{"data":{"slug":"honor-pad-x8b","type":"tablet","brand":"HONOR","name":"Pad X8b","aliases":["HONOR Pad X8b","NDL2-W09"],"release_date":"2026-02","url":"https://arkivo.dev/tablets/honor-pad-x8b","specs":{"series":null,"model_numbers":["NDL2-W09"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2026-02-13","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["SA","PH","IT"],"colors":["Space Grey"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/spec/","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":2,"form_factor":"slate","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":null,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":256.91,"width_mm":168.46,"thickness_mm":7.25,"weight_g":499,"frame_material":"aluminium","front_material":null,"back_material":"aluminium","ip_rating":null,"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":null,"kickstand":null,"screen_size_in":11,"resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1200},"pixel_density_ppi":205.8,"aspect_ratio":"16:10","display_technology":"lcd_ips","display_technology_name":"TFT LCD (IPS)","local_dimming_zones":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"mode_name":"60Hz","min_hz":60,"max_hz":60,"variable":false},{"mode_name":"90Hz","min_hz":90,"max_hz":90,"variable":false}],"refresh_rate_max_hz":90,"refresh_rate_min_hz":60,"brightness_typical_nits":null,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"static_contrast_ratio":1500,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"laminated_display":null,"anti_reflection_coating":null,"screen_surface":null,"nano_texture_option":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"os_at_launch":"Android 16","os_skin":"MagicOS 10","os_latest":null,"chipset":"Qualcomm Snapdragon 680 4G","process_node_nm":6,"cpu_core_count":8,"cpu_clusters":[{"count":4,"core_name":"Arm Cortex-A73","max_ghz":2.4},{"count":4,"core_name":"Arm Cortex-A53","max_ghz":1.9}],"cpu_max_ghz":2.4,"gpu":"Adreno 610","gpu_core_count":null,"npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[4,6,8],"ram_type":null,"memory_bandwidth_gb_s":null,"storage_gb":[128,256],"storage_type":null,"memory_card_slot":null,"memory_card_max_gb":2000,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":5,"aperture_f":2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"autofocus","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":1,"main_camera_mp":5,"flash":null,"rear_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30}],"video_max_resolution":{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080},"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_codecs":null,"lidar_scanner":null,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":5,"aperture_f":2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"fixed","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"webcam_resolution":"5 MP","front_camera_position":null,"front_camera_auto_framing":null,"front_video_modes":[{"width_px":1920,"height_px":1080,"max_fps":30}],"front_camera_autofocus":false,"speaker_count":4,"speaker_arrangement":"quad","stereo_speakers":true,"microphone_count":null,"headphone_jack":false,"audio_features":["HONOR Sound","Hi-Res Audio"],"cellular":true,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"bands_2g":null,"bands_3g":null,"bands_4g":null,"bands_5g":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"cellular_modem":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_5","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.0","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC","AAC","LDAC"],"nfc":false,"positioning":null,"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_port_count":1,"usb_version":"USB 2.0","thunderbolt_version":null,"display_output":null,"display_output_max":null,"max_external_displays":null,"stylus_support":null,"stylus_models":null,"stylus_pressure_levels_max":null,"stylus_tilt":null,"stylus_hover":null,"accessory_connector":null,"keyboard_accessories":null,"keyboard_with_trackpad":null,"keyboard_in_box":null,"fingerprint_sensor":null,"face_unlock":null,"sensors":["Accelerometer"],"hardware_buttons":null,"battery_capacity_mah":10000,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":10100,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"video_streaming","connection":null,"hours":22},{"use_case":"audio_playback","connection":null,"hours":123},{"use_case":"standby","connection":null,"hours":2328}],"battery_life_video_claimed_h":null,"wired_charging_max_w":null,"wired_charging_standards":null,"charging_notes":null,"charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":null,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":true,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":402,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":1407,"benchmark_geekbench_gpu":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_3dmark_stress_stability_pct":null,"benchmark_antutu":415449,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_auto_nits":null,"measured_brightness_hdr_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_pwm_max_brightness_pct":null,"measured_stylus_latency_ms":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"battery_life_measured":[{"test":"other","brightness_nits":null,"hours":19.75}],"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":"D","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":null,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":null,"eu_free_fall_class":null,"eu_repairability_class":null,"sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"in_the_box":["Tablet x 1","Battery (included) x 1","Charger x 1","Type-C Cable x 1","Quick