{"data":{"slug":"oneplus-nord-5","type":"smartphone","brand":"OnePlus","name":"Nord 5","aliases":["OnePlus Nord 5 5G","CPH2709"],"release_date":"2025-07","url":"https://arkivo.dev/phones/oneplus-nord-5","specs":{"series":"Nord","model_numbers":["CPH2709"],"gtins":["6921815629917"],"announce_date":"2025-07-08","status":"available","predecessor":"oneplus-nord-4","successor":"oneplus-nord-6","launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["EU"],"colors":["Dry Ice"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.oneplus.com/uk/nord-5","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.oneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specs","manual_url":"https://service.oneplus.com/uk/user-manual#/viewer?fileId=1943613308513730562","eprel_registration_number":"2302276","warranty_years":null,"form_factor":"bar","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":6,"security_updates_until":"2031-07-10","height_mm":163.41,"width_mm":77.04,"thickness_mm":8.1,"thickness_with_camera_mm":null,"folded_dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":211,"frame_material":"plastic","front_material":"Corning Gorilla Glass 7i","back_material":null,"ip_rating":["IP65"],"water_resistance_depth_m":null,"water_resistance_minutes":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":2,"esim_count":0,"esim_only":false},"stylus_support":null,"stylus_name":null,"screen_size_in":6.83,"resolution":{"width_px":1272,"height_px":2800},"pixel_density_ppi":450.3,"aspect_ratio":"19.8:9","display_technology":"oled","display_technology_name":"Swift AMOLED","refresh_rate_max_hz":144,"refresh_rate_min_hz":60,"touch_sampling_rate_hz":null,"touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":3000,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_hbm_nits":1400,"brightness_peak_nits":1800,"brightness_min_nits":null,"color_depth_bits":10,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"hdr_formats":["hdr10","hdr10_plus"],"pwm_dimming_hz":3840,"always_on_display":null,"display_cutout":null,"cover_screen_size_in":null,"cover_screen_resolution":null,"cover_screen_refresh_rate_hz":null,"cover_screen_technology":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 15","os_skin":"OxygenOS 15.0","os_latest":"Android 16 (OxygenOS 16)","chipset":"Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3","process_node_nm":4,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":1,"core_name":"Cortex-X4","max_ghz":3},{"count":4,"core_name":"Cortex-A720","max_ghz":2.8},{"count":3,"core_name":"Cortex-A520","max_ghz":2}],"cpu_max_ghz":3,"gpu":"Adreno 735","npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[12],"ram_type":"LPDDR5X","storage_gb":[512],"storage_type":"UFS 3.1","memory_card_slot":null,"memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":1.8,"focal_length_mm_equiv":24,"sensor_size":"1/1.56 inch","pixel_size_um":1,"autofocus":"pdaf","ois":true,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":84,"sensor_model":"Sony LYT-700 (IMX906)"},{"role":"ultrawide","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":2.2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":15,"sensor_size":"1/4 inch","pixel_size_um":1.12,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":116,"sensor_model":"OmniVision OV08D10"}],"rear_camera_count":2,"main_camera_mp":50,"max_optical_zoom_x":null,"max_digital_zoom_x":20,"flash":"LED","rear_camera_features":["Portrait","Nightscape","Pro Mode","Panorama","Cinematic","Long Exposure","Dual-view Video","Time-lapse","Text-scanner","Hi-Res Mode","Tilt-shift","Google Lens"],"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":120},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":240},{"width_px":3840,"height_px":1644,"max_fps":30}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_log_profile":null,"video_codecs":null,"video_stabilization":["ois","eis"],"slow_motion_max_fps":240,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":21,"sensor_size":"1/2.75 inch","pixel_size_um":0.64,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":90,"sensor_model":"Samsung ISOCELL JN5"}],"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":null,"stereo_speakers":true,"headphone_jack":false,"audio_features":null,"microphone_count":null,"network_technologies":["gsm","umts","lte","5g"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["B1","B2","B4","B5","B6","B8","B19"],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B12","B17","B18","B19","B20","B26","B28","B32","B66","B38","B39","B40","B41","B42"],"bands_5g":["n1","n2","n3","n5","n7","n8","n12","n20","n28","n38","n40","n41","n66","n75","n77","n78"],"nr_modes":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":1600,"satellite_connectivity":null,"vo_wifi":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.4","bluetooth_codecs":["aptX","aptX HD","LDAC","AAC","SBC","LHDC 5.0"],"nfc":true,"uwb":null,"positioning":["GPS","GLONASS","BeiDou","Galileo","QZSS"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_version":"USB 