{"data":{"slug":"roku-streaming-stick-plus-2025","type":"streaming_device","brand":"Roku","name":"Streaming Stick Plus (2025)","aliases":["Roku Streaming Stick Plus 2025","3830R","3830X","Bayside"],"release_date":"2025-05","url":"https://arkivo.dev/streaming-devices/roku-streaming-stick-plus-2025","specs":{"series":"Streaming Stick","model_numbers":["3830R"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2025-04-23","status":"available","predecessor":"roku-express-4k-plus","successor":null,"launch_price_usd":39.99,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":null,"manufacturer_url":"https://www.roku.com/products/players/roku-streaming-stick-plus","spec_sheet_url":"https://developer.roku.com/dev/docs/hardware","manual_url":"https://image.roku.com/c3VwcG9ydC1B/Roku-Streaming-Stick-Plus---2025.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"stick","max_output_resolution":{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160},"max_output_refresh_rate_hz":60,"video_output_modes":[{"width_px":3840,"height_px":2160,"refresh_rate_hz":60,"hdr_format":null,"bit_depth_bits":null,"chroma":null}],"hdr_formats":["hdr10","hdr10_plus","hlg"],"dolby_vision_profiles":null,"hdmi_version":null,"hdcp_version":"2.2","hdmi_cec":null,"automatic_frame_rate_matching":null,"dynamic_range_matching":null,"upscaling":["720p and 1080p to 4K","720p to 1080p"],"video_codecs":["H.264","HEVC","VP9"],"video_decode_limits":null,"video_containers":["MKV","MP4","MOV","WebM"],"drm_systems":["PlayReady","Widevine"],"audio_formats":["Digital stereo","DTS Digital Surround","Dolby-encoded audio","MP3","FLAC","PCM","ALAC","Vorbis","AAC"],"audio_passthrough_formats":["DTS Digital Surround","Dolby-encoded audio"],"dolby_atmos":null,"audio_channel_configurations":["2.0"],"max_audio_sample_rate_khz":null,"max_audio_bit_depth_bits":null,"bluetooth_audio":true,"bluetooth_codecs":null,"soc":null,"cpu":"ARM Cortex-A55","cpu_cores":null,"cpu_clock_max_ghz":null,"gpu":null,"ram_gb":1,"ram_type":null,"storage_gb":null,"storage_type":null,"expandable_storage":null,"storage_expansion_methods":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_5","wifi_bands":["2_4ghz","5ghz"],"wifi_mimo":null,"ethernet_speed_mbps":null,"optional_ethernet":true,"bluetooth_version":null,"ports":[{"type":"hdmi","count":1,"version":null,"role":"Fixed HDMI video and audio output plug","speed_gbps":null},{"type":"usb_c","count":1,"version":null,"role":"Power input and compatible optional Ethernet adapter connection","speed_gbps":null}],"thread_border_router":null,"matter_controller":null,"smart_home_platforms":["Roku Smart Home","Apple HomeKit","Google Home","Amazon Alexa"],"remote_model":"Roku Voice Remote","remote_connection":null,"remote_microphone":true,"remote_voice_assistants":null,"remote_tv_control":["Power","Volume","Mute"],"remote_finder":null,"remote_backlight":null,"remote_power":"2 AAA batteries","remote_charging_port":null,"operating_system":"Roku OS","launch_os_version":null,"app_store":"Roku Streaming Store","casting_protocols":["Apple AirPlay"],"voice_assistants":["Roku Voice","Amazon Alexa"],"hands_free_voice_control":true,"mobile_remote_platforms":["android","ios"],"accessibility_features":null,"game_services":null,"game_controller_support":null,"power_supply":"usb","power_input":"5 V, 1 A","included_adapter_output_w":null,"power_consumption_max_w":null,"power_consumption_standby_w":null,"measured_power_consumption_video_w":null,"measured_power_consumption_idle_w":null,"measured_power_consumption_standby_w":null,"measured_boot_time_s":null,"dimensions_mm":null,"weight_g":26,"remote_dimensions_mm":null,"remote_weight_g":null,"fcc_id":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["Roku Streaming Stick Plus","Roku Voice Remote with TV power, volume and mute controls","2 pre-installed AAA batteries","USB-C to USB-A power cable"],"hdmi_cable_included":false},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.roku.com/products/players/roku-streaming-stick-plus","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","markets","manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","status","form_factor","max_output_resolution","max_output_refresh_rate_hz","video_output_modes","hdr_formats","hdcp_version","upscaling","wifi_bands","ports","audio_formats","audio_passthrough_formats","audio_channel_configurations","remote_model","remote_microphone","remote_tv_control","remote_power","casting_protocols","smart_home_platforms","power_supply","power_input","weight_g","in_the_box"],"notes":{"series":"Exact current U.S. 3830R Product details or FAQ, separate from 2017 Streaming Stick+ and 2021 Streaming Stick 4K.","model_numbers":"Product details or FAQ give retail model 3830R. The developer identifier 3830X is a separate software model name, see the second source.","markets":"Maker U.S. 3830R page, Product details or FAQ.","manufacturer_url":"Current maker product page for the 3830R.","spec_sheet_url":"The Roku developer hardware table