{"data":{"slug":"garmin-enduro-4","type":"smartwatch","brand":"Garmin","name":"Enduro 4","aliases":["Garmin Enduro 4","010-04799-00","010-04799-01","A04413"],"release_date":"2026-10","url":"https://arkivo.dev/smartwatches/garmin-enduro-4","specs":{"series":"Enduro","model_numbers":["010-04799-00","010-04799-01","A04413"],"gtins":["0753759382506"],"announce_date":"2026-10-06","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":899.99,"launch_price_eur":899.99,"markets":["US","GB","DE"],"colors":["Dark Olive ComfortFit fabric band"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00/","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00/","manual_url":"https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"outdoor","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":"2028-10-06","case_sizes_mm":[51],"case_shape":"round","case_material":"fibre_reinforced_polymer","case_material_name":"Fiber-reinforced polymer case with titanium bezel","back_material":null,"case_dimensions_mm":{"height_mm":51,"width_mm":51,"thickness_mm":15.7},"weight_g":57,"weight_with_strap_g":66,"water_resistance_atm":10,"water_resistance_standard":null,"ip_rating":null,"dive_rating":null,"dive_max_depth_m":null,"mil_std_810":null,"mil_std_810_tests":null,"operating_temperature_c":{"min_c":-20,"max_c":45},"display_technology":"mip","display_technology_name":"Sunlight-visible, transflective memory-in-pixel (MIP)","screen_size_in":1.4,"resolution":{"width_px":280,"height_px":280},"pixel_density_ppi":null,"display_area_mm2":null,"touchscreen":true,"refresh_rate_max_hz":null,"refresh_rate_min_hz":null,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_min_nits":null,"always_on_display":null,"display_cover_material":"sapphire","display_cover":"Power Sapphire","platform":"proprietary","os_at_launch":null,"os_skin":null,"os_latest":null,"compatible_phone_os":["ios","android"],"phone_os_requirement":null,"third_party_apps":true,"voice_assistants":null,"chipset":null,"process_node_nm":null,"cpu_core_count":null,"cpu_clusters":null,"cpu_max_ghz":null,"gpu":null,"low_power_coprocessor":null,"ram_gb":null,"storage_gb":[64],"heart_rate_sensor":"Garmin Elevate Gen 5","ecg":true,"spo2":true,"skin_temperature":true,"blood_pressure":"none","bioimpedance":false,"eda_sensor":false,"medical_clearances":null,"accelerometer":true,"accelerometer_max_g":null,"gyroscope":true,"barometer":true,"compass":true,"ambient_light_sensor":true,"depth_gauge":false,"depth_gauge_max_m":null,"water_temperature_sensor":null,"health_features":["continuous_heart_rate","heart_rate_alerts","ecg_app","blood_oxygen_app","hrv","sleep_tracking","sleep_stages","stress_tracking","readiness_score","cycle_tracking"],"fitness_features":["vo2_max","training_load","recovery_advice","running_dynamics","running_power","pool_swim","open_water_swim","strength_rep_counting","interval_workouts","route_navigation","turn_by_turn_navigation","trackback","climb_detection","golf_courses","ski_resort_maps"],"sport_profiles_count":null,"dive_modes":null,"external_sensor_types":["heart_rate_strap","power_meter","speed_cadence","foot_pod","smart_trainer"],"fall_detection":false,"crash_detection":null,"emergency_sos":true,"emergency_siren_db":null,"live_tracking":true,"led_flashlight":true,"positioning":["GPS","GLONASS","Galileo","QZSS","BeiDou"],"dual_frequency_gnss":true,"offline_maps":true,"bluetooth":true,"bluetooth_version":null,"wifi":true,"wifi_standard":null,"wifi_bands":["2.4ghz"],"cellular":false,"network_technologies":null,"bands_4g":null,"bands_5g":null,"nfc":true,"nfc_payments":true,"payment_services":["Garmin Pay"],"uwb":false,"satellite_connectivity":["none"],"ant_plus":true,"speaker":false,"microphone_count":0,"calls_on_watch":"none","offline_music":true,"button_count":5,"hardware_buttons":["Upper-left button","Middle-left button","Lower-left button","Upper-right button","Lower-right button"],"crown":"none","rotating_bezel":"none","gesture_controls":null,"battery_capacity_mah":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"mode":"smartwatch","with_solar":false,"hours":864},{"mode":"smartwatch","with_solar":true,"hours":2160},{"mode":"low_power","with_solar":false,"hours":2208},{"mode":"gps_autoselect","with_solar":false,"hours":80},{"mode":"gps_autoselect","with_solar":true,"hours":144},{"mode":"gps_autoselect_with_music","with_solar":false,"hours":22},{"mode":"gps_autoselect_with_music","with_solar":true,"hours":25},{"mode":"max_battery_gps","with_solar":false,"hours":210},{"mode":"extended_gps","with_solar":false,"hours":120},{"mode":"extended_gps","with_solar":true,"hours":320},{"mode":"expedition","with_solar":false,"hours":1848}],"battery_life_smartwatch_claimed_h":864,"battery_life_always_on_claimed_h":null,"battery_life_gps_claimed_h":null,"solar_charging":true,"charging_method":"proprietary_plug","charging_notes":"Proprietary charging cable with a USB-C end. The manual says to plug the other end into a USB-C