{"data":{"slug":"amazon-alexa-tablet-8","type":"tablet","brand":"Amazon","name":"Alexa Tablet 8","aliases":["Amazon Alexa Tablet 8","Alexa Tablet 8 (2026)","ATROWI","ATROUWI"],"release_date":"2026-10","url":"https://arkivo.dev/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8","specs":{"series":"Alexa Tablet","model_numbers":["ATROWI","ATROUWI","RL3YT5"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2026-10-08","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":229.99,"launch_price_eur":229.99,"markets":["US","MX","CA","GB","DE","FR","IT","ES"],"colors":["Graphite","Rosette","Teal"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.amazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QK","spec_sheet_url":"https://developer.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.html","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":"2465924","warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"slate","os_updates_years":3,"security_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":"2032-12-31","height_mm":208.94,"width_mm":132.64,"thickness_mm":7.95,"weight_g":329,"frame_material":"aluminium","front_material":null,"back_material":"aluminium","ip_rating":["IP52"],"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":null,"kickstand":null,"screen_size_in":8.7,"resolution":{"width_px":1340,"height_px":800},"pixel_density_ppi":179.4,"aspect_ratio":null,"display_technology":"lcd_ips","display_technology_name":"IPS","local_dimming_zones":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"mode_name":null,"min_hz":null,"max_hz":60,"variable":null}],"refresh_rate_max_hz":60,"refresh_rate_min_hz":null,"brightness_typical_nits":400,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"static_contrast_ratio":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"laminated_display":null,"anti_reflection_coating":null,"screen_surface":null,"nano_texture_option":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 16","os_skin":null,"os_latest":"Android 16","chipset":"MediaTek MT8189","process_node_nm":6,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":2,"core_name":"Cortex-A78","max_ghz":2},{"count":6,"core_name":"Cortex-A55","max_ghz":2}],"cpu_max_ghz":2,"gpu":"Arm Mali-G57 MC2","gpu_core_count":2,"npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[4,8],"ram_type":"LPDDR5","memory_bandwidth_gb_s":null,"storage_gb":[64,128],"storage_type":null,"memory_card_slot":"none","memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":null,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"autofocus","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":1,"main_camera_mp":8,"flash":null,"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":null}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_codecs":null,"lidar_scanner":null,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":5,"aperture_f":null,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"fixed","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"webcam_resolution":null,"front_camera_position":"landscape_edge","front_camera_auto_framing":null,"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":null}],"front_camera_autofocus":false,"speaker_count":2,"speaker_arrangement":null,"stereo_speakers":true,"microphone_count":1,"headphone_jack":false,"audio_features":null,"cellular":false,"network_technologies":null,"bands_2g":null,"bands_3g":null,"bands_4g":null,"bands_5g":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"cellular_modem":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.3 LE","bluetooth_codecs":null,"nfc":false,"positioning":["Wi-Fi-based"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_port_count":1,"usb_version":"USB 2.0","thunderbolt_version":null,"display_output":false,"display_output_max":null,"max_external_displays":null,"stylus_support":null,"stylus_models":null,"stylus_pressure_levels_max":null,"stylus_tilt":null,"stylus_hover":null,"accessory_connector":null,"keyboard_accessories":null,"keyboard_with_trackpad":null,"keyboard_in_box":null,"fingerprint_sensor":"none","face_unlock":null,"sensors":["Accelerometer","Ambient light sensor","Proximity sensor"],"hardware_buttons":null,"battery_capacity_mah":4600,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":null,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"video_playback","connection":null,"hours":14},{"use_case":"reading","connection":null,"hours":19}],"battery_life_video_claimed_h":14,"wired_charging_max_w":18,"wired_charging_standards":["USB