Tablets / Compare
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro vs Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Product A: Amazon
90 of 168 known
Change Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Product B: Huawei
74 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
77 of 160 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Battery lifeA: 116.7hB: 87hAmazon is 29.7 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 183.9 × 270.8 mm
- BHuawei: 177.3 × 261 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
ATSPWI, ATSPUWI, SP24NE1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Build model ATSPWI, ATSPUWI. SP24NE is the EU label model identifier6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2631293Read 23 October 2026modelIdentifier SP24NE. On-market start 2026-09-30
SLG-W096Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026HUAWEI product information sheet for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026 (file name Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026): model identifier SLG-W09. The sheet covers the Wi-Fi tablet7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026modelIdentifier SLG-W09
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€499.997Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Tablet-Hardware-274791/News/Neue-Amazon-Alexa-Tablets-mit-Google-Play-Store-vorbestellbar-1556228Read 23 October 2026Germany pre-order prices: 499.99 euro for the 8 GB, 128 GB standard display. 559.99 euro for the Nanomatte display with 8 GB and 128 GB. Tax treatment not stated, German retail prices include VAT. Shipping in Germany from October 198Press articlenerdsheaven.de/amazon-alexa-tabletsRead 23 October 2026Germany: 499,99 euro for 8/128 GB. 669,99 euro for 16/256 GB with Nanomatte. The page prints 569,99 for 8/128 GB Nanomatte, which conflicts with Pcgameshardware and the Amazon.de listing and is not stored
Markets
US, MX, CA, GB, DE, FR, IT, ES1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Marketplaces: amazon.com, amazon.co.uk, amazon.de, amazon.ca, amazon.com.mx, amazon.fr, amazon.it, amazon.es5Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 23 October 2026Ships in the US, Mexico, Canada, UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain
Colours
Form factor
Slate1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (2026) tablet. The keyboard is a separate accessory2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Tablet sold with optional Pro Keyboard and Pro Pen
OS updates promised
7years2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Software Updates: 7 years of Android OS and security updates. Amazon's update table says 7 years of Android OS upgrades. The starting event is not stated4Maker product pageamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 23 October 2026Table: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, 7 years of Android OS upgrades. The starting event is not stated
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
5years4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German FAQ: 5 years of system security updates, fixes and feature updates after purchase. The starting event is the purchase, not the launch. Major OS upgrades are not promised separately5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: 5 years of security updates, corrective updates and functionality updates from the date of purchase
Security updates until
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP522Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026IP rating: IP 52 rated. EPREL lists IP52 too6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2631293Read 23 October 2026ingressProtectionRating IP52
IP426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 15: IP42. This is the regulatory EU rating. Huawei advertises no dust or water claim on its pages7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026ingressProtectionRating IP42
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
280.4ppi
291.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 120 | Yes |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 30 | 144 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
30Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
9 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 8400 (MT8793N)1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026System on a Chip platform MediaTek MT8793N. Amazon's product page names it MediaTek Dimensity 8400
HiSilicon Kirin T92C3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German specification page, Prozessoren: Kirin T92C, Hexa-core. The global page names no chip. GSMArena lists a Kirin T82B for a different tablet named MatePad 11.5 (2026), which is not this model8Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4120079/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-mit-verbessertem-display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Kirin T92C hexa-core processor, as on the German HUAWEI specification page
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A725 | 3.25 |
| 3 | Cortex-A725 | 3 |
| 4 | Cortex-A725 | 2.1 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableMax CPU clock
3.25GHz
Not available
GPU
Not available
GPU cores
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
8, 16GB1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026RAM 8GB / 16GB3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FMS8PM7HRead 23 October 20268 GB LPDDR5X with 128 GB UFS 3.1 and 16 GB LPDDR5X with 256 GB UFS 4.0 (235 GB available to user)
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
3 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableMax video resolution
1920 × 1080px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Not available
Not available
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Yes2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026The USB-C port supports DisplayPort
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Name | Technology | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alexa Tablet Pro Pen | USI | No | 4,096 | Yes | Magnetic, on the device |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd Generation) | No | Magnetic, on the device |
| HUAWEI M-Pencil Pro | No | Magnetic, on the device |
Pressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alexa Tablet Pro Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
Source5Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 23 October 2026Pro Keyboard attaches magnetically with no Bluetooth pairing. Sold separately for $149.9910Reviewengadget.com/2287955/amazon-alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026The keyboard snaps to the bottom edge through a four-pin connector. The trackpad is narrow. Weight not published
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Software tab: Class 3 biometric fingerprint sensor. The power button location comes from Engadget and BGR9Reviewbgr.com/2291175/alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026Power button on the top edge houses the fingerprint sensor10Reviewengadget.com/2287955/amazon-alexa-tablet-12-pro-reviewRead 23 October 2026Fingerprint sensor sits in the power button on one of the shorter sides
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Fingerprint sensor1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-12-pro-models.htmlRead 23 October 2026Accelerometer yes, Gyroscope yes, Light sensor yes, Compass no, Proximity sensor no. Fingerprint sensor comes from the Amazon product page2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Sensors: Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor and Fingerprint sensor
Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
9,000mAh2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Battery capacity: 9000mAh. EPREL gives the same figure as rated capacity6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2631293Read 23 October 2026ratedBatteryCapacity 9000
8,700mAh2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Rated capacity of the battery is 8700 mAh according to the footnote6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 10: rated battery capacity 8 700 mAh, which matches the maker footnote
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 16 |
| Reading | 20 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 12 |
Video playback (claimed)
16h
12h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/4 A (40 W maximum), HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/2.25 A, HUAWEI FastCharge 9 V/2 A2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Compatible with 10V/2.25A SuperCharge and 9V/2A FastCharge
Charging guidance
Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with a 27 W USB PD 3.0 PPS charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with 27W USB PD3.0 PPS charger and USB type C to C cable (charger sold separately)
The 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger. The EU and UK boxes include no charger. The global specification page lists a 40 W SuperCharge charger in the box.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: no charger is included. The specification page says the 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
85min4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German and UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours with 40 W HUAWEI SuperCharge, which is about 85 minutes. The adapter is not named5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 19 known
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
3 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Energieeffizienzklasse G7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
87h6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 8: battery endurance per cycle 87 h. The public EPREL record holds the same value in hours7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 87
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 9: 1 000 cycles with default settings. The EPREL record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026The record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles. The information sheet states 1 000 cycles
Drop resistance class
E6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 14: free-fall reliability class E, with 0 falls without defect in row 127EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repeatedFreeFallReliabilityClass E, fallsWithoutDefect 0
Repairability class
C6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 20: repairability class C, index 2,977EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repairabilityClass C, index 2.97
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, USB-C braided charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DT2G69GWRead 23 October 2026Standard display listing: Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro, USB-C braided charging cable (3ft; type-c to type-c), Quick start guide3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FMS8PM7HRead 23 October 2026Nanomatte listing: Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Nanomatte, USB-C braided charging cable (0.9 m; type C to type C), Quick start guide, Cleaning cloth
Tablet (built-in battery), USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (dependent on market), Polishing cloth3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German box: tablet with built-in battery, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, warranty card (depending on market) and polishing cloth, one each. A keyboard comes only in bundles
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
24621426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026EPREL-Eintragungsnummer 2462142, supplier Huawei Technologies (Netherlands) B.V.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record 2462142 for model identifier SLG-W09, supplier HUAWEI
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 25: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 12 months. EU sheet, so the market is the EU. The sheet states 12 months while the legal minimum in the EU is longer7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026guaranteeDuration 12 months
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.

