computer port or an AC adapter with a 5 W minimum power rating. The watch does not solar charge while connected to an external power source or when the battery is full.","charging_max_w":null,"fast_charging":null,"quick_charge":null,"charge_time_0_80_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"battery_life_measured":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"band_width_mm":26,"quick_release":true,"band_compatibility":"QuickFit 26 mm","band_material":"fabric","band_name":"ComfortFit Fabric Band","band_sizes":[{"size_label":"ComfortFit Medium","wrist_min_mm":145,"wrist_max_mm":220}],"fcc_ids":null,"sar_limb_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_limb_w_kg":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Enduro 4 with dark olive ComfortFit fabric band","Charging/data cable","Documentation"],"charger_in_box":false},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["series","model_numbers","status","markets","colors","manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","launch_price_usd","segment","case_sizes_mm","case_shape","case_material","case_material_name","case_dimensions_mm","weight_g","weight_with_strap_g","water_resistance_atm","display_technology","display_technology_name","screen_size_in","resolution","touchscreen","display_cover_material","display_cover","platform","compatible_phone_os","third_party_apps","storage_gb","ecg","spo2","skin_temperature","accelerometer","gyroscope","barometer","compass","ambient_light_sensor","health_features","fitness_features","external_sensor_types","emergency_sos","live_tracking","led_flashlight","positioning","dual_frequency_gnss","offline_maps","bluetooth","wifi","nfc_payments","payment_services","ant_plus","offline_music","solar_charging","charging_method","battery_life_claimed","band_width_mm","quick_release","band_compatibility","band_material","band_name","band_sizes","in_the_box","charger_in_box"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"US store SKU 010-04799-00, the only SKU on the US page. The UK and Germany pages sell 010-04799-01. Model number A04413 comes from the manual.","status":"US page shows the watch as sellable with Available to ship in 1-3 business days.","markets":"US, GB and DE store pages sell the watch.","colors":"In the Box lists Enduro 4 with dark olive ComfortFit fabric band. No other colour is listed.","launch_price_usd":"List price $899.99 USD on the US page, the same as the launch release. Sales tax is not included.","segment":"Garmin lists Enduro under Adventure Watches and calls it an ultraperformance GPS smartwatch.","case_sizes_mm":"One size only. The specs tab states 51 x 51 x 15.7 mm.","case_shape":"Specs tab states the display as a 1.4 inch diameter, and the watch is round.","case_material":"Specs tab: case material fiber-reinforced polymer, bezel material titanium.","case_dimensions_mm":"Specs tab Physical size 51 x 51 x 15.7 mm. Exclusions such as the sensor protrusion are not stated.","weight_g":"Specs tab Weight: 66 g (case only: 57 g).","weight_with_strap_g":"66 g is the total with the supplied ComfortFit fabric band. DC Rainmaker confirms the band adds 3 g to the 57 g case.","water_resistance_atm":"Specs tab Water rating 10 ATM. The manual defines it as pressure equivalent to 100 m.","screen_size_in":"Specs tab Display Size 1.4 inch (35.56 mm) diameter.","display_cover":"Specs tab Lens material Power Sapphire, with solar charging.","platform":"Garmin's own watch software. Connect IQ is the app store.","third_party_apps":"Connect IQ (downloadable watch faces, data fields and apps) with an on-device Connect IQ Store.","storage_gb":"Specs tab Memory/History 64 GB. This is nominal storage for maps, music and data.","ecg":"Specs list the Garmin ECG app. The ECG app needs an eligible country and is for adults aged 22 and over.","spo2":"Pulse Ox blood oxygen saturation monitor. Not available in all countries.","skin_temperature":"Health & Wellness Monitoring lists skin temperature.","health_features":"Heart rate every second, abnormal heart rate alerts (high and low), ECG app, Pulse Ox, HRV status, sleep score with sleep stages, all-day stress, training readiness and women's health. Breathing variations during sleep are not a sleep apnea notification, so that option is not stored.","fitness_features":"Spec table lists VO2 max, training load, recovery time, running dynamics, running power, pool and open-water swim metrics, automatic rep counting, improved intervals, courses with turn-by-turn directions, TracBack, ClimbPro and trail run auto climb, 43,000 preloaded golf courses and preloaded ski resort maps. Move IQ is listed without a description, so automatic workout detection is not stored. More than 100 activity profiles is not an exact count.","external_sensor_types":"Spec table lists HRM running pace and distance, Vector and Rally power meters, speed and cadence sensors, foot pod capable and smart trainer control. The