{"data":{"slug":"huawei-matepad-11-5-s-2026","type":"tablet","brand":"Huawei","name":"MatePad 11.5 S 2026","aliases":["Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026","MatePad 11.5 S (2026)","MatePad 11.5\"S 2026"],"release_date":"2026-01","url":"https://arkivo.dev/tablets/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-2026","specs":{"series":null,"model_numbers":["SLG-W09"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2025-12","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":399,"markets":["DE","GB"],"colors":["Green","Space Gray"],"manufacturer_url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/","spec_sheet_url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specs/","manual_url":null,"eprel_registration_number":"2462142","warranty_years":1,"form_factor":"slate","os_updates_years":null,"security_updates_years":5,"security_updates_until":null,"height_mm":261,"width_mm":177.3,"thickness_mm":6.1,"weight_g":515,"frame_material":null,"front_material":null,"back_material":"metal","ip_rating":["IP42"],"mil_std_810":null,"sim_slots":null,"kickstand":null,"screen_size_in":11.5,"resolution":{"width_px":2800,"height_px":1840},"pixel_density_ppi":291.3,"aspect_ratio":null,"display_technology":"lcd_other","display_technology_name":"LCD","local_dimming_zones":null,"refresh_rate_modes":[{"mode_name":"Adaptive refresh rate","min_hz":30,"max_hz":144,"variable":true}],"refresh_rate_max_hz":144,"refresh_rate_min_hz":30,"brightness_typical_nits":500,"brightness_peak_nits":null,"brightness_full_screen_nits":null,"static_contrast_ratio":1500,"color_depth_bits":null,"dci_p3_coverage_pct":null,"hdr_formats":null,"laminated_display":null,"anti_reflection_coating":"Ultra-clear PaperMatte Display","screen_surface":"matte","nano_texture_option":null,"pwm_dimming_hz":null,"os_at_launch":"HarmonyOS 4.3","os_skin":null,"os_latest":null,"chipset":"HiSilicon Kirin T92C","process_node_nm":null,"cpu_core_count":6,"cpu_clusters":null,"cpu_max_ghz":null,"gpu":null,"gpu_core_count":null,"npu_tops":null,"ram_gb":[12],"ram_type":null,"memory_bandwidth_gb_s":null,"storage_gb":[256,512],"storage_type":null,"memory_card_slot":null,"memory_card_max_gb":null,"rear_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":13,"aperture_f":1.8,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"autofocus","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"rear_camera_count":1,"main_camera_mp":13,"flash":null,"rear_video_modes":null,"video_max_resolution":null,"video_hdr_formats":null,"video_codecs":null,"lidar_scanner":null,"front_cameras":[{"role":"main","resolution_mp":8,"aperture_f":2,"focal_length_mm_equiv":null,"sensor_size":null,"pixel_size_um":null,"autofocus":"fixed","ois":null,"optical_zoom_x":null,"field_of_view_deg":null,"sensor_model":null}],"webcam_resolution":null,"front_camera_position":null,"front_camera_auto_framing":null,"front_video_modes":null,"front_camera_autofocus":false,"speaker_count":4,"speaker_arrangement":"quad","stereo_speakers":true,"microphone_count":2,"headphone_jack":null,"audio_features":["HUAWEI Histen 9.0"],"cellular":false,"network_technologies":null,"bands_2g":null,"bands_3g":null,"bands_4g":null,"bands_5g":null,"mmwave":null,"max_download_mbps":null,"cellular_modem":null,"wifi_standard":"wifi_6","wifi_bands":["2.4ghz","5ghz"],"bluetooth_version":"5.2","bluetooth_codecs":["AAC","LDAC"],"nfc":null,"positioning":["Wi-Fi network positioning"],"dual_frequency_gnss":null,"usb_connector":"usb_c","usb_port_count":null,"usb_version":"USB 3.0","thunderbolt_version":null,"display_output":null,"display_output_max":null,"max_external_displays":null,"stylus_support":"supported","stylus_models":[{"name":"HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd Generation)","technology":null,"included":false,"pressure_levels":null,"tilt":null,"hover":null,"haptics":null,"charging":"magnetic_on_device","latency_claimed_ms":null},{"name":"HUAWEI M-Pencil Pro","technology":null,"included":false,"pressure_levels":null,"tilt":null,"hover":null,"haptics":null,"charging":"magnetic_on_device","latency_claimed_ms":null}],"stylus_pressure_levels_max":null,"stylus_tilt":null,"stylus_hover":null,"accessory_connector":null,"keyboard_accessories":[{"name":"HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard","connection":null,"trackpad":null,"backlit":null,"function_row":null,"included":false,"weight_g":null}],"keyboard_with_trackpad":null,"keyboard_in_box":false,"fingerprint_sensor":"none","face_unlock":null,"sensors":["Gravity sensor","Gyroscope","Ambient optical sensor","Hall