{"data":{"slug":"tp-link-archer-ax55","type":"router","brand":"TP-Link","name":"Archer AX55","aliases":["TP-Link Archer AX55","Archer AX55 V1","Archer AX55 V4","AX3000 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi 6 Router"],"release_date":"2021-08","url":"https://arkivo.dev/routers/tp-link-archer-ax55","specs":{"series":"Archer","model_numbers":["Archer AX55"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":null,"status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/wifi-router/archer-ax55/","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/document/93467/","manual_url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/document/94978/","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":2,"form_factor":"router","segment":"home","wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_speed_class":"AX3000","wifi_radios":[{"band":"2.4ghz","standard":"wifi_6","streams":2,"max_channel_width_mhz":40,"max_link_rate_mbps":574,"dedicated_backhaul":false},{"band":"5ghz","standard":"wifi_6","streams":2,"max_channel_width_mhz":160,"max_link_rate_mbps":2402,"dedicated_backhaul":false}],"wifi_radio_count":2,"wifi_6ghz":false,"wifi_total_link_rate_mbps":2976,"wifi_stream_count":4,"wifi_max_channel_width_mhz":160,"wifi_features":["ofdma","mu_mimo","beamforming","twt","band_steering"],"external_antenna_count":4,"internal_antenna_count":null,"detachable_antennas":false,"coverage_m2":null,"max_connected_devices":null,"ports":[{"type":"rj45","count":1,"role":"wan","max_gbps":1,"version":null,"poe":null},{"type":"rj45","count":4,"role":"lan","max_gbps":1,"version":null,"poe":null},{"type":"usb_a","count":1,"role":null,"max_gbps":5,"version":"USB 3.0","poe":null}],"ethernet_port_count":5,"multi_gig_port_count":0,"wan_max_gbps":1,"lan_max_gbps":1,"usb_port_count":1,"has_sfp_plus":false,"built_in_modem":null,"modem_standards":null,"mesh_technologies":["TP-Link OneMesh","EasyMesh"],"units_in_pack":[1],"pack_coverage_m2":null,"units_identical":null,"satellite_model":null,"satellite_ports":null,"ethernet_backhaul":null,"management":["mobile_app","web_interface"],"account_required":false,"operating_modes":["router","access_point"],"network_features":["guest_network","iptv","qos","parental_controls","ddns"],"vpn_server_protocols":["openvpn","pptp","l2tp","wireguard"],"vpn_client_protocols":["openvpn","pptp","l2tp","wireguard"],"usb_applications":["file_server","media_server","time_machine"],"wifi_security":["wpa2_personal","wpa3_personal","wpa2_enterprise"],"security_suite":"HomeShield","security_suite_cost":"basic_free","automatic_updates":true,"security_updates_until":"2029-12-31","thread_border_router":null,"matter_controller":null,"zigbee_hub":null,"bluetooth_version":null,"smart_home_platforms":["Amazon Alexa"],"soc":"Qualcomm IPQ5018","cpu_cores":2,"cpu_clock_max_ghz":1,"ram_gb":0.512,"flash_gb":0.128,"fan":null,"power_supply":"external_dc","power_input":"12 V, 2 A","included_adapter_output_w":24,"power_consumption_typical_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"measured_throughput":[{"distance_m":4.572,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":823.7},{"distance_m":15.24,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":288.4},{"distance_m":22.86,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":89.6},{"distance_m":27.432,"band":null,"path":"direct","mbps":15}],"measured_throughput_max_mbps":823.7,"measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps":697.1,"measured_range_m":33.528,"measured_power_consumption_load_w":8.4,"measured_energy_24h_wh":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":261.1,"height_mm":41,"depth_mm":134.5},"dimensions_with_antennas_mm":null,"weight_g":null,"wall_mountable":true,"wifi_certification_id":null,"fcc_id":null,"other_certifications":["FCC","CE","RoHS"],"in_the_box":null},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/wifi-router/archer-ax55/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manufacturer_url","series","model_numbers","status","form_factor","segment","wifi_standard","wifi_speed_class","wifi_radios","wifi_features","external_antenna_count","detachable_antennas","ports","mesh_technologies","units_in_pack","management","operating_modes","network_features","wifi_security","security_suite","automatic_updates","smart_home_platforms","cpu_cores","ram_gb","power_input","power_supply","markets","dimensions_mm","other_certifications","usb_applications"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"The