{"data":{"slug":"eero-pro-7","type":"router","brand":"Amazon","name":"eero Pro 7","aliases":["Amazon eero Pro 7","eero Pro 7 ME10001","eero Pro 7 BE10800"],"release_date":"2025-02","url":"https://arkivo.dev/routers/eero-pro-7","specs":{"series":"eero","model_numbers":["ME10001","ME10111","ME10211","ME10311"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2025-02-19","status":"available","predecessor":"eero-pro-6e","successor":null,"launch_price_usd":299.99,"launch_price_eur":349.99,"markets":["US","CA","GB","FR","DE","IT","ES"],"colors":["White"],"manufacturer_url":"https://eero.com/shop/eero-pro-7","spec_sheet_url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/eero-pro-7","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":3,"form_factor":"mesh_system","segment":"home","wifi_standard":"wifi_7","wifi_speed_class":"BE10800","wifi_radios":[{"band":"2.4ghz","standard":"wifi_7","streams":2,"max_channel_width_mhz":40,"max_link_rate_mbps":688,"dedicated_backhaul":null},{"band":"5ghz","standard":"wifi_7","streams":2,"max_channel_width_mhz":240,"max_link_rate_mbps":4324,"dedicated_backhaul":null},{"band":"6ghz","standard":"wifi_7","streams":2,"max_channel_width_mhz":320,"max_link_rate_mbps":5764,"dedicated_backhaul":null}],"wifi_radio_count":3,"wifi_6ghz":true,"wifi_total_link_rate_mbps":10776,"wifi_stream_count":6,"wifi_max_channel_width_mhz":320,"wifi_features":["mlo","band_steering"],"external_antenna_count":null,"internal_antenna_count":null,"detachable_antennas":null,"coverage_m2":190,"max_connected_devices":200,"ports":[{"type":"rj45","count":2,"role":"wan_lan","max_gbps":5,"version":null,"poe":null}],"ethernet_port_count":2,"multi_gig_port_count":2,"wan_max_gbps":5,"lan_max_gbps":5,"usb_port_count":0,"has_sfp_plus":false,"built_in_modem":null,"modem_standards":null,"mesh_technologies":["TrueMesh"],"units_in_pack":[1,2,3],"pack_coverage_m2":null,"units_identical":true,"satellite_model":null,"satellite_ports":null,"ethernet_backhaul":true,"management":["mobile_app"],"account_required":true,"operating_modes":["router","access_point","mesh_node"],"network_features":["guest_network","parental_controls"],"vpn_server_protocols":null,"vpn_client_protocols":null,"usb_applications":null,"wifi_security":["wpa2_personal","wpa3_personal"],"security_suite":"eero Plus","security_suite_cost":"paid","automatic_updates":true,"security_updates_until":"2031-10-31","thread_border_router":true,"matter_controller":true,"zigbee_hub":true,"bluetooth_version":"5.0","smart_home_platforms":["Amazon Alexa"],"soc":"Qualcomm Dragonwing N7","cpu_cores":4,"cpu_clock_max_ghz":1.5,"ram_gb":1,"flash_gb":4,"fan":false,"power_supply":"usb","power_input":null,"included_adapter_output_w":27,"power_consumption_typical_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"measured_throughput":[{"distance_m":4.572,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":1905},{"distance_m":15.24,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":994.4},{"distance_m":22.86,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":234.7},{"distance_m":27.432,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":20.8},{"distance_m":12.192,"band":null,"path":"via_satellite","mbps":401.8}],"measured_throughput_max_mbps":1905,"measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps":1632,"measured_range_m":30.48,"measured_power_consumption_load_w":10.1,"measured_energy_24h_wh":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":146.6,"height_mm":180.4,"depth_mm":78.7},"dimensions_with_antennas_mm":null,"weight_g":754,"wall_mountable":null,"wifi_certification_id":null,"fcc_id":null,"other_certifications":["Zigbee 3.0"],"in_the_box":null},"variants":[{"model_number":"ME10111","units_in_pack":[1],"pack_coverage_m2":190,"launch_price_usd":299.99,"markets":["US"],"in_the_box":["eero Pro 7 router","27W USB-C power adapter","Cat6a Ethernet