{"data":{"slug":"jbl-go-4","type":"wireless_speaker","brand":"JBL","name":"Go 4","aliases":["JBL Go 4"],"release_date":"2024-04","url":"https://arkivo.dev/wireless-speakers/jbl-go-4","specs":{"series":null,"model_numbers":["JBLGO4WHTAM"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2024-01-08","status":"available","predecessor":"jbl-go-3","successor":"jbl-go-5","launch_price_usd":null,"launch_price_eur":49.99,"markets":null,"colors":null,"manufacturer_url":"https://www.jbl.com/GO-4.html","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf","manual_url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"portable","audio_channels":"mono","drivers":[{"type":"Driver","count":1,"diameter_mm":45,"width_mm":null,"height_mm":null,"rated_power_w":4.2}],"passive_radiator_count":null,"total_rated_power_w":4.2,"mains_rated_power_w":null,"audio_output_power_claimed_w":null,"peak_power_w":null,"frequency_response_min_hz":90,"frequency_response_max_hz":20000,"signal_to_noise_ratio_db":null,"equalizer":true,"eq_bands":5,"automatic_sound_adjustment":null,"sound_modes":["Playtime Boost"],"stereo_pairing":true,"speaker_link_protocols":["Auracast"],"max_linked_speakers":null,"max_linked_speakers_bluetooth":null,"bluetooth_playback":true,"bluetooth_version":"5.3","bluetooth_codecs":null,"bluetooth_profiles":["A2DP 1.4","AVRCP 1.6"],"bluetooth_le_audio":null,"auracast":true,"multipoint":true,"multipoint_device_count":2,"wireless_range_m":null,"wifi":null,"wifi_standards":null,"network_audio_protocols":null,"usb_audio":false,"usb_media_playback":null,"usb_media_formats":null,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","count":1,"role":"Charging input","version":null}],"speakerphone":false,"voice_assistants":null,"controls":["Power","Bluetooth pairing","Auracast pairing","Play/pause","Volume up/down"],"companion_app":"JBL Portable","companion_app_platforms":null,"firmware_updatable":true,"lighting":null,"lighting_modes":null,"matter_controller":null,"thread_border_router":null,"zigbee_hub":null,"battery":true,"battery_life_h":7,"battery_life_boost_h":9,"battery_capacity_wh":3.23,"battery_capacity_mah":850,"battery_voltage_v":3.8,"battery_chemistry":"Lithium-ion polymer","replaceable_battery":null,"charge_time_h":3,"quick_charge_min":null,"quick_charge_playback_h":null,"charging_input":null,"charging_input_max_w":null,"usb_power_delivery":null,"powerbank":null,"powerbank_output_max_w":null,"wireless_charging":null,"ip_rating":["IP67"],"floats":null,"drop_resistance":null,"drop_test_height_m":null,"carry_features":["Integrated carry loop"],"measured_battery_life_h":10.9,"measured_max_spl_db":null,"measured_frequency_response_min_hz":null,"measured_frequency_response_max_hz":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_charge_time_h":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":94.3,"height_mm":75.7,"depth_mm":42.2},"weight_g":null,"materials":["Post-consumer recycled plastic","Recycled fabric grille"],"fcc_ids":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["JBL Go 4","USB Type-C cable","Quick start guide","Warranty card and safety sheet"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/GO-4.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manufacturer_url","status","segment","ip_rating","equalizer","stereo_pairing","speaker_link_protocols","companion_app","model_numbers","carry_features","multipoint","auracast"],"notes":{"manufacturer_url":"Exact model product page. Hardware details refer to this generation, not a Wi-Fi sibling or earlier model. Codec and passive-radiator claims conflict between reliable secondary sources, so those fields are omitted.","status":"Maker offers this model for purchase on the accessed date.","segment":"Maker explicitly identifies the speaker as portable or ultra-portable.","ip_rating":"Exact published IP rating. QSG specifies 1 m immersion for 30 minutes.","equalizer":"JBL Portable app provides adjustable sound controls. Review separately identifies the number of EQ bands.","stereo_pairing":"Two speakers of the same model form a stereo pair. Cross-model grouping plays the same programme and does not establish stereo pairing.","speaker_link_protocols":"Maker names Auracast. No backward compatibility with the other JBL linking generation is inferred.","companion_app":"Maker explicitly names JBL Portable.","model_numbers":"Item number on this exact page. Colour-specific retail SKU is one proven identifier, not an exhaustive regional SKU list.","carry_features":"Maker describes the integrated or supplied carry accessory.","multipoint":"Features explicitly says Multi-Point Connection Yes. Concurrent source count is separate.","auracast":"Maker explicitly supports JBL Auracast speaker grouping and same-model stereo pairing. Source-to-speaker universal Auracast receiver role not inferred."