2.0","display_output":null,"infrared_blaster":true,"fm_radio":null,"fingerprint_sensor":"optical_under_display","face_unlock":null,"sensors":["Accelerometer","Electronic compass","Gyroscope","Ambient light sensor","Proximity sensor"],"hardware_buttons":["Plus Key"],"haptics":"X-axis motor","battery_capacity_mah":5200,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":5200,"battery_capacity_wh":19.81,"battery_chemistry":null,"battery_life_claimed":null,"wired_charging_max_w":80,"wired_charging_standards":["SUPERVOOC","USB Power Delivery","USB PD PPS"],"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"wireless_charging":null,"wireless_charging_max_w":null,"wireless_charging_standards":null,"magnetic_alignment":null,"reverse_wireless_charging_w":null,"reverse_wired_charging":true,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":"B","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":49,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":1200,"eu_free_fall_class":"C","eu_repairability_class":"B","sar_head_w_kg":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_head_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"hearing_aid_rating":null,"in_the_box":["OnePlus Nord 5","USB-A to USB-C cable","Quick Start Guide","Safety Information","Screen protector (pre-applied)","SIM tray ejector"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"CPH2709","markets":["EU"],"colors":["Dry Ice"],"ram_gb":[12],"storage_gb":[512]}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.oneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specs","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","form_factor","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","front_material","screen_size_in","resolution","aspect_ratio","display_technology","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_max_hz","touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz","brightness_hbm_nits","brightness_peak_nits","color_depth_bits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","hdr_formats","pwm_dimming_hz","os_at_launch","os_skin","chipset","gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","storage_gb","storage_type","rear_cameras","front_cameras","flash","max_digital_zoom_x","rear_camera_features","rear_video_modes","front_video_modes","video_stabilization","slow_motion_max_fps","sim_slots","network_technologies","bands_2g","bands_3g","bands_4g","bands_5g","max_download_mbps","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","nfc","positioning","usb_connector","usb_version","infrared_blaster","stereo_speakers","hardware_buttons","haptics","sensors","battery_capacity_mah","battery_capacity_typical_mah","battery_capacity_wh","wired_charging_max_w","wired_charging_standards","reverse_wired_charging","security_updates_years","in_the_box"],"notes":{"weight_g":"Published handset weight is about 211 g. Footnote 2 says the screen protector adds about 3 g, which is not included in this handset value.","refresh_rate_max_hz":"Up to 144 Hz hardware mode. Own-device GSMArena testing restricts 144 Hz to selected games. Normal UI and app settings reach 120 Hz. Listed rates are 60/90/120/144 Hz.","brightness_hbm_nits":"Maker explicitly calls 1400 nits full-screen HBM. Its separate 800-nit adjustable/manual value is not treated as a typical-brightness claim. Duration and environment are not stated.","brightness_peak_nits":"Maker peak 1800 nits. HDR/window size and duration are not specified.","touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":"Up-to instantaneous touch response, not sustained touch sampling.","pwm_dimming_hz":"Advertised eye-care PWM frequency. Not a reviewer measurement or guarantee at every brightness.","hdr_formats":"Maker expressly lists HDR10/HDR10+ playback. No camera recording-HDR or Dolby Vision claim is inferred.","ram_gb":"Selected EU Dry Ice retail reference is 12 GB physical RAM. Virtual RAM expansion is excluded. The maker also offers an 8 GB/256 GB configuration, which is not the selected reference.","storage_gb":"Selected EU reference is 512 GB nominal storage, directly matched to 12 GB RAM. A 12 GB/256 GB India tier is not imported.","rear_cameras":"Native pixel pitches and explicitly equivalent focal lengths. Main generic AF is supplemented by the review PDAF statement. Ultrawide focus and macro are held unknown because maker AF/3.5 cm macro contradict the detailed review fixed-focus findings. No macro imaging camera is added.","front_cameras":"Maker optical format 1/2.75 inch takes precedence over the review introduction rounded 1/2.76 inch. Generic autofocus yes does not establish the exact AF system. The maker explicitly supports front autofocus, but its system type is unstated and no PDAF or contrast type is guessed.","max_digital_zoom_x":"Photo zoom range is 0.6-20x. Video zoom has a separate up-to-18x limit. Neither is an optical