sensor"],"hardware_buttons":null,"battery_capacity_mah":8700,"battery_capacity_typical_mah":8800,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_life_claimed":[{"use_case":"video_playback","connection":"offline","hours":12}],"battery_life_video_claimed_h":12,"wired_charging_max_w":40,"wired_charging_standards":["HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/4 A (40 W maximum)","HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/2.25 A","HUAWEI FastCharge 9 V/2 A"],"charging_notes":"The 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger. The EU and UK boxes include no charger. The global specification page lists a 40 W SuperCharge charger in the box.","charge_time_0_50_min":null,"charge_time_0_100_min":85,"reverse_wired_charging":null,"charger_in_box":false,"charger_in_box_w":null,"benchmark_geekbench_single":null,"benchmark_geekbench_multi":null,"benchmark_geekbench_gpu":null,"benchmark_3dmark_wild_life_extreme":null,"benchmark_3dmark_stress_stability_pct":null,"benchmark_antutu":null,"measured_brightness_nits":null,"measured_brightness_auto_nits":null,"measured_brightness_hdr_nits":null,"measured_contrast_ratio":null,"measured_color_accuracy_delta_e":null,"measured_reflection_pct":null,"measured_pwm_hz":null,"measured_pwm_max_brightness_pct":null,"measured_stylus_latency_ms":null,"measured_battery_active_use_h":null,"battery_life_measured":null,"measured_charge_time_min":null,"measured_loudspeaker_lufs":null,"eu_energy_class":"G","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":87,"eu_battery_endurance_cycles":1000,"eu_free_fall_class":"E","eu_repairability_class":"C","sar_body_w_kg":null,"sar_eu_body_w_kg":null,"in_the_box":["Tablet (built-in battery)","USB Type-C Cable","Quick Start Guide","Warranty Card (dependent on market)","Polishing cloth"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["manufacturer_url","back_material","colors","form_factor","stylus_support","stylus_models","keyboard_accessories","anti_reflection_coating","screen_surface"],"notes":{"manufacturer_url":"HUAWEI global product page for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026. The PaperMatte Edition and the standard model share this page","back_material":"Premium all-metal design in Green and Space Gray. The metal type is not stated. The German FAQ says unibody metal housing","colors":"Green and Space Gray. The UK page spells it Grey","form_factor":"Marketed as a tablet. The Smart Magnetic Keyboard is optional and not standard","stylus_support":"M-Pencil Pro is marked as a stylus that may need to be bought separately","stylus_models":"HUAWEI M-Pencil Pro is named on the page. The German FAQ names the M-Pencil (3rd Generation) and the M-Pencil Pro, both with magnetic attachment and wireless charging. Pressure levels for this tablet are not published","keyboard_accessories":"HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard is optional. The footnote says the keyboard is not a standard configuration. Trackpad, backlight and connection type are not published here","anti_reflection_coating":"Ultra-clear PaperMatte Display with a nano-level etching process. The German comparison table lists antiglare, antireflex and anti-fingerprint","screen_surface":"The EU store sells this model as the PaperMatte Display version, so the base is stored as matte. The global footnote says the standard HUAWEI MatePad 11.5 S has a plain LCD display and only the PaperMatte Edition has the PaperMatte surface"}},{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specs/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["spec_sheet_url","height_mm","width_mm","thickness_mm","weight_g","screen_size_in","resolution","display_technology","display_technology_name","refresh_rate_modes","static_contrast_ratio","os_at_launch","ram_gb","storage_gb","rear_cameras","front_cameras","battery_capacity_mah","battery_capacity_typical_mah","wired_charging_max_w","wired_charging_standards","wifi_standard","wifi_bands","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_codecs","positioning","usb_connector","usb_version","sensors","speaker_count","speaker_arrangement","microphone_count","audio_features","cellular"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"HUAWEI global specification page. Specifications are theoretical values from Huawei labs","height_mm":"The page lists Height 177.3 mm and Width 261.0 mm in landscape order. Stored in portrait order","thickness_mm":"Depth 6.1 mm. The page does not say if the camera bump is included","weight_g":"Approx. 