PD 2.0"],"charging_notes":"Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with an 18 W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_gpu":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_3dmark_stress_stability_pct":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_auto_nits":null,"measured_brightness_hdr_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_pwm_max_brightness_pct":null,"measured_stylus_latency_ms":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"battery_life_measured":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":"D","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":109.5,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":1000,"eu_free_fall_class":"B","eu_repairability_class":"C","sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"in_the_box":["Amazon Alexa Tablet 8","USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c)","Quick start guide"]},"variants":[{"ram_gb":[4],"storage_gb":[64],"launch_price_usd":229.99,"launch_price_eur":229.99},{"ram_gb":[4],"storage_gb":[128],"launch_price_usd":279.99,"launch_price_eur":279.99},{"ram_gb":[8],"storage_gb":[128]}],"sources":[{"url":"https://developer.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["series","spec_sheet_url","model_numbers","markets","form_factor","cellular","screen_size_in","resolution","display_technology","display_technology_name","os_at_launch","os_latest","chipset","cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters","gpu","ram_gb","storage_gb","memory_card_slot","rear_cameras","front_cameras","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","positioning","display_output","sensors","microphone_count","variants"],"notes":{"series":"Listed under Alexa Tablet Device Specifications","model_numbers":"Model row: ATROWI, ATROUWI. Amazon does not say which code is which configuration, so no model number is set on a variant row","markets":"Lists nine marketplaces including amazon.co.jp. Amazon's launch announcement names no Japan date for the Alexa Tablet 8, so Japan is left out","display_technology":"Screen Resolution row: 1340 x 800 IPS","display_technology_name":"Published as IPS in the Screen Resolution row","chipset":"System on a Chip row: MediaTek MT8189. The Amazon product page writes MediaTek 8189","cpu_clusters":"CPU row: 2xA78 2.0 GHz, 6xA55 2.0 GHz. MediaTek publishes up to 2.6 GHz for the A78 cores of the Kompanio 540 chip, but Amazon states 2.0 GHz for this tablet so 2.0 is stored","gpu":"GPU row: G57 MC2 at 880 MHz. The product page names it Arm Mali-G57 MC2","ram_gb":"RAM row: 4GB / 8GB LPDDR5","storage_gb":"Internal Storage row: 64GB / 128GB","memory_card_slot":"External Storage row: n/a","rear_cameras":"Rear-facing camera 8 MP. Camera AutoFocus row: RFC auto focus, FFC fixed focus","front_cameras":"Front-facing camera 5 MP, fixed focus","wifi_standard":"Dual band 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (Wi-Fi 6), 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz","bluetooth_version":"Bluetooth row: 5.3 BLE","positioning":"Location services row: WiFi-based. No GNSS listed","display_output":"Media Specifications: HDMI n/a. WiFi Display enabled, which is wireless only","sensors":"Accelerometer, light sensor and proximity sensor yes. Compass and gyroscope no","microphone_count":"Microphone row: Yes - single","variants":"RAM row 4GB / 8GB and storage row 64GB / 128GB. The product page lists three configurations: 4 GB with 64 GB, 4 GB with 128 GB and 8 GB with 128 GB"}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QK","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["manufacturer_url","colors","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","frame_material","back_material","brightness_typical_nits","gpu_core_count","ram_type","rear_video_modes","front_video_modes","front_camera_position","speaker_count","stereo_speakers","headphone_jack","usb_connector","usb_port_count","usb_version","battery_capacity_mah","battery_life_claimed","wired_charging_max_w","wired_charging_standards","charging_notes","charger_in_box","in_the_box","os_updates_years","warranty_years","status","variants"],"notes":{"height_mm":"Size 8.23 x 5.22 x 0.31 in (208.94 mm x 132.64 mm x 7.95 mm). The long side is stored as height (portrait). Thickness is not stated to exclude the camera bump","brightness_typical_nits":"Display row: 400 nits brightness. Amazon does not say typical or maximum, so it is stored as the nominal