is the nearest maker specification. See the second source for the 3830X Bayside row.","status":"Current 3830R maker page offers Add to cart. FAQ explicitly identifies this marketed model as new in 2025.","form_factor":"Maker page and quick start guide show a stick with a built-in HDMI plug.","max_output_resolution":"Product details, 4K TVs: up to 2160p (3840 x 2160).","max_output_refresh_rate_hz":"Product details, 4K TVs: up to 2160p at 60 fps. HDR and chroma conditions are not stated.","video_output_modes":"Product details 4K TVs explicitly up to 2160p at 60 fps, 3840 x 2160. HDR, bit depth and chroma are not assigned to this row without an explicit combination. The HD TV row states up to 1080p without a specific rate, so no additional 1080p60 output row is inferred.","hdr_formats":"Product details list HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. No Dolby Vision.","hdcp_version":"Exact product details require HDMI TV input supporting HDCP 2.2. Exact setup manual independently requires all connections support HDCP 2.2 for 4K/HDR. This records the stated protected-output chain version, not every possible version.","upscaling":"Product details list up-scaling from 720p and 1080p to 4K and from 720p to 1080p.","wifi_bands":"Product details list dual-band Wi-Fi, 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz.","ports":"Built-in HDMI and USB-C for power. Exact current Ethernet manual lists 3830X USB-C adapter support, retained as an additional qualified role. No USB peripheral transfer speed or media-drive support inferred.","audio_formats":"Digital stereo is HDMI output. DTS Digital Surround and generic Dolby-encoded audio are HDMI pass-through only. Dolby decoder or TrueHD support is not implied.","audio_passthrough_formats":"Literal Product details DTS Digital Surround and Dolby-encoded audio over HDMI. Dolby codecs are left generic here rather than treating Atmos or TrueHD as proved.","audio_channel_configurations":"Product details explicitly digital stereo over HDMI. No numerical multichannel output layout inferred from Dolby pass-through.","remote_model":"Product details and FAQ name the supplied Roku Voice Remote. It is the press-to-talk remote, not Voice Remote Pro.","remote_microphone":"Included Voice Remote FAQ states spoken search and playback. This is a press-to-talk supplied remote, not Voice Remote Pro or an implied hands-free microphone.","remote_tv_control":"Product details list TV power, volume and mute buttons.","remote_power":"Product details list two pre-installed AAA batteries.","casting_protocols":"Maker compatibility explicitly Apple AirPlay. Exact AirPlay version is not stated in this product page.","smart_home_platforms":"Maker Works with Roku Smart Home, Apple HomeKit, Google Home and Alexa. This does not establish Matter commissioning or a Thread border router.","power_supply":"Product details and quick start guide: powered over USB-C from the supplied USB-C to USB-A cable. No wall adapter in the box.","power_input":"Product details power input row: 5V - 1A.","weight_g":"Maker literal metric device weight 26.0 g, retained over rounded 0.90 oz. Remote, cable, packaging and optional adapter excluded. Adjacent maker Size row literally publishes 3.7 x 0.80 x 0.45 inches. Axes and fixed-plug measurement scope are not labeled. No mapped dimensions are stored.","in_the_box":"Maker box list: stick, Voice Remote with TV power, volume and mute controls, two pre-installed AAA batteries and a USB-C to USB-A power cable."}},{"url":"https://developer.roku.com/dev/docs/hardware","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["cpu","ram_gb","operating_system"],"notes":{"cpu":"Exact 2025 Roku Streaming Stick Plus Bayside row, roDeviceInfo.GetModel() 3830X, in official Roku OS hardware table. The software-reported generic identifier is distinct from U.S. retail 3830R.","ram_gb":"Same Bayside row: 1 GB RAM.","operating_system":"Same Bayside row. The hardware table is the Roku OS developer reference. The player runs Roku OS."}},{"url":"https://www.roku.com/blog/players-25","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd","predecessor"],"notes":{"release_date":"Exact maker launch Availability: April 23 U.S. preorder, May 6 purchase at Roku.com and major retailers. Stored May retail month follows maker over TechRadar April 2025 release label.","announce_date":"Maker blog dated April 23, 2025.","launch_price_usd":"Original U.S. maker launch price $39.99, before U.S. sales tax. Current page $59.99 list price and discounts are not the launch price.","predecessor":"Roku says the Roku Streaming Stick Plus replaces the Roku Express 4K+ at the same price."}},{"url":"https://support.roku.com/en-us/article/how-to-use-bluetooth-headphone-mode","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["bluetooth_audio"],"notes":{"bluetooth_audio":"Current exact maker product FAQ and official compatible-device list explicitly include Streaming Stick Plus model 3830 for direct Bluetooth headphones. Support updated August 5, 2026. This supersedes September 2025 PCWorld no-Bluetooth statement. Exact introducing firmware and radio version are not published. Headphone minimum Bluetooth 4.2 is not the player radio revision."