{"data":{"slug":"motorola-moto-g-2025","type":"smartphone","brand":"Motorola","name":"Moto G (2025)","aliases":["moto g - 2025","Moto G 2025","XT2513-1"],"release_date":"2025-01","url":"https://arkivo.dev/phones/motorola-moto-g-2025","specs":{"series":"Moto G","model_numbers":["XT2513-1","PB5X0002US"],"gtins":["840023277108"],"announce_date":"2025-01","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":"motorola-moto-g-2026","launch_price_usd":199.99,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Forest Gray"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.motorola.com/us/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-2025/pmipmhh39mq","spec_sheet_url":"https://en-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/184288/~/specifications---moto-g---2025","manual_url":"https://help.motorola.com/hc/3590/16/pdf/help-moto-g-2025-16-na-en-us.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"bar","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":167.05,"width_mm":76.3,"thickness_mm":8.16,"thickness_with_camera_mm":null,"folded_dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":193,"frame_material":null,"front_material":"Corning Gorilla Glass 3","back_material":"vegan_leather","ip_rating":["IP54"],"water_resistance_depth_m":null,"water_resistance_minutes":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"stylus_support":null,"stylus_name":null,"screen_size_in":6.7,"resolution":{"width_px":720,"height_px":1604},"pixel_density_ppi":262.4,"aspect_ratio":"20:9","display_technology":null,"display_technology_name":"LCD","refresh_rate_max_hz":120,"refresh_rate_min_hz":60,"touch_sampling_rate_hz":null,"touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_hbm_nits":null,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_min_nits":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"always_on_display":null,"display_cutout":null,"cover_screen_size_in":null,"cover_screen_resolution":null,"cover_screen_refresh_rate_hz":null,"cover_screen_technology":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 15","os_skin":"Hello UX","os_latest":null,"chipset":"MediaTek Dimensity 6300","process_node_nm":6,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":2,"core_name":"Cortex-A76","max_ghz":2.4},{"count":6,"core_name":"Cortex-A55","max_ghz":2}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.4,"gpu":"Arm Mali-G57 MC2","npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[4],"ram_type":null,"storage_gb":[64,128],"storage_type":null,"memory_card_slot":"microsd_dedicated","memory_card_max_gb":1000,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":1.8,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":0.64,"autofocus":"pdaf","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null},{"role":"macro","resolution_mp":2,"aperture_f":2.4,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":1.75,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":2,"main_camera_mp":50,"max_optical_zoom_x":null,"max_digital_zoom_x":8,"flash":"LED","rear_camera_features":["Night Vision","Portrait","Panorama","Pro Mode","Scan","Tilt-Shift","Shot Optimization","Auto Smile Capture","Google Lens integration","Google Photos Auto Enhance","Macro Vision","HDR","Burst Shot","Assistive Grid","Leveler","Watermark","Barcode scanner","Face Retouch","Photo Booth","Dual Capture","Timelapse (with Hyperlapse)","Slow motion","Audio Zoom"],"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":30}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_log_profile":null,"video_codecs":null,"video_stabilization":null,"slow_motion_max_fps":null,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":16,"aperture_f":2.4,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":1,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":null,"stereo_speakers":true,"headphone_jack":true,"audio_features":["Dolby Atmos"],"microphone_count":3,"network_technologies":["gsm","umts","lte","5g"],"bands_2g":["PCS 1900","DCS 1800","GSM 850","GSM 900"],"bands_3g":["1","2","4","5","8"],"bands_4g":["1","2","3","4","5","7","8","12","13","14","17","18","20","25","26","28","29","30","38","39","40","41","48","66","71"],"bands_5g":["n2","n5","n7","n12","n14","n25","n26","n29","n30","n41","n48","n66","n70","n71","n77","n78"],"nr_modes":["nsa","sa"],"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"satellite_connectivity":null,"vo_wifi":true,"wifi_standard":"wifi_5","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.3","bluetooth_codecs":["aptX HD"],"nfc":true,"uwb":null,"positioning":["GPS","GLONASS","Galileo"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_version":"USB 2.0","display_output":null,"infrared_blaster":null,"fm_radio":true,"fingerprint_sensor":"side_button","face_unlock":"type_not_stated","sensors":["Accelerometer","Gyroscope","Proximity sensor","Ambient light sensor","Sensor hub","E-compass","SAR sensor","Barometer"],"hardware_buttons":null,"haptics":null,"battery_capacity_mah":5000,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":null,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_chemistry":null,"battery_life_claimed":null,"wired_charging_max_w":30,"wired_charging_standards":["Motorola