{"data":{"slug":"addlink-a93","type":"ssd","brand":"addlink","name":"AddGame A93","aliases":["addlink AddGame A93 PCIe Gen4 NVMe SSD","addlink A93","A93 Gen4x4 NVMe SSD","adA93"],"release_date":"2023-09","url":"https://arkivo.dev/ssds/addlink-a93","specs":{"series":"AddGame","model_numbers":["ad1TBA93M2P","ad2TBA93M2P","ad4TBA93M2P"],"gtins":["4712927865360"],"announce_date":"2023-08-31","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":null,"colors":null,"manufacturer_url":"https://www.addlink.com.tw/pcie-a93","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdf","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":5,"form_factor":"m2_2280","storage_gb":[1000,2000,4000],"interface":"pcie_nvme","pcie_gen":4,"pcie_lanes":4,"nvme_version":"1.4","cable_detachable":null,"controller":"Maxio MAP1602A","nand_type":"tlc","nand_flash":"YMTC 232-layer TLC","nand_layers":232,"dram_cache":"hmb","dram_cache_gb":null,"pcb_sides":"single_sided","seq_read_mbs":7400,"seq_write_mbs":6500,"random_read_iops":1000000,"random_write_iops":820000,"endurance_tbw":null,"mtbf_h":null,"operating_temperature_c":{"min_c":0,"max_c":70},"power_consumption_read_w":null,"power_consumption_write_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"power_consumption_average_mw":null,"power_consumption_idle_mw":null,"power_consumption_sleep_mw":null,"measured_seq_read_mbs":null,"measured_seq_write_mbs":null,"measured_random_read_q1_mbs":null,"measured_random_write_q1_mbs":null,"measured_slc_cache_gb":null,"measured_post_cache_write_mbs":null,"benchmark_3dmark_storage":null,"measured_max_temp_c":null,"measured_power_idle_mw":null,"heatsink":["with_heatsink"],"rgb_lighting":null,"ip_rating":null,"drop_test_height_m":null,"security_features":null,"software_name":null,"compatible_platforms":["pc","ps5"],"dimensions_mm":{"length_mm":80,"width_mm":22,"height_mm":8.75},"weight_g":null,"in_the_box":null,"cables_included":null},"variants":[{"model_number":"ad1TBA93M2P","gtin":"4712927865360","storage_gb":[1000],"heatsink":["with_heatsink"],"seq_read_mbs":7200,"seq_write_mbs":6100,"random_write_iops":820000},{"model_number":"ad2TBA93M2P","storage_gb":[2000],"heatsink":["with_heatsink"],"seq_read_mbs":7400,"seq_write_mbs":6500,"random_write_iops":820000},{"model_number":"ad4TBA93M2P","storage_gb":[4000],"heatsink":["with_heatsink"],"seq_read_mbs":7400,"seq_write_mbs":6500,"random_write_iops":1000000,"measured_seq_read_mbs":7136,"measured_seq_write_mbs":6497,"measured_random_read_q1_mbs":87.09,"measured_random_write_q1_mbs":289.96,"measured_post_cache_write_mbs":2600,"measured_power_idle_mw":794}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["spec_sheet_url","form_factor","storage_gb","interface","pcie_gen","pcie_lanes","nvme_version","dram_cache","seq_read_mbs","seq_write_mbs","operating_temperature_c","dimensions_mm","warranty_years","heatsink","compatible_platforms","variants"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"One-page addlink datasheet for the A93 GEN4X4 NVMe, linked from the maker's A93 page. It carries no version date","storage_gb":"Capacity row reads 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. The maker's FAQ says 2TB is 2,000,000,000,000 bytes, so the capacities are stored as 1000, 2000 and 4000 GB","interface":"Interface row reads PCIe 4.0 NVMe 1.4, backwards compatible with PCIe 3.0 platforms","pcie_lanes":"The maker page and the press release say Gen4x4","nvme_version":"Datasheet reads NVMe 1.4, and the maker's page title line reads GEN4X4 NVMe. Tom's Hardware prints NVMe 2.0 in its spec table, so the maker wins. Guru3D's review of the heatsink-less S93 also says NVMe 1.4","dram_cache":"Features row lists Host Memory Buffer (HMB) and SLC caching. No DRAM chip is named. Tom's Hardware lists DRAM as No (HMB)","seq_read_mbs":"Seq. Read/Write up to row: 1TB 7200/6100, 2TB 7400/6500, 4TB 7400/6500 MB/s. The maker's page says the speeds come from internal CrystalDiskMark tests and may be lower depending on the device, interface and usage","seq_write_mbs":"Same row as read. 1TB 6100, 2TB and 4TB 6500 MB/s","operating_temperature_c":"Operating temperature 0C to 70C. The storage range of -40C to 85C is not stored","dimensions_mm":"LxWxH row reads 80 (L) x 22 (W) x 8.75 (Max.H) mm. The height includes the fitted aluminium heatsink. The datasheet gives the same size for every capacity","warranty_years":"Period row reads 5 Years Warranty. The maker page says limited warranty of 5 years or the Percentage Used value in CrystalDiskInfo","heatsink":"The drive is sold with the aluminium heatsink and silica thermal pad fitted. The heatsink-less version is the separate addlink S93, which is not part of this product","compatible_platforms":"Intro says compatibility with most AMD and Intel PCs and plug-and-play expansion for PS5. No operating system is named, so pc and ps5 are stored. The 8.75 mm heatsink is below the PS5's 11.25 mm height limit","variants":"Per-capacity speeds from the performance row. Dimensions, interface and warranty are the same for all three"}},{"url":"https://www.addlink.com.tw/pcie-a93","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["manufacturer_url","status","series","storage_gb","interface","pcie_lanes","seq_read_mbs","seq_write_mbs","dram_cache","heatsink","compatible_platforms","warranty_years"],"notes":{"status":"The product page is live with capacity options 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Copyright line 2025","series":"The datasheet footer reads addlink Gaming Series and the datasheet intro calls