{"data":{"slug":"realme-16-pro-5g","type":"smartphone","brand":"realme","name":"16 Pro 5G","aliases":["realme 16 Pro","realme 16 Pro 5G","RMX5120","RMX5121"],"release_date":"2026-01","url":"https://arkivo.dev/phones/realme-16-pro-5g","specs":{"series":"16 Series","model_numbers":["RMX5120"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2026-01-06","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":429.9,"markets":["EU"],"colors":["Orchid Purple","Pebble Grey"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.realme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.realme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specs","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":"2529556","warranty_years":2,"form_factor":"bar","os_updates_years":5,"security_updates_years":6,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":162.6,"width_mm":77.6,"thickness_mm":7.75,"thickness_with_camera_mm":null,"folded_dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":192,"frame_material":null,"front_material":"AGC DT star D+","back_material":"plastic","ip_rating":["IP66","IP68","IP69","IP69K"],"water_resistance_depth_m":1.5,"water_resistance_minutes":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":2,"esim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"stylus_support":null,"stylus_name":null,"screen_size_in":6.78,"resolution":{"width_px":1272,"height_px":2772},"pixel_density_ppi":449.8,"aspect_ratio":null,"display_technology":"oled","display_technology_name":"AMOLED","refresh_rate_max_hz":144,"refresh_rate_min_hz":null,"touch_sampling_rate_hz":240,"touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":3000,"brightness_typical_nits":600,"brightness_hbm_nits":1400,"brightness_peak_nits":6500,"brightness_min_nits":null,"color_depth_bits":10,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":100,"hdr_formats":["hdr10_plus"],"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"always_on_display":null,"display_cutout":"punch_hole","cover_screen_size_in":null,"cover_screen_resolution":null,"cover_screen_refresh_rate_hz":null,"cover_screen_technology":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 16","os_skin":"realme UI 7.0","os_latest":null,"chipset":"MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max","process_node_nm":4,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":4,"core_name":"ARM Cortex-A78","max_ghz":2.5},{"count":4,"core_name":"ARM Cortex-A55","max_ghz":2}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.5,"gpu":"Arm Mali-G615 MC2","npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[8],"ram_type":"LPDDR4X","storage_gb":[256,512],"storage_type":"UFS 3.1","memory_card_slot":"none","memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":200,"aperture_f":1.8,"focal_length_mm_equiv":23,"sensor_size":"1/1.56\"","pixel_size_um":0.5,"autofocus":"dual_pixel_pdaf","ois":true,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":84,"sensor_model":"Samsung ISOCELL HP5"},{"role":"ultrawide","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":2.2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":"1/4.0\"","pixel_size_um":1.12,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":112,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":2,"main_camera_mp":200,"max_optical_zoom_x":null,"max_digital_zoom_x":null,"flash":null,"rear_camera_features":null,"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":120},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":240}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_log_profile":null,"video_codecs":null,"video_stabilization":["ois","eis"],"slow_motion_max_fps":240,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":50,"aperture_f":2.4,"focal_length_mm_equiv":23,"sensor_size":"1/2.88\"","pixel_size_um":0.61,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":86.7,"sensor_model":null}],"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":60},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":null,"stereo_speakers":true,"headphone_jack":false,"audio_features":null,"microphone_count":null,"network_technologies":["gsm","umts","lte","5g"],"bands_2g":["GSM 850","GSM 900","GSM 1800","GSM 1900"],"bands_3g":["B1","B2","B4","B5","B6","B8","B19"],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B12","B13","B17","B18","B19","B20","B26","B28","B32","B66","B38","B40","B41","B42","B43","B48"],"bands_5g":["n1","n2","n3","n5","n7","n8","n20","n26","n28","n38","n40","n41","n66","n77","n78"],"nr_modes":null,"mmwave":false,"max_download_mbps":null,"satellite_connectivity":null,"vo_wifi":true,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.4","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC","AAC","LDAC","aptX","aptX HD","LHDC 5.0"],"nfc":true,"uwb":null,"positioning":["BeiDou","GPS","GLONASS","Galileo","QZSS"],"dual_frequency_gnss":false,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_version":"USB 2.0","display_output":null,"infrared_blaster":true,"fm_radio":false,"fingerprint_sensor":"optical_under_display","face_unlock":"type_not_stated","sensors":["Proximity sensor","Ambient light sensor","Color temperature