515 g including the battery. Data comes from Huawei labs","screen_size_in":"11.5 inches. The 291 PPI on the German store fits 2800 x 1840 at 11.5 inches","resolution":"2800 x 1840, calculated on a standard rectangle. The page says the effective pixels with rounded corners are slightly lower","display_technology":"Type: LCD, up to 144 Hz. The panel technology such as IPS is not published, so lcd_other is used","display_technology_name":"Type is published as LCD","refresh_rate_modes":"30 ~ 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate. Maximum screen refresh rate of 144 Hz depends on the app","static_contrast_ratio":"Contrast Ratio 1500:1","os_at_launch":"Operating System: HarmonyOS 4.3","ram_gb":"RAM 12 GB. The usable memory is lower because the system software uses some of it","storage_gb":"ROM 256 GB / 512 GB on the global page. The German and UK stores list only 256 GB","rear_cameras":"13 MP (f/1.8 aperture, AF). Sensor size is not published","front_cameras":"8 MP (f/2.0 aperture, FF). FF means fixed focus","battery_capacity_mah":"Rated capacity of the battery is 8700 mAh according to the footnote","battery_capacity_typical_mah":"Typical Capacity 8800 mAh. The battery is built in","wired_charging_max_w":"Quick charging: maximum 40 W (10V/4A). The HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger are required","wired_charging_standards":"Compatible with 10V/2.25A SuperCharge and 9V/2A FastCharge","wifi_standard":"802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2 x 2 MIMO, which is Wi-Fi 6","wifi_bands":"WLAN Frequency: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz","bluetooth_version":"Bluetooth 5.2, supports BLE","bluetooth_codecs":"The page lists AAC and LDAC. Other codecs are not named","positioning":"Location: only support Wi-Fi network positioning","usb_connector":"USB: Type-C, USB 3.0","usb_version":"USB 3.0 as published. OTG is supported with up to 1 A at 5 V reverse power","sensors":"Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor","speaker_count":"4 speakers","speaker_arrangement":"Four speakers, so quad. The placement is not published","microphone_count":"2 microphones","audio_features":"HUAWEI Histen 9.0","cellular":"No SIM or cellular entry. Only Wi-Fi and Bluetooth are listed, and the stores list a Wi-Fi only model"}},{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specs/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["chipset","cpu_core_count","in_the_box","charger_in_box"],"notes":{"chipset":"German specification page, Prozessoren: Kirin T92C, Hexa-core. The global page names no chip. GSMArena lists a Kirin T82B for a different tablet named MatePad 11.5 (2026), which is not this model","cpu_core_count":"Hexa-core. Mobilissimo reports 6 cores and 9 threads from Geekbench, which fits six physical cores. Cluster clocks are not stored because sources disagree","in_the_box":"German box: tablet with built-in battery, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, warranty card (depending on market) and polishing cloth, one each. A keyboard comes only in bundles","charger_in_box":"No charger in the German and UK box. The German FAQ says directly that no charger is included. The global specification page lists a 40 W SuperCharge charger, so the EU reference box is stored"}},{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buy/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["security_updates_years","battery_life_claimed","charge_time_0_100_min","charging_notes","brightness_typical_nits","markets","status"],"notes":{"security_updates_years":"German FAQ: 5 years of system security updates, fixes and feature updates after purchase. The starting event is the purchase, not the launch. Major OS upgrades are not promised separately","battery_life_claimed":"German FAQ: up to 12 hours of local video playback with the 8800 mAh battery. Brightness is not published. Local playback is stored as offline","charge_time_0_100_min":"German and UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours with 40 W HUAWEI SuperCharge, which is about 85 minutes. The adapter is not named","charging_notes":"FAQ: no charger is included. The specification page says the 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger","brightness_typical_nits":"Store comparison table: Helligkeit 500 nits (typ.). The specification page lists 500 nits. One launch article calls 500 nits peak, so the maker typical value is used","markets":"German HUAWEI store sells the tablet in EUR","status":"The German store lists the tablet as in stock"}},{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buy/","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["markets","security_updates_years","charge_time_0_100_min"],"notes":{"markets":"UK HUAWEI store sells the tablet in GBP","security_updates_years":"UK FAQ: 5 years of security updates, corrective updates and functionality updates from the date of