telephoto claim.","rear_video_modes":"Highest documented capture rate per resolution includes FHD120 and HD240 slow motion. Ordinary recording is 4K60/30, FHD60/30 and HD30. Cinematic mode is native 3840x1644 at 30. Maker does not assign every listed mode to every rear lens.","front_video_modes":"4K60/30, FHD60/30 and HD30 capture. Beautification is limited to FHD30/HD30, and Steady Mode to FHD60. Front Slo-Mo is named without a capture rate, so no rate is inferred.","slow_motion_max_fps":"Documented rear HD 1280x720 capture at 240 fps, distinct from playback rate. Lens applicability is not further specified.","sim_slots":"UK EU specification explicitly says no eSIM and dual nano-SIM with Dual SIM Dual Active support.","bands_2g":"Exact UK EU specification set Lexus-Spec-EU for the 5200 mAh reference. GSM frequencies are in MHz.","bands_3g":"UK EU WCDMA band numbers. No India or worldwide radio union.","bands_4g":"UK EU FDD and TDD LTE band list. Availability depends on carrier deployment.","bands_5g":"UK EU NR band list. SA/NSA and mmWave are not guessed from the list.","max_download_mbps":"Maker device claim for LTE downlink Cat 19 with 4x4 MIMO, up to 1600 Mbps, depending on carrier support. Not 5G throughput or a measured rate.","battery_capacity_mah":"Maker footnote 5 and exact CPH2709 EU fiche both expressly publish rated 5200 mAh. This happens to equal published typical capacity. No rounded-voltage calculation is used. The web page single-cell wording conflicts with the linked XLS footnote dual-cell wording, so cell topology is not asserted.","battery_capacity_wh":"Maker footnote 5 explicitly states rated 19.81 Wh and separately typical 19.81 Wh. EU5200 reference, not the India 6800 battery.","wired_charging_max_w":"Advertised handset 80 W SUPERVOOC maximum. Standard PD is 18 W and maker PPS claim 55 W. GSMArena separately observed 33 W PPS negotiation. Neither a measured peak nor a charger bundle wattage is substituted.","reverse_wired_charging":"Explicit wired-only 5 W reverse output. Existing boolean stores support. Does not establish wireless charging.","security_updates_years":"At least six years from launch. Four Android upgrade generations are not converted to four years. Regulatory EU minimum from end of market placement is a separate obligation."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2302276_EN.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["model_numbers","eprel_registration_number","eu_energy_class","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h","eu_battery_endurance_cycles","eu_free_fall_class","eu_repairability_class","ip_rating","release_date"],"notes":{"eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":"Exact fiche publishes 49 h. Safety guide energy-label 49 h 12 min is not mixed into the integer fiche value. Standardized EU method, not mixed-use review endurance.","eu_battery_endurance_cycles":"Published 1200 standardized cycles before the regulatory capacity threshold. Not a lifespan-years promise.","model_numbers":"Original official CPH2709 fiche is linked by selected Dry Ice 12/512 retail listing. EU market placement period 8 July 2025 to 31 July 2026 does not imply that remaining new retailer stock or global sales ended.","release_date":"Exact EU model fiche records market placement beginning 8 July 2025. Official July launch and contemporaneous review confirm July 2025 release. Day-level retail availability is not inferred from the regulatory date."}},{"url":"https://www.movertix.com/en/oneplus-nord-5-5g-dual-sim-dry-ice-512gb-and-12gb-ram.html","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["gtins","status","markets","colors","variants"],"notes":{"status":"Current listing explicitly offers brand-new SIM-free Dry Ice 12/512 5200 mAh stock for sale and shipping to European countries. Maker UK DTC purchase link 404 and empty store are not stock evidence. Current retailer price is not stored as launch price.","gtins":"Exact selected EU Dry Ice 12 GB/512 GB EAN. Retailer directly links CPH2709 EPREL fiche 2302276. No India 6800 or different regional code inheritance.","variants":"Selected current sold EU Dry Ice 12 GB/512 GB/5200 mAh reference, EAN 6921815629917. It directly links exact CPH2709 fiche. Only this sold tuple is represented. Review 8/256 measurements remain unknown for this 12/512 reference."}},{"url":"https://service.oneplus.com/uk/user-manual#/viewer?fileId=1943613308513730562","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","charger_in_box"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Original manufacturer Quick Guide, Model CPH2709 Version 12.1. The official UK viewer resolves to sow-cms-fr.oneplus.com/oppo-api/officialWebsiteEquipmentUserManual/v1/getFile?id=1943613308513730562. English page explicitly identifies the model and says no charger in this package.","charger_in_box":"Original exact CPH2709 EU Quick Guide expressly states the package does not include a charger. A retailer plug-type field is not evidence of an included adapter."