manual lists the same sensor types. Metrics that need an accessory are not built-in sensors.","emergency_sos":"Assistance row. The watch sends a message with a live location link to preset contacts through the paired phone. It does not call emergency services.","live_tracking":"Live event sharing and LiveTrack through the paired phone.","led_flashlight":"LED flashlight in the highlights. The press release says white and red light.","positioning":"Sensors list GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS and BeiDou with SatIQ. Frequency bands per system are not listed.","dual_frequency_gnss":"Highlights list Multi-band GPS.","offline_maps":"Built-in mapping with preloaded road and trail maps and downloadable cartography support.","bluetooth":"Connectivity row lists Bluetooth, ANT+ and Wi-Fi. No Bluetooth version is published.","wifi":"Connectivity row lists Wi-Fi. No Wi-Fi standard is published.","nfc_payments":"Garmin Pay contactless payments. Not available in all regions.","offline_music":"Music storage in the highlights. Spotify, Deezer or Amazon Music playlists can be downloaded, subscription may be required.","solar_charging":"Solar charging in the highlights and a Power Sapphire solar lens.","charging_method":"Charging method: Garmin proprietary plug charger. The USB end of the cable is not the watch port.","battery_life_claimed":"Current US battery table, also in the manual. Days are converted to hours exactly. Normal activity mode with SatIQ is stored as automatic system selection. Solar rows follow the page footnotes: smartwatch and low power modes assume all-day wear with 3 hours per day outside in 50,000 lux, activity modes assume use in 50,000 lux. Rows that read unlimited with solar have no number and are not stored. Max Accuracy (60 h, 90 h with solar) is not stored because no option fits and Garmin does not say which GNSS bands it uses.","band_width_mm":"QuickFit watch band compatible (26 mm).","quick_release":"QuickFit watch band compatible. The press release says QuickFit makes swapping bands simpler.","band_compatibility":"QuickFit watch band compatible (26 mm).","band_material":"Specs tab Strap material ComfortFit. The press release calls it the ComfortFit Fabric Band.","band_name":"Press release name: ComfortFit Fabric Band.","band_sizes":"Specs tab lists wrist circumference for ComfortFit Medium 145-220 mm. The same table lists silicone, leather and metal bands that fit the case, which are accessories and are not stored. The box contents do not name a band size.","in_the_box":"In the Box tab, verbatim.","charger_in_box":"The box has a charging/data cable and documentation, with no mains or USB power adapter."}},{"url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-GB/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-01/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["security_updates_until"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"Specs tab, Security Information: Security updates until at least 2028-10-06. This is a minimum. The same page sells SKU 010-04799-01 at GBP 799.99."}},{"url":"https://www.garmin.com/de-DE/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-01/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"Garmin Germany store list price 899,99 EUR for SKU 010-04799-01. EUR prices include VAT. This is the maker's current list price eight days after launch. The launch release names no euro price."}},{"url":"https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manual_url","model_numbers","operating_temperature_c","water_resistance_atm","wifi_bands","nfc","uwb","cellular","button_count","hardware_buttons","crown","rotating_bezel","fall_detection","emergency_sos","live_tracking","calls_on_watch","charging_notes","battery_life_claimed","satellite_connectivity"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Enduro 4 Owner's Manual, English (US) PDF. The link comes from the Garmin Rumors wiki page for Enduro 4. Garmin's support page was not reachable.","model_numbers":"Specifications, printed page 126: M/N A04413.","operating_temperature_c":"Specifications, printed page 125: operating and storage temperature range -20 to 45 C. The charging range of 0 to 45 C is not used.","water_resistance_atm":"Specifications, printed page 125: water rating 10 ATM, pressure equivalent to a depth of 100 m.","wifi_bands":"Specifications, printed page 126: wireless frequencies list only 2400-2483.5 MHz (below 19 dBm) and 13.56 MHz. The 2.4 GHz band is the only radio band, so no 5 GHz Wi-Fi. No Wi-Fi standard is published.","nfc":"Printed page 126 lists 13.56 MHz, used for Garmin Pay.","uwb":"The complete radio list on printed page 126 has only 2.4 GHz and 13.56 MHz, so there is no UWB radio. Gadgets & Wearables also lists no UWB.","cellular":"The complete radio list on printed page 126 has only 2.4 GHz and 13.56 MHz, so there is no cellular radio. DC Rainmaker also says there is no