US page is titled Archer AX55 and its support page lists hardware versions V1 and V4, with the datasheet and user guide for V4.6. TP-Link UK and Japan also list V1. The page's specs do not differ by version. TP-Link sells a separate Archer AX55 Pro with a 2.5 Gbps port, which is not covered here. Other regions list V2 with a Broadcom chip.","status":"The page and the US downloads are live.","form_factor":"Standalone AX3000 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi 6 Router.","segment":"Listed under Home Networking, WiFi Routers.","wifi_speed_class":"WiFi Speeds row: AX3000, 5 GHz 2402 Mbps (802.11ax, HE160), 2.4 GHz 574 Mbps (802.11ax).","wifi_radios":"Standards row: Wi-Fi 6, 802.11ax/ac/n/a on 5 GHz and 802.11ax/n/b/g on 2.4 GHz. The capacity row says 4 Streams and the overview says 160 MHz bandwidth on 5 GHz. 2402 Mbps at 160 MHz and 574 Mbps at 40 MHz each fit 2 streams, so the split is 2 per band and the sum equals the 4 streams stated. 40 MHz on 2.4 GHz follows from the 574 Mbps rate. No band is a dedicated backhaul.","wifi_features":"OFDMA, Beamforming and Target Wake Time are listed in the overview. Airtime Fairness and DFS are listed but are not options. MU-MIMO and Smart Connect are from the datasheet and user guide.","external_antenna_count":"4x Fixed High-Performance Antennas.","detachable_antennas":"The page calls the antennas fixed. Tom's Guide says they cannot be replaced but can be rotated and swiveled.","ports":"Ethernet Ports: 1x Gigabit WAN port and 4x Gigabit LAN ports. USB Support: 1x USB 3.0 port.","mesh_technologies":"OneMesh Supported. The EasyMesh entry says the router can build an EasyMesh network with EasyMesh-compatible devices.","units_in_pack":"Sold as a single router.","management":"Management Features: Tether App and Webpage. Cloud service: TP-Link ID. The user guide describes the full web interface at tplinkwifi.net.","operating_modes":"Working Modes: Router Mode and Access Point Mode.","network_features":"Guest network on 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz, IGMP proxy and snooping for IPTV, QoS by device, HomeShield parental controls and DDNS (TP-Link, NO-IP, DynDNS) are listed. The datasheet says HomeShield includes a free basic plan. Tag VLAN is part of the IPTV settings, so VLAN is not stored. There is no IoT network entry.","wifi_security":"WiFi Encryption: WPA, WPA2, WPA3 and WPA/WPA2-Enterprise (802.1x).","security_suite":"TP-Link HomeShield.","automatic_updates":"Cloud Service: Auto Firmware Upgrade and OTA Firmware Upgrade.","smart_home_platforms":"Compatible with Alexa. The overview says to control the router via voice commands with Amazon Alexa.","cpu_cores":"Processor: Dual-Core CPU. The overview names an advanced Qualcomm chipset.","ram_gb":"Overview: 512 MB RAM.","power_input":"Power: 12 V DC 2 A. The user guide names the included power supply as model T120200-2B1.","dimensions_mm":"10.2 x 5.3 x 1.5 in (261.1 x 134.5 x 41.0 mm), width x depth x height. The datasheet prints 261 x 134.5 x 41 mm.","other_certifications":"Certifications: FCC, CE. The datasheet lists FCC and RoHS.","usb_applications":"USB Support: Apple Time Machine, FTP Server, Media Server and Samba Server.","power_supply":"Package Content: Power Adapter. Power: 12 V DC 2 A.","markets":"The US page and the US datasheet and user guide (V4.6). The maker prints no launch price."}},{"url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/document/93467/","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["spec_sheet_url","wifi_radios","wifi_features","vpn_server_protocols","vpn_client_protocols","wifi_security","security_suite_cost","automatic_updates","dimensions_mm","other_certifications","external_antenna_count"],"notes":{"wifi_radios":"Datasheet Archer AX55 V4.6: wireless 2402 Mbps (5 GHz) plus 574 Mbps (2.4 GHz). 