figure","gpu_core_count":"2-core GPU (Arm Mali-G57 MC2)","ram_type":"4GB or 8GB LPDDR5 memory","rear_video_modes":"8MP rear camera with 1080p Full HD video. Frame rate not stated","front_video_modes":"5MP front camera with 1080p Full HD video. Frame rate not stated","front_camera_position":"Product photos show the front camera in the middle of the top long edge when the tablet is held in landscape","speaker_count":"Dual speakers. Marketing text says dual stereo speakers","headphone_jack":"Ports row lists one USB-C port for charging, audio and data. No 3.5 mm jack is listed","usb_version":"Data: USB 2.0 (up to 480 Mbps). The Tablet 11 and 12 Pro rows list DisplayPort, this one does not","battery_capacity_mah":"Battery capacity: 4600 mAh. The EU data sheet calls it the rated capacity","battery_life_claimed":"Up to 14 hours of video playback and up to 19 hours of Kindle reading experience. Connection and brightness not stated. Battery life varies with settings","wired_charging_max_w":"Up to 18 W with USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger (sold separately)","charger_in_box":"Box lists the tablet, a 3 ft USB-C to USB-C cable and a quick start guide. The 35 W adapter is listed as an accessory sold separately","os_updates_years":"Software Updates row: Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades, up to 7 years of security updates. The starting event is not stated. The maker's update table says up to 3 Android OS upgrades. The up to 7 years for security is not stored, since the update table gives a date","warranty_years":"1-year limited warranty and service included (US page)","status":"Amazon.com listing for the 64 GB, 128 GB and 8 GB configurations, shipping from 2026-10-14","frame_material":"Finish: Unibody aluminum. Marketing text: thin, light and durable aluminum unibody design","back_material":"Same unibody aluminum finish for the whole body","colors":"Colors: Rosette, Graphite, Teal. The German listing writes Rosa, Graphit and Blaugruen","usb_connector":"USB-C port","usb_port_count":"One USB-C port","wired_charging_standards":"USB Type-C PD 2.0","charging_notes":"Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with 18W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and USB type C to C cable, charger sold separately","in_the_box":"Included in the box: Amazon Alexa Tablet 8, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide","manufacturer_url":"Amazon.com product page. Weight cell of this US listing says 466 g, but the same page's comparison table, the UK and German listings and the press release say 329 g","variants":"Size selector offers 64GB (4GB RAM), 128GB (4GB RAM) and 128GB (8GB RAM). Offer type: lockscreen ad-supported or without lockscreen ads. The UK and German listings offer only the two 4 GB configurations"}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0FL9QBGYJ","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["weight_g"],"notes":{"weight_g":"Weight 329 grams. Actual size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process. Matches the press release and the comparison table on the US page. The US listing's own Weight cell says 466 g, which is the Tablet 11 figure and is not used"}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.de/dp/B0FL9QBGYJ","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["model_numbers","eprel_registration_number","ip_rating","eu_energy_class","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h","eu_battery_endurance_cycles","eu_free_fall_class","eu_repairability_class"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"EU energy label and product data sheet name the model identifier RL3YT5 for Alexa Tablet 8. It is an EU registration identifier, not a sales code","eprel_registration_number":"Product data sheet (image on the 64 GB, 4 GB German listing): EPREL registration number 2465924. The EPREL public API did not return this entry on 2026-10-16","ip_rating":"EU energy label and data sheet: ingress protection IP52. This is the regulatory EU label rating. Amazon's product page makes no separate claim","eu_energy_class":"Class D under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/1669","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":"Label shows 109 h 30 min, stored as 109.5. The data sheet shows 109","eu_battery_endurance_cycles":"1000 cycles on the label and data sheet","eu_free_fall_class":"Reliability class B, 208 drops without defect on the data sheet","eu_repairability_class":"Class