{"data":{"slug":"apple-ipad-8th-generation","type":"tablet","brand":"Apple","name":"iPad (8th generation)","aliases":["iPad 8","iPad 8th gen","iPad 10.2-inch (2020)","iPad 2020","A2270","A2428","A2429","A2430"],"release_date":"2020-09","url":"https://arkivo.dev/tablets/apple-ipad-8th-generation","specs":{"series":"iPad","model_numbers":["A2270","A2428","A2429","A2430"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2020-09-15","status":"discontinued","predecessor":null,"successor":"apple-ipad-9th-generation","launch_price_usd":329,"launch_price_eur":369.4,"markets":["US","EU"],"colors":["Silver","Space Gray","Gold"],"manufacturer_url":null,"spec_sheet_url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/118451","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"slate","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":250.6,"width_mm":174.1,"thickness_mm":7.5,"weight_g":490,"frame_material":"aluminium","front_material":null,"back_material":"aluminium","ip_rating":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_count":null,"esim_only":false},"kickstand":null,"screen_size_in":10.2,"resolution":{"width_px":2160,"height_px":1620},"pixel_density_ppi":264.7,"aspect_ratio":"4:3","display_technology":"lcd_ips","display_technology_name":"Retina display","local_dimming_zones":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"mode_name":null,"min_hz":null,"max_hz":60,"variable":null}],"refresh_rate_max_hz":60,"refresh_rate_min_hz":null,"brightness_typical_nits":500,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"static_contrast_ratio":null,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"laminated_display":false,"anti_reflection_coating":null,"screen_surface":"glossy","nano_texture_option":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"os_at_launch":"iPadOS 14","os_skin":null,"os_latest":"iPadOS 26","chipset":"Apple A12 Bionic","process_node_nm":7,"cpu_core_count":6,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":2,"core_name":"Vortex","max_ghz":2.5},{"count":4,"core_name":"Tempest","max_ghz":1.6}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.5,"gpu":"Apple GPU (4-core)","gpu_core_count":4,"npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[3],"ram_type":null,"memory_bandwidth_gb_s":null,"storage_gb":[32,128],"storage_type":"NVMe","memory_card_slot":"none","memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":2.4,"focal_length_mm_equiv":31,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":1.12,"autofocus":"autofocus","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":1,"main_camera_mp":8,"flash":null,"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30},{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":120}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_codecs":null,"lidar_scanner":null,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":1.2,"aperture_f":2.4,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":null,"ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"webcam_resolution":"1.2MP photos, 720p HD video recording","front_camera_position":"portrait_edge","front_camera_auto_framing":null,"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":1280,"height_px":720,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":null,"speaker_count":2,"speaker_arrangement":"other","stereo_speakers":true,"microphone_count":2,"headphone_jack":true,"audio_features":null,"cellular":true,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1700/2100 MHz","1900 MHz","2100 MHz"],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B11","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B21","B25","B26","B29","B30","B34","B38","B39","B40","B41","B66","B71"],"bands_5g":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"cellular_modem":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_5","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"4.2","bluetooth_codecs":null,"nfc":false,"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation","GPS/GNSS","Cellular"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"lightning","usb_port_count":1,"usb_version":"USB 2.0","thunderbolt_version":null,"display_output":true,"display_output_max":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"refresh_hz":null},"max_external_displays":null,"stylus_support":"supported","stylus_models":[{"name":"Apple Pencil (1st generation)","technology":null,"included":false,"pressure_levels":null,"tilt":null,"hover":null,"haptics":null,"charging":null,"latency_claimed_ms":null}],"stylus_pressure_levels_max":null,"stylus_tilt":null,"stylus_hover":null,"accessory_connector":"Smart