{"data":{"slug":"google-pixel-7-pro","type":"smartphone","brand":"Google","name":"Pixel 7 Pro","aliases":["GP4BC","GE2AE","GFE4J"],"release_date":"2022-10","url":"https://arkivo.dev/phones/google-pixel-7-pro","specs":{"series":"Pixel 7","model_numbers":["GP4BC","GE2AE","GFE4J"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2022-10-06","status":null,"predecessor":null,"successor":"google-pixel-8-pro","launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":["Obsidian","Snow","Hazel"],"manufacturer_url":"https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-7-pixel-7-pro/","spec_sheet_url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570?hl=en-GB","manual_url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/12164747?hl=en-GB","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"form_factor":"bar","os_updates_years":5,"security_updates_years":5,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":162.9,"width_mm":76.6,"thickness_mm":8.9,"thickness_with_camera_mm":null,"folded_dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":212,"frame_material":"aluminium","front_material":"Corning Gorilla Glass Victus","back_material":"glass","ip_rating":["IP68"],"water_resistance_depth_m":1.5,"water_resistance_minutes":30,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_count":null,"esim_only":false},"stylus_support":null,"stylus_name":null,"screen_size_in":6.7,"resolution":{"width_px":1440,"height_px":3120},"pixel_density_ppi":512.9,"aspect_ratio":"19.5:9","display_technology":"ltpo_oled","display_technology_name":"LTPO OLED","refresh_rate_max_hz":120,"refresh_rate_min_hz":10,"touch_sampling_rate_hz":null,"touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_hbm_nits":1000,"brightness_peak_nits":1500,"brightness_min_nits":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":["hdr10_plus"],"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"always_on_display":true,"display_cutout":"punch_hole","cover_screen_size_in":null,"cover_screen_resolution":null,"cover_screen_refresh_rate_hz":null,"cover_screen_technology":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 13","os_skin":null,"os_latest":null,"chipset":"Google Tensor G2","process_node_nm":5,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":2,"core_name":"ARM Cortex-X1","max_ghz":2.85},{"count":2,"core_name":"ARM Cortex-A78","max_ghz":2.35},{"count":4,"core_name":"ARM Cortex-A55","max_ghz":1.8}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.85,"gpu":"ARM Mali-G710 MP7","npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[12],"ram_type":"LPDDR5","storage_gb":[128,256,512],"storage_type":"UFS 3.1","memory_card_slot":"none","memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":1.85,"focal_length_mm_equiv":25,"sensor_size":"1/1.31\"","pixel_size_um":1.2,"autofocus":"octa_pd","ois":true,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":82,"sensor_model":null},{"role":"ultrawide","resolution_mp":12,"aperture_f":2.2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":"1/2.9\"","pixel_size_um":1.25,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":125.8,"sensor_model":null},{"role":"periscope_telephoto","resolution_mp":48,"aperture_f":3.5,"focal_length_mm_equiv":120,"sensor_size":"1/2.55\"","pixel_size_um":0.7,"autofocus":"pdaf","ois":true,"optical_zoom_x":5,"field_of_view_deg":20.6,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":3,"main_camera_mp":50,"max_optical_zoom_x":5,"max_digital_zoom_x":30,"flash":null,"rear_camera_features":["LDAF (laser detect auto-focus) sensor","Spectral and flicker sensor","Lens correction","Fast camera launcher"],"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":240}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_log_profile":null,"video_codecs":["HEVC (H.265)","AVC (H.264)"],"video_stabilization":["ois","eis"],"slow_motion_max_fps":240,"front_cameras":[{"role":"ultrawide","resolution_mp":10.8,"aperture_f":2.2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":21,"sensor_size":"1/3.1\"","pixel_size_um":1.22,"autofocus":"fixed","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":92.8,"sensor_model":null}],"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":60}],"front_camera_autofocus":false,"stereo_speakers":true,"headphone_jack":false,"audio_features":null,"microphone_count":3,"network_technologies":["gsm","edge","umts","hspa","lte","5g"],"bands_2g":["GSM 