C, repairability index 2.90"}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=TUOAbNzuwcg2gdbFJK","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["security_updates_until","os_updates_years"],"notes":{"security_updates_until":"Software security updates at least through 31 December 2032 for the Alexa Tablet 8. Amazon also promises at least four years from purchase from Amazon as the seller, which is a purchase-based term and is not stored as years from launch","os_updates_years":"Table lists up to 3 Android OS upgrades for the Alexa Tablet 8. The product page says Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades"}},{"url":"https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plus","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd","markets","colors","weight_g","thickness_mm","battery_life_claimed","wifi_standard"],"notes":{"release_date":"Available for purchase on announcement day. Ships 2026-10-14 in the US, Mexico and Canada and 2026-10-19 in the UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain","announce_date":"Announcement of the Alexa Tablet lineup. Developer spec pages and press coverage are dated 2026-10-08","launch_price_usd":"Alexa Tablet 8 starts at $229.99 with 4GB RAM and 64GB storage. The $20 option to remove lockscreen ads is not part of this base price. Excludes tax","markets":"US, Mexico and Canada from 2026-10-14. UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain from 2026-10-19. Amazon Kids Tablets, not the Alexa Tablet 8, ship in Japan","weight_g":"All-aluminum design that weighs just 329g","thickness_mm":"Measuring 7.95mm thin","battery_life_claimed":"Up to 14 hours of video playback","wifi_standard":"8-core processor with Wi-Fi 6"}},{"url":"https://www.pcgameshardware.de/Tablet-Hardware-274791/News/Neue-Amazon-Alexa-Tablets-mit-Google-Play-Store-vorbestellbar-1556228/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["launch_price_eur","variants"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"German launch report: 229,99 Euro for 64 GB with lockscreen ads, from 249,99 Euro without ads. German price incl. VAT, shipping from 2026-10-19","variants":"64 GB with ads at 229,99 Euro. The report names no 128 GB price"}},{"url":"https://www.nerdsheaven.de/amazon-alexa-tablets/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["variants"],"notes":{"variants":"German prices: 64 GB at 229,99 Euro with ads and 249,99 Euro without. 128 GB at 279,99 Euro with ads and 299,99 Euro without. 4 GB RAM named for the tablet"}},{"url":"https://goodereader.com/blog/tablet-slates/amazon-releases-new-alexa-tablets","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["variants"],"notes":{"variants":"4GB RAM with 128GB storage listed at $279.99 in the US"}},{"url":"https://www.aftvnews.com/amazon-announces-alexa-tablets-an-all-new-line-running-full-android-with-the-google-play-store/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["refresh_rate_modes","variants"],"notes":{"refresh_rate_modes":"Alexa Tablet 8 screen described as 1340 x 800 at 60 Hz. Minimum rate and variable behaviour not stated","variants":"Starts at $229.99 with 64 GB and lockscreen ads. Removing ads costs $20 and doubling storage to 128 GB costs $50. 4 GB RAM with 64 GB and 8 GB RAM with 128 GB per the article"}},{"url":"https://comparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8/","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["nfc","fingerprint_sensor","headphone_jack","refresh_rate_modes"],"notes":{"nfc":"NFC row: no","fingerprint_sensor":"Fingerprint sensor row: no","headphone_jack":"3.5 mm AUX out port row: no","refresh_rate_modes":"Refresh rate (max) 60 Hz"}},{"url":"https://en.kalvo.com/amazon-alexa-tablet-8-2026-254215.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["nfc","headphone_jack"],"notes":{"nfc":"NFC support: No","headphone_jack":"Headphone jack: No. The page lists the A78 clock as 2.6 GHz, which is the SoC figure and is not used"}},{"url":"https://www.mediatek.com/products/chromebooks/mediatek-kompanio-540","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-16","fields":["process_node_nm"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"Kompanio 540 specification: 6nm. Amazon names the tablet chip MT8189. Chrome Unboxed reports MT8189 is the Kompanio 540 (https://chromeunboxed.com/the-mysterious-mediatek-mt8189-gets-a-name-kompanio-540/). Amazon does not use the Kompanio name"}}],"fields_filled":81,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}