Laptops / Compare
Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090) vs HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Product A: Alienware
18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
95 of 179 known
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Change Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
Compare the HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080 with
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10Product B: HP
OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
92 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Change HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Compare the Alienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090) with
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
MSI Titan 18 HX AI A2XWJG
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 AI PHN18-72-92Y3
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) G814FM
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)60 of 171 fields differ
- 29 different values
- 31 known for one only
- 45 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 96WhB: 83WhAlienware is 13 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A4.12kg
B2.68kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
16-ah0007na1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026Black 16-ah0007na / B8BL1EA#ABU. White 16-ah0009na is excluded: its exact datasheet lists a magnesium base, conflicting with the aluminum base inherited from the black model.2Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/laptops/omen-max-gaming-laptop-16-ah0007na-b8bl1ea-abuRead 30 September 2026HP UK store page for the black 16-ah0007na, B8BL1EA#ABU.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)11Maker product pagestore-prodlive-us.hpcloud.hp.com/us-en/shop/tech-takes/hyperx-omen-max-16-what-is-new-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 23 October 2026HP's page comparing the 2026 HyperX OMEN MAX 16 with the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 says the new model builds on last year's OMEN MAX 16.
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Liquid Teal2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026New Liquid Teal finish on anodized aluminum.4Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/819635/alienware-18-area-51-laa18250-9383blu-pus-18.htmlRead 15 October 2026Color Liquid Teal.
Shadow black1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026Shadow black is the color of the black 16-ah0007na. The white 16-ah0009na is excluded, see the model_numbers note.2Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/laptops/omen-max-gaming-laptop-16-ah0007na-b8bl1ea-abuRead 30 September 2026HP UK store page for the black 16-ah0007na, B8BL1EA#ABU. The white 16-ah0009na is excluded.
Segment
Chassis
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width410Depth320Thickness (min)24.72Thickness (max)30.5mm(16.1 × 12.6 × 1 to 1.2 in)1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1: width 410 mm, depth 320 mm, front height 24.72 mm, peak height 30.50 mm. Stored as thickness minimum and maximum.
Width356.5Depth269Thickness (min)22.9Thickness (max)24.8mm(14 × 10.6 × 0.9 to 1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 202635.65 x 26.9 x 2.29 cm (front), 35.65 x 26.9 x 2.48 cm (rear)
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
167.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
IPS4Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/819635/alienware-18-area-51-laa18250-9383blu-pus-18.htmlRead 15 October 202618 inch 300 Hz QHD+ wide view angle anti-glare display.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 202618-inch IPS panel, 2560 x 1600, 300 Hz.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 202618-inch IPS panel, 2560 x 1600, 300 Hz, 500 nits, no HDR.
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026Black IPS non-touch configuration, additionally confirmed by matching PC Gamer IPS review.2Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/laptops/omen-max-gaming-laptop-16-ah0007na-b8bl1ea-abuRead 30 September 2026Touchscreen: No10Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/hp-omen-max-16-gaming-laptop-reviewRead 30 September 2026Opening section after port discussion: IPS 240Hz screen is not a touchscreen.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 300 | Yes |
Source1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 21: refresh rate 300 Hz. PC Gamer notes that 300 Hz works through the discrete GPU and is capped to 144 Hz through the integrated GPU. The VRR flag comes from the G-SYNC claim in the Windows Central launch table.3Press articlewindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/dell-revives-alienware-area-51-with-powerful-new-gaming-pcsRead 15 October 2026Launch table for the 18-inch names 300 Hz with G-Sync.
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
300Hz
240Hz
Adaptive sync
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
2 of 14 differ
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX (up to 5.4 GHz, 36 MB L3 cache, 24 cores, 24 threads)2Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/laptops/omen-max-gaming-laptop-16-ah0007na-b8bl1ea-abuRead 30 September 2026
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 2.1 | 4.6 |
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 2.1 | 4.6 |
Source3Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2025-omen-max16-intel.htmlRead 30 September 2026Up to 5.4 GHz with Intel Turbo Boost, 24 cores. Core split 8 P plus 16 E from Digital Trends7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 30 September 2026CPU Specifications: 8P+16E, P base 2.7/max 5.4 GHz, E base 2.1/max 4.6 GHz.
CPU cores
24
24
Cores labelled performance
8
8
Cores labelled efficiency
16
16
Threads
241Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2: 24 threads for the 275HX.7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202624 threads.
Max boost clock
5.4GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
36MB1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2 lists 36 for the 275HX. Intel ARK confirms 36 MB Intel Smart Cache.7Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202636 MB Intel Smart Cache. 40 MB total L2 is separate.
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
280W2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026Release: up to 175 W total graphics power and up to 105 W thermal design profile for processors at the same time, a 280 W total package power, with up to an RTX 5090 and a Core Ultra 9 275HX. The Dell images on the Amazon listing give 280 W for configurations with RTX 5080 and above. The 16-inch model is reported at 240 W.9Retailer pageamazon.com/Alienware-Area-51-AA18250-18-0-Display-Graphics/dp/B0F5WVJBC2Read 15 October 2026Dell A+ images: Total Performance Power able to reach up to 280 W on configurations with RTX 5080 and above, with up to 175 W Total Graphics Power and up to 105 W CPU Thermal Design Power. The listing is the RTX 5080 model. The RTX 5090 configuration has the same limits.
