Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025) vs MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Product A: Dell
76 of 160 known
Change Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Compare the MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US with
Product B: MSI
61 of 160 known
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Valve Steam Machine (2026)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Change MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Compare the Dell Alienware Aurora (2025) with
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Valve Steam Machine (2026)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)60 of 152 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 74 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- CPU coresA: 20B: 8Dell has 12 more.
- RAMA: 16GBB: 32GBMSI is 16 GB higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 2Dell has 2 more.
- Graphics memoryA: 8GBB: 12GBMSI is 4 GB higher.
- Power supplyA: 500WB: 750WMSI is 250 W higher.
- Rear USB portsA: 6B: 7MSI has 1 more.
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
A8NVP-436US, A8NVP-486US, CodZ2A8NVP436, CODZ2A8NVP4861Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F15TM77BRead 14 October 2026Amazon US item model number CodZ2A8NVP436, model name Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US. A8NVP-486US is the sibling retail code of the same Codex Z2 A8NVP configuration. Amazon A8NVP-436US and the A8NVP-486US listings carry the same CPU, GPU, 32 GB DDR5, 2 TB SSD and Windows 11 Home. No source states a difference.2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Avendor lists part number CODZ2A8NVP486 for the A8NVP-486US. A8NVP-486US is the sibling retail code of the same Codex Z2 A8NVP configuration. Amazon A8NVP-436US and the A8NVP-486US listings carry the same CPU, GPU, 32 GB DDR5, 2 TB SSD and Windows 11 Home. No source states a difference.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
824142418673, 8241424358851Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F15TM77BRead 14 October 2026UPC 824142418673 from the item details of the A8NVP-436US listing. The A8NVP-486US UPC comes from the Avendor listing.2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Variant barcode 824142435885 for the A8NVP-486US.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Dell Alienware Aurora R167Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-pcs/alienware-aurora-act1250-gaming-desktopRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review calls the Aurora ACT1250 the 2025 refresh of the Aurora R16 and calls the R16 the previous Aurora.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Tower (size tier not specified)4Maker product pagedell.com/en-hk/shop/pcs-desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact1250Read 30 September 2026
Case
5 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height418Depth458.4mm(7.8 × 16.5 × 18 in)3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Case volume
Not available
Not available
Weight
Not available
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Not available
Side panel
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Not available
Dust filters
Not available
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
4 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
AMD B6502Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Chipset AMD B650, motherboard PRO B650-VC WIFI II. Excalibur PC gives the same. The board model is not stored because another MSI store extract lists a B840 board for a Codex Z2 listing and the 436US page names no board.3Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/816822/msi-codex-z2-a8nvp-486us-gaming.htmlRead 14 October 2026Motherboard PRO B650-VC WIFI II, chipset AMD B650.
Motherboard form factor
Not available
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 4 | 2 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | Not available | Not available | 1 | Yes |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Not availablePCIe x16 slots
1
Not available
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
11 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.4 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 1.8 | 4.6 |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | Zen 4 | 4.1 | 5 |
CPU cores
20
8
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
12
0
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.2GHz
5GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Integrated GPU
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Position | Fan rotors | RGB |
|---|---|---|
| Rear | 1 | Yes |
| Front | 1 | Not available |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Not availableNumber of case fans
2
Not available
Graphics
2 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
6,000MT/s1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F15TM77BRead 14 October 2026Details: memory speed 6000 MHz, memory clock 3000 MHz. The listing does not say whether an XMP or EXPO profile is on at delivery. Stored as the stated speed.2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026DDR5 6000MHz.
Rated kit speed
Not available
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Slot | Count |
|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
Source2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 32GB DDR5 6000MHz (2x16GB). Excalibur PC says the board has 2 memory slots, so both are filled.3Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/816822/msi-codex-z2-a8nvp-486us-gaming.htmlRead 14 October 202632GB desktop memory, 2 slots.
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
0
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Not available
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
6 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
2TB
Installed drives
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F15TM77BRead 14 October 2026Title: 2 TB M.2 NVMe SSD. Drive maker and model are not stated. Stored as 2000 decimal GB. Gen4 comes from the Avendor listing.2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 2TB M.2 NVMe PCIe Gen4 SSD.
Storage slots and bays
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | No |
Source2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 2x M.2 and 4x SATA 6Gb/s. Excalibur PC says both M.2 slots are NVMe Gen 4. One holds the 2 TB drive. The M.2 length is not stated, so no form factor is stored. The SATA connectors are not drive bays and the case bays are not stated.3Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/816822/msi-codex-z2-a8nvp-486us-gaming.htmlRead 14 October 20262x M.2 NVMe (Gen 4) slots and 4x SATA SSD slots.
M.2 slots
2
Not available
Free M.2 slots
1
Not available
Free drive bays
1
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
4
Power supply
2 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
8 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Universal audio jack | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | 15 |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone out | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | 20 | USB4 | No | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
BMSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | 1.4a | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
Source2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Rear USB: 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A and 4x USB 2.0. Video outputs: 1x HDMI 2.1 and 3x DisplayPort 1.4a, which match the RTX 5070 and are attributed to the card. Realtek 1 Gigabit LAN. Rear audio jacks are not listed and are not stored.3Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/816822/msi-codex-z2-a8nvp-486us-gaming.htmlRead 14 October 20263x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A (5 Gbps), 4x USB 2.0, 1x HDMI 2.1, 3x DisplayPort 1.4a.
User-facing USB ports
4
2
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
6
7
Thunderbolt
No
Not available
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
1Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
0
4
Wireless
6 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6E1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F15TM77BRead 14 October 2026A+ image on the listing says WiFi 6E and Bluetooth enabled. Details say 802.11ax and Bluetooth.2Retailer pageavendor.com/products/codex-z2-a8nvp-486usRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Wi-Fi 6E.3Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/816822/msi-codex-z2-a8nvp-486us-gaming.htmlRead 14 October 2026Wi-Fi 6E.
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Bluetooth
Camera and audio
None of 5 known
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Front panel, Case fans3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 5 known
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Dell Wired Keyboard - KB216 - US English - Black, Dell Wired Mouse - MS116 - Black2Retailer pageshopabunda.com/products/alienware-aurora-gaming-desktop-act1250-intel-core-ultra-7-265kf-processor-air-cooled-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060ti-16gb-ddr5-ram-1tb-ssd-500w-platinum-rated-psu-win-11-home-clear-panelRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Included extras
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact12505Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact1250Read 30 September 2026
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
dl.dell.com/content/manual26101715-alienware-aurora-act1250-owner-s-manual.pdf3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026Owner manual ACT1250: 197 mm wide, 418 mm high, 458.4 mm deep, max 15.37 kg. Z890 chipset. 1 PCIe Gen5 x16, 2 PCIe Gen4 x4, 1 WLAN M.2. 2 DDR5 UDIMMs, max 64 GB. 2 SSD slots M.2 2230/2280 Gen4 x4, optional 3.5-inch HDD. Front: audio, 3 USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 USB-C 10 Gbps PowerShare 15 W. Rear: USB-C USB4 data only 20 Gbps, USB-C 10 Gbps, 2 USB-A 5 Gbps, 2 USB-A USB 2.0, RJ45 2.5 Gbps, S/PDIF, line in and line out. BE200 Wi-Fi 7 bands 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, BT 5.4, Killer E3100G. Internal antenna part. Cover release latch. GPU clearance 305 mm. Scope: shared ACT1250 platform. Older manual RTX 40 card tables are excluded.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.
