{"data":{"slug":"motorola-moto-g-play-2024","type":"smartphone","brand":"Motorola","name":"Moto G Play (2024)","aliases":["moto g play - 2024","Moto G Play 2024","XT2413-2"],"release_date":"2024-02","url":"https://arkivo.dev/phones/motorola-moto-g-play-2024","specs":{"series":"Moto G","model_numbers":["XT2413-2","XT2413-3","XT2413V"],"gtins":["840023254505","840023254499"],"announce_date":"2024-01","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":"motorola-moto-g-play-2026","launch_price_usd":149.99,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US","CA"],"colors":["Sapphire Blue"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.motorola.com/ca/en/p/phones/moto-g/g-play-gen-3/pmipmgj36mj","spec_sheet_url":"https://en-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/177738/~/specifications--moto-g-play-(2024)","manual_url":"https://help.motorola.com/hc/3500/13/pdf/help-moto-g-play-2024-13-na-en-us.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"bar","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":163.82,"width_mm":74.96,"thickness_mm":8.29,"thickness_with_camera_mm":null,"folded_dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":185,"frame_material":null,"front_material":"Corning Gorilla Glass 3","back_material":"plastic","ip_rating":["IP52"],"water_resistance_depth_m":null,"water_resistance_minutes":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_count":null,"esim_only":null},"stylus_support":null,"stylus_name":null,"screen_size_in":6.5,"resolution":{"width_px":720,"height_px":1600},"pixel_density_ppi":269.9,"aspect_ratio":"20:9","display_technology":"lcd_ips","display_technology_name":"LCD","refresh_rate_max_hz":90,"refresh_rate_min_hz":60,"touch_sampling_rate_hz":null,"touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":null,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_hbm_nits":500,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_min_nits":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"always_on_display":null,"display_cutout":null,"cover_screen_size_in":null,"cover_screen_resolution":null,"cover_screen_refresh_rate_hz":null,"cover_screen_technology":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 13","os_skin":"My UX","os_latest":null,"chipset":"Qualcomm Snapdragon 680 4G","process_node_nm":6,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":4,"core_name":"Kryo Gold","max_ghz":2.4},{"count":4,"core_name":"Kryo Silver","max_ghz":1.9}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.4,"gpu":"Qualcomm Adreno 610","npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[4],"ram_type":"LPDDR4X","storage_gb":[64],"storage_type":"UFS 2.2","memory_card_slot":"microsd_dedicated","memory_card_max_gb":1000,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":1.8,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":0.64,"autofocus":"pdaf","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":1,"main_camera_mp":50,"max_optical_zoom_x":null,"max_digital_zoom_x":8,"flash":"LED","rear_camera_features":["Night Vision","Portrait","Live Filters","Panorama","Pro Mode (with Long Exposure)","Dual Capture","Burst Shot","RAW Photo Output","Active Photos","Auto Smile Capture","Google Lens integration","Spot Color","Shot Optimization","HDR","Timer","Assistive Grid","Leveler","Watermark","Barcode scanner","Slow Motion","Timelapse"],"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":120}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_log_profile":null,"video_codecs":null,"video_stabilization":null,"slow_motion_max_fps":120,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":1.12,"autofocus":"fixed","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":"Samsung S5K4H7"}],"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":false,"stereo_speakers":true,"headphone_jack":true,"audio_features":["Dolby Atmos","Hi-Res Audio (wired only)"],"microphone_count":2,"network_technologies":["gsm","umts","lte"],"bands_2g":["PCS 1900","DCS 1800","GSM 850","GSM 900"],"bands_3g":["1","2","4","5","8"],"bands_4g":["1","2","3","4","5","7","8","12","13","17","25","26","28","38","41","66","71"],"bands_5g":null,"nr_modes":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"satellite_connectivity":null,"vo_wifi":true,"wifi_standard":"wifi_5","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.1","bluetooth_codecs":["aptX HD"],"nfc":false,"uwb":null,"positioning":["GPS","GLONASS","Galileo"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_version":"USB 2.0","display_output":null,"infrared_blaster":null,"fm_radio":true,"fingerprint_sensor":"side_button","face_unlock":"type_not_stated","sensors":["Accelerometer","Proximity sensor","Ambient light sensor","Sensor hub","E-compass","SAR sensor","Barometer"],"hardware_buttons":null,"haptics":null,"battery_capacity_mah":5000,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":null,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_chemistry":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"mixed_use","hours":46}],"wired_charging_max_w":15,"wired_charging_standards":null,"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"wireless_charging":false,"wireless_charging_max_w":null,"wireless_charging_standards":null,"magnetic_alignment":null,"reverse_wireless_charging_w":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":null,"eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":null,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":null,"eu_free_fall_class":null,"eu_repairability_class":null,"sar_head_w_kg":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_head_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"hearing_aid_rating":"M3/T3","in_the_box":["moto