SSDs / Compare
Acer Predator GM7 vs Samsung 990 EVO Plus
Product A: Acer
36 of 63 known
Change Acer Predator GM7
Compare the Samsung 990 EVO Plus with
Product B: Samsung
48 of 63 known
Change Samsung 990 EVO Plus
31 of 55 fields differ
- 18 different values
- 13 known for one only
- 13 the same
- 11 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Random 4K write (claimed)A: 974,000IOPSB: 1,350,000IOPSSamsung is 376,000 IOPS higher.
- Power while writing (claimed)Lower is betterA: 5.67WB: 4.2WSamsung is 1.47 W lower.
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
BL.9BWWR.117, BL.9BWWR.118, BL.9BWWR.119, BL.9BWWR.1204Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table lists BL.9BWWR.117, BL.9BWWR.118 and BL.9BWWR.119 for 512GB, 1TB and 2TB. The review says its sample box reads BL.9BWWR.118 and the other two are guesses from GM7000 naming12Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C3ZJ8T6FRead 14 October 2026Amazon US title for the 1TB reads BL.9BWWR.118, M.2 2280, PCIe Gen 4 x4, NVMe 2.0, read speed up to 7400 MB/s13Retailer pageamazon.com/Acer-Predator-GM7-512GB-SSD/dp/B0CPN8CHV2Read 14 October 2026Amazon US title for the 512GB reads BL.9BWWR.117, read speed up to 7200 MB/s14Retailer pagehotukdeals.com/deals/acer-predator-gm7-2tb-ssd-m2-2280-pcie-gen4-x4-nvme-20-7200-mbs-hmbslc-for-laptop-desktop-ps5-bl9bwwr119-sold-by-biwin-tech-fba-4954597Read 14 October 2026Deal title for the 2TB sold by BIWIN Tech on Amazon UK reads BL9BWWR119, M.2 2280, PCIe Gen4 x4, NVMe 2.0, 7200 MB/s read, HMB and SLC cache15Retailer pageamazon.com/Predator-GM7-4TB-SSD-BL-9BWWR-120/dp/B0CHJG3ZSFRead 14 October 2026Amazon US title for the 4TB reads BL.9BWWR.120, read speed up to 7400 MB/s16Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/lq2i597md/Acer-Predator-GM7-2TB-SSD-M.2-2280-PCIe-4.0-x4-NVMeRead 14 October 2026Lists BL.9BWWR.119 for the 2TB17Retailer pageinnovainformatica.com/discos-ssd/acer-predator-gm7-m-2-1-tb-pci-express-4-0-nvme-bl-9bwwr-118.htmlRead 14 October 2026Lists BL.9BWWR.118 for the 1TB19Retailer pagepcbox.com/bl-9bwwr-120-disco-duro-ssd-4000gb-m-2--acer-gm7-7400mb-s-pci-express-4-0-nvme/pRead 14 October 2026Search result title for the Spanish listing reads BL.9BWWR.120, 4000GB, M.2, 7400MB/s, PCIe 4.0 NVMe. A direct fetch returned HTTP 403, so the page was not opened. The Amazon US title confirms the 4TB number
MZ-V9S1T0BW, MZ-V9S1T0B/AM, MZ-V9S2T0BW, MZ-V9S2T0B/AM, MZ-V9S4T0BW, MZ-V9S4T0B/AM1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product lineup table: MZ-V9S1T0BW and MZ-V9S1T0B/AM (1TB), MZ-V9S2T0BW and MZ-V9S2T0B/AM (2TB), MZ-V9S4T0BW and MZ-V9S4T0B/AM (4TB)
GTIN / EAN
887184017433, 887184017440, 6955914619128, 887184017457, 6955914619135, 88718401746413Retailer pageamazon.com/Acer-Predator-GM7-512GB-SSD/dp/B0CPN8CHV2Read 14 October 2026A search summary of this listing gave UPC 887184017433 for the 512GB. The page text read here did not show the UPC. The number has a valid check digit and fits the sequence of the other capacities15Retailer pageamazon.com/Predator-GM7-4TB-SSD-BL-9BWWR-120/dp/B0CHJG3ZSFRead 14 October 2026A search summary of this listing gave UPC 887184017464 for the 4TB. The page text read here did not show the UPC. The number has a valid check digit and fits the sequence of the other capacities. No EAN was found for the 512GB and 4TB16Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/lq2i597md/Acer-Predator-GM7-2TB-SSD-M.2-2280-PCIe-4.0-x4-NVMeRead 14 October 2026Lists UPC 887184017457 and EAN 6955914619135 for the 2TB with part numbers BL.9BWWR.119 and GM7-2TB17Retailer pageinnovainformatica.com/discos-ssd/acer-predator-gm7-m-2-1-tb-pci-express-4-0-nvme-bl-9bwwr-118.htmlRead 14 October 2026Lists EAN 6955914619128 for the 1TB BL.9BWWR.11818Retailer pagesupermexdigital.mx/en/shop/887184017440-ssd-predator-acer-gm7-1tb-m-2-pcie4-0-bl-9bwwr-118-11m-de-garantia-24448Read 14 October 2026Mexican listing for the 1TB BL.9BWWR.118 with code 887184017440 in its address and title, which is the UPC form
8806095575674, 8806095575650, 887276843674, 88727684366713Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/66os9znk9/Samsung-990-EVO-Plus-2TB-SSD-M.2-PCIe-5.0-X2-NVMeRead 14 October 20262TB: UPC 887276843674 for MZ-V9S2T0B/AM and EAN 8806095575650 for MZ-V9S2T0BW14Retailer pagefr.alternate.be/Samsung/990-EVO-PLUS-2-To-SSD/html/product/100080170Read 14 October 20262TB, model MZ-V9S2T0BW, EAN 880609557565015Retailer pageawd-it.co.uk/samsung-990-evo-plus-1tb-pcie-4-0-5-0-hybrid-nvme-ssd-m-2-2280-mz-v9s1t0bw-read-7150mb-s-write-6300mb-s.htmlRead 14 October 20261TB, model MZ-V9S1T0BW, EAN 8806095575674. No UPC found for the 1TB16Retailer pageabt.com/Samsung-990-EVO-Plus-Gen4-NVMe-SSD-4TB-MZV9S4T0BAM/p/215234.htmlRead 14 October 20264TB, model MZ-V9S4T0B/AM, UPC 887276843667. No EAN found for the 4TB bare model number