sensor","E-compass","Accelerometer","Gyroscope"],"hardware_buttons":null,"haptics":null,"battery_capacity_mah":6345,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":6500,"battery_capacity_wh":24.88,"battery_chemistry":"silicon_carbon","battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"gaming","hours":10.4},{"use_case":"video_streaming","hours":21}],"wired_charging_max_w":45,"wired_charging_standards":["45 W Fast Charge","45 W PPS","13.5 W PD 2.0","10 W BC 1.2"],"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"wireless_charging":false,"wireless_charging_max_w":null,"wireless_charging_standards":null,"magnetic_alignment":null,"reverse_wireless_charging_w":null,"reverse_wired_charging":true,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":1004,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":2930,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":861,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":"A","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":70,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":1600,"eu_free_fall_class":"A","eu_repairability_class":"C","sar_head_w_kg":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_head_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"hearing_aid_rating":null,"in_the_box":["Phone x 1","USB Data Cable x 1","SIM Ejector Tool x 1","Protective Case x 1","Quick Guide x 1"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"RMX5120","markets":["EU"],"ram_gb":[8],"storage_gb":[256],"launch_price_eur":429.9},{"model_number":"RMX5120","markets":["EU"],"ram_gb":[8],"storage_gb":[512]}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.realme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specs","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["markets","colors","model_numbers","spec_sheet_url","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","front_material","sim_slots","screen_size_in","resolution","display_technology","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_max_hz","touch_sampling_rate_hz","brightness_typical_nits","brightness_hbm_nits","brightness_peak_nits","color_depth_bits","dci_p3_coverage_pct","os_skin","chipset","cpu_core_count","gpu","ram_gb","ram_type","storage_gb","storage_type","memory_card_slot","rear_cameras","front_cameras","rear_video_modes","front_video_modes","video_stabilization","slow_motion_max_fps","network_technologies","bands_2g","bands_3g","bands_4g","bands_5g","mmwave","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","nfc","positioning","dual_frequency_gnss","usb_connector","infrared_blaster","sensors","fingerprint_sensor","face_unlock","battery_capacity_mah","battery_capacity_typical_mah","battery_capacity_wh","wired_charging_max_w","wired_charging_standards","headphone_jack","charger_in_box","in_the_box","variants"],"notes":{"markets":"This is the Europe page. Its RAM and storage list, its eSIM line and its band list match model RMX5120 in EPREL. The global page for the same name lists a different battery pack, 80W charging and 12GB options, and is not covered by these fields.","colors":"Colors: Orchid Purple and Pebble Grey. A realme 16 Pro 5G Harry Potter Edition has its own listing and is not stored. The global page also lists Master Gold, and Italian shops sell a gold version, but the Europe page does not list it.","model_numbers":"The Europe page does not print the model number. RMX5120 comes from the EPREL sheet.","height_mm":"About 162.60 mm.","thickness_mm":"About 7.75 mm for Pebble Grey and Orchid Purple. The global page lists 7.79 mm for Master Gold.","weight_g":"About 192 g.","front_material":"Cover Glasses: AGC DT star D+.","sim_slots":"Nano-SIM card, Nano-SIM card, eSIM card (Europe). SIM 2 supported. eSIM supported on this page. The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated, so one is stored.","screen_size_in":"6.78 inches. Screen ratio 93.57 percent.","resolution":"FHD+ 1272 x 2772 pixels.","display_technology":"Panel: AMOLED.","display_technology_name":"Panel: AMOLED.","refresh_rate_max_hz":"Maximum 144Hz.","touch_sampling_rate_hz":"Maximum 240Hz, default 120Hz. The overview page separately names 3000Hz instantaneous touch response.","brightness_typical_nits":"Normal 600 nit. The settings bar can raise it to 1000 nit.","brightness_hbm_nits":"HBM: 1400nit.","brightness_peak_nits":"APL: 6500nit on the spec page. The overview calls it Peak Brightness 6500nit. The window size and HDR state are not stated.","color_depth_bits":"1.07 billion colors, 10-bit.","dci_p3_coverage_pct":"Colour gamut by mode: Vivid 100 percent DCI-P3, Natural 100 percent sRGB, Cinematic 100 percent DCI-P3, Colorful 100 percent DCI-P3. The page does not name the default mode.","os_skin":"realme UI 7.0. The page says the operating system information is for reference only.","chipset":"MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max 5G Chipset, 8-core CPU.","cpu_core_count":"8-core.","gpu":"Arm Mali-G615 GPU. The MC2 core count comes from GSMArena.","ram_gb":"EU page lists 8GB+256GB and 8GB+512GB. The global page also lists 12GB options, which are not sold in the EU.","ram_type":"LPDDR4X.","storage_gb":"Nominal marketed capacities. EU options are 256 GB and 512 GB.","storage_type":"ROM specification UFS3.1.","memory_card_slot":"Phone Storage Card: Unsupported.","rear_cameras":"Ultra-wide 8MP f/2.2 FOV 112 degrees, 5P lens. Wide 200MP f/1.8 FOV 84 degrees, 6P lens, AF supported, 2-axis OIS. Sensor size, pixel