g play - 2024","USB Type-C cable","Guides","SIM tool"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.motorola.com/ca/en/p/phones/moto-g/g-play-gen-3/pmipmgj36mj","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["series","form_factor","manufacturer_url","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","back_material","front_material","sim_slots","screen_size_in","resolution","aspect_ratio","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_max_hz","refresh_rate_min_hz","brightness_hbm_nits","os_at_launch","os_skin","chipset","cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters","gpu","ram_gb","storage_gb","storage_type","memory_card_max_gb","rear_cameras","max_digital_zoom_x","rear_camera_features","rear_video_modes","slow_motion_max_fps","front_cameras","front_video_modes","stereo_speakers","headphone_jack","audio_features","microphone_count","network_technologies","bands_2g","bands_3g","vo_wifi","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","nfc","positioning","usb_connector","usb_version","face_unlock","fingerprint_sensor","sensors","battery_capacity_mah","wired_charging_max_w","battery_life_claimed","charger_in_box","in_the_box","memory_card_slot"],"notes":{"series":"Product URL sits in the maker moto g phone family.","form_factor":"Slab phone with a fixed 6.5 inch display and no folding parts.","height_mm":"Maker dimensions 163.82 x 74.96 x 8.29 mm, read as height, width, thickness. Cox spec sheet gives 6.4 x 2.9 x 0.3 in, Amazon 6.45 x 2.95 x 0.33 in and Phone Scoop 164 x 75 x 8.3 mm, all consistent.","weight_g":"Maker publishes 185 g.","back_material":"Maker lists the body as PMMA, an acrylic plastic. Frame material is not stated.","front_material":"Maker: 2.5D Corning Gorilla Glass 3.","sim_slots":"Maker: single SIM (1 nano SIM + 1 microSD). No eSIM is listed.","resolution":"HD+ 1600 x 720 as published, stored as portrait width x height. Maker states 269 ppi.","display_technology_name":"Maker: LCD. IPS comes from the TechInsights teardown.","refresh_rate_max_hz":"Maker footnote: Auto mode has a minimum refresh rate of 60 Hz and a maximum of 90 Hz. Actual rate varies with app, content and device mode.","refresh_rate_min_hz":"Same footnote: Auto mode minimum is 60 Hz.","brightness_hbm_nits":"Maker: HBM of up to 500 nits. Window size and duration are not stated.","os_skin":"Maker spec sheet and Experiences row name My UX.","chipset":"Maker: Snapdragon 680 4G mobile platform.","cpu_clusters":"Maker: Qualcomm Kryo CPU, 4 x 2.4 GHz Gold cores + 4 x 1.9 GHz Silver cores. Kryo 265 is the Qualcomm core family name. Arm core types are not stated by the maker and are not added.","cpu_core_count":"Octa-core: 4 Gold + 4 Silver.","ram_gb":"4 GB physical RAM. Maker footnote: RAM Boost adds up to 2 GB virtual RAM from storage (2 GB default). Excluded.","storage_gb":"64 GB built in, as the maker states. Available user storage is lower.","storage_type":"Maker: UFS 2.2.","memory_card_slot":"Maker: single SIM (1 nano SIM + 1 microSD), so the microSD slot is separate from the SIM.","memory_card_max_gb":"Maker: supports up to 1 TB microSD, sold separately. Stored as decimal 1000 GB.","rear_cameras":"One imaging camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, 0.64 um native pitch, PDAF. Maker footnote: 4-in-1 binning gives 1.28 um pixels and 12.5 MP effective photos. Sensor size, focal length and OIS are not published by the maker and are left out.","max_digital_zoom_x":"Maker: digital zoom up to 8x for photos (up to 6x for video).","rear_video_modes":"Maker rear video capture FHD 30 fps and HD 30 fps. Slow motion HD at 120 fps (rear camera only).","slow_motion_max_fps":"Maker: Slow Motion (HD@120fps), rear camera only. Captured at 720p.","front_cameras":"8 MP, f/2.0, 1.12 um, fixed focus (FF). Sensor model Samsung S5K4H7 is from the TechInsights teardown of XT2413-2.","front_video_modes":"Maker front video capture FHD 30 fps and HD 30 fps.","audio_features":"Maker: Dolby Atmos support. Hi-Res Audio certification works with wired headphones only.","microphone_count":"Maker: 2. Support hardware page places one on the front and one on the back.","network_technologies":"Maker lists 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA and 2G GSM bands. No 5G.","bands_2g":"Maker lists GSM bands 2/3/5/8, mapped to PCS 1900, DCS 1800, GSM 850 and GSM 900.","bands_3g":"Maker lists WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8.","vo_wifi":"Maker carrier compatibility table lists Wi-Fi Calling and VoLTE for several US carriers. Carrier provisioning applies.","wifi_standard":"Maker: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz.","positioning":"Maker: GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, LTEPP, SUPL. Assisted-GPS protocols add no constellation.","usb_version":"Maker: Type-C (USB 2.0).","face_unlock":"Maker lists Face unlock without naming 2D or 3D.","fingerprint_sensor":"Maker: side fingerprint reader. Support hardware diagram: the power button is the fingerprint sensor.","sensors":"Maker sensor list.","battery_capacity_mah":"Maker states 5000 mAh without a rated or typical label. The TechInsights teardown of XT2413-2 reads 4850 mAh on the pack. Not stored as a separate field.","wired_charging_max_w":"Maker: 15 W device charging capable, 5 V/3 A. Charger sold separately.","battery_life_claimed":"Maker: up to 46 hours. Footnote: approximate, based on the median user across a mixed use profile (usage and standby) under optimal network conditions.","charger_in_box":"Maker components: USB Type-C cable, guides, SIM tool. Footnote: charger sold separately. Costco Canada lists a 10W charger for selected channels and Android Central reported one at launch. Not stored here.","in_the_box":"Maker Components row and Device row (moto g play - 2024)."