Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025) vs MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Product A: Dell
76 of 160 known
Change Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Compare the MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US with
Product B: MSI
74 of 160 known
Change MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Compare the Dell Alienware Aurora (2025) with
62 of 152 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 27 known for one only
- 22 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- RAMA: 16GBB: 64GBMSI is 4 times higher.
- Graphics memoryA: 8GBB: 16GBMSI is 8 GB higher.
- Max RAMA: 64GBB: 128GBMSI is 64 GB higher.
- Power supplyA: 500WB: 850WMSI is 350 W higher.
- Rear USB portsA: 6B: 10MSI has 4 more.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 3Dell has 1 more.
- CPU coresA: 20B: 24MSI has 4 more.
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US, VisXAI2NVV90431Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 exact US marketing name and manufacturer part number. Adjacent 2NVZ9-045US with RTX 5090 and 1300 W PSU is excluded.9Retailer pagepc-canada.com/item/msi-ultra-9-285k-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-2tb-ssd-win11-p/meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043usRead 8 October 2026Exact US-numbered 2NVV9-043US is listed by this Canadian retailer with UPC 824142408407 and matching CPU/GPU/RAM/storage. Preserved public capture shows first available April 18, 2025. This later channel date does not override the earlier March 11 US Newegg listing used for release_date.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Dell Alienware Aurora R167Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-pcs/alienware-aurora-act1250-gaming-desktopRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review calls the Aurora ACT1250 the 2025 refresh of the Aurora R16 and calls the R16 the previous Aurora.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Tower (size tier not specified)4Maker product pagedell.com/en-hk/shop/pcs-desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact1250Read 30 September 2026
Tower (size tier not specified)6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Exact SKU Quick Info explicitly Tower. Generic tower does not establish full- or mid-tower class.
Case
6 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height418Depth458.4mm(7.8 × 16.5 × 18 in)3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Weight
Not available
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Side panel
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Not available
Dust filters
Not available
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
2 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 4 | 2 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | Not available | Not available | 1 | Yes |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Not availablePCIe x16 slots
1
Not available
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.4 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 1.8 | 4.6 |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.7 | 5.5 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 3.2 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
20
24
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
12
16
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.2GHz
5.5GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
Not available
NPU performance
Integrated GPU
Not available
Cooling
4 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Position | Fan rotors | RGB |
|---|---|---|
| Rear | 1 | Yes |
| Front | 1 | Not available |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Not availableNumber of case fans
2
Not available
Graphics
2 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
7 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
6,000MT/s6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Original public Newegg tool capture on 2026-10-08 at 10:18:39 UTC explicitly lists DDR5-6000 RGB, with 32 GB x 2 modules. This is a preserved historical page capture, not a claim that the current rendered table still exposes that wording. Nominal kit rating only. Configured shipment transfer rate and XMP state are unproved, so ram_speed_mts remains unknown.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact item memory specification lists 6000 MHz, corroborating nominal DDR5-6000 kit description from original Newegg capture. Configured shipment speed and XMP state remain unproved and are not assigned.
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Slot | Count |
|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 32 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
Source6Retailer pagenewegg.com/msi-gaming-desktop-pc-geforce-rtx-5080-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-64gb-ddr5-2tb-nvme-ssd-meg-vision-x-ai-2nvv9-043us/p/N82E16883151617Read 8 October 2026Exact Memory table lists four total, two available, and 32 GB x 2 installed. DIMM attachment confirmed by exact SKU retailer metadata and MSI service guide. Combined installed capacity 64 GB matches maker PDF.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact 2NVV9-043US Memory metadata explicitly identifies layout 2 x 32 GB and four DIMM connectors, lines 601-602 in the public page capture. Two unoccupied slots also stated by exact Newegg SKU. No capacity from another regional model is imported.
RAM slots
2
4
Free RAM slots
Not available
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
7 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
2TB
Installed drives
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 5 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 HDD/SSD states 2 TB M.2 NVMe Gen5. Exact retailer item table states one installed SSD. Decimal 2 TB is 2000 GB. No drive brand, additional drive, or measured throughput imported.7Retailer pageshoprbc.com/ca/shop/product_details.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact 2NVV9-043US Storage metadata explicitly states one installed SSD with 2 TB capacity and NVMe. Maker exact SKU sheet identifies Gen5. No additional SSD or drive brand inferred.