the drive AddGame A93. The stored series is AddGame","storage_gb":"Capacity Options reads 1TB / 2TB / 4TB","seq_read_mbs":"Up to 7,400 MB/s read and 6,500 MB/s write. Footnote: addlink's internal CrystalDiskMark test, actual performance may be lower","dram_cache":"Page says SLC cache and HMB for random performance. The FAQ and feature list name no DRAM","heatsink":"Page says the drive has a premium aluminium heatsink 8.75 mm tall, with a crosscut grid and a thermal silica pad. A page heading calls the heatsink optional, but the datasheet and every review describe the A93 as the heatsink model","compatible_platforms":"Page says 100 percent compatible with PS5 and lists desktop PCs, laptops and consoles","warranty_years":"Limited warranty based on 5 years or Percentage Used"}},{"url":"https://www.storagenewsletter.com/2023/09/06/addlink-a93-pcie-gen-4-nvme-m-2-up-to-4tb-ssd-for-pc-or-playstation-5/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["release_date","random_read_iops","heatsink","warranty_years"],"notes":{"release_date":"Copy of addlink's launch release dated 6 September 2023, which says the drive is available on Amazon in 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Electronic Specifier dated its copy 31 August 2023 and Tom's Hardware reviewed the 4TB on 29 September 2023","random_read_iops":"Release says random reads of 1,000,000 IO/s on PC platforms. The queue depth is not stated and no random write figure is given","heatsink":"Aluminium heatsink with a grid-like pattern and a silica gel pad, which the maker says improves heat dissipation by over 20 percent","warranty_years":"Backed by a 5-year warranty"}},{"url":"https://www.electronicspecifier.com/?p=26750","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Article published 31 August 2023 with addlink's A93 announcement text. The earliest dated copy found. The maker's own release was not dated on its site"}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["model_numbers","controller","nand_type","nand_flash","nand_layers","dram_cache","pcb_sides","random_read_iops","random_write_iops","form_factor","variants"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"Spec table part numbers ad1TBA93M2P, ad2TBA93M2P and ad4TBA93M2P. The maker's pages name only the family code adA93","controller":"Text says the A93 uses the same Maxio MAP1602 controller as the Lexar NM790. Guru3D's S93 review (the same drive without the heatsink) says Maxio MAP1602A is also called MAP1602, and the NM790 entry here stores MAP1602A. The addlink pages do not name the controller. PCWorld's March 2025 review of a 1TB S93/A93 says Phison and 162-layer flash, which no other review supports. It may describe a later hardware revision. Stored as the launch hardware","nand_type":"Spec table reads 232-Layer YMTC TLC for all three capacities","nand_flash":"Spec table and text read 232-Layer YMTC TLC. Tested sample was the 4TB","nand_layers":"232 layers","dram_cache":"Spec table reads DRAM: No (HMB) for all capacities","pcb_sides":"Text says the A93 is single-sided, even at 4TB","random_read_iops":"Spec table random read 1000K for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Test tool and queue depth are not stated","random_write_iops":"Spec table random write 820K for 1TB and 2TB and 1000K for 4TB. The text calls it up to 1000K. Test tool and queue depth are not stated","form_factor":"Spec table reads M.2 2280","variants":"Spec table for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Its TBW row (750, 1500 and 3000 TB) is not stored, since PCWorld's fact-check sheet from addlink gave 600 TBW per TB for the S93/A93. Its prices are review-time street prices, not launch prices"}},{"url":"https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-review/2","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["variants"],"notes":{"variants":"4TB row only, since the review tested the 4TB. Review of 29 Sept 2023. Bench: Intel Core i9-12900K, Asus ROG Maximus Z790 Hero, Windows 11 Pro, active cooling, drive prefilled to 50 percent and tested as a secondary device. CrystalDiskMark charts, read from the charts: Peak Sequential Read 1MB QD8 7,136 MB/s and Write 6,497 MB/s (measured_seq_read_mbs, measured_seq_write_mbs). Random 4KB QD1 read 21,262 IOPS and write 70,790 IOPS, converted as IOPS x 4096 / 1,000,000 to 87.09 and 289.96 MB/s (measured_random_read_q1_mbs, measured_random_write_q1_mbs). No KitGuru review of this drive was found, so Tom's Hardware is used. The test size is not stated. Iometer 1MiB QD32 sequential write for 15 minutes: pSLC at about 5.9 GB/s for over 115 seconds, then a TLC mode at around 2.6 GB/s, stored as 2600 MB/s for the first state after the cache (measured_post_cache_write_mbs). The steady-state bar after 15 minutes reads 2,608 MB/s. The cache size is given only as about one sixth of the capacity, so it is not stored. Quarch PPM idle power with ASPM/LPM disabled 794.0 mW, read from chart (measured_power_idle_mw). The text gives no peak temperature in degrees, so no temperature is stored"}},{"url":"https://www.buildcores.com/products/Storage/w8oxoap7k/Addlink-A93-PS5-1TB-SSD-M.2-2280-PCIe-4.0-x4-NVMe","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-15","fields":["gtins","variants"],"notes":{"gtins":"BuildCores lists EAN 4712927865360 for part number ad1TBA93M2P (1TB). It passes the EAN-13 check digit. No EAN was found for the 2TB and 4TB","variants":"EAN for the 1TB row"}}],"fields_filled":28,"updated":"2026-10-15"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}