Connector","keyboard_accessories":[{"name":"Smart Keyboard","connection":"pogo_pins","trackpad":null,"backlit":null,"function_row":null,"included":false,"weight_g":null}],"keyboard_with_trackpad":null,"keyboard_in_box":false,"fingerprint_sensor":"home_button","face_unlock":null,"sensors":["Touch ID","Three-axis gyro","Accelerometer","Barometer","Ambient light sensor"],"hardware_buttons":["Home button with Touch ID"],"battery_capacity_mah":8827,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":null,"battery_capacity_wh":32.4,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"web_browsing","connection":"wifi","hours":10},{"use_case":"video_playback","connection":null,"hours":10},{"use_case":"web_browsing","connection":"cellular","hours":9}],"battery_life_video_claimed_h":10,"wired_charging_max_w":null,"wired_charging_standards":null,"charging_notes":null,"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":true,"charger_in_box_w":20,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_gpu":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_3dmark_stress_stability_pct":null,"benchmark_antutu":411764,"measured_brightness_nits":477,"measured_brightness_auto_nits":null,"measured_brightness_hdr_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":954,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":2.2,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_pwm_max_brightness_pct":null,"measured_stylus_latency_ms":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"battery_life_measured":[{"test":"notebookcheck_wifi","brightness_nits":null,"hours":13.03},{"test":"notebookcheck_video","brightness_nits":null,"hours":15.57},{"test":"notebookcheck_load","brightness_nits":null,"hours":3.97},{"test":"notebookcheck_idle","brightness_nits":null,"hours":37.35}],"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":null,"eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":null,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":null,"eu_free_fall_class":null,"eu_repairability_class":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"in_the_box":["iPad","Lightning to USB-C Cable","USB-C Power Adapter"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"A2270","cellular":false,"weight_g":490,"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation"],"storage_gb":[32],"launch_price_usd":329,"launch_price_eur":369.4},{"model_number":"A2270","cellular":false,"weight_g":490,"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation"],"storage_gb":[128],"launch_price_usd":429,"launch_price_eur":466.9},{"model_number":"A2428","cellular":true,"weight_g":495,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation","GPS/GNSS","Cellular"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1700/2100 MHz","1900 MHz","2100 MHz"],"storage_gb":[32],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B11","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B21","B25","B26","B29","B30","B34","B38","B39","B40","B41","B66","B71"],"launch_price_usd":459},{"model_number":"A2428","cellular":true,"weight_g":495,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation","GPS/GNSS","Cellular"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1700/2100 MHz","1900 MHz","2100 MHz"],"storage_gb":[128],"bands_4g":["B1","B2","B3","B4","B5","B7","B8","B11","B12","B13","B14","B17","B18","B19","B20","B21","B25","B26","B29","B30","B34","B38","B39","B40","B41","B66","B71"],"launch_price_usd":559},{"model_number":"A2429","cellular":true,"weight_g":495,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation","GPS/GNSS","Cellular"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1700/2100 MHz","1900 MHz","2100 MHz"],"storage_gb":[32],"launch_price_eur":505.9},{"model_number":"A2429","cellular":true,"weight_g":495,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"sim_slots":{"nano_sim_count":1,"esim_only":false},"positioning":["Digital compass","Wi-Fi","iBeacon microlocation","GPS/GNSS","Cellular"],"bands_2g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1800 MHz","1900 MHz"],"bands_3g":["850 MHz","900 MHz","1700/2100 MHz","1900 MHz","2100 