{"data":{"slug":"ultimate-ears-hyperboom","type":"wireless_speaker","brand":"Ultimate Ears","name":"HYPERBOOM","aliases":["UE HYPERBOOM","UE Hyperboom","Hyperboom","Ultimate Ears Hyperboom"],"release_date":"2020-03","url":"https://arkivo.dev/wireless-speakers/ultimate-ears-hyperboom","specs":{"series":"HYPERBOOM","model_numbers":["984-001954","S00175"],"gtins":null,"announce_date":"2020-02-25","status":"available","predecessor":null,"successor":null,"launch_price_usd":399,"launch_price_eur":null,"markets":["US"],"colors":["Black"],"manufacturer_url":"https://www.ultimateears.com/en-us/shop/p/hyperboom","spec_sheet_url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/24438148056727-Specification-UE-HYPERBOOM","manual_url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/24438147824151-Getting-Started-UE-HYPERBOOM-Type-C","eprel_registration_number":null,"warranty_years":null,"segment":"party","audio_channels":null,"drivers":[{"type":"Woofer","count":2,"diameter_mm":114,"width_mm":null,"height_mm":null,"rated_power_w":null},{"type":"Tweeter","count":2,"diameter_mm":25,"width_mm":null,"height_mm":null,"rated_power_w":null}],"passive_radiator_count":2,"total_rated_power_w":60,"mains_rated_power_w":null,"audio_output_power_claimed_w":null,"peak_power_w":null,"frequency_response_min_hz":null,"frequency_response_max_hz":null,"signal_to_noise_ratio_db":null,"equalizer":true,"eq_bands":null,"automatic_sound_adjustment":null,"sound_modes":["Outdoor mode"],"stereo_pairing":null,"speaker_link_protocols":["PartyUp"],"max_linked_speakers":150,"max_linked_speakers_bluetooth":null,"bluetooth_playback":true,"bluetooth_version":"5.0","bluetooth_codecs":["SBC"],"bluetooth_profiles":null,"bluetooth_le_audio":null,"auracast":null,"multipoint":true,"multipoint_device_count":2,"wireless_range_m":45,"wifi":null,"wifi_standards":null,"network_audio_protocols":null,"usb_audio":null,"usb_media_playback":null,"usb_media_formats":null,"ports":[{"type":"usb_c","count":1,"role":"Charging input","version":null},{"type":"audio_3_5mm","count":1,"role":"AUX audio input","version":null},{"type":"optical","count":1,"role":"Optical audio input","version":null},{"type":"usb_c","count":1,"role":"Charge out for other devices, 5 V 1.5 A","version":null}],"speakerphone":false,"voice_assistants":null,"controls":["Power","Volume up/down","Bluetooth channel 1 and 2","Optical and AUX source select","Magic Button"],"companion_app":"UE | BOOM","companion_app_platforms":["iOS","Android"],"firmware_updatable":true,"lighting":null,"lighting_modes":null,"matter_controller":null,"thread_border_router":null,"zigbee_hub":null,"battery":true,"battery_life_h":24,"battery_life_boost_h":null,"battery_capacity_wh":null,"battery_capacity_mah":3060,"battery_voltage_v":null,"battery_chemistry":null,"replaceable_battery":false,"charge_time_h":2.5,"quick_charge_min":null,"quick_charge_playback_h":null,"charging_input":null,"charging_input_max_w":null,"usb_power_delivery":true,"powerbank":true,"powerbank_output_max_w":null,"wireless_charging":null,"ip_rating":["IPX4"],"floats":null,"drop_resistance":null,"drop_test_height_m":null,"carry_features":["Pull-out strap"],"measured_battery_life_h":null,"measured_max_spl_db":null,"measured_frequency_response_min_hz":null,"measured_frequency_response_max_hz":null,"measured_latency":null,"measured_charge_time_h":null,"dimensions_mm":{"width_mm":190,"height_mm":364,"depth_mm":190},"weight_g":5900,"materials":null,"fcc_ids":null,"other_certifications":null,"in_the_box":["HYPERBOOM speaker","Power supply","USB-C charging cable","Quick Start Guide"]},"variants":[],"sources":[{"url":"https://www.ultimateears.com/en-us/shop/p/hyperboom","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["series","model_numbers","status","colors","manufacturer_url","segment","battery","drivers","passive_radiator_count","speaker_link_protocols","bluetooth_version","multipoint","multipoint_device_count","wireless_range_m","ports","battery_life_h","charge_time_h","ip_rating","carry_features","dimensions_mm","weight_g","in_the_box"],"notes":{"series":"Maker names the speaker HYPERBOOM.","model_numbers":"Page structured data gives SKU and MPN 984-001954 for the Black selection. The Logitech support specification names model S00175 on the label of the bottom housing. The earlier DC jack version has other item numbers and is not covered.","status":"Maker sells the speaker at USD 399.99 on the accessed date.","colors":"Colour selector shows Black.","segment":"Maker copy describes a party speaker with three times the loudness of MEGABOOM 3, a 24-hour battery and a carry handle.","battery":"Page lists a rechargeable lithium-ion battery.","drivers":"Specs list 2 x 5.66 in (114 mm) woofers, 2 x 0.98 in (25 mm) tweeters and 2 passive radiators of 89 mm x 190 mm each.","passive_radiator_count":"Specs list 2 passive radiators.","speaker_link_protocols":"Page says to connect it with any BOOM, MEGABOOM or another HYPERBOOM in the app.","bluetooth_version":"Page lists Bluetooth 4.2 - 5.0. The Logitech support specification lists Bluetooth 5.0 and is used.","multipoint":"Page says to connect via two Bluetooth inputs, one auxiliary and one optical input and to switch between them.","multipoint_device_count":"Two Bluetooth inputs. The speaker remembers up to 8 paired devices.","wireless_range_m":"Mobile range of music play is up to 147 ft (45 m). Published open-field claim.","ports":"Page names two Bluetooth, one auxiliary and one optical input. The Logitech getting started article shows charge in (USB-C), charge