arkivoAPI

Mobile / Smartwatches

Suunto Race 3S
Case size
46mm
Platform
Proprietary
Display type
OLED
Battery life
288h

84 of 150 fields known.

All specs

SourceCalculated

General

Model numbers
SS051645000, SS051646000, SS051647000, OW2651Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 20264Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0863/5275/7023/files/Suunto_Race_3S-UG-EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10.2: radio equipment type OW265.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
15 October 20265Press releasesuunto.com/de-at/Nachrichten/suunto-launches-race-3s-next-generation-performance-watchRead 20 October 2026Suunto launch announcement dated 15 October 2026.
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Markets
US, DE, GB1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026US store sells it as a pre-order. The German and UK Suunto stores sell it from 15 October 2026.
OS updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Not available

Case

Front and side, drawn to scale.

Case size
46mm1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Case material (as published)
Glass fibre reinforced polyamide case with titanium bezel and titanium case-back1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Back
Titanium1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Case dimensions
Height46Width46Thickness11.4mm(1.8 × 1.8 × 0.4 in)1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Measurements: 46 x 46 x 11.4 mm. Whether the thickness includes the heart rate sensor is not stated.
Weight with strap
56g(2 oz)1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: weight 56 g. The FAQ says around 56 g with the silicone strap.

Durability

Water resistance standard
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Operating temperature
Min-20Max55°C1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: operating -20 to +55 C. The same range is given for storage.

Display

Screen size
1.32in(3.4 cm)1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Pixel density
Not available
Display area
Not available
Max refresh rate
60Hz1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Min refresh rate
5Hz1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Flagship Display section: 5 Hz to 60 Hz adaptive refresh rate.
Peak brightness
2,000nits1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Flagship Display section: 2000 nits peak brightness. Suunto compares it with 600 nits on the Race S.
Minimum brightness
Not available

Platform

OS at launch
Not available
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
App store
Not available
Voice assistants
Not available
Process
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
GPU
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available

Memory

RAM
Not available
Storage
64GB1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: offline map storage size 64GB (maps+music). Space available to the user is not stated.

Health sensors

ECG capability
No6Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/suunto-race-3-sRead 20 October 2026Spec table: ECG No.
Skin temperature sensing
No6Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/suunto-race-3-sRead 20 October 2026Spec table: skin temperature No.
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available

Motion and environment sensors

Accelerometer range
Not available
Depth gauge range
10m4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0863/5275/7023/files/Suunto_Race_3S-UG-EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 4.6, printed page 28: measuring depth up to 10 m.
Water temperature sensor
Not available

Health and fitness

Health features
Continuous heart rate, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026EU spec table and FAQ: heart rate during daily activities, daily minimum heart rate, sleep with deep, light and REM, HRV from sleep and HRV measurement, stress and recovery status, SpO2. Daily resource level is not stored as a readiness score.
Sport profiles
Not available
Dive modes
Snorkel, Freedive1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: fine for swimming and snorkelling, not built for scuba diving. The user guide has Snorkeling and mermaiding sport modes.
External sensors
Heart rate strap, Speed and cadence, Power meter, Foot pod1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: standard Bluetooth LE accessories including chest heart rate straps, speed and cadence sensors, power meters, Stryd and running dynamics pods. The EU table lists Bluetooth foot pods.

Safety

Fall detection
Not available
Car crash detection
Not available
Emergency SOS
Not available
Emergency siren
Not available
Live location sharing
Not available

Positioning

Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS and BeiDou. Four systems at once and up to 32 satellites.
Dual-band GNSS
Yes1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: GNSS frequency support dual band (L1+L5).
Offline maps
Yes1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: offline maps on watch yes. FAQ: free global offline maps with contour lines and place names.

Connectivity

Bluetooth
Yes1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table, connectivity: Bluetooth. The version is not stated.
Bluetooth version
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Cellular
No6Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/suunto-race-3-sRead 20 October 2026Spec table: cellular No. The maker lists only Bluetooth as device connectivity.
Network
Not available
4G bands
Not available
5G bands
Not available
NFC
Not available
Contactless payments
Not available
Payment services
Not available
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Satellite
Not available
ANT+
Not available

Audio

We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
Speaker
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Calls on the watch
Not available
Music on the watch
Not available

Controls

Buttons
24Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0863/5275/7023/files/Suunto_Race_3S-UG-EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 2.1: two buttons besides the crown.
Crown
Rotating4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0863/5275/7023/files/Suunto_Race_3S-UG-EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 2.1: scroll the crown to move in displays and menus.
Rotating bezel
Not available

Battery and charging

Claimed battery life
ModeWith solarHours (h)
SmartwatchNo288
GPS, dual-bandNo38
GPS, dual-band, always-on displayNo32
GPS, all systemsNo45
GPS, all systems, always-on displayNo40
GPS, power savingNo120
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
288h
AOD battery life (up to)
Not available
GPS mode (claimed)
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Charging method
Magnetic pins8Retailer pagegpstraining.co.uk/blogs/reviews/suunto-race-3s-first-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: magnetic charging cable, the same stronger-magnet cable as the Race 2 and Vertical 2. DC Rainmaker also describes a magnetic braided cable.
Charging guidance
Use only the supplied USB charging cable. Suunto recommends a USB charger with 5 V and 1 A or more. A full charge takes around 1.5 to 2 hours.1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: a 5 V and 1 A or higher USB charger is recommended and a full charge takes around 1.5 to 2 hours. Charging temperature conflicts between pages (0 to 35 C or 0 to 45 C).
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Fast charging
Yes1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: fast charging support yes.
Quick charge claim
Charge time10 minUse time10 h1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: ten minutes on the charger gives about 10 hours of dual-frequency GPS.
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available

Measured

We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available

Strap

Lug width
22mm1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026Spec table: strap width 22 mm.
Quick-release strap
Yes1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: 22 mm quick-release silicone strap that you can swap yourself.
Strap system
22 mm quick-release straps1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Strap material
Silicone1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026
Strap sizes
SizeWrist (min) (mm)Wrist (max) (mm)
Silicone strap125175

Regulatory

SAR limb (US)
0.116W/kg7Press articlethe5krunner.com/2026/10/02/0-regulatory-filing-september-2026Read 20 October 2026Reports a maximum wrist SAR of 0.116 W/kg from the FCC filing, tested by Shenzhen BALUN Technology.
SAR limb (EU)
Not available

In the box

Power adapter in box
No1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026The in-the-box list has no power adapter.

Warranty

Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years1Maker product pageus.suunto.com/products/suunto-race-3s-titanium-blackRead 20 October 2026FAQ: the International Limited Warranty covers the watch for two years from purchase and accessories for one year.

Compare with

Pick a smartwatch to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.

More smartwatch comparisons

Variants

Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.

Model numberColours
SS051645000Titanium Black
SS051646000Titanium Feather
SS051647000Titanium Orchid

Sources

We read 9 sources for this smartwatch. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.

  1. Read 20 October 2026Backs 60 fields
  2. Read 20 October 2026Backs 1 field
  3. Read 20 October 2026Backs 1 field
  4. Read 20 October 2026Backs 13 fields
  5. Read 20 October 2026Backs 5 fields
  6. Read 20 October 2026Backs 6 fields
  7. Read 20 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  8. Read 20 October 2026Backs 2 fields
  9. Read 20 October 2026Backs 1 field

See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.