cable"]},{"model_number":"ME10211","units_in_pack":[2],"pack_coverage_m2":372,"launch_price_usd":549.99,"markets":["US"]},{"model_number":"ME10311","units_in_pack":[3],"pack_coverage_m2":557,"launch_price_usd":699.99,"markets":["US"]},{"units_in_pack":[1],"markets":["DE"],"launch_price_eur":349.99},{"units_in_pack":[3],"markets":["DE"],"launch_price_eur":799.99}],"sources":[{"url":"https://eero.com/shop/eero-pro-7","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manufacturer_url","series","form_factor","segment","status","wifi_standard","max_connected_devices","thread_border_router","matter_controller","zigbee_hub","smart_home_platforms","security_suite","warranty_years","model_numbers","units_in_pack","soc"],"notes":{"series":"eero is the maker's mesh Wi-Fi brand. The Wi-Fi 7 line also has eero Max 7, eero 7 and eero Outdoor 7.","form_factor":"Sold as 1, 2 and 3 packs of identical mesh units.","segment":"The shop data lists the vendor as eero Home WiFi System. The page also says eero Pro 7 suits small to medium-sized business networks, so the maker's category is not exclusive to homes.","model_numbers":"ME10001 is the hardware model. ME10111, ME10211 and ME10311 are the US eero.com store SKUs for the 1, 2 and 3 packs, read from the page data.","status":"The page offers the 1, 2 and 3 packs for sale.","max_connected_devices":"Published as 200+ devices per eero Pro 7. Stored as 200.","warranty_years":"3-year limited warranty on the US shop page.","soc":"Page says TrueMesh builds on the Qualcomm Dragonwing N7 Platform. Tom's Guide calls the platform Qualcomm Immersive Home 326. The maker's name is stored.","security_suite":"eero Plus is the paid subscription for advanced security, ad blocking and more."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/eero-pro-7","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["spec_sheet_url","coverage_m2","max_connected_devices","wifi_features","ports","wifi_speed_class","wifi_radios","operating_modes","management","power_supply","included_adapter_output_w","dimensions_mm","warranty_years","units_identical","variants"],"notes":{"coverage_m2":"The article text says 2,000 sq. ft. (190 m²) of indoor coverage per unit. Its hardware table says up to 2,500 sq. ft., which the shop page, the data sheet and the launch release do not repeat. 190 m² is stored.","wifi_radios":"2.4 GHz 2x2, 5 GHz 2x2 and 6 GHz 2x2, 2x2/2x2/2x2 SU-MIMO, channel widths 20, 40, 80, 160, 240 and 320 MHz.","wifi_features":"Multi-Link Operation is named in the article.","operating_modes":"Use case is gateway or indoor extender for an existing eero network.","ports":"Two auto-sensing 5 GbE ports. The USB-C port is the power input.","dimensions_mm":"The article gives 7.1 x 5.77 x 3.09 in. (180 x 146 x 78 mm). The 146.6 x 180.4 x 78.7 mm figures from the compliance page are stored.","variants":"In the box for the 1 pack: 1 eero Pro 7 router, 1 27W USB-C power adapter, 1 Cat6a Ethernet cable. The article gives no list for the 2 and 3 packs. Pack variants use the store SKUs from the eero.com shop page.","units_identical":"Any eero Pro 7 can be the gateway or an extender."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/en-NZ/technology","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["wifi_radios","cpu_cores","cpu_clock_max_ghz","ram_gb","flash_gb","weight_g","bluetooth_version","mesh_technologies","wifi_features","wifi_security","wifi_speed_class","dimensions_mm"],"notes":{"wifi_radios":"Peak PHY rates row for eero Pro 7 reads 5647 Mbps (320 MHz), 2882 Mbps (160 MHz) and 688 Mbps (40 MHz). 5647 is a digit swap: a 2x2 802.11be radio at 320 MHz is 5764.7 Mbps, TP-Link prints 5764 for the same class and Dong Knows Tech 5762. 6 GHz stores 5764, which with 688 and 4324 gives the BE10800 class. 5 GHz stores 4324 Mbps at 240 MHz from Dong Knows Tech, since the maker quotes 2882 Mbps only at 160 MHz and its channel widths reach 240 MHz. The page's compare table lists 2x2 on all three bands and 6 spatial streams.","cpu_cores":"Published as a 1.5 GHz quad-core processor.","ram_gb":"Published as 1024MB RAM. Dong Knows Tech and Tom's Guide print 1GB, so 1 is stored.","flash_gb":"Published as 4GB flash storage.","weight_g":"Published as 1.7 lbs. (.754 kg). Stored from the kg figure. The page does not say whether the adapter is included.","mesh_technologies":"eero's own mesh software is called TrueMesh.","wifi_features":"Band steering is listed as Yes for eero Pro 7.","wifi_security":"Published as WPA3 and WPA2 wireless encryption. The FAQ on this page calls WPA3 an optional eero Labs feature.","dimensions_mm":"Size row reads 146.6 x 180.4 x 78.7 mm.","wifi_speed_class":"AC/AX/BE rating row reads BE10800."