850","GSM 900","GSM 1800","GSM 1900"],"bands_3g":["B1","B2","B4","B5","B6","B8","B19"],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B25","B26","B28","B29","B30","B32","B38","B39","B40","B41","B46","B48","B66","B71"],"bands_5g":["n1","n2","n3","n5","n7","n8","n12","n14","n20","n25","n28","n30","n38","n40","n41","n48","n66","n71","n75","n76","n77","n78"],"nr_modes":["sa","nsa"],"mmwave":false,"max_download_mbps":null,"satellite_connectivity":null,"vo_wifi":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6e","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz","6ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.2","bluetooth_codecs":null,"nfc":true,"uwb":true,"positioning":["GPS","GLONASS","Galileo","QZSS","BeiDou"],"dual_frequency_gnss":true,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_version":"USB 3.2 Gen 2","display_output":false,"infrared_blaster":null,"fm_radio":false,"fingerprint_sensor":"optical_under_display","face_unlock":"2d","sensors":["Proximity sensor","Ambient light sensor","Accelerometer","Gyrometer","Magnetometer","Barometer"],"hardware_buttons":null,"haptics":null,"battery_capacity_mah":4926,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":5000,"battery_capacity_wh":18.96,"battery_chemistry":"li_ion","battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"mixed_use","hours":24}],"wired_charging_max_w":23,"wired_charging_standards":["USB PD 3.0 PPS"],"charge_time_0_50_min":30,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"wireless_charging":true,"wireless_charging_max_w":23,"wireless_charging_standards":["qi"],"magnetic_alignment":null,"reverse_wireless_charging_w":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":1090,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":109,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":-24.8,"eu_energy_class":null,"eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":null,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":null,"eu_free_fall_class":null,"eu_repairability_class":null,"sar_head_w_kg":1.2,"sar_body_w_kg":1.18,"sar_eu_head_w_kg":0.98,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":1.38,"hearing_aid_rating":"M3/T4","in_the_box":["1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0)","Quick Switch adaptor","SIM tool"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"GE2AE","ram_gb":[12],"storage_gb":[128,256,512],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B25","B26","B28","B29","B30","B38","B39","B40","B41","B42","B46","B48","B66","B71"],"bands_5g":["n1","n2","n3","n5","n7","n8","n12","n14","n20","n25","n28","n30","n38","n40","n41","n48","n66","n71","n77","n78","n257","n258","n260","n261"],"mmwave":true},{"model_number":"GFE4J","markets":["JP"],"ram_gb":[12],"storage_gb":[128,256,512],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B25","B26","B28","B29","B30","B38","B39","B40","B41","B42","B46","B48","B66","B71"],"bands_5g":["n1","n2","n3","n5","n7","n8","n12","n14","n20","n25","n28","n30","n38","n40","n41","n48","n66","n71","n77","n78","n257","n258","n260","n261"],"mmwave":true},{"markets":["US"],"ram_gb":[12],"storage_gb":[128],"launch_price_usd":899},{"markets":["DE"],"ram_gb":[12],"storage_gb":[128],"launch_price_eur":899}],"sources":[{"url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570?hl=en-GB","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["series","colors","spec_sheet_url","form_factor","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","frame_material","front_material","back_material","ip_rating","sim_slots","screen_size_in","resolution","aspect_ratio","display_technology","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_max_hz","always_on_display","os_at_launch","chipset","ram_gb","ram_type","storage_gb","storage_type","rear_cameras","max_digital_zoom_x","rear_camera_features","rear_video_modes","video_codecs","video_stabilization","slow_motion_max_fps","front_cameras","front_video_modes","stereo_speakers","microphone_count","network_technologies","bands_2g","bands_3g","bands_4g","bands_5g","mmwave","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","nfc","uwb","positioning","dual_frequency_gnss","usb_connector","usb_version","sensors","battery_capacity_mah","battery_capacity_typical_mah","battery_life_claimed","wired_charging_max_w","charge_time_0_50_min","wireless_charging","wireless_charging_max_w","wireless_charging_standards","charger_in_box","in_the_box","hearing_aid_rating","model_numbers"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Network