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$159.994Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review states expected pricing of $49.99 (512GB), $89.99 (1TB) and $159.99 (2TB). These are the expected launch prices at a US outlet. Tax treatment is not stated and the maker published no list price11Reviewstoragereview.com/review/predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Conclusion says the drive goes for roughly $50 (512GB), $90 (1TB) and $160 (2TB), which agrees with the Tom's Hardware figures
$184.995Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-launches-990-evo-plus-ssd-with-best-in-class-performance-speeds-supported-by-pcie-4-0Read 14 October 2026MSRP worldwide in USD: 1TB $109.99, 2TB $184.99, 4TB $344.99. Excl. sales tax6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-launches-990-evo-plus-ssd-with-improved-performance-speeds-supported-by-pcie-4-0Read 14 October 2026US MSRP 1TB $109.99, 2TB $184.99, 4TB $344.99
Markets
Not available
Not available
Form factor
Capacity
512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Capacity row lists 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB. The spec sheet footnote says one gigabyte is one billion bytes, so decimal values are stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Interface
2 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe NVMe1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Interface row reads PCIe Gen 4.0 x 4, NVMe 2.0. Tom's Hardware and ServeTheHome read NVMe 1.4 from the box and CrystalDiskInfo, so the version is a doubt2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
3 of 7 differ
Controller
Maxio MAP1602A4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reads a four-channel, DRAM-less Maxio MAP1602A, also called MAP1602 or MAP1602-I, made on 12 nm. Review dated 17 January 2023, 1TB sample7Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/hardware-reviews/acer-predator-gm7Read 14 October 20262TB review names the Maxiotek MAP1602A8Reviewigorslab.de/acer-predator-gm7-1-tb-nvme-ssd-im-test-exotische-mittelklasse-in-hocheffizient-und-extra-kuehlRead 14 October 20261TB spec box reads Maxio MAP1602A with 4 NAND channels9Reviewservethehome.com/predator-gm7-1tb-pcie-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reads Maxio MAP1602. The reviewer says the Biwin contact would not name the flash but said it is not 232-layer11Reviewstoragereview.com/review/predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reads Maxio MAP1602 and 2400 MT/s YMTC Xtacking 3.0 3D NAND
Samsung Piccolo8Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/samsung-990-evo-plus-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table lists Samsung Piccolo for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Maker says only Samsung in-house controller. Review notes a 5 nm controller, four channels10Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-ssd-990-evo-plus-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Names the in-house Samsung Piccolo controller, a four-channel DRAM-less 5 nm design with HMB
Flash type
Flash memory
YMTC TLC4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table reads YMTC TLC. The text says the sample carries a revised YMTC 128-layer design and not the 232-layer flash. The Overclocking Page found different flash on its 4TB sample, so the flash can differ per unit and capacity6Measurementtheoverclockingpage.com/2024/10/26/review-ssd-acer-predator-gm7-4tb-the-most-efficient-4tb-ssd-we-tested-so-farRead 14 October 20264TB sample reads YMTC TLC EET1A X3-9070 on chips marked BWN0ATF1B1JCAD. The review says the Tom's Hardware sample carried different flash, so flash can differ per unit and capacity7Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/hardware-reviews/acer-predator-gm7Read 14 October 2026Spec box reads 3D NAND TLC from YMTC, Xtacking 2.0, 128 layers, 512 Gbit. Tom's Hardware calls its 1TB design a revised 128-layer YMTC and the Overclocking Page decodes the same die class, so the layer count agrees11Reviewstoragereview.com/review/predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reads YMTC 3D NAND. The review gives no layer count
Flash layers
1284Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 20261TB sample, 128 layers. This is a review finding and not a maker claim6Measurementtheoverclockingpage.com/2024/10/26/review-ssd-acer-predator-gm7-4tb-the-most-efficient-4tb-ssd-we-tested-so-farRead 14 October 20264TB sample, 232 layers with 1Tb dies. The review decodes the part marking and says the Tom's Hardware sample carried a 128-layer 512Gb die7Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/hardware-reviews/acer-predator-gm7Read 14 October 20262TB sample, 128 layers
2368Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/samsung-990-evo-plus-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026236 layers, V8 flash, same flash on all three capacities10Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-ssd-990-evo-plus-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Samsung's 8th generation 236-layer V-NAND TLC, a single NAND package on the 2TB