}},{"url":"https://en-us.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/177738/~/specifications--moto-g-play-(2024)","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["spec_sheet_url","bands_4g","bluetooth_version","microphone_count"],"notes":{"bands_4g":"Maker support spec lists LTE band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/25/26/38/41/41HPUE/66/71/28. The Canadian product page prints 78 for the last entry. That is not an LTE band and is taken as a typo for 28, which the support page and the Cox sheet both print. 41HPUE is a power class on band 41.","bluetooth_version":"Maker support spec: Bluetooth 5.1."}},{"url":"https://webcdn.cox.com/content/dam/cox/residential/support/Mobile/Print_Media/moto_g_play_specsheet.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["hearing_aid_rating","bands_4g","flash"],"notes":{"hearing_aid_rating":"Motorola spec sheet, Other row: HAC M3/T3.","bands_4g":"Spec sheet lists LTE band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/25/26/38/41/41HPUE/66/71/28.","flash":"Spec sheet: Single LED flash."}},{"url":"https://help.motorola.com/hc/3500/13/pdf/help-moto-g-play-2024-13-na-en-us.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["manual_url","wireless_charging","bluetooth_codecs","fm_radio"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Official North American Android 13 user guide.","wireless_charging":"Manual page on charging says the phone does not support wireless charging.","bluetooth_codecs":"Manual says the phone features Qualcomm aptX HD audio over Bluetooth. Other codecs are not named.","fm_radio":"Manual app list includes an FM Radio app (not available in France or Italy) for listening to FM stations."}},{"url":"https://www.fonearena.com/blog/414317/moto-g-play-2024-price-specifications.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd","colors","ip_rating","markets"],"notes":{"release_date":"Article of 17 January 2024: Canada from 26 January 2024, US unlocked from 8 February 2024 at Amazon, Best Buy and Motorola.com. The US unlocked reference is used, so February 2024.","announce_date":"Announced in January 2024 (article dated 17 January 2024).","launch_price_usd":"US MSRP USD 149.99. US prices exclude sales tax.","colors":"Sapphire Blue only.","ip_rating":"Article states IP52 (dust and splash resistant). The maker spec table says only water-repellent design and footnote 9 says not waterproof.","markets":"US and Canada launch reported in the article."}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CP6DDN1H","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["gtins","status","warranty_years"],"notes":{"gtins":"Amazon US listing for the Made for US 4/64 GB Sapphire Blue unlocked model lists UPC 840023254505. The US Mobile listing for XT2413-2 lists UPC 840023254499. Both are kept, as the channel SKUs differ.","status":"Listing showed In Stock on 2026-10-16, sold by a third-party seller and shipped by Amazon.","warranty_years":"Amazon US listing: 1 year manufacturer warranty. US market."}},{"url":"https://checkout.usmobile.com/moto-g-play-2024/","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["model_numbers","gtins"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Listing names Model Number XT2413-2 and FCC ID IHDT56AN4. Sapphire Blue, 64 GB, Android 13. It lists hearing aid rating M3/T4, which differs from Motorola's own M3/T3 and is not used.","gtins":"Listing UPC 840023254499."}},{"url":"https://www.att.com/device-support/article/wireless/000100396/Motorola/MotorolaXT24133","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["model_numbers"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"AT&T device support title reads Motorola moto g PLAY - 2024 (XT2413-3). The page body did not load, so only the title is used. XT2413V is the Verizon prepaid model number seen in retail listings. No maker page confirms it."}},{"url":"https://www.techinsights.com/ja/node/57215","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["display_technology","ram_type","model_numbers"],"notes":{"display_technology":"Teardown of XT2413-2: 6.5 inch IPS TFT LCD, 90 Hz.","ram_type":"Teardown of XT2413-2: 4 GB mobile LPDDR4X SDRAM from Samsung.","model_numbers":"Teardown title: Moto G Play Gen 3 XT2413-2."}},{"url":"https://www.qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/documents/product_brief_-_snapdragon_680_4g_mobile_platform.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["process_node_nm"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"Qualcomm product brief for Snapdragon 680 4G lists 6 nm process technology."}},{"url":"https://9to5google.com/2025/11/04/motorola-moto-g-2026-update-specs-price/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"9to5Google says the Moto G Play (2026) replaces the 2024 model."}}],"fields_filled":85,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}