{"data":{"slug":"jbl-go-5","type":"wireless_speaker","brand":"JBL","name":"Go 5","aliases":["GO5","GO 5"],"release_date":"2026-04","url":"https://arkivo.dev/wireless-speakers/jbl-go-5","specs":{"series":"Go","model_numbers":["JBLGO5BLKAM"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":null,"status":"available","predecessor":"jbl-go-4","successor":null,"launch_price_usd":54.95,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.jbl.com/GO-5.html?dwvar_GO-5_color=Black-AM-Current","spec_sheet_url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdf","manual_url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdf","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":1,"segment":"portable","audio_channels":"mono","drivers":[{"type":"Full-range transducer","count":1,"diameter_mm":45,"width_mm":null,"height_mm":null,"rated_power_w":null}],"passive_radiator_count":null,"total_rated_power_w":4.8,"mains_rated_power_w":null,"audio_output_power_claimed_w":null,"peak_power_w":null,"frequency_response_min_hz":87,"frequency_response_max_hz":20000,"signal_to_noise_ratio_db":85,"equalizer":true,"eq_bands":7,"automatic_sound_adjustment":null,"sound_modes":["Playtime Boost"],"stereo_pairing":true,"speaker_link_protocols":["AirTouch","Auracast"],"max_linked_speakers":null,"max_linked_speakers_bluetooth":null,"bluetooth_playback":true,"bluetooth_version":"6.0","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC","AAC","LC3"],"bluetooth_profiles":["A2DP 1.4","AVRCP 1.6"],"bluetooth_le_audio":null,"auracast":true,"multipoint":true,"multipoint_device_count":null,"wireless_range_m":null,"wifi":null,"wifi_standards":null,"network_audio_protocols":null,"usb_audio":true,"usb_media_playback":false,"usb_media_formats":null,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","count":1,"role":"Charging and wired audio input","version":null}],"speakerphone":false,"voice_assistants":null,"controls":["Power","Bluetooth pairing","Play/pause","Next/previous track","Volume up/down","Auracast linking","USB audio activation","Lighting on/off","Factory reset"],"companion_app":"JBL Portable","companion_app_platforms":["iOS","Android"],"firmware_updatable":true,"lighting":true,"lighting_modes":["Bounce","Loop","Switch","Freeze"],"matter_controller":null,"thread_border_router":null,"zigbee_hub":null,"battery":true,"battery_life_h":8,"battery_life_boost_h":10,"battery_capacity_wh":3.85,"battery_capacity_mah":1000,"battery_voltage_v":3.85,"battery_chemistry":"Lithium-ion","replaceable_battery":null,"charge_time_h":3,"quick_charge_min":null,"quick_charge_playback_h":null,"charging_input":null,"charging_input_max_w":null,"usb_power_delivery":null,"powerbank":null,"powerbank_output_max_w":null,"wireless_charging":null,"ip_rating":["IP68"],"floats":null,"drop_resistance":true,"drop_test_height_m":null,"carry_features":["Integrated non-adjustable carrying loop"],"measured_battery_life_h":9,"measured_max_spl_db":null,"measured_frequency_response_min_hz":null,"measured_frequency_response_max_hz":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_charge_time_h":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":101,"height_mm":77.4,"depth_mm":43},"weight_g":231,"materials":["Rubber protective edges"],"fcc_ids":null,"other_certifications":["FSC-certified paper packaging"],"in_the_box":["JBL Go 5 speaker","Quick Start Guide","Warranty Card and Safety Sheet"]},"variants":[{"model_number":"JBLGO5BLKAM","markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"]}],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/GO-5.html?dwvar_GO-5_color=Black-AM-Current","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["series","model_numbers","status","markets","colors","variants","manufacturer_url","segment","equalizer","eq_bands","stereo_pairing","speaker_link_protocols","auracast","usb_audio","ports","companion_app","firmware_updatable","lighting","drop_resistance","other_certifications"],"notes":{"series":"Exact Go 5 family product title.","model_numbers":"Selected current US Black page explicitly lists Item# JBLGO5BLKAM. Regulatory alternatives GO5, GO5D, GO5T and GO5R are not all assigned to this selected SKU.","status":"Exact Black US offer is in stock and available to purchase.","markets":"Native US store, selected Black-AM-Current, US item code and USD offer. No other market variant is added.","colors":"Only Black is represented for this selected reference.","variants":"One verified reference: US Black, maker item JBLGO5BLKAM. Other colors use separate SKUs and are not listed as variants.","manufacturer_url":"Exact current US Black selection. Normal public web-tool extraction read the item and specs. Direct requests returned HTTP 403 and were not retried with alternate headers or bypass techniques.","segment":"Maker explicitly describes an ultra-portable speaker.","equalizer":"Maker names a user-adjustable seven-band EQ in JBL Portable.","eq_bands":"Seven-band EQ, separate from lighting themes and fixed sound modes.","stereo_pairing":"AirTouch links two Go 5 units for separate left/right stereo. It is not stereo reproduction from a single unit.","speaker_link_protocols":"AirTouch is the two-unit stereo-pairing feature. Auracast links multiple compatible JBL Auracast speakers. No maximum group count is published.","auracast":"Explicit supported feature for compatible JBL speaker groups. This is not a blanket claim that all broadcast reception or transmission roles are supported.","usb_audio":"Maker explicitly supports lossless USB-C audio from compatible apps/services and audio content. USB storage-file playback is separate.","ports":"Complete