size, focal length and autofocus type come from Telepolis. The sensor name comes from the Hitech Century review. The maker states no autofocus or OIS for the ultrawide, so both are left out.","front_cameras":"50MP f/2.4 FOV 86.7 degrees, 5P lens. Sensor size, pixel size and focal length come from Telepolis. The page does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.","rear_video_modes":"Rear video 4K 30 fps, 1080p 60 and 30 fps, 720p 60 and 30 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 240 and 120 fps. The page does not name the lens.","front_video_modes":"Front video 4K 30 fps, 1080p 60 and 30 fps (30 fps with Retouch on), 720p 30 fps.","video_stabilization":"The page lists 4K, 1080p and 720p EIS/OIS video modes.","slow_motion_max_fps":"Rear slow motion 720p at 240 fps. 1080p goes up to 120 fps.","network_technologies":"2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD and TDD, 5G NR.","bands_2g":"GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz.","bands_3g":"WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19.","bands_4g":"LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and LTE TDD 38/40/41/42/43/48.","bands_5g":"5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. Functions on the live network depend on the carrier.","mmwave":"The EU band list has no mmWave band, so mmWave is stored as false.","wifi_standard":"Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 and 802.11a/b/g/n.","wifi_bands":"The page lists 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax and no 6 GHz band. Telepolis prints dual band 2.4 and 5 GHz.","bluetooth_version":"Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy.","bluetooth_codecs":"SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0.","nfc":"NFC supported. The page notes NFC support depends on the region. 4gnews and Smartworld report that the European model has NFC.","positioning":"GNSS: Single band, Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.","dual_frequency_gnss":"The page says single band for the GNSS list.","usb_connector":"USB Type-C, with Type-C digital and analog headphones supported.","infrared_blaster":"Infrared remote control in the sensor list.","sensors":"Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer and gyroscope. The fingerprint sensor and infrared remote are stored separately.","fingerprint_sensor":"Sensor list: in-display optical fingerprint sensor.","face_unlock":"Biometrics: facial recognition supported. 2D or 3D is not stated.","battery_capacity_mah":"The EU page lists battery model BLPE01 with 6345 mAh rated. The pack is the only battery on the EU page. The global page lists a 6830 mAh rated pack for another version.","battery_capacity_typical_mah":"6500 mAh typical, equivalent to a 6500 mAh battery.","battery_capacity_wh":"24.88 Wh rated. Typical energy is 25.48 Wh.","wired_charging_max_w":"Fast Charge: 45W. The global version lists 80W Ultra Charge.","wired_charging_standards":"Fast Charge row: 45W Fast Charge, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD2.0, 10W BC1.2.","headphone_jack":"The page lists Type-C headphone support only. Telepolis does not list a 3.5 mm jack either.","charger_in_box":"In the Box: phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, protective case and quick guide. No charger.","in_the_box":"In the Box list, as printed. The page says the contents may vary in different markets.","variants":"EU rows by storage, both model RMX5120. The 8GB+512GB row has no price because Italian sources differ."}},{"url":"https://www.realme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["series","manufacturer_url","form_factor","ip_rating","back_material","touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz","hdr_formats","display_cutout","battery_life_claimed","reverse_wired_charging"],"notes":{"series":"Listed under the 16 Series menu on the realme Europe site.","manufacturer_url":"Europe overview page for the realme 16 Pro 5G.","form_factor":"Maker product renders show a conventional non-folding handset.","ip_rating":"Dust and Water Resistance footnote 4: IP66/68/69/69K. The IP69K, IP69, IP68 and IP66 ratings are certified to the respective IEC 60529 requirements.","back_material":"Special polymer back cover. The Digit review calls the back plastic. This is the Orchid Purple and Pebble Grey back.","touch_sampling_rate_instant_hz":"Instantaneous Touch Response 3000Hz.","hdr_formats":"HDR 10+ Certification and Netflix HDR.","display_cutout":"The maker render of the phone shows a centred punch-hole front camera.","battery_life_claimed":"Footnote 3: data from realme Lab. YouTube 21 hours and Game 10.4 hours. The page states no test settings. WhatsApp 15.4 hours and standby 6.3 hours at 1 percent are not stored.","reverse_wired_charging":"Reverse Charge is listed next to 45W fast charge and Bypass Charge. The output power is not published."