TV and audio / Wireless speakers

Bang & OlufsenPortable wireless speaker
Beosound A1 3rd Gen
Released May 2025.5Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says the speaker launched on 6 May 2025. Last checked 21 October 2026.
- Rated audio power
- Not available
- Playback time (claimed)
- 24h
- Dust and water rating
- IP67
- Weight
- 576g
46 of 96 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- USB-C
General
- Model numbers
- 1736000, 17360021Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Page structured data gives SKU 1736000 for the Warm Granite selection. B&H lists 1736002 for Natural Aluminum. Other colour SKUs are not stored.
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 6 May 20255Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Launch date 6 May 2025.7Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/bang-olufsen-launches-third-generation-beosound-a1-portable-speakerRead 13 October 2026News item of May 6, 2025 announces the third generation.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $3495Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Official launch price GBP 299 / USD 349 / AUD 639. Tom's Guide later lists USD 399 and the maker page lists USD 399, which are not launch prices.6Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Price box gives USD 349 / GBP 299 / AUD 639. The article body has a typo of USD 249.8Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review header gives the tested price as GBP 299 / USD 349 / AUD 639. The article body has a typo of USD 249.
- Launch price (EU)
- €3497Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/bang-olufsen-launches-third-generation-beosound-a1-portable-speakerRead 13 October 2026Article gives 349 for EUR and USD. European prices include VAT.
- Colours
- Warm Granite, Natural Aluminium, Honey Tone, Lavender Purple, Rustic Red, Eucalyptus Green1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Colour selector on the maker page lists six colours. Three colours were available at launch.
Audio
- Audio channels
- Not available
- Audio drivers
Driver type Count Diameter (mm) Woofer 1 82.55 Tweeter 1 15.24 Source1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs give 1 x 0.6 inch tweeter and 1 x 3 1/4 inch woofer. Inch sizes are converted exactly to millimetres. TechRadar gives 15 mm and 83 mm. No per-driver rated power is stored because the 30 W figures are amplifier ratings.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Speaker drivers: 1 x 3 1/4 inch woofer and 1 x 0.6 inch tweeter. Power amplifiers: 2 x 30 W Class D for woofer and tweeter.- Passive radiators
- Not available
- Rated audio power
- Not available
- Rated audio power on mains
- Not available
- Audio output power (unspecified rating)
- 60W1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Amplifier row: 30 W Class D for tweeter and 30 W Class D for woofer, total 60 W. This is an amplifier rating. The rating basis of the acoustic output is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
- Peak audio power
- Not available
- Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
- 54Hz1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Frequency range 54 to 20,000 Hz. Tolerance is not stated. The 92 dB SPL at 1 m maker claim is not entered as a measurement.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
- Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
- 20kHz1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Frequency range 54 to 20,000 Hz. Tolerance is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
- Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
- Not available
- Adjustable equalizer
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Customizable Sound EQ: presets available and fully customisable in the Bang & Olufsen App. The number of bands is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Customisable sound EQ: yes, five presets in the Bang & Olufsen app and fully customisable.
- Equalizer bands
- Not available
- Automatic sound adjustment
- Not available
- Sound modes
- Not available
- Wireless stereo pairing
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Stereo pairing between two Beosound A1 2nd Generations, two 3rd Generations or one of each.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide says any combination of 3rd Generation and 2nd Generation speakers can be stereo paired in the app or manually.
- Speaker link protocols
- Not available
- Max linked speakers
- Not available
- Max Bluetooth group speakers
- Not available
Connectivity
- Bluetooth audio playback
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20268Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026
- Bluetooth version
- 5.11Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: Bluetooth 5.1.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
- Bluetooth codecs
- SBC, AAC, aptX Adaptive1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table lists aptX Adaptive and AAC. What Hi-Fi? also lists SBC.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20268Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review lists Bluetooth 5.1 with SBC, AAC and aptX Adaptive codec support. The maker lists AAC and aptX Adaptive.
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- Bluetooth LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- No6Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says Bluetooth 5.1 means the speaker does not support Auracast.7Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/bang-olufsen-launches-third-generation-beosound-a1-portable-speakerRead 13 October 2026Article describes the speaker as Bluetooth 5.1 and not Auracast-enabled.
- Multipoint
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: Yes, up to 2 devices.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20266Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says multipoint connectivity connects two sources at the same time.
- Multipoint source devices
- 21Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: up to 2 devices.