Start Guide x 1","Eject pin x 1"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"NDL2-W09","markets":["IT"],"cellular":false,"ram_gb":[4],"storage_gb":[128],"weight_g":499,"launch_price_eur":229.9},{"cellular":true,"network_technologies":["gsm","hspa","lte"],"weight_g":496}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["manufacturer_url","spec_sheet_url","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","cellular","screen_size_in","resolution","aspect_ratio","display_technology","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_modes","static_contrast_ratio","os_at_launch","os_skin","chipset","cpu_core_count","cpu_clusters","rear_cameras","front_cameras","webcam_resolution","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","battery_capacity_mah","battery_capacity_typical_mah","charger_in_box","in_the_box","variants"],"notes":{"manufacturer_url":"Global English product page.","height_mm":"Maker lists Width 256.91 mm and Height 168.46 mm in landscape. The long edge is stored as height, so portrait. The maker says actual dimensions may vary. The Punto Informatico article prints 169.46 mm, which is a typo against Honor's 168.46 mm.","thickness_mm":"7.25 mm. The maker says this excludes the camera bulge.","weight_g":"Approx. LTE 496 g and WiFi 499 g, both with battery. The Wi-Fi model is the base. The French page lists 499 g for its model.","cellular":"The weight row names both an LTE and a WiFi model, so a cellular model exists. Base is true. The Wi-Fi variant row states false.","screen_size_in":"11 inches measured on a standard rectangle. The visible area is slightly smaller because of rounded corners.","resolution":"1920*1200, 207 PPI.","aspect_ratio":"The spec table row labelled Screen-to-body Ratio holds 16:10, which is the aspect ratio. The overview page gives the screen-to-body ratio as 84%. GSMArena also lists 16:10.","display_technology":"Type: TFT LCD (IPS).","display_technology_name":"Type row as published.","refresh_rate_modes":"90Hz (Support 2 gears, 90Hz/60Hz). The footnote says the actual rate may vary by app. Stored as the two published gears. The 500 nits figure is not stored: Honor calls it the typical peak brightness in sunlight mode, which is neither a typical SDR level nor an HDR peak.","static_contrast_ratio":"1500:1 (typical value).","os_at_launch":"MagicOS 10 (Android 16).","os_skin":"MagicOS 10 (Android 16).","chipset":"CPU Model: Snapdragon 680 4G Mobile Platform. GSMArena lists SM6225.","cpu_core_count":"Octa-core.","cpu_clusters":"4*Cortex-A73@2.4GHz + 4*Cortex-A53@1.9GHz as published. GSMArena names the cores Kryo 265 Gold and Silver.","rear_cameras":"5MP camera (Fno2.0 AF).","front_cameras":"5MP camera (Fno2.0 FF), fixed focus.","webcam_resolution":"5MP as published.","wifi_standard":"WIFI 5, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac.","wifi_bands":"2.4GHz and 5GHz.","bluetooth_version":"BT 5.0, Supported BLE.","bluetooth_codecs":"SBC, AAC, LDAC listed with Bluetooth 5.0.","battery_capacity_mah":"Rated capacity 10000 mAh per the footnote.","battery_capacity_typical_mah":"10100 mAh (typical value).","charger_in_box":"Box list includes a charger. This is the global and Italian list. The French page box list has no charger, so the charger depends on the market. The wattage is not published by the maker.","in_the_box":"Global box list, which matches the Italian page. The French list is tablet, USB-C cable, quick start guide and eject pin.","variants":"The weight row names an LTE model at 496 g and a WiFi model at 499 g. GSMArena lists the versions Wi-Fi only and Wi-Fi/LTE. Honor gives no LTE model number or bands on the spec page."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["process_node_nm","gpu","speaker_count","speaker_arrangement","audio_features","memory_card_max_gb","battery_life_claimed","frame_material","back_material"],"notes":{"process_node_nm":"Snapdragon 6nm Chipset.","gpu":"Adreno 610 shown next to the octa-core CPU.","speaker_count":"Featuring 4 speakers enhanced by HONOR Sound.","speaker_arrangement":"Four speakers, stored as quad. Unbox PH and Revu describe two drivers on each side. GSMArena lists stereo speakers (4 speakers).","audio_features":"HONOR Sound is the maker's algorithm name. Hi-Res Audio comes from the Italian launch release and GSMArena.","memory_card_max_gb":"Up to 2TB storage space and capable of external storage extension. Stored as 2000 GB. The slot type, dedicated or shared with the SIM, is not stated, so no slot option is stored.","battery_life_claimed":"Footnote: Honor Lab data, typical battery capacity. 22 hours online video playback, 123 hours music playback, 97 days standby with the screen off, converted exactly to 2328 hours. The Italian Honor page gives the same figures. Some Italian press says 21 hours. Connection and brightness are not stated.","frame_material":"Metal chassis built with embedding material technology. GSMArena names aluminum.","back_material":"Metal chassis. GSMArena names an aluminum back and Unbox PH an aluminum unibody."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/my/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/spec/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["ram_gb","storage_gb"],"notes":{"ram_gb":"Malaysia lists 12GB RAM + 128GB ROM (6GB HONOR RAM Turbo included) and 16GB RAM + 256GB ROM (8GB HONOR RAM Turbo included). The Philippines lists 8GB (4+4) + 128GB. Honor Italy's launch release names 4 and 6 GB RAM. Physical RAM is stored: 4, 6 and 8 GB. RAM Turbo is virtual memory taken from storage.","storage_gb":"128 GB and 256 GB. GSMArena also lists a 64 GB option that no Honor page shows."