notes":{"panel_type":"Names a WOLED panel (4th Gen Primary RGB Tandem WOLED). Multiplayer.it says the architecture keeps the white subpixel, so subpixel layout is not stored.","color_depth_bits":"10-bit colour depth featuring 1.07 billion colours. Native or FRC is not stated.","panel_manufacturer":"Names a 4th Gen Primary RGB Tandem WOLED panel from LG Display.","panel_generation":"4th Gen Primary RGB Tandem WOLED.","panel_type_name":"Primary RGB Tandem WOLED, 27 inch class (26.5 inch accurately), flat.","brightness_hdr_peak_window_pct":"1500 nits peak brightness spec at 1.5% APL. This is average picture level, not a window size.","tuv_certifications":"Low Blue Light and Flicker-Free technologies, both TUV Rheinland certified. Hardware or software low blue light is not stated, so the low-blue-light enum is left empty.","flicker_free":"Flicker-Free technology certified by TUV Rheinland.","release_date":"Published 17 April 2026. Sony UK pre-order at 1,199 GBP with an anticipated shipping date of 3 July, and the Sony US site listed it for pre-order at 1,099.99 USD. Sony Japan began sales on 22 May 2026 (see kunkoku.jp). The Sony global rollout reported by channelnews and Stuff (3 Aug 2026) came in July and August. May 2026 is the earliest retail month, so it is used."}},{"url":"https://kunkoku.jp/?p=170820","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["panel_model","release_date"],"notes":{"panel_model":"Blog read the monitor's information screen: panel maker and number LGD LW270PHV, and monitor model SDM-27Q102. An earlier test unit screen read LW270PHC. The part number is a single-source reading.","release_date":"Post dated 22 May 2026 says the monitor finally went on sale in Japan that day at the Sony Store for 174,900 JPY including tax. Earlier Sony Japan material gave 22 May 2026 as the launch date."}},{"url":"https://www.channelnews.com.au/sonys-720hz-inzone-gaming-monitor-begins-global-rollout/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["status","markets","launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"status":"Sony has begun shipping the monitor across major international markets. Stuff (3 Aug 2026) says it has launched in most of the Northern Hemisphere.","markets":"Available in the US (1,099.99 USD), the UK (1,199 GBP) and selected European markets (1,349 EUR). Sony lists Canada at 1,499.99 CAD in its press release and Japan from 22 May 2026 (kunkoku.jp).","launch_price_eur":"States the monitor is available in the US for 1,099.99 USD, the UK for 1,199 GBP and selected European markets for 1,349 EUR. multiplayer.it also gives a list price of 1,349 EUR including VAT. Only the euro price is stored here."}},{"url":"https://multiplayer.it/recensioni/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-recensione-monitor-oled.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"Review dated 5 Aug 2026 gives a list price of 1,349.00 EUR (Italy), the same as the original M10S."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-27-inch-540-hz-qhd-oled-gaming-monitor-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["is_curved","screen_surface","has_speakers","firmware_updatable","rgb_lighting","osd_controls","oled_care_features","strobing_with_vrr"],"notes":{"is_curved":"Flat panel, the review calls it a 27-inch QHD flat panel. TFTCentral says flat format.","screen_surface":"Page 1: the coating is matte, unlike nearly every OLED the reviewer sees.","has_speakers":"Spec table Speakers None. The review also says internal speakers are missing.","firmware_updatable":"Page 1: an additional USB port is there for service and firmware updates. INZONE Hub is a free control app.","rgb_lighting":"Page 1: LED lighting is missing.","osd_controls":"Page 1: rear joystick for the OSD, and the INZONE Hub app as a second control path.","oled_care_features":"Page 1: pixel shift, a screen saver and refresh routines. Sony differentiates pixel refresh from panel refresh, and the panel refresh runs only once a year.","strobing_with_vrr":"Page 1: blur reduction is a strobe that only works below 270 Hz. To use it, turn off Adaptive-Sync first. It cuts brightness by around 30%."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-27-inch-540-hz-qhd-oled-gaming-monitor-review/3","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["measured_sdr_brightness_nits"],"notes":{"measured_sdr_brightness_nits":"Page 3: Brightness stabilizer High and a full field both read 283 nits. Stabilizer Off (variable brightness fully engaged) reached 478 nits at a 25% window and Mid 426 nits. Tom's Guide measured 231 nits SDR with its own lab method and no stated window, which is lower. The full-field value is stored."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-27-inch-540-hz-qhd-oled-gaming-monitor-review/4","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["measured_color_accuracy_delta_e"],"notes":{"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":"Page 4: sRGB picture mode at default settings, before calibration, Calman, 1.34 dE average sRGB gamut error. multiplayer.it also measured sRGB mode at 1.34 dE average and 2.45 maximum. Tom's Guide lists 0.26 dE in its lab table with a different method. Game mode out of the box showed a visible blue grayscale error of 6.17 dE and was not stored."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/monitors/sony-inzone-m10s-ii-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["kvm_switch"],"notes":{"kvm_switch":"Review says it will not complain about the lack of a Thunderbolt port or KVM controller on this monitor. The monitor has no KVM function."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2464959_EN.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["backlight_type","eprel_registration_number","power_supply","power_consumption_sdr_w","power_consumption_hdr_w","eu_energy_class_sdr","eu_energy_class_hdr"],"notes":{"backlight_type":"Row 16 panel technology used OLED, which is self-emissive.","eprel_registration_number":"Information sheet for model identifier SDM-27Q102, supplier Sony. Model placed on the Union market from 03/04/2026, a regulatory date.","power_supply":"Power supply type Standardised External. Required supply ACDP-120D01T, 19.5 V, 6.2 A. The adapter rating in watts is not stated.","power_consumption_sdr_w":"Row 4 SDR on mode 21.6 W.","power_consumption_hdr_w":"Row 6 HDR on mode 24.9 W.","eu_energy_class_sdr":"Row 3 class F.","eu_energy_class_hdr":"Row 5 class F."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_2464959.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr"],"notes":{"energy_kwh_per_1000h_sdr":"Printed label 22 kWh/1000h.","energy_kwh_per_1000h_hdr":"Printed label 25 kWh/1000h."}}],"fields_filled":95,"updated":"2026-10-14"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}