4 streams. HE160 on the 5 GHz band.","wifi_features":"OFDMA across 4 streams, Target Wake Time, Beamforming, Airtime Fairness and Smart Connect, which assigns each device to the best Wi-Fi band, stored as band steering.","vpn_server_protocols":"Features: OpenVPN, PPTP, L2TP and WireGuard VPN Server and VPN Client are supported. The US product page lists only OpenVPN and PPTP as servers and OpenVPN, PPTP and L2TP as clients, which predates the WireGuard firmware. The user guide has chapters for all four server types.","vpn_client_protocols":"Software row: VPN: OpenVPN/PPTP/L2TP/WireGuard VPN Server and VPN Client.","wifi_security":"Wireless Security: WPA/WPA2-Personal, WPA2/WPA3-Personal, WPA/WPA2-Enterprise.","security_suite_cost":"Footnote: HomeShield includes the Free Basic Plan. Fees apply for the Pro Plan. Tom's Guide gives 55 USD a year for HomeShield Security+. The free and paid tiers share the name HomeShield.","automatic_updates":"Cloud Service: Auto Firmware Upgrade.","dimensions_mm":"Dimensions: 10.2 x 5.3 x 1.5 in (261 x 134.5 x 41 mm).","other_certifications":"Certification: FCC, RoHS.","external_antenna_count":"Hardware: antennas 4x high-performance antennas. Four high-gain external antennas in the features list."}},{"url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/document/94978/","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manual_url","management","account_required","operating_modes","vpn_server_protocols","vpn_client_protocols","wifi_features","usb_applications","wall_mountable","power_input","included_adapter_output_w","mesh_technologies"],"notes":{"manual_url":"User guide Archer AX55 V4.6 for the US.","management":"Chapter 2 sets up the router with the Tether app or at http://tplinkwifi.net in a browser. Settings are managed in the web interface.","account_required":"Quick setup lets the user click Skip instead of registering a TP-Link ID, and the web interface login accepts the router password. A TP-Link ID is only needed for cloud features.","operating_modes":"Section 4.4: the router can work as an access point. Set at Advanced > System > Operation Mode.","vpn_server_protocols":"Chapter 13: Use OpenVPN, PPTP VPN, L2TP/IPSec VPN and WireGuard VPN to access your home network.","vpn_client_protocols":"Section 13.5: VPN Client with OpenVPN, PPTP, L2TP/IPSec and WireGuard VPN server entries.","wifi_features":"Smart Connect assigns each device to the best band. MU-MIMO works only on 5 GHz and is not available when Smart Connect is on. The notice lists OFDMA, MU-MIMO, 1024-QAM and HT160.","usb_applications":"Chapter 8: access the USB device locally and remotely, with Time Machine in section 8.3.","wall_mountable":"The device also can be mounted on the wall as shown in the following figure, with screw and distance notes on the same page.","power_input":"FCC statement: I.T.E. Power Supply model T120200-2B1.","included_adapter_output_w":"The adapter is model T120200-2B1 and the page prints 12 V 2 A for the router, so 12 V x 2 A is 24 W. TP-Link prints no separate adapter output rating.","mesh_technologies":"Chapter 10: EasyMesh with Seamless Roaming."}},{"url":"https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/replacement-warranty/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"Warranty periods for products purchased on or after 9/1/2023 list 2 years for the Wi-Fi Router family. US site. Tom's Guide also says the AX55 has a two-year warranty."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/routers/tp-link-archer-ax55-review","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["measured_throughput","measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps","measured_range_m","measured_power_consumption_load_w"],"notes":{"measured_throughput":"Keysight IxChariot with a Samsung Galaxy Book notebook as the test client, router and client in a 100 year old home. Firmware and band are not stated. Direct rows: 15 ft (4.572 m) 823.7 Mbps, 50 ft (15.24 m) 288.4 Mbps, 75 ft (22.86 m) 89.6 Mbps and 90 ft (27.432 m) 15.0 Mbps. The review was published 2024-04-19 on the original hardware.","measured_throughput_through_wall_mbps":"Test system in an adjacent room 25 ft and a wall away: 697.1 Mbps.","measured_range_m":"The review gives a range of 110 feet (33.528 m).","measured_power_consumption_load_w":"During the data saturation test the router used only 8.4 W. The estimated annual electricity cost is 11.04 USD."