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/legal/compliance","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["model_numbers","wifi_speed_class","wifi_security","bluetooth_version","thread_border_router","matter_controller","zigbee_hub","smart_home_platforms","power_supply","included_adapter_output_w","dimensions_mm","wifi_radios"],"notes":{"wifi_radios":"Product specifications block for eero Pro 7 (model ME10001) lists 2x2 on 2.4 GHz, 2x2 on 5 GHz and 4x4 on 6 GHz. The maker's technology and support pages, the BE10800 class and Tom's Hardware all say 2x2 on 6 GHz, so 2 streams are stored.","included_adapter_output_w":"The 27W USB-C power adapter (model C210001) is rated 5.0 V and 3.0 A (15.0 W) or 9.0 V and 3.0 A (27.0 W), output power 27.0 W.","dimensions_mm":"Block gives width 146.6 mm, height 180.4 mm and depth 78.7 mm.","thread_border_router":"Block says Thread, Zigbee and Matter (as a controller only). The Amazon launch release says eero Pro 7 acts as a Thread border router."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/eero-software-security-updates","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["security_updates_until"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"Table lists eero Pro 7 as October 31, 2031 for software security updates at least through, for devices bought on eero.com or Amazon.com. The page says the date is a minimum."}},{"url":"https://press.aboutamazon.com/2025/2/eero-celebrates-a-decade-of-innovation-with-all-new-wi-fi-7-products","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["announce_date","release_date","launch_price_usd","markets","thread_border_router","zigbee_hub","units_in_pack","fan","max_connected_devices","variants"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Announced on 2025-02-19.","release_date":"On sale in the US on 2025-02-26.","launch_price_usd":"US prices on sale: $299.99 for 1 pack, $549.99 for 2 packs, $699.99 for 3 packs. Excluding tax. Base value is the 1 pack.","variants":"Pack coverage: release gives 2,000, 4,000 and 6,000 sq. ft. for the 1, 2 and 3 packs. The 1 pack uses the maker's 190 m² figure. The 2 and 3 packs are converted from sq. ft. (371.6 and 557.4) and rounded.","markets":"Available in the US, UK, Italy, France, Germany and Spain at launch, and in Canada on 2025-03-26. Australia and Japan later.","fan":"eero Pro 7 has the same fan-less, advanced passive thermal design as eero Max 7.","max_connected_devices":"A single unit covers up to 2,000 sq. ft. and 200 devices."}},{"url":"https://dongknows.com/eero-7-vs-eero-pro-7-entry-level-wi-fi-7-routers/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["wifi_radios","ram_gb"],"notes":{"wifi_radios":"Table lists 2.4 GHz 2x2 BE up to 688 Mbps (20/40 MHz), a shared 5 GHz row of 2x2 BE up to 4324 Mbps (20/40/80/160/240 MHz) and 6 GHz 2x2 BE up to 5762 Mbps (20/40/80/160/320 MHz) for eero Pro 7.","ram_gb":"Hardware table: 1GB RAM."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/what-is-eero-plus","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["security_suite_cost"],"notes":{"security_suite_cost":"eero Plus features are exclusive to the subscription and are grayed out in the app without it. Price is $9.99 per month or $99.99 per year per Tom's Hardware and TechRadar. TechRadar reports a two-month free trial."}},{"url":"https://support.eero.com/hc/en-us/articles/207852743-Can-I-connect-my-eeros-with-Ethernet","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["ethernet_backhaul"]},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/what-is-bridge-mode","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["operating_modes"],"notes":{"operating_modes":"Bridge mode disables routing and wifi capabilities of the device, so it works as a modem or access point. Stored as access_point."