MHz"],"storage_gb":[128],"launch_price_eur":603.35}],"sources":[{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/118451","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["series","spec_sheet_url","colors","storage_gb","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","frame_material","back_material","form_factor","screen_size_in","resolution","display_technology","display_technology_name","brightness_typical_nits","chipset","rear_cameras","rear_video_modes","front_cameras","webcam_resolution","front_video_modes","stereo_speakers","microphone_count","headphone_jack","cellular","network_technologies","sim_slots","bands_2g","bands_3g","bands_4g","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","positioning","usb_connector","usb_port_count","display_output","display_output_max","stylus_support","stylus_models","accessory_connector","fingerprint_sensor","sensors","hardware_buttons","battery_capacity_wh","battery_life_claimed","charger_in_box","in_the_box","os_at_launch","variants"],"notes":{"series":"Product name iPad (8th generation)","weight_g":"Size and Weight section: Wi-Fi 490 g. Wi-Fi + Cellular 495 g","frame_material":"iPad and the Environment: 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure","back_material":"iPad and the Environment: 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure","screen_size_in":"10.2-inch (diagonal) LED-backlit Multi-Touch display with IPS technology","resolution":"2160-by-1620-pixel resolution at 264 pixels per inch","brightness_typical_nits":"500 nits brightness","rear_cameras":"8MP camera, f/2.4 aperture, autofocus. Focal length and pixel size come from GSMArena","rear_video_modes":"1080p HD video recording at 30 fps. Slo-mo video support for 720p at 120 fps","front_cameras":"FaceTime HD Camera: 1.2MP photos, f/2.4 aperture. GSMArena lists f/2.2. The maker value is used","webcam_resolution":"FaceTime HD Camera: 1.2MP photos and 720p HD video recording, as the maker lists them","front_video_modes":"720p HD video recording. Apple does not state a frame rate. The 30 fps comes from GSMArena","stereo_speakers":"Speakers section lists Stereo speakers","microphone_count":"Dual microphones for calls, video recording, and audio recording","cellular":"Wi-Fi + Cellular model","network_technologies":"Wi-Fi + Cellular: UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA, GSM/EDGE and Gigabit-class LTE","bands_2g":"GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz). Apple lists one set for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model","bands_3g":"UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA (850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900, 2100 MHz)","bands_4g":"Gigabit-class LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 29, 30, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66, 71. Apple gives no band table per model. The list matches model A2428 on EveryMac and GSMArena, so it is stored for A2428 only","sim_slots":"SIM Card section: Nano-SIM (supports Apple SIM) and eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models. eSIM count is not stated","wifi_standard":"Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n/ac), dual band, HT80 with MIMO","wifi_bands":"Dual band (2.4GHz and 5GHz)","bluetooth_version":"Bluetooth 4.2 technology","positioning":"All models: digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation. Wi-Fi + Cellular models add built-in GPS/GNSS and cellular","usb_connector":"Buttons and Connectors lists a Lightning connector","display_output":"Video mirroring and video out through the Lightning Digital AV Adapter and the Lightning to VGA Adapter","display_output_max":"Up to 1080p. Refresh rate not published","stylus_models":"Display section: Supports Apple Pencil (1st generation). Not in the box","accessory_connector":"Buttons and Connectors lists a Smart Connector","fingerprint_sensor":"Buttons and Connectors list: Home/Touch ID sensor. The Touch ID reader is in the front home button","hardware_buttons":"Buttons and Connectors list: Home/Touch ID sensor","sensors":"Touch ID, three-axis gyro, accelerometer, barometer, ambient light sensor","battery_capacity_wh":"Built-in 32.4-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery","battery_life_claimed":"Up to 10 h web on Wi-Fi or video, up to 9 h web on cellular. Apple test in August 2020 with preproduction units, brightness 50%, Auto-Brightness off. Video was a repeated 2 h 23 min iTunes Store movie. The connection for video is not specified","charger_in_box":"In the Box: iPad, Lightning to USB-C Cable, USB-C Power Adapter","in_the_box":"In the Box section, verbatim. The 20 W rating comes from Notebookcheck","os_at_launch":"Operating System section: iPadOS 14","variants":"Size and Weight and Cellular and Wireless sections. Wi-Fi 490 g, Wi-Fi + Cellular 495 g"}},{"url":"https://support.apple.com/en-us/108043","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["model_numbers","storage_gb","variants"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"A2270 