}},{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["spec_sheet_url","drivers","frequency_response_min_hz","frequency_response_max_hz","battery","battery_life_h","battery_capacity_wh","battery_capacity_mah","battery_voltage_v","battery_chemistry","charge_time_h","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_playback","bluetooth_profiles","dimensions_mm","in_the_box","battery_life_boost_h","sound_modes","total_rated_power_w"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.","drivers":"Technical Specifications states one 45 mm powered transducer and its RMS output. Passive radiator is separate.","frequency_response_min_hz":"Technical Specifications claimed lower limit. Tolerance not published. Not measured bass extension.","frequency_response_max_hz":"Technical Specifications upper limit 20 kHz. Tolerance not published.","battery":"Technical Specifications explicitly documents the built-in lithium-ion polymer battery.","battery_life_h":"Technical Specifications up to 7 h, dependent on volume level and audio content. Normal mode. Playtime Boost runtime is separate.","battery_capacity_wh":"Literal published pack energy. No cell voltage assumed.","battery_capacity_mah":"Literal published capacity at the stated nominal pack voltage. Not power-bank output capacity.","battery_voltage_v":"Literal nominal pack voltage published alongside Wh and mAh.","battery_chemistry":"Technical Specifications identifies lithium-ion polymer.","charge_time_h":"Technical Specifications full charge time. 5 V / 1 A input condition.","bluetooth_version":"Literal Bluetooth version from Technical Specifications. No codec inferred.","bluetooth_profiles":"Literal profile versions from Technical Specifications.","dimensions_mm":"Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.","in_the_box":"Maker box list. USB Type-C cable included. No power adapter in maker box inventory.","battery_life_boost_h":"Total up to 9 h with Playtime Boost. Normal 7 h plus up to 2 h. Reduced bass and changed EQ documented by SoundGuys. Volume and content still affect runtime.","sound_modes":"Named maker battery extension mode Playtime Boost. It changes sound and is separate from normal playback.","total_rated_power_w":"Technical Specifications explicitly output power 4.2 W RMS."}},{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","firmware_updatable","ports"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. Downloaded and text extracted locally after web reader failed. English TECH SPEC page 9. QSG net mass 0.192 kg conflicts with datasheet 0.19 kg. Neither calls the value approximate, weight omitted.","firmware_updatable":"APP instruction says use JBL Portable for speaker configuration and software upgrade.","ports":"QSG charging diagram confirms one USB-C charging connector. No audio-input role assumed for charging connector."}},{"url":"https://www.soundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["audio_channels","eq_bands","speakerphone","multipoint","multipoint_device_count","usb_audio","controls"],"notes":{"audio_channels":"Review explicitly calls one speaker mono. Wireless stereo requires a second matching speaker.","eq_bands":"Review describes 5-band customizable EQ in JBL Portable. EQ options depend on speaker firmware and app version. Group playback can reset custom EQ.","speakerphone":"Review explicitly states no microphone for phone calls.","multipoint":"Review explicitly documents concurrent Bluetooth source connections.","multipoint_device_count":"Review explicitly says two sources simultaneously.","usb_audio":"Review explicitly says Bluetooth is the only audio connection, no wired audio input.","controls":"Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls."}},{"url":"https://d21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68766/documents/53768-1704707414-CES%202024%20JBL%20Portables%20Press%20Release%20EMEA%20Final%20v08.01-953b83.pdf","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["announce_date","release_date","launch_price_eur","materials"],"notes":{"announce_date":"CES launch dated January 8, 2024.","release_date":"EMEA availability explicitly May 2024 for Clip 5 and April 2024 for Go 4. Month is regional availability, not exact first US retail day.","launch_price_eur":"Published EMEA consumer launch price in euros. Separate from current discounts and USD retail prices.","materials":"70% PCR plastic for Clip 5 and 80% for Go 4. Both have 100% PCR fabric grilles. Percentage describes relevant material content, not total speaker mass."}},{"url":"https://www.techgearlab.com/reviews/audio/bluetooth-speaker/jbl-go-4","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["measured_battery_life_h"],"notes":{"measured_battery_life_h":"Battery paragraph explicitly 10 h 54 min. Review updated May 29, 2026. General method fully charges battery and loops pink noise at 75% volume until shutdown. Firmware, EQ and Playtime Boost state are not specified for the individual run. Pink noise is different from the maker music-playback claim."}},{"url":"https://www.techgearlab.com/topics/audio/best-bluetooth-speaker/how-we-test","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["measured_battery_life_h"],"notes":{"measured_battery_life_h":"Battery method: 100% charge, 75% volume, loop pink noise until shutdown, record time to minute. Individual speaker sound mode and firmware not stated."}},{"url":"https://www.soundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-vs-jbl-go-4-which-bluetooth-speaker-is-the-best-118579/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["controls"],"notes":{"controls":"How do you control section describes raised playback controls plus recessed power, Bluetooth and Auracast buttons. Exact generation comparison."}},{"url":"https://soundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["predecessor"],"notes":{"predecessor":"SoundGuys calls the JBL Go 4 a worthy successor to the Go 3."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-23","fields":["successor"],"notes":{"successor":"TechRadar's review says the Go 5 was released about two years after its predecessor, the JBL Go 4."}}],"fields_filled":46,"updated":"2026-10-23"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}