TurboPower"],"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"wireless_charging":false,"wireless_charging_max_w":null,"wireless_charging_standards":null,"magnetic_alignment":null,"reverse_wireless_charging_w":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":787,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":1986,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":null,"eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":null,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":null,"eu_free_fall_class":null,"eu_repairability_class":null,"sar_head_w_kg":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_head_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"hearing_aid_rating":null,"in_the_box":["moto g - 2025","USB cable","Guides","SIM tool"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"XT2513-1","markets":["US"],"ram_gb":[4],"storage_gb":[128],"colors":["Forest Gray"],"launch_price_usd":199.99}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.motorola.com/us/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-2025/pmipmhh39mq","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["series","model_numbers","markets","colors","manufacturer_url","form_factor","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","back_material","front_material","screen_size_in","resolution","aspect_ratio","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_max_hz","refresh_rate_min_hz","os_at_launch","os_skin","chipset","cpu_core_count","gpu","ram_gb","storage_gb","memory_card_max_gb","memory_card_slot","rear_cameras","max_digital_zoom_x","rear_camera_features","rear_video_modes","front_cameras","front_video_modes","stereo_speakers","headphone_jack","audio_features","microphone_count","network_technologies","bands_2g","bands_3g","bands_4g","bands_5g","nr_modes","vo_wifi","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","nfc","positioning","usb_connector","usb_version","fingerprint_sensor","face_unlock","sensors","sim_slots","battery_capacity_mah","wired_charging_max_w","wired_charging_standards","charger_in_box","in_the_box","status","variants","announce_date"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Maker model array: productName PHN MOTO XT2513-1 US 4+128 DE DS RTL with productCode PB5X0002US, Forest Gray, 128GB, Unlocked, marketingStatus Available. This bridges XT2513-1 to the US unlocked retail part.","markets":"US unlocked reference. Carrier versions are not merged.","colors":"The selected US part PB5X0002US is Forest Gray. Amazon US lists more colour options (Sapphire Blue, Leaf Green and others) that the maker page does not show for this part.","height_mm":"Maker dimensions 167.05 x 76.30 x 8.16 mm, read as height, width, thickness. Phone Scoop (167 x 76 x 8.2 mm) and Amazon (6.58 x 3 x 0.32 in) agree.","weight_g":"Maker publishes 193 g.","back_material":"Maker Body row: Vegan Leather.","front_material":"Maker Display row: Corning Gorilla Glass 3.","resolution":"HD+ 1604 x 720 (263 ppi) as published, stored in portrait orientation.","aspect_ratio":"Maker publishes 20:9.","display_technology_name":"Maker: LCD with 120 Hz refresh rate. Panel type is not stated by the maker.","refresh_rate_max_hz":"Maker footnote 1: minimum device refresh rate of 60 Hz and maximum of 120 Hz. Actual rate varies with app, content and device mode.","refresh_rate_min_hz":"Same footnote: minimum 60 Hz.","os_at_launch":"Maker page: comes with Android 15.","os_skin":"Maker page text on the current US product page names Hello UX. The phone launched with Android 15.","chipset":"Maker: MediaTek Dimensity 6300 with 2.4 GHz octa-core CPU and Arm Mali-G57 MC2 GPU.","cpu_core_count":"Octa-core as published.","ram_gb":"4 GB physical RAM. Maker footnote 12: RAM Boost adds up to 8 GB virtual RAM from storage (2 GB default). Excluded.","storage_gb":"Maker lists 64 GB and 128 GB built in. The exact US unlocked XT2513-1 reference is 4 GB + 128 GB, see the variant row.","memory_card_slot":"Maker SIM line: 1 physical nano SIM + eSIM + 1 microSD, so the microSD slot is separate from the SIM.","memory_card_max_gb":"Maker footnote 11: supports up to 1 TB microSD, sold separately. Stored as decimal 1000 GB.","rear_cameras":"Two imaging cameras. Main: 50 MP, f/1.8, 0.64 um native pixel (Quad Pixel gives 1.28 um), PDAF. Camera 2: 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 1.75 um. Camera 3 is an ambient light sensor and is not a camera row. Maker footnote 3: effective photo resolution 12.5 MP. Sensor sizes, models, focal lengths and OIS are not published by the maker.","max_digital_zoom_x":"Maker: high-res digital zoom up to 8x.","rear_camera_features":"Maker software feature list plus the video software line (dual capture, timelapse with hyperlapse, slow motion, audio zoom).","rear_video_modes":"Maker: rear main camera FHD 30 fps, rear macro camera HD 30 fps. Slow motion is listed without a rate and is not stored. Amazon US lists 720p at 120 fps, which the maker does not state.","front_cameras":"Maker: 16 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 um pixel (Ultra Pixel gives 2.0 um). Focus type is not stated.","front_video_modes":"Maker: FHD 30 fps.","stereo_speakers":"Maker: stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos.","headphone_jack":"Maker: 3.5 mm headset jack (earphones sold separately).","microphone_count":"Maker: 3 microphones.","bands_2g":"Maker GSM band 2/3/5/8, mapped to PCS 1900, DCS 1800, GSM 850 and GSM 900.","bands_3g":"Maker WCDMA band 1/2/4/5/8.","bands_4g":"Maker LTE band list for the US part.","bands_5g":"Maker NR band list n2/n5/n7/n12/n14/n25/n26/n29/n30/n41/n48/n66/n70/n71/n77/n78. Sub-6 only.","nr_modes":"Maker carrier compatibility table lists 5G sub-6 NSA for most carriers and SA/NSA for T-Mobile family, Google Fi, US Cellular and others. Carrier support applies.","network_technologies":"Maker lists 