section lists three models: GP4BC (5G sub-6), GE2AE (5G mmWave and sub-6) and GFE4J (Japan only, mmWave and sub-6, FeliCa). The base values are for GP4BC.","colors":"Maker says colour availability varies by region and channel.","thickness_mm":"Published as depth. Maker says dimensions and weight vary by configuration and manufacturing process.","frame_material":"Polished aluminium frame.","back_material":"Edgeless Corning Gorilla Glass Victus back.","ip_rating":"Footnote cites IEC 60529.","sim_slots":"Dual SIM with a single nano-SIM and an eSIM. The number of active eSIMs is not stated.","screen_size_in":"Full-screen 6.7 inch display, measured diagonally.","display_technology":"Maker table says QHD+ (1440 x 3120) LTPO OLED at 512 PPI.","refresh_rate_max_hz":"Smooth Display up to 120 Hz. Maker footnote says not available for all apps or content.","os_at_launch":"Operating system line says Android 13.","chipset":"Google Tensor G2 with the Titan M2 security coprocessor.","ram_gb":"12 GB LPDDR5 for every storage size.","storage_gb":"128 GB, 256 GB and 512 GB UFS 3.1. Capacity is before formatting.","rear_cameras":"Maker gives a 50 MP Octa PD Quad Bayer wide camera with 1.2 um pixels, f/1.85, 82 degree field of view and a 1/1.31 inch sensor. The 12 MP ultrawide has autofocus, 1.25 um pixels, f/2.2 and 125.8 degrees. The 48 MP Quad Bayer PD telephoto has 0.7 um pixels, f/3.5, 20.6 degrees and 5x optical zoom. Optical plus electronic stabilisation is on wide and telephoto. The 25 mm and 120 mm equivalent focal lengths, the 1/2.9 and 1/2.55 inch sensor sizes and the periscope design come from GSMArena. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated and is left out. The telephoto autofocus is stored as generic phase detection, since the maker says Quad Bayer PD and GSMArena says dual pixel PDAF.","max_digital_zoom_x":"Super Res Zoom up to 30x. Maker footnote says not available for all camera apps or modes. Video digital zoom up to 20x is not stored.","rear_camera_features":"Rear camera features list. The laser detect sensor is not counted as a camera.","rear_video_modes":"Maker lists 4K at 30 and 60 fps and 1080p at 30 and 60 fps, plus slow motion up to 240 fps without a resolution. The 1080p 240 fps figure comes from GSMArena.","video_codecs":"Maker video formats line.","video_stabilization":"Optical image stabilisation and fused video stabilisation. Also lists 4K Cinematic Pan, 4K locked and 1080p active stabilisation modes.","slow_motion_max_fps":"Slow-motion video support up to 240 FPS. The maker does not name the resolution.","front_cameras":"Maker: 10.8 MP, 1.22 um pixels, f/2.2, fixed focus and 92.8 degree ultrawide field of view. Sensor format and 21 mm equivalent come from GSMArena.","front_video_modes":"Front camera 4K at 30 and 60 FPS. The 1080p rate is from GSMArena.","microphone_count":"Three microphones.","network_technologies":"Model GP4BC lists GSM/EDGE, UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA, LTE and 5G.","bands_2g":"Quad-band GSM/EDGE on all three models.","bands_3g":"UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8 and 19 on all three models.","bands_4g":"Exact model GP4BC. The other two models are variant rows.","bands_5g":"Exact model GP4BC sub-6 list. Other models are variant rows.","mmwave":"Model GP4BC has no mmWave bands. Models GE2AE and GFE4J list n257, n258, n260 and n261.","wifi_standard":"Wi-Fi 6E for US (PR), CA, UK, EU and AU. TW, JP, SG and IN have Wi-Fi 6 with 2.4 and 5 GHz only.","wifi_bands":"2.4, 5 and 6 GHz in the Wi-Fi 6E regions.","uwb":"Maker lists an ultra-wideband chip for accurate ranging and spatial orientation.","positioning":"Rest of the world list. The US list has no BeiDou and the India list adds NavIC.","dual_frequency_gnss":"Maker says dual-band GNSS.","usb_version":"Maker lists USB Type-C 3.2 Gen 2.","sensors":"Maker lists a gyrometer.","battery_capacity_mah":"Minimum capacity 4926 mAh. The iFixit part page lists the same 4926 mAh.","battery_capacity_typical_mah":"Typical capacity 5000 mAh, an estimate based on testing and expected mobile behaviour.","battery_life_claimed":"Beyond 24-hour battery life. Footnote describes a median Pixel user mix of talk, data, standby and use of other features on a major