Storage slots and bays
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Not availableM.2 slots
2
Not available
Free M.2 slots
1
Not available
Free drive bays
1
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Power supply
2 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
8 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Universal audio jack | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | 15 |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
| Type | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | 1 | 10 | 15 |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Mic in | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 Front USB and Audio cells. Two USB-A 5 Gbps, one USB-C 10 Gbps/15 W, separate microphone and headphone sockets. Fixed roles and placement confirmed by manual pages 4-5. Throughput labels do not establish a USB revision string, so version is omitted.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Pages 4-5 labels separate headphone and microphone sockets, two USB-A, one 10 Gbps USB-C. USB-C supports 5 V/3 A. No combined single audio socket borrowed from aggregator metadata.
Rear ports
ADell Alienware Aurora (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | 20 | USB4 | No | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
BMSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Power out (W) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 2 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | 15 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | Not available | 4 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | Not available | 3 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 20 | Not available | 15 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Wi-Fi antenna | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Page 1 USB, LAN and Video Port cells, combined with matching manual system overview pages 4-6 and maker rear-I/O diagram. Three 10 Gbps USB-A sockets are the literal two-plus-one rows, not five sockets. Two Thunderbolt 4 USB-C ports support 40 Gbps and 15 W per manual. Mainboard has no separate HDMI/DP socket in the complete maker rear diagram. Four listed HDMI/DP outputs are on the installed discrete GPU. DP revision left unknown: exact SKU sheet says 1.4a, while maker overview says 2.1. No Nvidia reference revision replaces this unresolved exact-board conflict.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Pages 4-6 complete fixed rear panel. Count two Thunderbolt 4, seven USB-A, one other USB-C, one RJ45, two antenna sockets, one mic-in, one line-out and one optical S/PDIF. Thunderbolt 4 is explicitly 40 Gbps and 15 W per port. GPU output quantities come from exact SKU sheet, not a generic manual diagram.
User-facing USB ports
4
3
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
6
10
Thunderbolt
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
0
4
Wireless
3 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Wi-Fi module
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Camera and audio
None of 5 known
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Front panel, Case fans3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Dell Wired Keyboard - KB216 - US English - Black, Dell Wired Mouse - MS116 - Black2Retailer pageshopabunda.com/products/alienware-aurora-gaming-desktop-act1250-intel-core-ultra-7-265kf-processor-air-cooled-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5060ti-16gb-ddr5-ram-1tb-ssd-500w-platinum-rated-psu-win-11-home-clear-panelRead 30 September 2026
Desktop computer, Power cord, MSI gaming keyboard, MSI gaming mouse2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026User Guide page 3 guarantees PC and power cord. Exact 043US SKU PDF additionally guarantees MSI gaming keyboard and mouse. Optional manuals, regional antennas and later promotional monitor not asserted as standard contents.
Included extras
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact12505Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/spd/alienwareauroraact1250Read 30 September 2026
us.msi.com/Desktop/MEG-Vision-X-AI-2nd/Specification1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026US maker table has an explicitly named 2NVV9-043US column. Its configuration matches this exact linked SKU PDF. Opening currently sometimes returns a shell or timeout, but public search indexing exposes the complete exact column.
Spec sheet
Not available
storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/excelSku/us/desktop/MEG%20Vision%20X%20AI%202NVV9-043US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact one-page US SKU sheet. Footer revision 2026-04-21. PDF generation is not evidence of original retail date.
Manual
dl.dell.com/content/manual26101715-alienware-aurora-act1250-owner-s-manual.pdf3Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/B1FmWiQgqVL.pdfRead 30 September 2026Owner manual ACT1250: 197 mm wide, 418 mm high, 458.4 mm deep, max 15.37 kg. Z890 chipset. 1 PCIe Gen5 x16, 2 PCIe Gen4 x4, 1 WLAN M.2. 2 DDR5 UDIMMs, max 64 GB. 2 SSD slots M.2 2230/2280 Gen4 x4, optional 3.5-inch HDD. Front: audio, 3 USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 USB-C 10 Gbps PowerShare 15 W. Rear: USB-C USB4 data only 20 Gbps, USB-C 10 Gbps, 2 USB-A 5 Gbps, 2 USB-A USB 2.0, RJ45 2.5 Gbps, S/PDIF, line in and line out. BE200 Wi-Fi 7 bands 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, BT 5.4, Killer E3100G. Internal antenna part. Cover release latch. GPU clearance 305 mm. Scope: shared ACT1250 platform. Older manual RTX 40 card tables are excluded.
download-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdf2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/desktop/MEG_Vision_B921v1.0_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026MEG Vision Series, Vision B921 User Guide. Exact product family. Only fixed connector roles, control software and standard power cord used. Optional family accessories and unspecified component configurations are excluded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.