on iPad (8th generation). A2428, A2429, A2430 on iPad (8th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular","storage_gb":"Capacity: 32 GB, 128 GB","variants":"Model numbers per Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + Cellular model. Capacity 32 GB and 128 GB. No variant is stored for A2430, since no source states its bands, storage or price"}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performance/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd","markets","colors","storage_gb","os_at_launch","stylus_models","keyboard_accessories","variants"],"notes":{"release_date":"Press release dated September 15, 2020. Order from September 15, in stores and shipping from Friday September 18. Release month September 2020","announce_date":"September 15, 2020","launch_price_usd":"Starting price $329 (US) for the Wi-Fi model and $459 (US) for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model, 32GB","markets":"Order in more than 25 countries and regions, including the US","colors":"Silver, space gray and gold finishes","storage_gb":"32GB and 128GB configurations","os_at_launch":"iPadOS 14 ships for free with the new eighth-generation iPad","stylus_models":"Apple Pencil (1st generation) sold separately for $99 (US)","keyboard_accessories":"Smart Keyboard for iPad sold separately for $159 (US). Trackpad, backlight and weight not published","variants":"US starting prices for the 32 GB Wi-Fi ($329) and Wi-Fi + Cellular ($459) models"}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/de/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performance/","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["launch_price_eur","markets","variants"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"Germany: from 369,40 Euro incl. VAT for the Wi-Fi model, from 505,90 Euro incl. VAT for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model, 32 GB. Germany cut VAT to 16 percent from July to December 2020, so these prices are below the usual German level","markets":"EU from the German launch release","variants":"German starting prices for the 32 GB Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + Cellular models"}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["status","launch_price_usd","launch_price_eur","os_latest","ram_gb","laminated_display","variants"],"notes":{"status":"Discontinued September 14, 2021, the day the 9th generation was announced","launch_price_usd":"US$329 (32 GB) and US$429 (128 GB), Wi-Fi only","launch_price_eur":"Germany 369.40 euro (32 GB) and 466.90 euro (128 GB). The second price matches the Notebookcheck review","os_latest":"Maximum supported OS iPadOS 26.x. This iPad does not support iPadOS 27 or later","ram_gb":"3 GB from third-party analysis. Apple does not publish RAM","laminated_display":"Retina IPS display listed with an oleophobic coating and no antireflective coating. The A2428 page says not laminated","variants":"A2270 Wi-Fi only. US launch prices 32 GB $329, 128 GB $429. Germany 369.40 and 466.90 euro"}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2428-wi-fi-cellular-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["bands_4g","laminated_display","os_latest","variants"],"notes":{"bands_4g":"A2428 LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 29, 30, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66, 71. Band 28 is not supported","laminated_display":"Display not laminated","os_latest":"Maximum OS iPadOS 26.x. The page says this iPad does not support iPadOS 27 or later","variants":"A2428 original US prices US$459 (32 GB) and US$559 (128 GB)"}},{"url":"https://everymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2429-wi-fi-cellular-specs.html","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["bands_2g","bands_3g","launch_price_eur","variants"],"notes":{"bands_2g":"A2429 GSM/EDGE 850, 900, 1800 and 1900 MHz","bands_3g":"A2429 UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA 850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900 and 2100 MHz","launch_price_eur":"Germany 505.90 euro (32 GB) and 603.35 euro (128 GB), Wi-Fi + Cellular, sold worldwide outside North America","variants":"A2429 not sold in the US. LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 on EveryMac. GSMArena lists 28 and 32 and not the same set. The conflict is why no A2429 LTE bands are stored"}},{"url":"https://m.