}},{"url":"https://support.roku.com/en-us/article/connect-to-a-wired-network-with-usb","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["optional_ethernet"],"notes":{"optional_ethernet":"Current September 8, 2026 support explicitly 3830X. Requires USB-C compatible adapter, 10/100 Mbps only, AX8877X or SMSC95XX. Gigabit adapters are excluded. Actual compatible adapter recognition is required. This is not built-in Ethernet or storage expansion."}},{"url":"https://support.roku.com/article/share-media-over-usb-or-network","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["app_store","video_codecs","video_containers","audio_formats"],"notes":{"app_store":"Roku Media Player official manual available through Roku Store. Exact model setup separately names the Roku Channel Store for apps. The other Roku player pages call the storefront Streaming Store, the name stored here.","video_codecs":"Current Roku Media Player manual: AVC generally and HEVC/VP9 on Roku 4K devices. Network media-server route applies. AV1 only on some devices is omitted without explicit 3830 proof. No exact codec profile, level or fps limit inferred.","video_containers":"Roku Media Player via same-network DLNA media server. AVC/HEVC MKV, MP4, MOV and VP9 MKV/WebM. Network playback does not establish attached-device expansion. App/firmware and file capabilities apply.","audio_formats":"Combined explicit device HDMI stereo/DTS/Dolby pass-through and current Roku Media Player MP3, FLAC, PCM, ALAC, Vorbis playback. Stereo AAC is transcoded to PCM stereo, not passed through. DLNA network route and compatible TV/AVR matter. No output sample-rate/bit-depth maximum inferred."}},{"url":"https://support.roku.com/article/article/control-your-streaming-devices-with-alexa","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["voice_assistants","hands_free_voice_control"],"notes":{"voice_assistants":"Roku Voice supports spoken search from the supplied remote. The Roku skill integrates an external Alexa-enabled device, linked accounts and Roku OS 9.1 or newer. Alexa does not run on the supplied remote.","hands_free_voice_control":"Roku OS 9.1 or newer, free Roku account, linked Roku skill and compatible external Alexa-enabled device such as Echo. U.S. reference supported. Spoken search, app launch and playback commands, with Netflix and some apps excluded. This is not supplied remote hands-free control."}},{"url":"https://www.roku.com/mobile-app","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["mobile_remote_platforms"],"notes":{"mobile_remote_platforms":"Current free Roku Remote app for Android and iOS. Same Wi-Fi network and enabled mobile control required. iPhone/iPad iOS 14 or newer, Android requirements vary. Initial device setup can still require the physical remote."}},{"url":"https://image.roku.com/c3VwcG9ydC1B/Roku-Streaming-Stick-Plus---2025.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","hdmi_cable_included"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Exact 2025 Streaming Stick Plus maker QSG, all three graphical pages were rendered and visually read.","hdmi_cable_included":"QSG page 2 connects built-in HDMI plug directly and directs the buyer to order an extender separately. Exact complete maker box list contains USB power cable only. Fixed plug is not a separate HDMI cable."}},{"url":"https://www.pcworld.com/article/2893902/a-roku-streaming-stick-plus-review.html","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["wifi_standard"],"notes":{"wifi_standard":"Exact 2025 Streaming Stick Plus review Performance and Wi-Fi reception explicitly Wi-Fi 5, compared with HD Streaming Stick Wi-Fi 4. Its stale Bluetooth absence is not inherited. Region suffix unreported, no material Wi-Fi difference documented."}},{"url":"https://developer.roku.com/dev/docs/content-protection","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["drm_systems"],"notes":{"drm_systems":"Roku OS official streaming DRM table PlayReady for Smooth/DASH and Widevine for HLS/DASH. Widevine explicitly supported for all Roku apps. No Bayside security level or library version is published in its per-platform table. DRM app-library loading and valid content licenses are required."}},{"url":"https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/5b/5b125123-9613-4138-9e94-2095d9c4cb30.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"Roku-branded maker Limited Warranty page 1, hosted by authorized retailer. One year for new Roku streaming player durable hardware bought and delivered to an end user in U.S. from Roku or authorized seller. Scope includes supplied durable remote hardware, statutory rights remain separate."}}],"fields_filled":47,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}