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/do-i-need-a-password-to-sign-in-to-my-eero-app","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["account_required"],"notes":{"account_required":"The eero app signs in to an eero account with a login code sent by text or email, or with a linked Amazon account."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/how-do-eeroos-updates-work","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["automatic_updates"],"notes":{"automatic_updates":"Updates roll out over the air. The eeros can update automatically overnight."}},{"url":"https://tomsguide.com/computing/routers/eero-pro-7-review","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["measured_throughput","measured_range_m","measured_power_consumption_load_w","colors","units_identical","measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps"],"notes":{"measured_throughput":"Test client is an Acer Swift Edge 16 laptop. Tom's Guide names Keysight IxChariot for its benchmark and does not name the band for the distance tests. Rows are 15 ft (4.572 m) 1.905 Gbps, 50 ft (15.24 m) 994.4 Mbps, 75 ft (22.86 m) 234.7 Mbps and 90 ft (27.432 m) 20.8 Mbps with the client on the router unit. The satellite row has the node a floor above the router and the test system 40 ft (12.192 m) down a hallway, at 401.8 Mbps. The test at 25 ft through a wall is in its own field. Firmware not stated. Tom's Hardware measured 1,607 Mbps on 6 GHz, 992 Mbps on 5 GHz and 83 Mbps on 2.4 GHz at 6 ft with iPerf3, which is a different method.","measured_range_m":"Review gives a 100 foot range (30.48 m).","measured_power_consumption_load_w":"During the saturation test the router and node used 10.1 and 8.1 watts. 10.1 W is the router.","colors":"The review describes a glossy white finish.","units_identical":"The review says the Pro 7 units are the same and are set up as host router or nodes.","measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps":"25 ft through a wall with the client on the router unit: 1.632 Gbps. Keysight IxChariot, Acer Swift Edge 16 client. Band not named."}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/networking/routers/amazon-eero-7-pro-wi-fi-7-mesh-router-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["wifi_radios","network_features","management"],"notes":{"wifi_radios":"The review's spec table gives 2x2 on 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz.","network_features":"The Settings tab can enable a guest network.","management":"Setup and configuration use the eero app."}},{"url":"https://csa-iot.org/csa_product/eero-pro-7/","kind":"certification_list","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["other_certifications"],"notes":{"other_certifications":"Connectivity Standards Alliance listing for eero Pro 7, product type End Product, specification 3.0.1, certificate ZIG26062ZB332293-24, certified 2026-03-23, firmware eeroOS-v7.6."}},{"url":"https://press.aboutamazon.com/de/2025/2/eero-erweitert-wi-fi-7-portfolio-um-eero-7-und-eero-pro-7","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur","variants"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"German release: eero Pro 7 at 349.99 euro for the 1-pack and 799.99 euro for the 3-pack. Shipping from 26 February. Tax treatment not stated. No 2-pack price.","variants":"German 1-pack and 3-pack prices. No EU model numbers are stated, so the rows have none."}},{"url":"https://eero.com/support/articles/what-are-profiles","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["network_features"],"notes":{"network_features":"All eero users can use Profiles to group devices by user and schedule when those devices can connect to the internet. This free feature is stored as parental controls. Content filters and app blocking need eero Plus."}},{"url":"https://www.engadget.com/home/smart-home/eero-pro-7-review-paying-to-be-sold-a-subscription-171502767.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"Engadget's eero Pro 7 review calls the eero Pro 7 the successor of the eero Pro 6E."}}],"fields_filled":66,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}