}},{"url":"https://www.oneplus.com/content/dam/oneplus/2025/pstisoc/OnePlus_Nord_5_CPH2709_SoC.pdf","kind":"regulatory","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["security_updates_until"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"Exact CPH2709 UK PSTI statement dated 8 July 2025 defines support six years until 10 July 2031. This is the published date, not a calculation from launch."}},{"url":"https://www.oneplus.com/uk/launch/2025-summer-launch-event","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Official summer launch event 8 July 2025 at 9:30 BST. Exact EU fiche says model placed on market from 8 July 2025, supporting the release date."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_5-review-2849p4.php","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters"],"notes":{"cpu_clusters":"Same-phone hardware section explicitly gives 1x 3.0 GHz X4, 4x 2.8 GHz A720 and 3x 2.0 GHz A520. These are structural hardware facts, not benchmarks from a different RAM tier. Generic Geekbench 6 label does not prove required minor version, so no scores are stored."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_5-review-2849.php","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["fingerprint_sensor","frame_material","rear_cameras","process_node_nm"],"notes":{"frame_material":"Review introduction and design both agree plastic frame. Back material is held because introduction and TechRadar glass conflict with detailed design all-plastic wording.","fingerprint_sensor":"Own model introduction explicitly says under-display optical fingerprint reader.","rear_cameras":"Only main camera PDAF is taken from this introduction. Its ultrawide AF conflicts with detailed fixed-focus testing and is held. Maker explicit equivalent focal lengths take precedence over unqualified introduction table values.","process_node_nm":"Own review introduction explicitly identifies the installed Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 as a 4 nm chipset. Performance-page CPU topology is separately sourced."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_5-review-2849p3.php","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["refresh_rate_min_hz"],"notes":{"refresh_rate_min_hz":"Own phone High mode automatically drops to 60 Hz idle. Normal app refresh tops out 120 Hz, selected games 144 Hz. This does not prove an LTPO panel. Actual lab unit is 8/256 EU5200, while selected retail reference 12/512 remains unmeasured. No charge, battery, loudness or 75%-white brightness scalar is transferred."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/phones/oneplus-phones/oneplus-nord-5-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["headphone_jack"],"notes":{"headphone_jack":"Dedicated review explicitly says no 3.5mm headphone jack. Tested UK 12/512 5200 tier. Its generic Geekbench score, rounded charging impressions, glass-back claim and erroneous 20:9 aspect are not imported against stronger or conflicting evidence."}},{"url":"https://community.oneplus.com/thread/2001905314739257353","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["os_latest"],"notes":{"os_latest":"Official Software Team thread expressly announces stable global/EU rollout for Nord 5 CPH2709. Nov 25 2025 post, EU added with 16.0.1.310. Official Nord Series feed later confirms Aug 18 2026 incremental EU/GLO CPH2709_16.0.5.1201(EX01). Availability is batched, not guaranteed on every handset. Android 17 eligibility and release-candidate instructions are not proof of a released Android 17 build."}},{"url":"https://community.oneplus.com/thread/2194585988045471752","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["os_latest"],"notes":{"os_latest":"Official Software Team released incremental OxygenOS 16.0.5.1201 on 18 August 2026, subsequently added EU/GLO CPH2709_16.0.5.1201(EX01). Direct ordinary Chrome DOM readback on 8 October confirms the published rollout and August 2026 security patch. Rollout is in batches. This supplements the separately explicit stable Android 16 major-release announcement."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Premium-feel-for-under-500-OnePlus-Nord-5-smartphone-review.1112935.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"Notebookcheck's review calls the OnePlus Nord 4 the direct predecessor of the OnePlus Nord 5."}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/OnePlus-Nord-6-Key-highlights-and-launch-date-officially-revealed.1257856.0.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"Notebookcheck says the OnePlus Nord 6 will succeed the Nord 5."}},{"url":"https://m.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_6-review-2951p2.php","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"GSMArena's review of the Nord 6 calls the Nord 5 last year's model."}}],"fields_filled":98,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}