LTE.","button_count":"Button Functions, printed pages 6 and 7: five numbered push buttons plus the touchscreen.","hardware_buttons":"Button Functions: Upper-left, Middle-left, Lower-left, Upper-right and Lower-right button.","crown":"The button and touchscreen overview shows only push buttons and no crown.","rotating_bezel":"The button and touchscreen overview shows no rotating bezel.","fall_detection":"Printed pages 109 and 110: incident detection is available only for certain outdoor activities. This is not general fall detection.","emergency_sos":"Printed pages 109 and 110: holding the upper-left button for five seconds sends an assistance message with a LiveTrack link and GPS location to assistance contacts. It needs the paired phone with a data plan. The manual says Garmin Connect does not contact emergency services.","live_tracking":"Printed page 109: LiveTrack sends a web page link to friends and family. Live Event Sharing needs a compatible Android phone.","calls_on_watch":"Printed page 88: the watch shows an incoming call, but to talk to the caller you must use your connected phone. Gadgets & Wearables and DC Rainmaker also say there is no calling on the watch.","charging_notes":"Printed page 125: plug the cable into a USB-C computer port or AC adapter (5 W minimum power rating). The watch does not solar charge when connected to an external power source or when the battery is full.","battery_life_claimed":"Battery Information, printed page 126. It matches the US page. Normal or Balanced power mode, Max Battery, Extended and Max Accuracy are the manual's names. The satellite settings text says every satellite mode uses SatIQ to select satellite systems dynamically.","satellite_connectivity":"The complete radio list shows no satellite radio. DC Rainmaker says there is no satellite messaging."}},{"url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/enduro-4-smartwatch-redefines-ultraperformance-with-extreme-battery-life-and-advanced-training-features/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["announce_date","release_date","launch_price_usd","led_flashlight","band_name"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Garmin release dated 6 October 2026.","release_date":"The release says Enduro 4 is available now. US and UK orders opened on 9 October 2026.","launch_price_usd":"Suggested retail price $899.99. US sales tax is not stated.","led_flashlight":"Integrated LED flashlight with white and red light options.","band_name":"The ComfortFit Fabric Band is new to Enduro 4."}},{"url":"https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2026/10/garmin-enduro-4-vs-fenix9-vs-enduro3-detailed-comparison-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["heart_rate_sensor","ecg","speaker","microphone_count","depth_gauge","calls_on_watch","weight_with_strap_g"],"notes":{"heart_rate_sensor":"Both Enduro 4 and fenix 9 have Garmin's Elevate Gen5 optical HR sensor. Garmin's own pages say only Garmin Elevate.","ecg":"Both watches have medically certified ECG hardware and features.","speaker":"Enduro 4 has a simple beeper and no speaker.","microphone_count":"Enduro 4 has no microphone.","depth_gauge":"The fenix 9 series has a depth gauge. The Enduro 4 does not.","calls_on_watch":"Voice control and calling features need a microphone, which the Enduro 4 does not have.","weight_with_strap_g":"The new band adds 3 g and the case weight is identical, so total weight goes from 63 g to 66 g."}},{"url":"https://gadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/garmin-enduro-4/","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["speaker","microphone_count","uwb","bioimpedance","eda_sensor","blood_pressure","skin_temperature","nfc"],"notes":{"speaker":"Speakers: No.","microphone_count":"Microphone: No.","uwb":"UWB: No.","bioimpedance":"Body composition: No. Garmin's complete sensor list has no body composition sensor.","eda_sensor":"Galvanic skin response: No. Garmin's complete sensor list has no skin conductance sensor.","blood_pressure":"Blood pressure: No. Garmin lists no blood pressure feature.","skin_temperature":"Skin temperature: Yes, in agreement with the Garmin spec table.","nfc":"NFC / connected pay: Yes, in agreement with the manual's 13.56 MHz radio."}},{"url":"https://varuste.net/en/p147052/garmin-enduro-4","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["gtins"],"notes":{"gtins":"Finnish retailer lists bar code 0753759382506 for product code 010-04799-01 (UK and EU SKU). The check digit is valid. The GTIN of the US SKU 010-04799-00 is not found."}},{"url":"https://www.garmin.com/en-US/legal/consumer-limited-warranty/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"Garmin US Consumer Limited Warranty, revised December 30, 2025: non-aviation products are warranted for one year from purchase. US scope. Statutory rights in other markets are separate."}}],"fields_filled":89,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}