}},{"url":"https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/routers/tp-link-archer-ax55-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["soc","cpu_cores","cpu_clock_max_ghz","ram_gb","flash_gb","colors","external_antenna_count","detachable_antennas","wifi_features","security_suite_cost","warranty_years","ports","wifi_radios"],"notes":{"soc":"Spec table: Wi-Fi chip Qualcomm IPQ5018. The text says it has Qualcomm's IPQ5018 Wi-Fi chipset. 24wireless, citing FCC photos of the Japanese V1 model, names a Qualcomm IPQ5018 SoC. The maker's page only says Qualcomm chipset. A forum quote of WikiDevi says V4 uses a different Qualcomm 5 GHz radio chip, and no source states the V4 SoC.","cpu_cores":"Spec table: 1GHz dual-core.","cpu_clock_max_ghz":"Spec table and text: a 1GHz dual-core processor. TP-Link prints no clock. 24wireless says the clock is not disclosed.","ram_gb":"Text: 512MB of RAM. The maker's page also says 512 MB RAM. The review's spec table lists the memory and storage columns the other way round (128MB/512MB), which contradicts its own text and the maker.","flash_gb":"Text: 128MB of flash storage for the firmware and settings. 24wireless cites an FCC teardown with an ESMT F50D1G41LB 1 Gbit flash, which is 128 MB. Stored as 0.128 GB.","colors":"The review describes the router as clothed in basic black.","external_antenna_count":"Spec table: antennas (removable) 4/No. Four amplified antennas that cannot be replaced but can be rotated and swiveled.","detachable_antennas":"The four amplified antennas cannot be replaced.","wifi_features":"The review names MU-MIMO, beamforming and OFDMA.","security_suite_cost":"The basic HomeShield protection is free and the Security+ subscription costs 55 USD a year.","warranty_years":"The review says the AX55 comes with a two-year warranty.","ports":"One 1 Gbps WAN port, four 1 Gbps LAN ports and a USB 3.0 connector rated at 5 Gbps.","wifi_radios":"The review says the router handles four independent data streams and gives 574 Mbps on 2.4 GHz and 2,402 on 5 GHz. It prints the 5 GHz unit as Gbps, a typo for Mbps."}},{"url":"https://24wireless.info/tp-link-archer-ax55-in-japan","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["soc","flash_gb","ram_gb"],"notes":{"soc":"TP-Link Japan announced the router on 2021-11-25 for sale on 2021-12-16. The article names a Qualcomm IPQ5018 SoC (printed IPQ0518 in the text) and a Qualcomm QCN6102 5 GHz radio chip.","flash_gb":"The article cites an FCC-derived teardown: ESMT F50D1G41LB flash, 1 Gbit, which is 128 MB.","ram_gb":"Comparison table: 512 MB RAM."}},{"url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20211016115814/https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/download/archer-ax55/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["release_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Archived copy of the maker's US support page of 2021-10-16. It lists V1 firmware builds of 2021-05-28, 2021-06-23 and 2021-07-12 and V1 documents published 2021-06-15, 2021-08-06 and 2021-08-11. The maker's overview photos are dated 2021-08-16. The German spec databases nextpit and inside-digital give market start August 2021. TP-Link Japan sold the router from 2021-12-16. August 2021 is stored as the best supported month."}},{"url":"https://www.nextpit.de/wlan-router/tp-link-archer-ax55","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["release_date","external_antenna_count"],"notes":{"release_date":"Spec table: Marktstart August 2021.","external_antenna_count":"Antenna type external, number 4."}},{"url":"https://static.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2026/202606/20260609/Statements%20of%20PSTI%20Compliance_TP-Link.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["security_updates_until"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"UK PSTI statement of TP-Link Systems, version of June 2026, lists Archer AX55 V1 with a defined support period of 31/12/2029 or later. Stored as a published minimum for the UK. V4 is not listed. The Singapore support FAQ (Duration of Security Support) lists Archer AX55 until 6 April 2028. The US site has no statement."}}],"fields_filled":60,"updated":"2026-10-15"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}