Not available
NPU performance
Graphics
3 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU4Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/819635/alienware-18-area-51-laa18250-9383blu-pus-18.htmlRead 15 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
175W2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026Up to 175 W total graphics power for the Area-51 laptops with up to the RTX 5090. PC Gamer and Trusted Reviews list the RTX 5090 unit at 175 W TGP.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026RTX 5090 running at 175 W TGP.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec list: RTX 5090 (175 W).9Retailer pageamazon.com/Alienware-Area-51-AA18250-18-0-Display-Graphics/dp/B0F5WVJBC2Read 15 October 2026Dell A+ images: up to 175 W Total Graphics Power on RTX 5080 and above.
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Integrated GPU
Memory
3 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
RAM upgrade
Slots1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 4: two SODIMM slots. CNET also confirms replaceable modules.8Reviewtech.yahoo.com/gaming/articles/alienware-18-area-51-review-100000161.htmlRead 15 October 2026RAM and SSD are not soldered. DDR5 modules can be swapped.
Memory slots
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 32 |
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 202632 GB DDR5-5600 MT/s (2 x 16 GB). Number of user-accessible memory slots: 2. Slot type not published6Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11793473_en-US-1.pdfRead 30 September 2026Product description p2: two accessible SODIMM slots. Exact SKU datasheet specifies 2x16 GB.
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
0
0
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 2 | No |
Source1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tables 6 and 10: three M.2 slots. Slot 1 takes a 2230 or 2280 drive and slots 2 and 3 take 2280. Gen 5 x4 works in all three slots on RTX 5070 Ti and higher. CNET says only one slot holds a drive in its 2 TB test unit.8Reviewtech.yahoo.com/gaming/articles/alienware-18-area-51-review-100000161.htmlRead 15 October 2026Three M.2 slots, one occupied in the 2 TB test unit.
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026Expansion slots: 2 M.2 (SSD). Form factor and slot generation not published6Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11793473_en-US-1.pdfRead 30 September 2026Product description: 2280 NVMe drives. Primary installed 1 TB PCIe 5 x4 established by SKU datasheet. Secondary exists, but exact maximum generation and lane count not explicitly stated for the physical connector.
M.2 slots
3
2
Free storage slots
2
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
5
5
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 2 | Rear | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 2 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | USB Type-A 10Gbps | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB Type-A 10Gbps | 1 | Rear | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Rear | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 20262 Thunderbolt 4 with USB Type-C 40 Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 2.1, HP Sleep and Charge), 2 USB Type-A 10 Gbps, 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 RJ-45 (10/100/1000/2500 GbE), 1 headphone/mic combo, 1 AC smart pin. 100 W: footnote allows the 100 W/20V Type-C adapter for light loads. Rear side of the power input from Digital Trends6Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11793473_en-US-1.pdfRead 30 September 2026Getting to know computer pp7-9: right USB-A, left two USB-C/TB4 100 W input and audio, rear DC, RJ45, HDMI and USB-A. 100 W USB-C for light-load tasks, supplied 330 W AC adapter needed for full performance.
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
100W
Wireless
2 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz.
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200 (2x2)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
4 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Yes1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 101 keys for the English US layout. Trusted Reviews confirms a number pad.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026Full-size keyboard with number pad.
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Width131Height80mm(5.2 × 3.1 in)1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 17: 131 mm horizontal, 80 mm vertical.
Not available
Camera and audio
6 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
DTS:X Ultra, HP Audio Boost, HyperX1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
360W1Owner's manualcdn.cs.1worldsync.com/0d/c3/0dc34f3b-2cc0-43f6-8598-0d4a3c43fe58.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tables 18 and 19: 280 W or 360 W adapters. The documented optimal adapter for RTX 5080 and RTX 5090 is 360 W, and Trusted Reviews names a 360 W brick for the RTX 5090 unit. This is the adapter rating, not a USB-C charging limit.5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026Hefty 360 W DC charging brick.
Laptop charging connector
Barrel1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09099064Read 30 September 2026330 W AC power adapter on the AC smart pin6Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11793473_en-US-1.pdfRead 30 September 2026Product description pp3-4: Smart AC adapter, 3 pin, 4.5mm round connector. 330 W supplied adapter in SKU datasheet.
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
3 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
4 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Game frame rates
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | Ray tracing | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 120.15 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 157.82 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | Not available | Yes | 76.82 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | Not available | Yes | 47.45 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer | Yes | 108.44 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer | Yes | 84.51 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer with 4x multi frame generation | Yes | 334.97 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1600 | RT: Ultra | DLSS Transformer with 4x multi frame generation | Yes | 258.27 |
| Returnal | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 133 |
| Returnal | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 166 |
| Rainbow Six Extraction | 2560 | 1440 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 213 |
| Rainbow Six Extraction | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 318 |
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Not availableMeasured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
2 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AAlienware 18 Area-51 AA18250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5090)
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Productivity | 150 | 2.63 |
| Gaming | Not available | 1.33 |
Source5Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/alienware-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026PCMark 10 battery test (office) at 150 nits: 2 hours 38 minutes in the text. The test table shows 2.5 hrs. The text value is stored. PC Gamer reports about 80 minutes in a light gaming test, brightness and power mode not stated.6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-18-area-51-2025-reviewRead 15 October 2026About 80 minutes in a light gaming test on battery. Brightness and power mode are not stated.
BHP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.