operator network. Average in testing was about 31 hours. Up to 72 hours with Extreme Battery Saver is not stored.","wired_charging_max_w":"Footnote says up to 23 W on Pixel 7 Pro with the Google 30 W USB-C Charger, which is sold separately.","charge_time_0_50_min":"Up to 50% in about 30 minutes with the Google 30 W USB-C Charger with USB PD 3.0 (PPS). Footnote says tested from 1% with the device powered on.","wireless_charging_max_w":"Footnote says up to 23 W with Google Pixel Stand (2nd gen) sold separately.","wireless_charging_standards":"Qi-certified. The 23 W mode needs the Pixel Stand.","charger_in_box":"Box list has no mains adapter.","in_the_box":"In box section.","hearing_aid_rating":"M3/T4 HAC rating.","nfc":"NFC listed. The Japan model adds FeliCa."}},{"url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/4457705?hl=en","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["os_updates_years","security_updates_years"],"notes":{"os_updates_years":"Maker policy page: Pixel 7 Pro gets 5 years of OS and security updates counted from when the device first became available on the Google Store in the US. The launch spec page said five years of Pixel updates and three Android upgrades were promised at launch.","security_updates_years":"Same 5-year period counted from first availability on the Google Store in the US."}},{"url":"https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/pixel-7-pixel-7-pro/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date","manufacturer_url","announce_date","variants","fingerprint_sensor"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Blog post dated 6 Oct 2022.","release_date":"Pre-orders from 6 Oct 2022 and on store shelves with all major US carriers from 13 Oct 2022.","variants":"Pixel 7 Pro from $899 in the US. The launch post gives no storage size. The 128 GB size is the entry price in the Google Store. The price row has no model number because several US models exist.","fingerprint_sensor":"Maker calls it a fast and secure under-display fingerprint reader. GSMArena says optical."}},{"url":"https://blog.google/intl/de-de/produkte/hardware/pixel-7-pixel-7-pro-ankuendigung/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["variants"],"notes":{"variants":"German maker launch post, 6 Oct 2022: Pixel 7 Pro from 899 euro, with VAT. The 128 GB size is the entry configuration."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/google_pixel_7_pro-11908.php","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["water_resistance_depth_m","water_resistance_minutes","process_node_nm","cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters","gpu","memory_card_slot","headphone_jack","fm_radio","nr_modes","battery_chemistry","wired_charging_standards","fingerprint_sensor","rear_cameras","rear_video_modes","front_cameras","front_video_modes"],"notes":{"water_resistance_depth_m":"Body row says immersible up to 1.5 m for 30 min. Google states only IP68.","water_resistance_minutes":"Same body row, 30 minutes.","process_node_nm":"Chipset row says 5 nm.","cpu_core_count":"Octa-core CPU.","cpu_clusters":"CPU row: 2x2.85 GHz Cortex-X1, 2x2.35 GHz Cortex-A78 and 4x1.80 GHz Cortex-A55.","gpu":"GPU row says Mali-G710 MP7. The maker does not publish the GPU. The GSMArena benchmark charts label the Tensor G2 GPU as Mali-G710 MC10, so the core count is not certain.","memory_card_slot":"Card slot row says No.","headphone_jack":"Sound row says no 3.5 mm jack.","fm_radio":"Radio row says No.","nr_modes":"5G bands row marks the sub-6 band list for GP4BC as SA/NSA.","battery_chemistry":"Battery type row says Li-Ion 5000 mAh.","wired_charging_standards":"Charging row says 23W wired, PD3.0, 50% in 30 min. Google names USB PD 3.0 (PPS) for its 30 W charger.","fingerprint_sensor":"Sensors row says fingerprint, under display, optical.","rear_cameras":"Camera rows give the 25 mm main and 120 mm periscope telephoto focal lengths, the 1/1.31, 1/2.55 and 1/2.9 inch sensors and dual pixel PDAF on the telephoto.","rear_video_modes":"Video row says 4K at 30 and 60 fps and 1080p at 30, 60, 120 and 240 fps.","front_cameras":"Selfie row gives 1/3.1 inch sensor and 21 mm equivalent.","front_video_modes":"Selfie video row says 4K at 30 and 60 fps and 1080p at 30 and 60 fps."