Connection Ports specification lists USB-C input. QSG shows the same physical port used for charging and computer audio. Optional EasySing Mic Mini compatibility is not an included microphone or a built-in call microphone.","companion_app":"JBL Portable is the named companion app.","firmware_updatable":"Maker app description explicitly supports device updates. QSG independently says update software.","lighting":"Built-in ambient edge lighting with selectable themes and power/pairing/battery/Auracast status cues. Color is fixed to the physical color variant, not user-selectable RGB.","drop_resistance":"Exact maker feature explicitly says Drop-proof. No test height or standardized drop procedure is published, so drop_test_height_m is omitted.","other_certifications":"Maker explicitly identifies FSC-certified paper packaging. This is packaging certification, not certification of the speaker electronics."}},{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdf","kind":"manufacturer_pdf","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["spec_sheet_url","drivers","total_rated_power_w","frequency_response_min_hz","frequency_response_max_hz","signal_to_noise_ratio_db","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_playback","bluetooth_codecs","bluetooth_profiles","battery","battery_life_h","battery_life_boost_h","battery_capacity_wh","battery_capacity_mah","battery_voltage_v","battery_chemistry","charge_time_h","ip_rating","dimensions_mm","in_the_box"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Own Go 5 English maker sheet linked from the exact current US product page. No Go 4 or Xtreme 5 spec transfer.","drivers":"Technical Specifications lists a 45 mm transducer. Actual SoundGuys review describes its single 45 mm driver, while TechRadar explicitly identifies a single full-range 45 mm driver. Driver implementation type and passive radiator count are not separately published in these sources.","total_rated_power_w":"Published total audio output 4.8 W RMS for the portable battery model. No peak output or separate mains rating is supplied.","frequency_response_min_hz":"Published audio frequency response 87 Hz to 20 kHz at -6 dB. Maker claim, not reviewer-measured extension.","frequency_response_max_hz":"Published 87 Hz to 20 kHz at -6 dB.","signal_to_noise_ratio_db":"Published greater than 85 dB. The stored number is the stated lower bound, not an exact measured 85 dB.","bluetooth_version":"Own technical table states Bluetooth 6.0. Version alone is not used to infer LE Audio.","bluetooth_codecs":"Supported format list explicitly names SBC, AAC and LC3 in the Bluetooth specification. These are codecs, despite the website Music File Formats label. They are not USB storage-file formats. Source does not separately identify LC3 connection roles.","bluetooth_profiles":"Explicit A2DP V1.4 and AVRCP V1.6.","battery":"Own sheet specifies the built-in portable battery pack.","battery_life_h":"Up to eight hours in normal playback. Depends on volume, audio content and ambient-light themes. Volume, lighting preset and connection are not fixed in the published claim.","battery_life_boost_h":"Total up to ten hours with Playtime Boost, equal to eight plus two additional hours. SoundGuys explicitly explains that this mode reduces bass. Not stored as ordinary playback.","battery_capacity_wh":"Published Li-ion pack energy 3.85 Wh. It agrees with the explicitly published 3.85 V and 1000 mAh, without assuming voltage.","battery_capacity_mah":"Published equivalent capacity 1000 mAh at 3.85 V.","battery_voltage_v":"Published nominal pack voltage 3.85 V.","battery_chemistry":"Published Li-ion.","charge_time_h":"Maker claims three hours using DC 5 V / 1 A. No included USB cable or adapter. Simultaneous playback during charging is not specified.","ip_rating":"Own sheet states IP68. QSG footnote specifies 1.5 m immersion for 30 minutes. This immersion depth is not a drop-test height or a floating claim.","dimensions_mm":"Own maker table explicitly labels W×H×D: 101×77.4×43 mm. Carry-loop inclusion in the body measurement is not separately specified.","in_the_box":"Own US-linked sheet lists speaker, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card and Safety Sheet. USB cable is explicitly not included. Optional EasySing Mic Mini and charger are not in this published bundle."}},{"url":"https://www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdf","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["manual_url","controls","companion_app_platforms","usb_media_playback","weight_g"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Own current US product download: Go 5 Global SOP V6 QSG. English technical table and complete relevant control diagrams were read and rendered.","controls":"QSG Bluetooth pairing diagram gives play/pause once, next twice, previous three times and volume buttons. Power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls are separate. Lossless playback holds play while connecting USB. Reset holds plus and play for more than two seconds. Lighting can be enabled/disabled through the app and the shown on/off control.","companion_app_platforms":"QSG explicitly displays App Store and Google Play for JBL Portable.","usb_media_playback":"Lossless audio panel shows a computer connected through USB and an explicitly crossed-out USB drive with music symbol. USB drive file playback is not supported.","weight_g":"English technical table gives net 0.231 kg, exactly 231 g. It takes precedence over the spec-sheet and storefront rounded 0.23 kg. Packaging gross weight 0.32 kg is excluded."