DRAM cache
None, uses host memory (HMB)1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Text says GM7 supports HMB (Host Memory Buffer) and is equipped with SLC Cache. No DRAM chip is named4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table reads N/A (HMB)7Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/hardware-reviews/acer-predator-gm7Read 14 October 2026Text says the drive has no DRAM cache and the controller does not support one8Reviewigorslab.de/acer-predator-gm7-1-tb-nvme-ssd-im-test-exotische-mittelklasse-in-hocheffizient-und-extra-kuehlRead 14 October 2026Spec box lists no DRAM cache9Reviewservethehome.com/predator-gm7-1tb-pcie-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reads there is no DRAM cache
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Single-sided1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Dimensions row reads 80.0 x 22.0 x 2.20 mm (Single side), and the text calls it a single-sided PCB2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20268Reviewigorslab.de/acer-predator-gm7-1-tb-nvme-ssd-im-test-exotische-mittelklasse-in-hocheffizient-und-extra-kuehlRead 14 October 2026The back of the PCB is empty
Single-sided8Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/samsung-990-evo-plus-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table lists M.2 2280 (SS) for all three capacities. The 2TB uses one NAND package, and the 4TB is also single-sided10Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-ssd-990-evo-plus-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reviewer says the 2TB is built on a single-sided M.2 2280 format
Performance
3 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,200MB/s1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Max sequential read per capacity: 7200 (512 GB), 7200 (1 TB), 7200 (2 TB) and 7400 (4 TB) MB/s. Test host and tool are not named. The base is the 2 TB model2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Two-page spec sheet dated March 2026, table on page 2. Same per-capacity values as the product page. The page is an image PDF, so the values were read after OCR and a visual check
Sequential write (claimed)
6,300MB/s1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Max sequential write per capacity: 3800 (512 GB), 6300 (1 TB), 6300 (2 TB) and 6500 (4 TB) MB/s2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Random 4K read (claimed)
925,000IOPS1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Max random read per capacity: 968K, 990K, 925K and 950K IOPS. The 2 TB figure is below the 1 TB figure as published. Block size and queue depth are not stated2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
1,000,000IOPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Published as KIOPS: 850K (1TB), 1,000K (2TB), 1,050K (4TB). The datasheet gives no queue depth. The Samsung brochure header reads QD32. Same test system as sequential2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/brochure/Samsung_990_EVO_Plus_Brochure.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table header reads Random Read (IOPS, QD32), 850K, 1,000K, 1,050K
Random 4K write (claimed)
974,000IOPS1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Max random write per capacity: 724K, 997K, 974K and 980K IOPS as published2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
1,350,000IOPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 20261,350K (1TB), 1,350K (2TB), 1,400K (4TB). Same test as random read2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/brochure/Samsung_990_EVO_Plus_Brochure.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table header reads Random Write (IOPS, QD32), 1,350K, 1,350K, 1,400K
Endurance and reliability
0 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
1,200TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year with 300, 600, 1200 and 2400 TBW. Footnote says 5 years or TBW, whichever comes first2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
1,500,000h1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026MTBF row reads up to 1,500,000 hours. The spec sheet footnote says MTBF is Mean Time Between Failures from internal Telcordia stress testing2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row reads up to 1,500,000 hours
Operating temperature
Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 20260 to 70 C. The non-operating range of -40 to 85 C is not stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Power
4 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
4.79W1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Operating Power Consumption (Read): 3.58, 3.82, 4.79 and 4.61 W. The 4 TB figure is below the 2 TB figure as published2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Power while writing (claimed)
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