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buy/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["variants"],"notes":{"variants":"Honor Italy store data lists two offers: 229.90 EUR and 269.90 EUR. Italian retailer Scontify names the 229.90 EUR model HONOR PAD X8B WIFI 4+128. Punto Informatico maps 229.90 EUR to 4 GB / 128 GB and 269.90 EUR to 6 GB / 256 GB. The 6 GB / 256 GB row is not stored, because no source states if it is Wi-Fi or LTE."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/fr/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buy/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"French store page: 2 years warranty. The France buy page still said available soon at the time of reading."}},{"url":"https://www.honor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["eu_energy_class"],"notes":{"eu_energy_class":"Honor Italy product menu card for HONOR Pad X8b shows the energy label alt text Classe energetica D, su una scala da A a G. The card names no model number and no EPREL record was found, so Wi-Fi or LTE scope is not stated."}},{"url":"https://www.gsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.php","kind":"spec_database","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["announce_date","release_date","status","model_numbers","form_factor","frame_material","back_material","rear_video_modes","front_video_modes","headphone_jack","nfc","stereo_speakers","sensors","usb_connector","network_technologies","aspect_ratio"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Announced 2026, February 13.","release_date":"Available. Released 2026, February 13. Gizmochina reports the global launch on the same day with Saudi pricing.","status":"Available.","model_numbers":"Misc models: NDL2-W09. Versions: Wi-Fi only, and Wi-Fi/LTE. A Kimovil search snippet lists NDL2-L09 as an alias, which could not be opened and is not stored.","form_factor":"Single-piece tablet. No keyboard accessory is listed.","frame_material":"Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.","back_material":"Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.","rear_video_modes":"Main camera: 5 MP, f/2.0, autofocus, 1080p at 30 fps.","front_video_modes":"Selfie camera: 5 MP, f/2.0, 1080p at 30 fps.","headphone_jack":"3.5mm jack: No.","nfc":"NFC: No.","stereo_speakers":"Stereo speakers (4 speakers), 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res audio.","sensors":"Accelerometer is the only sensor listed.","usb_connector":"USB Type-C, OTG.","network_technologies":"GSM / HSPA / LTE, cellular model only. Bands for the cellular model are not stored because the page lists no LTE bands and GNSS reads No for the page.","aspect_ratio":"1200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio, about 207 ppi."}},{"url":"https://www.gizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specifications/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["release_date","markets","variants","announce_date"],"notes":{"release_date":"Article of 13 February 2026: Honor introduced the Pad X8b in global markets. The URL slug says x9b, which is a typo in the slug.","announce_date":"Article date 13 February 2026.","markets":"Saudi Arabia: 649 SAR for the 4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant. The Philippines launched in April 2026 (BusinessWorld, Top Gear Philippines, Revu). Italy from 4 June 2026.","variants":"4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant named as the Saudi model."}},{"url":"https://androidpctv.com/honor-pad-x8b-a-new-11-fhd-with-a-10100-mah-battery/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["usb_version"],"notes":{"usb_version":"Article of 15 February 2026: USB Type-C 2.0 for data and battery charging. Honor's spec page lists no USB version."}},{"url":"https://www.punto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8b/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["variants","markets","colors"],"notes":{"variants":"Italy: 4 GB / 128 GB at 229.90 EUR and 6 GB / 256 GB at 269.90 EUR. LTE is an optional version.","colors":"Space Grey is the only color named. Honor Italy launch coverage and Smartworld agree.","markets":"On sale in Italy at honor.com from 4 June 2026, Space Grey only."}},{"url":"https://www.technobaboy.com/2026/05/11/honor-pad-x8b-review-durable-tablet-with-everyday-features/","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["benchmark_geekbench_single","benchmark_geekbench_multi","benchmark_antutu"],"notes":{"benchmark_geekbench_single":"Geekbench 6 single-core 402. The minor 6.x version is not stated. Unit specs in the review: Snapdragon 680, 4GB+128GB.","benchmark_geekbench_multi":"Geekbench 6 multi-core 1,407. Same unit and note.","benchmark_antutu":"AnTuTu Benchmark v11: 415,449. Same 4GB+128GB unit. Gizguide reports 373,557 with no version, so the value differs by reviewer."}},{"url":"https://unbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippines/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-20","fields":["battery_life_measured","usb_port_count","back_material","frame_material"],"notes":{"battery_life_measured":"Reviewer got 19 hours 45 minutes in PCMark, stored as 19.75 h. The PCMark version, brightness and connection are not stated. A YouTube loop drained 25 percent in 4 hours, which is not stored as a rundown.","usb_port_count":"Review: besides the speakers, the tablet has a USB-C port and a microSD slot. No other port is named.","back_material":"Review: aluminum unibody build.","frame_material":"Review: aluminum unibody build."}}],"fields_filled":71,"updated":"2026-10-20"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}