out, optical and AUX connectors under a weather door, plus a service port that is not a user port. The connector type of the charge out port comes from the Logitech specification, which lists a USB type C charging output.","battery_life_h":"Rechargeable lithium-ion battery for up to 24 hours. Actual life varies with use, settings and environment.","charge_time_h":"Page lists 2.6 h with the Ultimate Ears power supply. The Logitech specification lists 2.5 h for the USB-C model. The specification value is used.","ip_rating":"Page says splash-proof IPX4 rating.","carry_features":"Page describes a pull-out strap. The getting started article also names a handle.","dimensions_mm":"Specs label height 14.33 in (364 mm), width 7.48 in (190 mm) and depth 7.48 in (190 mm).","weight_g":"Specs list 13.01 lb (5.9 kg).","in_the_box":"Package contents: HYPERBOOM speaker, AC power adaptor, user documentation. The Logitech specification adds a USB-C charging cable and Quick Start Guide for the USB-C model."}},{"url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/24438148056727-Specification-UE-HYPERBOOM","kind":"manufacturer_page","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["spec_sheet_url","model_numbers","total_rated_power_w","bluetooth_version","bluetooth_playback","bluetooth_codecs","speakerphone","companion_app","companion_app_platforms","battery_capacity_mah","replaceable_battery","charge_time_h","usb_power_delivery","powerbank","ports","sound_modes","controls","dimensions_mm","weight_g","in_the_box"],"notes":{"spec_sheet_url":"Logitech support specification page for the USB-C HYPERBOOM, model S00175. It is a web page and not a PDF.","model_numbers":"Product information table: model number S00175 on the label on the bottom housing.","total_rated_power_w":"Power Rating (RMS) 60W. The power source for this rating is not stated.","bluetooth_version":"General specifications: Bluetooth 5.0 A2DP and SBC.","bluetooth_codecs":"General specifications list A2DP and SBC.","speakerphone":"Microphone is listed as N/A. The app MEGAPHONE feature uses the phone microphone.","companion_app":"Apps available: UE | Boom App.","companion_app_platforms":"System requirements: iOS / Android.","battery_capacity_mah":"Battery Details 3060mAh. Nominal voltage and Wh are not published.","replaceable_battery":"Battery user replaceable: No.","charge_time_h":"Battery charge speed, time from empty to full charge: 2.5 hrs at a charge speed rating of 25 W.","usb_power_delivery":"Charging is USB PD3.0 compatible with a 65 W charge rating. The getting started article says an adapter below 65 W will not charge the speaker.","powerbank":"Other features: USB type C charging output 5V/1.5A. The speaker can charge external devices through the charge out port.","ports":"Other features list a USB type C charging output, so the charge out port is stored as USB-C.","sound_modes":"Audio output: outdoor mode selection by button or app.","controls":"Audio controls: power on/off, volume up/down and pairing. Multifunction: short press play or pause, double click next track, long press Magic Button.","dimensions_mm":"Physical specifications: 364 mm high, 190 mm wide, 190 mm deep for the speaker. The retail box is larger and is not stored.","weight_g":"Physical specifications: speaker 5900 g. The retail box weighs 8125 g.","in_the_box":"What's in the box: HYPERBOOM, power supply, Quick Start Guide, IID. A 1.5 m USB-C charging cable is listed under physical specifications."}},{"url":"https://support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/24438147824151-Getting-Started-UE-HYPERBOOM-Type-C","kind":"manual","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["manual_url","ports","max_linked_speakers","speaker_link_protocols","equalizer","firmware_updatable","companion_app","controls","multipoint_device_count"],"notes":{"manual_url":"Maker getting started article for the USB-C HYPERBOOM. It notes a USB-C charging update was introduced to comply with EU regulations and that DC jack units differ.","ports":"Article shows charge in, charge out, optical and AUX connectors and a service port.","max_linked_speakers":"PartyUp pairs up to 150 speakers. Compatible are BOOM, MEGABOOM, EVERBOOM, EPICBOOM and HYPERBOOM models.","speaker_link_protocols":"PartyUp in the UE | BOOM app.","equalizer":"App lets the user customise the EQ or use recommended presets. The number of bands is not stated.","firmware_updatable":"Speaker Updates: when new software is available, a tap in the app updates the speaker.","companion_app":"The UE | BOOM app is named for set-up, EQ, PartyUp and updates.","controls":"Article describes the power button, Bluetooth channel buttons, optical and AUX source buttons, volume plus and minus and the Magic Button.","multipoint_device_count":"Article describes two Bluetooth channels and says the speaker remembers the last eight devices."}},{"url":"https://www.cultofmac.com/?p=687293","kind":"press","accessed":"2026-10-13","fields":["release_date","announce_date","launch_price_usd","markets"],"notes":{"release_date":"Article of February 25, 2020 says pre-orders are open and the original speaker ships in early March 2020. The USB-C model sold today is a later hardware update, so the month covers the original launch.","announce_date":"Article published February 25, 2020.","launch_price_usd":"Launch price of USD 399 for the original speaker in the US.","markets":"US launch price."}}],"fields_filled":42,"updated":"2026-10-21"},"meta":{"api_version":"1","docs":"https://arkivo.dev/api"}}