purchase","charge_time_0_100_min":"UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours"}},{"url":"https://consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["model_numbers","eprel_registration_number","eu_energy_class","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h","eu_battery_endurance_cycles","eu_free_fall_class","eu_repairability_class","ip_rating","warranty_years","release_date","battery_capacity_mah"],"notes":{"model_numbers":"HUAWEI product information sheet for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026 (file name Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026): model identifier SLG-W09. The sheet covers the Wi-Fi tablet","eprel_registration_number":"EPREL-Eintragungsnummer 2462142, supplier Huawei Technologies (Netherlands) B.V.","eu_energy_class":"Energieeffizienzklasse G","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":"Row 8: battery endurance per cycle 87 h. The public EPREL record holds the same value in hours","eu_battery_endurance_cycles":"Row 9: 1 000 cycles with default settings. The EPREL record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles","eu_free_fall_class":"Row 14: free-fall reliability class E, with 0 falls without defect in row 12","eu_repairability_class":"Row 20: repairability class C, index 2,97","ip_rating":"Row 15: IP42. This is the regulatory EU rating. Huawei advertises no dust or water claim on its pages","warranty_years":"Row 25: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 12 months. EU sheet, so the market is the EU. The sheet states 12 months while the legal minimum in the EU is longer","release_date":"The model was placed on the Union market from 01/01/2026. The EPREL record gives onMarketStartDate 2026-01-01","battery_capacity_mah":"Row 10: rated battery capacity 8 700 mAh, which matches the maker footnote"}},{"url":"https://eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142","kind":"eprel","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["eprel_registration_number","model_numbers","eu_energy_class","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h","eu_battery_endurance_cycles","eu_free_fall_class","eu_repairability_class","ip_rating","warranty_years","release_date"],"notes":{"eprel_registration_number":"Public EPREL API record 2462142 for model identifier SLG-W09, supplier HUAWEI","model_numbers":"modelIdentifier SLG-W09","eu_battery_endurance_per_cycle_h":"batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 87","eu_battery_endurance_cycles":"The record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles. The information sheet states 1 000 cycles","eu_free_fall_class":"repeatedFreeFallReliabilityClass E, fallsWithoutDefect 0","eu_repairability_class":"repairabilityClass C, index 2.97","ip_rating":"ingressProtectionRating IP42","warranty_years":"guaranteeDuration 12 months","release_date":"onMarketStartDate 2026-01-01 in the EU"}},{"url":"https://www.channelpartner.de/article/4120079/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-mit-verbessertem-display.html","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["launch_price_eur","release_date","chipset"],"notes":{"launch_price_eur":"ChannelPartner article of 22 January 2026: MSRP 399 EUR incl. VAT for the tablet alone and 499 EUR with the Smart Magnetic Keyboard. Huawei Germany gave an early-bird price of 369 EUR until 19 February 2026, which is a promotion and not used. The German store later shows 399 EUR as an offer price","release_date":"The same article of 22 January 2026 reports the tablet as already available in Germany in grey and green. Smartzone also dates the German launch to mid-January 2026","chipset":"Kirin T92C hexa-core processor, as on the German HUAWEI specification page"}},{"url":"https://mobile-review.com/all/news/predstavlen-planshet-huawei-matepad-115-s-modeli-2026-goda/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["announce_date"],"notes":{"announce_date":"Article of 12 December 2025 reports the tablet as unveiled at a Huawei event in Dubai. The exact event day is not stated, so only the month is stored"}},{"url":"https://www.smartzone.de/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-2026-deutschland/","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["fingerprint_sensor","release_date"],"notes":{"fingerprint_sensor":"Article of 22 January 2026: no fingerprint sensor. Face unlock uses the front camera, and the unlock type is not published","release_date":"German launch in mid-January 2026"}},{"url":"https://www.mobilissimo.ro/articole-tablete/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-2026-hardware","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-14","fields":["stereo_speakers"],"notes":{"stereo_speakers":"Hardware article: stereo sound from a system with 4 speakers. The maker lists 4 speakers and Histen 9.0"}}],"fields_filled":74,"updated":"2026-10-16"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}