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/google_pixel_7_pro-review-2494p3.php","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["measured_brightness_nits","measured_charge_time_min","measured_loudspeaker_lufs"],"notes":{"measured_brightness_nits":"GSMArena display test, white pattern at 75% fill, adaptive brightness (Max Auto): 1090 nits. Manual mode reached 588 nits. A 10% white patch measured 1462 nits.","measured_charge_time_min":"GSMArena chart: time to full charge from 0% is 1:49 h. The review text does not name the charger or cable. A 30-minute charge restored 46%.","measured_loudspeaker_lufs":"GSMArena loudspeaker test: -24.8 LUFS, rated Very good."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/google_pixel_7_pro-review-2494p3.php","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["hdr_formats","brightness_hbm_nits","brightness_peak_nits","refresh_rate_min_hz"],"notes":{"hdr_formats":"GSMArena spec line lists HDR10+. Dolby Vision is not mentioned.","brightness_hbm_nits":"Review: Google promises 1000 nits full-screen brightness. GSMArena spec line lists 1000 nits (HBM).","brightness_peak_nits":"Review: 1500 nits peak for a 5% lit-up area.","refresh_rate_min_hz":"Review says the official spec sheet lists a 10 to 120 Hz range. Android only reports 120 Hz and 60 Hz modes, and the maker spec page states only up to 120 Hz."}},{"url":"https://www.ifixit.com/products/google-pixel-7-pro-battery-genuine","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["battery_capacity_wh"],"notes":{"battery_capacity_wh":"Genuine replacement battery GMF5Z for Pixel 7 Pro, 18.96 Wh at 3.85 V and 4926 mAh."}},{"url":"https://9to5google.com/2023/08/18/pixel-face-unlock-future/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["face_unlock"],"notes":{"face_unlock":"Pixel 7 and 7 Pro Face Unlock uses the standard front camera with machine learning. The phones have no dot projector, flood illuminator or IR camera."}},{"url":"https://www.bgr.com/tech/google-pixel-7-and-pro-might-support-secure-face-unlock/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["display_cutout"],"notes":{"display_cutout":"Says the Pixel 7 and Pixel 7 Pro have the Pixel 6 all-screen design with a hole-punch selfie camera."}},{"url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/12164747?hl=en-GB","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["manual_url","sar_head_w_kg","sar_body_w_kg","sar_eu_head_w_kg","sar_eu_body_w_kg","battery_chemistry"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Safety and regulatory guide for Pixel 7 and Pixel 7 Pro.","sar_head_w_kg":"Radio-frequency exposure section, 1 g limit of 1.6 W/kg: highest value against the head with no separation, 1.2.","sar_body_w_kg":"Same section: highest value against the body with 1.0 cm separation, 1.18.","sar_eu_head_w_kg":"Same section, 10 g limit of 2.0 W/kg: highest value against the head with no separation, 0.98.","sar_eu_body_w_kg":"Same section, 10 g limit: highest value against the body with 5 mm separation, 1.38. Limb values are not stored.","battery_chemistry":"Guide says the phone contains a rechargeable lithium-ion battery."}},{"url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/2865484?hl=en","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["display_output"],"notes":{"display_output":"Maker help page on connecting a phone to a display with a USB-C cable is headed Pixel 8 and later. The Pixel 7 series is not listed."}},{"url":"https://kb.plugable.com/en_US/how-to-use-android-16-desktop-mode-with-a-pixel-phone-and-usb-c-display-or-hub","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["display_output"],"notes":{"display_output":"Dock maker support article: Pixel 8 series and newer are required, and earlier Pixel models without DP Alt Mode cannot output video to an external display."}},{"url":"https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/15738422?hl=en","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-10","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Maker table of when each Pixel first became available on the Google Store in the US: Pixel 7 Pro, October 2022."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Google-Pixel-8-Pro-review-Powerful-Android-smartphone-with-seven-years-of-updates.765989.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Notebookcheck's Pixel 8 Pro review calls the Pixel 8 Pro the direct successor of the Pixel 7 Pro."}}],"fields_filled":106,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}