TV and audio / TVs

SonyStandard TV
BRAVIA 2 II
Released April 2025.2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2025-04-02-Cinema-is-Coming-Home-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-BRAVIA-R-TV-Line-Up-for-the-Most-Authentic-Cinematic-Home-ExperienceRead 10 October 2026Announced 2 April 2025. Pricing and availability were shared later in spring 2025. Tom's Guide reports sales from Sony's website on 9 April 2025, so April 2025 is stored. RTINGS says its unit was made in May 2025. Last checked 15 October 2026.
- Screen size class
- 65in
- Display
- LED
- Refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Input lag
- Not available
77 of 159 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 4 HDMI 2.0
- 2 USB peripheral portsConnector not listed
General
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $7994Press articletomsguide.com/tvs/sony-announces-prices-and-availability-of-its-2025-tvs-and-the-bravia-8-ii-starts-at-usd3-499Read 10 October 2026Tom's Guide table of 9 April 2025 lists BRAVIA 2 II 55 inch $699, 65 inch $799, 75 inch $1,099. The Shortcut lists the same prices. Prices are published without cents and exclude sales tax.5Press articletheshortcut.com/p/sony-bravia-5-bravia-2-ii-bravia-8-4k-tvs-prices-announcedRead 10 October 2026Lists 65 inch BRAVIA 2 II at $799 at the time Sony announced 2025 US pricing. The article says no release date was announced yet.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size class
- 65in(165.1 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Sizes covered
- 65in1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Viewable size
- 64.5in(163.8 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 202665 inch (64.5 inch measured diagonally).
- Native resolution
- 3840 × 2160px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Pixel density (size class)
- 67.8ppi
- Screen surface
- Glossy3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Screen Finish: glossy.
- Anti-reflection coating
- Not available
Panel
- Display type (as published)
- LED1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Sheet title: 65 inch class 4K HDR LED Google TV (2025).
- Backlight
- Direct-lit LED1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Backlight Type Direct LED. Backlight Dimming Type is Frame Dimming.
- Local dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel maker
- Not available
- Panel generation
- Not available
- Subpixel layout
- RGB stripe3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Panel Technology text: RGB sub-pixel layout. No quantum dots or KSF phosphor.
- Native colour depth
- Not available
- Native panel refresh rate
- 60Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Motion Enhancer Native 60Hz.
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
- Not available
HDR and picture
- HDR formats
- HDR10, HLG1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDR Compatibility: Yes (HDR10, HLG). No Dolby Vision is listed.
- Filmmaker Mode
- Not available
- HGiG
- Not available
- Picture processor
- 4K Processor X11Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Motion interpolation
- Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Motionflow XR 240 (native 60 Hz).
- Black frame insertion
- Yes3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public BFI text: optional backlight strobing at 120 Hz.
- Ambient light sensor
- Not available
- Calibration software
- Not available
Motion and gaming
- Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input. The top rate is in bold. Resolution HDMI 2.0 3840 × 2160Native 60Hz Show as source table
Width (px) Height (px) Input Input version Maximum accepted rate (Hz) 3840 2160 HDMI 2.0 60 - Maximum accepted refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- VRR range per input
- Not available
- Low framerate compensation
- Not available
- Dolby Vision gaming
- Not available
- Auto game mode (ALLM)
- Yes3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public PS5 and Xbox text: Auto Low Latency Mode switches the TV to Game Mode.
- Game menu features
- Black Equalizer, Crosshair, Screen Size1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Game Menu: Black Equalizer, Crosshair overlay and Screen Size feature.
- Input lag (claimed)
- Not available
Measured
- Input lag (measured)
- Not available
- Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
- Not available
- Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
- Not available
- Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
- Not available
- SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
- Not available
- HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
- Not available
- HDR brightness per window (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast with local dimming (measured)
- Not available
- Infinite contrast (measured)
- No3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026LCD panel. Public Contrast text says the contrast is awful because there is no local dimming.
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
- Not available
- Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
- Not available
- Colour shift angle (measured)
- Not available
- Reflections (measured)
- Not available
- Total pixel response time (measured)
- Not available
- PWM flicker frequency (measured)
- 96.2kHz3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Flicker text: 96,200 Hz with brightness set between 4 and 50, 20,200 Hz at brightness 3 and below. Tested 75-inch.
- VRR range (measured)
- Not available
- 4:4:4 chroma (measured)
- Yes3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Supported Resolutions text: chroma 4:4:4 shown properly with any signal while the TV is in Graphics Mode.
- Power use SDR (measured)
- Not available
Smart platform
- Smart platform
- Google TV1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- OS at launch
- Google TV (Android 12)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Operating System Android 12. Google TV is the name of the software experience.
- Latest OS
- Not available
- OS upgrade support period
- Not available
- Chipset
- Not available
- RAM
- Not available
- Total internal storage
- 16GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026On-board Storage 16 GB.
- Voice assistants
- Google Assistant1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Google Assistant. Alexa works only through separate Alexa devices.
- Hands-free microphone
- Not available
- Casting
- Chromecast built-in, AirPlay 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026AirPlay 2 and Google Cast. Chromecast built-in listed yes.