}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2529556_EN.pdf","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["eprel_registration_number","warranty_years","water_resistance_depth_m","model_numbers","eu_energy_class","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h","eu_battery_endurance_cycles","eu_free_fall_class","eu_repairability_class","battery_capacity_mah"],"notes":{"eprel_registration_number":"EPREL registration number 2529556, model identifier RMX5120, supplier Reflection Investment B.V. Placed on the Union market from 11/02/2026.","model_numbers":"Model identifier RMX5120.","warranty_years":"Minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier: 24 months.","water_resistance_depth_m":"Ingress protection rating IP68 with a specified immersion depth of 1,50 m.","eu_energy_class":"Energy efficiency class A.","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":"ENDdevice 70 h.","eu_battery_endurance_cycles":"1 600 cycles at default settings.","eu_free_fall_class":"Repeated free fall reliability class A, 270 falls without defect.","eu_repairability_class":"Repairability class C, index 3,18. The sheet gives a guaranteed minimum of 5 years of updates, which is an EU basis and is not stored as a maker promise.","battery_capacity_mah":"Rated battery capacity 6 345 mAh. It matches the EU page."}},{"url":"https://www.telepolis.pl/telefony/realme/16-pro-5g","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["rear_cameras","front_cameras","stereo_speakers","battery_chemistry","wireless_charging","usb_version","fm_radio","vo_wifi"],"notes":{"rear_cameras":"Main 200 MP 1/1.56 inch 0.5 um 23 mm f/1.8 dual-pixel PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP 1/4.0 inch 1.12 um f/2.2 112 degrees.","front_cameras":"Front 50 MP 1/2.88 inch 0.61 um 23 mm f/2.4.","stereo_speakers":"Stereo speakers: Yes. The Hitech Century review also describes a stereo pair.","battery_chemistry":"Battery 6500 mAh, chemistry Si/C. This is the Polish market listing, so it matches the 6500 mAh EU pack.","wireless_charging":"Wireless charging: No. The maker lists no wireless charging.","usb_version":"USB-C, USB 2.0.","fm_radio":"FM radio: No.","vo_wifi":"VoLTE and VoWiFi: Yes. It depends on the carrier."}},{"url":"https://walastech.com/reviews/realme-16-pro-review-philippines/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["os_at_launch"],"notes":{"os_at_launch":"Review: realme UI 7.0 on Android 16 on a Philippine unit. The EU page also lists realme UI 7.0."}},{"url":"https://hitechcentury.com/realme-16-pro-review-malaysia/","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme","rear_cameras"],"notes":{"benchmark_geekbench_single":"Geekbench 6 CPU single-core 1,004. Review unit from realme Malaysia with 12GB RAM and 256GB storage, a different regional version with the same chip and display.","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Geekbench 6 CPU multi-core 2,930. Same unit.","benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":"3DMark Wild Life Extreme 861. The Unlimited run scored 854. Same unit.","rear_cameras":"Main camera 200MP f/1.8 with a 1/1.56 inch HP5 sensor and dual-axis OIS."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/realme_16_pro_5g-14400.php","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["announce_date","release_date","process_node_nm","cpu_clusters","gpu"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Announced 2026, January 06. The India launch date was also confirmed by Digit on 19 December 2025.","release_date":"Released 2026, January 08, in India. EPREL says the EU model was placed on the Union market from 11 February 2026 and Italian shops listed it from late February.","process_node_nm":"Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max, 4 nm.","cpu_clusters":"Octa-core 4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 and 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55. The GSMArena page returned HTTP 429, so this was read from search result text.","gpu":"Mali-G615 MC2."}},{"url":"https://www.digit.in/news/mobile-phones/realme-16-pro-series-india-launch-date-confirmed-check-expected-price-and-specs.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"The Realme 16 Pro and Realme 16 Pro Plus will launch in India on January 6, 2026. Article dated 19 December 2025."}},{"url":"https://4gnews.pt/realme-16-pro-e-pro-chegam-a-europa-com-diferencas-de-bateria-e-atualizacoes/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["os_updates_years","security_updates_years","launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"os_updates_years":"Europe: 5 years of Android updates and 6 years of security updates. India has fewer. GSMArena and Smartphones24 report 5 OS updates and 6 years of security patches. realme's EU page does not state it.","security_updates_years":"6 years of security updates for the European model. The start date is not stated.","launch_price_eur":"European launch prices relayed from Gizchina for Italy: 8GB+256GB at 429.90 euro and 8GB+512GB at 499.90 euro. Only the 8GB+256GB price is stored. Euro prices include VAT."}},{"url":"https://www.smartworld.it/news/realme-16-pro-italia-prezzo-specifiche.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["status","launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"status":"Italian shops Euronics and Unieuro sell the phone with delivery from 26 February 2026.","launch_price_eur":"Italian report of 26 February 2026: 429 euro for 8GB+256GB at Euronics and Unieuro and 479 euro for 8GB+512GB. The 512GB price differs from the 499.90 euro of the other report, so it is not stored."}}],"fields_filled":102,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}