5G, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA and 2G GSM bands.","vo_wifi":"Maker carrier table lists WiFi Calling for AT&T, Verizon, Google Fi, Mint Mobile and others. Carrier provisioning applies.","wifi_standard":"Maker: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, hotspot.","nfc":"Maker: NFC yes.","positioning":"Maker: GPS, A-GPS, LTEPP, SUPL, GLONASS, Galileo. Assisted protocols add no constellation.","usb_connector":"Maker: Type-C port (USB 2.0).","fingerprint_sensor":"Maker: fingerprint reader. The manual hardware diagram labels the power button and fingerprint sensor as one side control.","face_unlock":"Maker lists Face unlock without naming 2D or 3D.","sensors":"Maker sensor list.","sim_slots":"Maker: dual SIM (1 physical nano SIM + eSIM + 1 microSD). One eSIM is stored as active eSIM capacity.","battery_capacity_mah":"Maker states 5000 mAh without a rated or typical label.","wired_charging_max_w":"Maker footnote 9: maximum 30 W TurboPower charging on the device. Requires a Motorola TurboPower 30 W charger or higher, sold separately. Higher chargers do not increase the maximum.","wired_charging_standards":"Maker names TurboPower. No USB PD or PPS claim.","charger_in_box":"Maker US page Components: USB cable, guides, SIM tool. Footnote 9: in-box charger varies by market.","in_the_box":"Maker Components row and Device row (moto g - 2025).","status":"Selected PB5X0002US maker object states marketingStatus Available and inventoryStatus 1 on 2026-10-16.","variants":"Exact XT2513-1 4+128 US unlocked part from the maker model array.","announce_date":"Moto G (2025) announced in January 2025, see the Business Today launch report."}},{"url":"https://en-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/184288/~/specifications---moto-g---2025","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["spec_sheet_url","bluetooth_version","ip_rating","fm_radio"],"notes":{"bluetooth_version":"Support spec page: Bluetooth 5.3.","ip_rating":"Support spec page states IP54 protection. Android Police's spec table says IP52 while its body text says IP54, and Phone Scoop says IPX2. The US product page says only water-repellent design. The maker's own spec page is stored.","fm_radio":"Support spec page and manual app list include FM radio. The manual says the FM Radio app is not available in France or Italy."}},{"url":"https://help.motorola.com/hc/3590/16/pdf/help-moto-g-2025-16-na-en-us.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["manual_url","wireless_charging","bluetooth_codecs","fm_radio"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Official North American user guide for moto g - 2025 (Android 16 edition of the guide, same model).","wireless_charging":"Manual charging section: the phone does not support wireless charging.","bluetooth_codecs":"Manual says the phone features Qualcomm aptX HD audio over Bluetooth. Other codecs are not named.","fm_radio":"Manual app list: FM Radio, listen to FM radio stations."}},{"url":"https://www.businesstoday.in/amp/technology/news/story/moto-g-5g-2025-and-moto-g-power-5g-2025-launched-with-dimensity-6300-soc-460959-2025-01-16","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd"],"notes":{"release_date":"Report of 16 January 2025: Moto G (2025) on sale in the US from 30 January 2025 at Amazon, Best Buy and Motorola.com.","announce_date":"Launch report dated 16 January 2025.","launch_price_usd":"Starting price USD 199.99. The maker's US list price for the exact 4+128 unlocked part is also 199.99. US prices exclude sales tax. A sale price of 169.99 is not used."}},{"url":"https://www.androidpolice.com/moto-g-2025-review/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","release_date"],"notes":{"benchmark_geekbench_single":"Review states Geekbench 6 single-core 787. The minor version and test conditions are not given.","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Review states Geekbench 6 multi-core 1,986.","release_date":"Review gives a 30 January 2025 release date."}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DNRK51QQ","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["gtins","warranty_years","flash","status"],"notes":{"gtins":"Amazon US listing for Moto G - 2025 Unlocked, Made for US, 4/128 GB, Forest Gray lists UPC 840023277108.","warranty_years":"Amazon US listing: 1 year manufacturer warranty. US market.","flash":"Listing: camera flash LED. Phone Scoop also lists LED flash.","status":"Listing showed In Stock on 2026-10-16, sold by a third-party seller and shipped by Amazon."}},{"url":"https://www.mediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-6300","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["process_node_nm","cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"MediaTek lists Dimensity 6300 on a TSMC 6nm-class process.","cpu_clusters":"MediaTek: 2x Arm Cortex-A76 up to 2.4 GHz and 6x Arm Cortex-A55 up to 2.0 GHz. Motorola states a 2.4 GHz octa-core CPU on the same chipset name."}},{"url":"https://a0.phonescoop.com/phones/phone.php?p=7256","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["flash"],"notes":{"flash":"Phone Scoop: rear main camera with LED flash."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Moto-G-2026-Motorola-launches-new-affordable-5G-smartphone-for-199-99-with-three-upgrades-on-2025-edition.1155065.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Notebookcheck says the Moto G (2026) replaces the Moto G (2025)."}}],"fields_filled":82,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}