- Smart home
- HomeKit1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Footnote: compatible with AirPlay 2 and HomeKit.
- Art or ambient mode
- Not available
Tuners
- Tuners
- ATSC 1.0, Clear QAM, Analog1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026TV System Analog M, Digital Terrestrial ATSC, Digital Cable Clear QAM. No satellite.
- Tuners per broadcast standard
- 11Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Number of Tuners (Terrestrial/Cable): 1 (Digital/Analog).
- Antenna inputs
Type Count Terrestrial and cable 1 - Broadcast platforms
- Not available
Audio
- Physical speaker channels
- 2.06Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Two full range units rated 10 W + 10 W.
- Physical speaker drivers
- 26Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Audio Output Power 10 W + 10 W, Speaker Unit Configuration Full Range X 2, Speaker Type Open Baffle Speaker. Two drivers.
- Total built-in speaker power
- 20W6Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Audio Output Power 10 W + 10 W, so 20 W in total.
- Built-in subwoofer
- No6Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Both speaker units are listed as full range. No subwoofer unit is listed.
- Up-firing speakers
- Not available
- Audio formats
- Dolby Atmos, DTS, DTS Express, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS:X, Dolby Audio (formats not named)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026DTS Digital Surround, DTS Express, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio and DTS:X. Dolby Audio and Dolby Atmos. No Dolby TrueHD decoder is listed. Dolby Audio is stored as Dolby Audio (formats not named).
- eARC passthrough
- Not available
- Audio features
- Not available
Connectivity
- Video inputs
Type Port Version Count Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) HDCP HDMI HDMI 1 to 4 2.0 4 60 2.3 Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Inputs Total 4 (4 side). HDCP 2.3 on HDMI 1/2/3/4. The sheet does not state the HDMI version. 2.0 comes from RTINGS. Which port carries eARC is not stated.3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Input Specifications text: limited to HDMI 2.0 bandwidth on all four ports.- HDMI ports
- 4
- HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
- 0
- Highest HDMI version
- 2.0
- Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
- Not available
- HDMI features
- ALLM, eARC, CEC1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Audio Return Channel: Yes (eARC/ARC). HDMI-CEC yes. ALLM comes from RTINGS.3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026ALLM from the public PS5 text. VRR is not supported according to the public Variable Refresh Rate text, so it is not listed.
- USB peripheral ports
Count 2 - Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
Remote
- Remote control
- Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Remote connection
- Not available
- Remote power
- AAA batteries1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Batteries LR03, which is size AAA.
- Voice button on remote
- Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Voice Remote Control RMF-TX820U. Press the Google Assistant button on the remote.
- Pointer remote
- Not available
Stand and mounting
- Stand installation positions
- Not available
- Stand height adjustment
- Not available
- Space under the screen
- Not available
- Distance between feet
- Not available
- Stand footprint
- Width1,192mm7Spec databasetvsfaq.com/en/specifications/sony-k-65s20m2Read 10 October 2026Stand width 119.2 cm. The stand depth is not listed, so only the width is stored.
- VESA mount
- 300 x 3001Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026VESA Hole Pitch 300 x 300 mm.
- VESA screw
- Not available
OLED care
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- OLED care
- Not available
- Burn-in covered by warranty
- Not available
- Burn-in warranty length
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions with stand
- Width1,447Height904Depth327mm(57 × 35.6 × 12.9 in)6Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Dimensions with stand 1447 x 904 x 327 mm. The listing repeats the Sony US sheet values for K-65S20M2 (189 W, 0.5 W, 1447 x 846 x 83 mm, 19.7 kg), so it follows Sony's published data for the same model code. tvsfaq.com gives the same with-stand values. A Canadian retailer lists 144.8 x 90.5 x 32.7 cm.7Spec databasetvsfaq.com/en/specifications/sony-k-65s20m2Read 10 October 2026Width 1447 mm, height 904 mm, depth 327 mm with stand.
- Dimensions without stand
- Width1,447Height846Depth83mm(57 × 33.3 × 3.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 20261447 x 846 x 83 mm without stand.
- Thinnest depth
- Not available
Power
- Power supply
- Internal1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's in the Box lists an AC power cord (C7L, US) and no external adapter.
- On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
- Not available
- On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
- Not available
- Maximum operating power
- Not available
- Networked standby
- Not available
- EU energy class SDR
- Not available
- EU energy class HDR
- Not available
- Energy per 1000 h SDR
- Not available
- Energy per 1000 h HDR
- Not available
Certifications
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Picture certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Voice Remote Control (RMF-TX820U), Batteries (LR03), AC power cord, Operating instructions, Quick setup guide, Table top stand (assembly required)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's in the Box list.
Links
- Product page
- electronics.sony.com/tv-video/televisions/all-tvs/p/k65s20m22Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2025-04-02-Cinema-is-Coming-Home-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-BRAVIA-R-TV-Line-Up-for-the-Most-Authentic-Cinematic-Home-ExperienceRead 10 October 2026Sony Electronics press release of 2 April 2025 links the K65S20M2 product page.
- Spec sheet
- static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
We could not find any of these 1 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a TV to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 7 sources for this TV. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdf
- Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specifications
- Spec databasetvsfaq.com/en/specifications/sony-k-65s20m2
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