- Bluetooth range (claimed)
- Not available
- Wi-Fi standards
- Not available
- Network audio protocols
- Not available
- USB audio input
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Physical connections: 1 x USB-C for charging and streaming.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide says the speaker can be used as a speakerphone via a USB-C cable connected to a computer. The maker page lists USB-C for streaming.
- USB drive playback
- Not available
- USB audio file formats
- Not available
- Ports
Connector Count Role USB-C 1 Charging, speakerphone and audio streaming Source1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Physical connections: one USB-C for charging and streaming. The user guide adds speakerphone use over USB-C.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide shows USB-C for charging and for speakerphone use with a computer.
Controls and software
- Speakerphone
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: speakerphone Yes. Product sheet names a 3 microphone array.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Controls - Calls section describes accepting, declining and muting calls with the built-in microphone.
- Voice assistants
- Not available
- Controls
- Play/pause, Volume up/down, Power, Bluetooth pairing, Microphone mute5Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says play/pause, volume down and volume up are on one side. On/off, Bluetooth and microphone buttons are on the other side. What Hi-Fi? gives the same layout.8Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review says the play/pause button and volume up and down are on one side, and Bluetooth pairing, power and microphone switches are on the other.
- Companion app
- Bang & Olufsen App3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide tells the user to download the Bang & Olufsen App for set-up, audio personalisation and support.
- App platforms
- Not available
- User firmware updates
- Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Page says the modular construction enables battery replacement, servicing and software updates over time.
- Built-in lighting
- Not available
- Lighting modes
- Not available
Smart home
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Matter controller
- Not available
- Thread border router
- Not available
- Zigbee hub
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Playback time (claimed)
- 24h1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Up to 24 hours. The product sheet states the condition as typical listening volume.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 202624 hours at typical listening volume.
- Playback with battery extension (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery energy
- Not available
- Nominal battery voltage
- Not available
- Battery chemistry
- Not available
- User-replaceable battery
- No1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Page says the battery is replaced at an authorised B&O service centre or showrooms, so it is not documented as user-replaceable. Tom's Guide says the battery is not user-replaceable.9Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/bluetooth-speakers/i-just-tested-this-portable-bluetooth-speaker-and-it-could-last-you-foreverRead 13 October 2026Review says B&O replaces the battery after you send the speaker in, and that it is a shame the battery is not user-replaceable.
- Full charge time
- 3h1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Approximately 3 hours. The product sheet states 5 V, 3 A charging.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263 hours at 5 V and 3 A charging.
- Quick charge duration
- Not available
- Playback after quick charge
- Not available
- Charging input rating
- 5 V DC, 3 A2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Power supply 5 V DC / 3 A via the USB-C connector.
- USB Power Delivery charging
- Not available
- Charges other devices
- Not available
- Max power-bank output
- Not available
- Wireless charging
- Not available
Durability
- Dust and water rating
- IP671Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Dust and waterproof rating IP67.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
- Floats
- Not available
- Drop resistance
- Not available
- Drop test height
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Playback time (measured)
- Not available
- Max sound pressure (measured)
- Not available
- Low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- High-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Audio latency (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width133Height46Depth133mm(5.2 × 1.8 × 5.2 in)1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs label 13.3 W x 4.6 H x 13.3 D cm. Converted exactly to millimetres. Strap and orientation conditions are not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Product dimensions 133 W x 46 H x 133 D, in millimetres.
- Weight
- 576g(1.3 lb)1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs: 576 g.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026576 g.
- Body materials
- Pearl blasted anodised aluminium, Waterproof leather, Polymer1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Design table: pearl blasted anodized aluminium, waterproof leather, polymer.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Certifications
- FCC IDs
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Cradle to Cradle Certified Bronze2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Cradle to Cradle Certified Bronze, described as the first such Bluetooth speaker.
In the box
- In the box
- Beosound A1 3rd Generation, Fabric USB-C to USB-C cable, 1.25 m, Quick Start Guide, Important Guide1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Included in the box: speaker, Quick Start Guide, fabric USB-C to USB-C cable 1.25 m. The product sheet also lists an Important Guide.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Beosound A1 3rd Generation, fabric USB-C to USB-C cable 1.25 m, Quick Start Guide, Important Guide.
Links
- Product page
- www.bang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a11Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Maker product sheet dated 07.2025, three specification pages.
- Manual
- assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdf3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Maker multilingual user guide, edition 2505. English sections read.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 2years2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Beocare extends the limited warranty from 2 to 5 years by registering in the app, so the base warranty is 2 years.
Compare with
Pick a wireless speaker to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 9 sources for this wireless speaker. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