48mW1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Idle Power Consumption: 0.046 W (512 GB) and 0.048 W for the other capacities. The power state is not named. Footnote 5 of the spec sheet mentions MobileMark 2012 with DIPM, but no table row carries that footnote number2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Measured
8 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Cooling and build
0 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Without heatsink1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026No heatsink version is listed8Reviewigorslab.de/acer-predator-gm7-1-tb-nvme-ssd-im-test-exotische-mittelklasse-in-hocheffizient-und-extra-kuehlRead 14 October 2026The review says Acer ships the bare SSD without a heatsink
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
AES 256-bit hardware encryption, TCG Opal 2.0, IEEE 1667 (eDrive)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Data Security row reads AES 256-bit Full Disk Encryption, TCG/Opal V2.0, Encrypted Drive (IEEE1667)
Software
Samsung Magician2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/brochure/Samsung_990_EVO_Plus_Brochure.pdfRead 14 October 2026Software row, Management Software: Samsung Magician software3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-evo-plus-2tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9s2t0bwRead 14 October 2026Software row, Management SW: Magician Software for SSD management
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Windows, PS51Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 2026Text says the drive fits desktop, laptop and PS5. The quick start guide lists Windows 7, 8.1, 10 and 11. The maker lists the bare drive for PS5 and does not mention a heatsink3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Quick start guide page 2, System Requirements row: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 and Windows 11
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height2.2mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 202680.0 x 22.0 x 2.20 mm (L x W x H), single side2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Length80.15Width22.15Height2.38mm(3.2 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Maximum size, Max 80.15 x Max 22.15 x Max 2.38 mm on all capacities. Same on the brochure and the Samsung UK page
Weight
7g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 20267 g plus or minus 1 g. The quick start guide says up to 10 g2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Weight row reads 7 g plus or minus 1 g3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 2 gives a weight of up to 10 g, which is less exact than the spec sheet value of 7 g plus or minus 1 g, so the spec sheet value is stored
9g(0.3 oz)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/brochure/Samsung_990_EVO_Plus_Brochure.pdfRead 14 October 2026General Feature table, Weight Max 9.0 g, published as a maximum for all capacities3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-evo-plus-2tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9s2t0bwRead 14 October 2026Specifications tab, Max 9.0 g
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
SSD, SSD mounting screw, Installation guide, Warranty terms6Measurementtheoverclockingpage.com/2024/10/26/review-ssd-acer-predator-gm7-4tb-the-most-efficient-4tb-ssd-we-tested-so-farRead 14 October 2026Unboxing text: the SSD, an installation guide and warranty terms, plus an SSD mounting screw7Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/hardware-reviews/acer-predator-gm7Read 14 October 2026Text says the box contains the SSD and a screw for mounting it
Samsung SSD 990 EVO Plus 1TB, Samsung SSD 990 EVO Plus 2TB, Samsung SSD 990 EVO Plus 4TB, Warranty Statement1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product lineup table, box contents are the drive and a warranty statement
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
www.farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 2026Samsung V-NAND SSD 990 EVO Plus Data Sheet, Revision 1.0 (October 2024), a copy hosted by the distributor Farnell. Samsung's own download site returned 404 for the data sheet file names tried
Manual
www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdf3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Quick start guide in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and Chinese. The maker calls the file the user manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7-ps5-gaming-ssdRead 14 October 20265-Year warranty on every capacity2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
5years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/4411543.pdfRead 14 October 20265 years limited, or the TBW, whichever comes first3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-evo-plus-2tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9s2t0bwRead 14 October 20265-year Limited Warranty or 1200 TBW Limited Warranty, UK page




