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2020)-10445.php","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["aspect_ratio","process_node_nm","cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters","gpu","gpu_core_count","ram_gb","memory_card_slot","nfc","usb_version","battery_capacity_mah","rear_cameras","front_video_modes"],"notes":{"aspect_ratio":"1620 x 2160 pixels, 4:3 ratio, about 264 ppi","process_node_nm":"Chipset: Apple A12 Bionic (7 nm)","cpu_core_count":"Hexa-core (2x2.5 GHz Vortex + 4x1.6 GHz Tempest)","cpu_clusters":"Clock speeds as listed by GSMArena. Apple does not publish them","gpu":"Apple GPU (4-core)","gpu_core_count":"Apple GPU (4-core)","ram_gb":"32GB 3GB RAM, 128GB 3GB RAM. Apple does not publish RAM","memory_card_slot":"Card slot: No","nfc":"NFC: No","usb_version":"Lightning, USB 2.0","battery_capacity_mah":"Li-Ion 8827 mAh (32.4 Wh). Notebookcheck lists the same 8827 mAh. No nominal pack voltage is published. The two figures imply about 3.67 V","rear_cameras":"8 MP, f/2.4, 31mm (standard), 1.12µm, AF","front_video_modes":"Selfie camera video: 720p@30fps"}},{"url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-10-2-2020-Rejuvenation-of-the-lower-priced-Apple-tablet.498377.0.html","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["ram_gb","refresh_rate_modes","laminated_display","screen_surface","speaker_count","speaker_arrangement","storage_type","charger_in_box_w","benchmark_antutu","measured_brightness_nits","measured_contrast_ratio","measured_color_accuracy_delta_e","battery_life_measured"],"notes":{"ram_gb":"Spec box: Memory 3 GB. Test unit 128 GB, iPadOS 14. Apple does not publish RAM","refresh_rate_modes":"Spec box: IPS, 60 Hz","laminated_display":"Air gap between the display glass and the panel. Not laminated","screen_surface":"Spec box: glossy: yes. Strong reflections reported","speaker_count":"Both speakers are on the bottom of the tablet","speaker_arrangement":"Both speakers sit on the bottom edge, so the layout is other","storage_type":"Spec box: 128 GB NVMe","charger_in_box_w":"The box holds a 20-W power adapter and a USB-C to Lightning cable","benchmark_antutu":"AnTuTu v8 total score 411764, 128 GB test unit. Version 8, so not comparable with AnTuTu 9 or 10 scores. Geekbench 5.5 and 3DMark Wild Life scores on the page are not stored, since the fields need Geekbench 6 and Wild Life Extreme","measured_brightness_nits":"Centre of the screen on a pure white image with the ambient light sensor off: 477 cd/m2. White-area size not stated. Nine-point grid maximum 480 and average 452.3 cd/m2, measured with an X-Rite i1Pro 2. With the sensor on, 482 cd/m2 at the centre. APL50 pattern 475 cd/m2","measured_contrast_ratio":"954:1, black 0.5 cd/m2 (APL50 0.48 cd/m2), sensor off, maximum brightness","measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":"ColorChecker Delta E 2000 average 2.2 with CalMAN. The page shows sRGB charts. Greyscale Delta E 3.3. No PWM was detected","battery_life_measured":"Wi-Fi web surfing (Safari Mobile 14.0) 13 h 02 min. Big Buck Bunny H.264 1080p 15 h 34 min. Load at maximum brightness 3 h 58 min. Idle without WLAN at minimum brightness 37 h 21 min. Brightness for the Wi-Fi and video tests is not stated on the page"}},{"url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPad_(8th_generation)","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["status","os_latest"],"notes":{"status":"Infobox: discontinued September 14, 2021","os_latest":"Infobox current version iPadOS 26.7.1, released September 28, 2026"}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/os/ipados/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["os_latest"],"notes":{"os_latest":"The iPadOS 27 compatibility list starts with the iPad (9th generation). The iPad (8th generation) is not listed, so iPadOS 26 is its latest"}},{"url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08J65DST5","kind":"retailer","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["front_camera_position"],"notes":{"front_camera_position":"Product photos of the iPad (8th Generation): front camera at the top centre and the Home button at the bottom centre in portrait orientation, both on the short edges"}},{"url":"https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"US market. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty for iPad hardware"}},{"url":"https://www.whathifi.com/advice/apple-ipad-9-2021-vs-ipad-8-2020-which-ipad-should-you-buy","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"What Hi-Fi says the ninth-generation iPad replaces the eighth-generation entry-level iPad."}}],"fields_filled":92,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}