}},{"url":"https://support.jbl.com/howto/jbl-warranty-information-us/000028546.html","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["warranty_years"],"notes":{"warranty_years":"Current manufacturer US policy specifies one year for portable powered speakers purchased from authorized US resellers and used in the US. It is the published default unless a different period is stated on the supplied Warranty Card. Exact Go 5 page includes that card but does not separately publish a model-specific exception. Statutory rights and optional retailer coverage are excluded."}},{"url":"https://d21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68681/pdf/campaigns/982-jbl-introduces-jbl-xtreme-5-and-jbl-go-5-with-upgraded-sound-new-lighting-features-and-improved-durab.pdf","kind":"press_release","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["materials"],"notes":{"materials":"Official JBL release describes both the Go 5 and Xtreme 5 as having protective rubber edges. No unsupported polymer names or packaging-as-body materials are added."}},{"url":"https://www.soundguys.com/jbl-go-5-review-small-upgrades-same-ultra-portable-appeal-156037/","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["drivers","speakerphone","launch_price_usd","sound_modes","lighting"],"notes":{"drivers":"Actual Go 5 review identifies its 45 mm driver, distinct from the previous Go 4 output rating.","speakerphone":"Explicitly no built-in microphone and no phone-call support. Optional EasySing Mic Mini is a separate accessory.","launch_price_usd":"Contemporaneous April 18, 2026 actual review explicitly reports US MSRP $54.95. No current discount or storefront comparison price used. Tax treatment is unstated.","sound_modes":"Playtime Boost reduces bass output to extend total runtime to about ten hours. Only this verified mode name is stored.","lighting":"Actual review says only the single lighting color corresponding to the body color is supported. The app changes effects, not the LED color."}},{"url":"https://www.techradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-review","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["release_date","predecessor","multipoint","lighting_modes","battery_life_boost_h","drivers"],"notes":{"release_date":"Actual May 13, 2026 review explicitly reports April 2026 release. This is an approximate marketed-model release month for the selected US reference. Regional maker announcements describe March availability in some European markets and April in others, so no exact worldwide first-sale day is asserted.","predecessor":"Own review explicitly identifies Go 4 as predecessor. Its specs are not inherited.","multipoint":"Exact Go 5 features section explicitly says multi-point connectivity. Maximum concurrent source count is not published and is not inferred from AirTouch stereo pairing.","lighting_modes":"Actual app test names Bounce, Loop, Switch and Freeze. Only these verified effect names are listed.","battery_life_boost_h":"Actual Go 5 review explicitly gives total ten hours with battery-saving Playtime Boost enabled, distinct from eight-hour normal playback. This corroborates the own sheet eight-plus-two notation.","drivers":"Actual Go 5 review explicitly identifies its single full-range 45 mm driver. This confirms the powered driver count rather than inferring count from total RMS output."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/speaker/reviews/jbl/go-5","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["audio_channels","measured_battery_life_h"],"notes":{"audio_channels":"Public Music verdict explicitly says a single Go 5 downmixes stereo to mono. Reviewer tested Turquoise, with the same single-transducer marketed Go 5 hardware. Other-color performance expectations are not used to invent microphone, range, or locked measurement cells.","measured_battery_life_h":"Public Outdoors verdict and Go 4 comparison explicitly give nine hours of continuous battery life for the actual tested Turquoise Go 5 sample. The reviewer explicitly expects all color variants to perform similarly. The maker publishes the same Go 5 battery and audio specifications for the selected Black reference, with no identified material hardware difference. Preserve this as a reviewer-scoped Turquoise sample result, not a guaranteed Black-unit runtime. Public test method loops audio at 80 dB SPL measured at 1 m, from full charge to depletion with the latest available firmware. Actual lighting theme, EQ, codec and firmware version are not disclosed in the public review. The verdict separately mentions enabling Playtime Boost for more runtime. Maker eight-hour normal and ten-hour Boost claims remain separate. No membership-locked numeric cell was used."}},{"url":"https://www.whathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/jbl-go-5","kind":"review_site","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["carry_features"],"notes":{"carry_features":"Actual Go 5 review identifies a durable non-adjustable carry loop integrated at the top right."}},{"url":"https://www.rtings.com/speaker/tests/active-features/battery","kind":"measurement","accessed":"2026-10-08","fields":["measured_battery_life_h"],"notes":{"measured_battery_life_h":"Public speaker battery method: fully charge after updating to latest available firmware, loop an audio track at 80 dB SPL at 1 m, and time until the speaker runs out of charge. This supplies method context for the publicly stated Go 5 result. Exact Go 5 light/EQ/codec settings and firmware version are not stated."}}],"fields_filled":56,"updated":"2026-10-21"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}