Laptops / Compare
Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3 vs Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
Product A: Acer
Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
79 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Change Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Compare the Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090) with
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)Product B: Alienware
18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
95 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Change Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
Compare the Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3 with
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)62 of 171 fields differ
- 27 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 40 the same
- 69 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A3.3kg
B4.12kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
PHN18-72-92Y3, NH.U0HAA.0021Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026Acer Corner article on the exact PHN18-72-92Y3. It lists Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5070 Ti with 12 GB, 16 GB DDR5, 1 TB SSD and an 18 inch WQXGA 240 Hz IPS. Part number NH.U0HAA.002 is the US part number shown in the Amazon.com listing. The Acer US product page for this part was not reachable, so no maker spec table was read for the exact SKU.4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026Amazon.com listing for PHN18-72-92Y3 shows Mfr Part Number NH.U0HAA.002, model year 2025, 16 GB RAM, 1 TB Gen 4 SSD and 240 Hz G-SYNC.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026
GTIN / EAN
1951332861144Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026UPC 195133286114 is shown in the item details.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width400.96Depth307.9Thickness (min)14.9Thickness (max)28mm(15.8 × 12.1 × 0.6 to 1.1 in)2Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 2026Family table for PHN18-72 states 400.96 x 307.9 x 14.9/28 mm. The Amazon listing for PHN18-72-92Y3 states 15.79 x 12.12 x 0.59/1.1 inch, which matches.
Width410Depth320Thickness (min)24.72Thickness (max)30.5mm(16.1 × 12.6 × 1 to 1.2 in)1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1: width 410 mm, depth 320 mm, front height 24.72 mm, peak height 30.50 mm. Stored as thickness minimum and maximum.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
3 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
167.7ppi
167.7ppi
Panel type
IPS1Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026Article states In-plane Switching (IPS) with ComfyView matte. The Mini LED sibling configurations of the PHN18-72 family are not used.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026
IPS4Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/819635/alienware-18-area-51-laa18250-9383blu-pus-18.htmlRead 15 October 202618 inch 300 Hz QHD+ wide view angle anti-glare display.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 202618-inch IPS panel, 2560 x 1600, 300 Hz.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 202618-inch IPS panel, 2560 x 1600, 300 Hz, 500 nits, no HDR.
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
BAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 300 | Yes |
Source1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 21: refresh rate 300 Hz. PC Gamer notes that 300 Hz works through the discrete GPU and is capped to 144 Hz through the integrated GPU. The VRR flag comes from the G-SYNC claim in the Windows Central launch table.3Press articlewindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/dell-revives-alienware-area-51-with-powerful-new-gaming-pcsRead 15 October 2026Launch table for the 18-inch names 300 Hz with G-Sync.
Max refresh rate
240Hz
300Hz
Adaptive sync
G-SYNC1Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 20262Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 20264Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
100%1Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026Article says 100% DCI-P3. The Amazon listing says up to 100%. The gamut method is not published, so this is a maker claim of unspecified type.4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
1 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 2.1 | 4.6 |
BAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 2.1 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
24
24
Cores labelled performance
8
8
Cores labelled efficiency
16
16
Threads
241Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2: 24 threads for the 275HX.7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202624 threads.
Max boost clock
5.4GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
36MB1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2 lists 36 for the 275HX. Intel ARK confirms 36 MB Intel Smart Cache.7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202636 MB Intel Smart Cache. 40 MB total L2 is separate.
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
280W2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026Release: up to 175 W total graphics power and up to 105 W thermal design profile for processors at the same time, a 280 W total package power, with up to an RTX 5090 and a Core Ultra 9 275HX. The Dell images on the Amazon listing give 280 W for configurations with RTX 5080 and above. The 16-inch model is reported at 240 W.9Retailer pageamazon.com/Alienware-Area-51-AA18250-18-0-Display-Graphics/dp/B0F5WVJBC2Read 15 October 2026Dell A+ images: Total Performance Power able to reach up to 280 W on configurations with RTX 5080 and above, with up to 175 W Total Graphics Power and up to 105 W CPU Thermal Design Power. The listing is the RTX 5080 model. The RTX 5090 configuration has the same limits.
NPU performance
Graphics
5 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU1Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU4Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/819635/alienware-18-area-51-laa18250-9383blu-pus-18.htmlRead 15 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
175W2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026Up to 175 W total graphics power for the Area-51 laptops with up to the RTX 5090. PC Gamer and Trusted Reviews list the RTX 5090 unit at 175 W TGP.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026RTX 5090 running at 175 W TGP.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec list: RTX 5090 (175 W).9Retailer pageamazon.com/Alienware-Area-51-AA18250-18-0-Display-Graphics/dp/B0F5WVJBC2Read 15 October 2026Dell A+ images: up to 175 W Total Graphics Power on RTX 5080 and above.
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Integrated GPU
Memory
6 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Slots1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 4: two SODIMM slots. CNET also confirms replaceable modules.8Reviewtech.yahoo.com/gaming/articles/alienware-18-area-51-review-100000161.htmlRead 15 October 2026RAM and SSD are not soldered. DDR5 modules can be swapped.
Memory slots
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Not availableBAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 32 |
RAM slots
Not available
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
0
Maximum supported RAM
64GB2Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 2026Press release says up to 64 GB DDR5 system memory for both models. The installed memory of this SKU is 16 GB.4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026Item details say maximum RAM 64 GB.
Storage
6 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
44Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 20266Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026
Not available
Storage slots
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
Source2Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 2026Table states up to 2 TB PCIe Gen 4 SSD and SSD slots: 2. One drive is installed in this SKU, so one slot is free. Slot length and per-slot PCIe generation are not stated and are left out.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026Record lists one SSD installed (M.2, NVMe, PCI Express 4.0).
BAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 2 | No |
Source1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tables 6 and 10: three M.2 slots. Slot 1 takes a 2230 or 2280 drive and slots 2 and 3 take 2280. Gen 5 x4 works in all three slots on RTX 5070 Ti and higher. CNET says only one slot holds a drive in its 2 TB test unit.8Reviewtech.yahoo.com/gaming/articles/alienware-18-area-51-review-100000161.htmlRead 15 October 2026Three M.2 slots, one occupied in the 2 TB test unit.
M.2 slots
Not available
3
Free storage slots
1
2
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
5
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) | Maximum peripheral power (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Rear | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 | 15 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Rear | 10 | Not available | Yes | 100 | 15 |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source3Owner's manualcontent.etilize.com/User-Manual/1086710295.pdfRead 14 October 2026Left view page 17: Ethernet 10/100/1000/2.5 Gbps, one USB 3.2 Gen 1 port, microSD reader and headset jack. Right view page 18: two USB 3.2 Gen 2 ports with one powered off charging, and Kensington slot. Rear view page 20: DC-in jack, HDMI 2.1, one Thunderbolt 4 USB-C and one USB-C with DisplayPort and DC-in. Page 21 states USB-C is 10 Gbps, up to 3 A at 5 V output and DC-in with a 90 W / 100 W adapter at 20 V on both USB-C ports. The highest value, 100 W, is stored. Retailer copy of the maker text for the PHN18-72-9474 says USB charging up to 90 W. The total of 3 USB-A and 2 USB-C matches the Amazon and Kelaptop listings of the exact SKU. The family press table says dual USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, which the manual figure, Amazon and Kelaptop do not support.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026Record counts 1 USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, 2 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C, 1 HDMI and 1 RJ-45 at 2500 Mbit/s.
BAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 2 | Rear | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
Yes
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
5Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
100W
Not available
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Bluetooth
5.41Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026Article says Bluetooth 5.4 or above. The press release family table for the 18 inch model says 5.3 or above. The lower bound 5.4 of the exact SKU article is stored and the or above qualifier stays in this note.4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026Item details say Bluetooth 5.4. The maker article says 5.4 or above.
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
4 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
RGB zones1Maker product pageblog.acer.com/en/discussion/3555/helios-neo-18-ai-18-inch-gaming-laptop-with-rtx-5070-tiRead 14 October 2026Article says 4-zone RGB keyboard.2Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 2026Release text says dynamic 4-zone RGB keyboards.
Numpad
Yes3Owner's manualcontent.etilize.com/User-Manual/1086710295.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 22 states the keyboard has a numeric keypad.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026
Yes1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 101 keys for the English US layout. Trusted Reviews confirms a number pad.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026Full-size keyboard with number pad.
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
No3Owner's manualcontent.etilize.com/User-Manual/1086710295.pdfRead 14 October 2026Keyboard view figure on page 15 shows no pointing stick. Kelaptop lists the pointing device as touchpad only.6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Microphones
32Press releasenews.acer.com/acer-launches-new-predator-helios-neo-ai-gaming-laptops-with-next-gen-processors-and-gpusRead 14 October 2026Press release names the PurifiedVoice 2.0 triple microphone array. The manual screen view shows microphones in the top bezel and one more with AI noise reduction. Three physical microphones are stored, not beamforming channels.3Owner's manualcontent.etilize.com/User-Manual/1086710295.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 14 screen view lists microphones (item 1) and one microphone with AI noise reduction (item 4).
Not available
Battery and power
2 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
330W6Spec databasekelaptop.com/en/acer-predator-helios-neo-18-ai-phn18-72-92y3-nh-u0haa-002Read 14 October 2026Record lists AC adapter power 330 W.7Retailer pagesparepartworld.com/acer/notebook/predator-serie/predator-helios-neo-18-phn18-72/adapter-149229591Read 14 October 2026
360W1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tables 18 and 19: 280 W or 360 W adapters. The documented optimal adapter for RTX 5080 and RTX 5090 is 360 W, and Trusted Reviews names a 360 W brick for the RTX 5090 unit. This is the adapter rating, not a USB-C charging limit.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026Hefty 360 W DC charging brick.
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
| Name |
|---|
| Quiet |
| Balanced |
| Performance |
| Turbo |
| Eco |
BAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
Not availableSecurity
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
3 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
4 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Game frame rates
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Not availableBAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | Ray tracing | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 120.15 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 157.82 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | Not available | Yes | 76.82 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | Not available | Yes | 47.45 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer | Yes | 108.44 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer | Yes | 84.51 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer with 4x multi frame generation | Yes | 334.97 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer with 4x multi frame generation | Yes | 258.27 |
| Returnal | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 133 |
| Returnal | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 166 |
| Rainbow Six Extraction | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 213 |
| Rainbow Six Extraction | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 318 |
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
2 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AAcer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
Not availableBAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Productivity | 150 | 2.63 |
| Gaming | Not available | 1.33 |
Source5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026PCMark 10 battery test (office) at 150 nits: 2 hours 38 minutes in the text. The test table shows 2.5 hrs. The text value is stored. PC Gamer reports about 80 minutes in a light gaming test, brightness and power mode not stated.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 2026About 80 minutes in a light gaming test on battery. Brightness and power mode are not stated.
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light3Owner's manualcontent.etilize.com/User-Manual/1086710295.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 15 note says the low blue light panel works in compliance with TÜV Rheinland in the default Standard preset mode.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
AC Adapter, Power Cord4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FMZJ18CMRead 14 October 2026Item details list built-in media as AC Adapter, Laptop and Power Cord.
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.