Tablets / Compare
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro vs OPPO Pad 5
Product A: Amazon
90 of 168 known
Change Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Product B: OPPO
96 of 168 known
Change OPPO Pad 5
87 of 160 fields differ
- 45 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 50 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 500nitsB: 600nitsOPPO is 100 nits higher.
- Battery lifeA: 116.7hB: 104.2hAmazon is 12.5 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 183.9 × 270.8 mm
- BOPPO: 192.8 × 266 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
ATSPWI, ATSPUWI, SP24NE1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Build model ATSPWI, ATSPUWI. SP24NE is the EU label model identifier6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2631293Read 23 October 2026modelIdentifier SP24NE. On-market start 2026-09-30
OPD2502, OPD25031Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026UK page titled OPPO Pad 5 (OPD2502), the Wi-Fi model. The German and Indian 5G pages give OPD25034Maker product pageoppo.com/de/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-5gRead 15 October 2026German 5G page: OPPO Pad 5 (OPD2503)
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€499.997Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Tablet-Hardware-274791/News/Neue-Amazon-Alexa-Tablets-mit-Google-Play-Store-vorbestellbar-1556228Read 23 October 2026Germany pre-order prices: 499.99 euro for the 8 GB, 128 GB standard display. 559.99 euro for the Nanomatte display with 8 GB and 128 GB. Tax treatment not stated, German retail prices include VAT. Shipping in Germany from October 198Press articlenerdsheaven.de/amazon-alexa-tabletsRead 23 October 2026Germany: 499,99 euro for 8/128 GB. 669,99 euro for 16/256 GB with Nanomatte. The page prints 569,99 for 8/128 GB Nanomatte, which conflicts with Pcgameshardware and the Amazon.de listing and is not stored
€45911Press articlemezha.ua/en/news/oppo-pad-5-global-release-310564Read 15 October 2026Mezha, 22 April 2026: in Germany the OPPO Pad 5 costs 459 euro for Wi-Fi and 529 euro for 5G. SmartZone (27 April 2026) rounds these to 460 and 530 euro. Mezha wrongly names the Dimensity 9400 Plus, which OPPO's spec page contradicts. Prices include VAT12Press articlesmartzone.de/oppo-pad-5-vorgestelltRead 15 October 2026SmartZone, 27 April 2026: 460 euro Wi-Fi and 530 euro 5G in Germany, rounded. It confirms the 459 and 529 euro figures from Mezha. Expert Reviews gives only GBP prices (329 Wi-Fi, 409 5G)
Markets
US, MX, CA, GB, DE, FR, IT, ES1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Marketplaces: amazon.com, amazon.co.uk, amazon.de, amazon.ca, amazon.com.mx, amazon.fr, amazon.it, amazon.es5Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 23 October 2026Ships in the US, Mexico, Canada, UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain
GB, EU, IN1Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026OPPO pages for the UK, European countries and India4Maker product pageoppo.com/de/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-5gRead 15 October 2026OPPO Germany and other European pages list the Wi-Fi and 5G specs5Maker product pageoppo.com/in/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-5gRead 15 October 2026OPPO India spec pages
Colours
Graphite2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Graphite5Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 23 October 2026Graphite is the 12 Pro color
Starlight Black, Aurora Pink1Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026UK and German pages: Starlight Black. Indian pages add Aurora Pink5Maker product pageoppo.com/in/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-5gRead 15 October 2026Indian pages list Aurora Pink and Starlight Black
Form factor
Slate1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (2026) tablet. The keyboard is a separate accessory2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Tablet sold with optional Pro Keyboard and Pro Pen
OS updates promised
7years2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Software Updates: 7 years of Android OS and security updates. Amazon's update table says 7 years of Android OS upgrades. The starting event is not stated4Maker product pageamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 23 October 2026Table: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, 7 years of Android OS upgrades. The starting event is not stated
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
280.4ppi
284.4ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 120 | Yes |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adaptive | 30 | 120 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
30Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A725 | 3.25 |
| 3 | Cortex-A725 | 3 |
| 4 | Cortex-A725 | 2.1 |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
3.25GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 7 differ
RAM
8, 16GB1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026RAM 8GB / 16GB3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FMS8PM7HRead 23 October 20268 GB LPDDR5X with 128 GB UFS 3.1 and 16 GB LPDDR5X with 256 GB UFS 4.0 (235 GB available to user)
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
3 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | PDAF | 77° |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed | 77° |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Yes2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026The USB-C port supports DisplayPort
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Name | Technology | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alexa Tablet Pro Pen | USI | No | 4,096 | Yes | Magnetic, on the device |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Name | Included | Pressure levels |
|---|---|---|
| OPPO Pencil 2R | No | 4,096 |
Pressure levels
4,096
4,096
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alexa Tablet Pro Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
Source5Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 23 October 2026Pro Keyboard attaches magnetically with no Bluetooth pairing. Sold separately for $149.9910Reviewengadget.com/2287955/amazon-alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026The keyboard snaps to the bottom edge through a four-pin connector. The trackpad is narrow. Weight not published
BOPPO Pad 5
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
Not available
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Software tab: Class 3 biometric fingerprint sensor. The power button location comes from Engadget and BGR9Reviewbgr.com/2291175/alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026Power button on the top edge houses the fingerprint sensor10Reviewengadget.com/2287955/amazon-alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026Fingerprint sensor sits in the power button on one of the shorter sides
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Fingerprint sensor1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Accelerometer yes, Gyroscope yes, Light sensor yes, Compass no, Proximity sensor no. Fingerprint sensor comes from the Amazon product page2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Sensors: Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor and Fingerprint sensor
Ambient light sensor, Color temperature sensor, Accelerometer, Hall sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026Sensors: ambient light, colour temperature, accelerometer, Hall, proximity. The 5G page adds an E-compass, which is not stored because the field is not per variant
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 16 |
| Reading | 20 |
BOPPO Pad 5
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 15 |
| Audio playback | 53 |
| Gaming | 6 |
Video playback (claimed)
16h
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
SUPERVOOC (33 W), UFCS (33 W), PPS (33 W), PD (13.5 W)1Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026Fast Charge: Supports (Max) 33W SUPERVOOC and 33W UFCS. Compatible with 33W third-party UFCS, 33W PPS and 13.5W PD
Charging guidance
Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with a 27 W USB PD 3.0 PPS charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with 27W USB PD3.0 PPS charger and USB type C to C cable (charger sold separately)
OPPO says the tablet supports 33W SUPERVOOC and that some adapters cannot support 33W in certain countries. EPREL lists a required charger output power of 10 W. The UK and EU boxes have no charger.2EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2454311Read 15 October 2026EPREL: required charger output power 10 W. EPREL on-market start 2026-04-01 for the EU, first on market anywhere 2026-01-10
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
12 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Not availableFull charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
4 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, USB-C braided charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Standard display listing: Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, USB-C braided charging cable (3ft; type-c to type-c), Quick start guide3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FMS8PM7HRead 23 October 2026Nanomatte listing: Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Nanomatte, USB-C braided charging cable (0.9 m; type C to type C), Quick start guide, Cleaning cloth
Tablet, USB Data Cable, User Guide & Safety and Warranty Booklet1Maker product pageoppo.com/uk/accessories/oppo-pad-5/specs-wifiRead 15 October 2026In the Box: Tablet x 1, USB Data Cable x 1, User Guide & Safety and Warranty Booklet x 1. May vary by market
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.

















