TVs / Compare
Amazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025) vs Sony BRAVIA 2 II
Product A: Amazon
74 of 159 known
Change Amazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
Product B: Sony
77 of 159 known
Change Sony BRAVIA 2 II
63 of 151 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 28 the same
- 60 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A60Hz
B60Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AAmazon: 1,226.8 × 716.3 mm
- BSony: 1,447 × 846 mm
We have no stand height for Amazon, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight without stand
A9.8kg
B19.7kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$7994Press articletomsguide.com/tvs/sony-announces-prices-and-availability-of-its-2025-tvs-and-the-bravia-8-ii-starts-at-usd3-499Read 10 October 2026Tom's Guide table of 9 April 2025 lists BRAVIA 2 II 55 inch $699, 65 inch $799, 75 inch $1,099. The Shortcut lists the same prices. Prices are published without cents and exclude sales tax.5Press articletheshortcut.com/p/sony-bravia-5-bravia-2-ii-bravia-8-4k-tvs-prices-announcedRead 10 October 2026Lists 65 inch BRAVIA 2 II at $799 at the time Sony announced 2025 US pricing. The article says no release date was announced yet.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Model year
Display
5 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
43, 50, 55in1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Size selector offers 43, 50 and 55 inch.2Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNTKTYNRead 14 October 2026The 50 inch page, ASIN B0DFNTKTYN, shows the same Technical Details as the 43 inch page.3Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNFX2K7Read 14 October 2026The 55 inch page lists the same 43, 50 and 55 inch sizes.
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
80.1ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
2 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Not available
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
5 of 8 differ
HDR formats
HDR10, HDR10+, HLG1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details: HDR10+, HDR10, HLG. No Dolby Vision.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Display row: HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG.
Filmmaker Mode
Not available
HGiG
Not available
Not available
Picture processor
Not available
Motion interpolation
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
2 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details: 3840 x 2160 at 60Hz. The developer page lists no other resolution. Only 4K is stored.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Resolution and refresh rates row: 3840 x 2160 - 60 Hz. No other resolution is listed.
BSony BRAVIA 2 II
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
60Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Not available
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Input | Input lag (ms) |
|---|---|
| HDMI | 13.2 |
BSony BRAVIA 2 II
Not availableInput lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Window | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|
| 10% | 287 |
BSony BRAVIA 2 II
Not availableHDR peak brightness (measured)
287nits
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
10 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
RAM
Not available
Total internal storage
Voice assistants
Alexa, Alexa+1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Bullets: press the voice remote button and talk to find shows with Alexa+. Technical Details name Alexa.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Near-field Alexa control through the remote mic button: supported.
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Casting
Smart home
Tuners
4 of 6 differ
Tuners
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Antenna inputs
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BSony BRAVIA 2 II
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Not available
Audio formats
Dolby Digital Plus1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details Audio support: Dolby Digital Plus with passthrough of Dolby-encoded audio.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Dolby Audio: AC3 and EAC3 pass through. The Amazon page words it as Dolby Digital Plus with passthrough of Dolby-encoded audio.
Dolby Atmos, DTS, DTS Express, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS:X, Dolby Audio (formats not named)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026DTS Digital Surround, DTS Express, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio and DTS:X. Dolby Audio and Dolby Atmos. No Dolby TrueHD decoder is listed. Dolby Audio is stored as Dolby Audio (formats not named).
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Audio, Dialogue Boost1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Page text: Equipped with Dolby Audio. Dialogue Boost comes from the developer page.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026The page names Dialogue Boost as a 2025 addition.
Not available
Bluetooth headphones
Connectivity
10 of 14 differ
Video inputs
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 2.0 | 2.0 | 3 | 60 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI eARC | 2.1 | 1 | 60 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details HDMI ports: 3 HDMI 2.0 + 1 HDMI 2.1 with eARC. Listed output is 3840 x 2160 at 60 Hz, so max_hz_4k is 60 on all four ports. Port bandwidth and labels are not published.4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Connectors row: 4 HDMI (1 HDMI 2.1 with eARC, 3 HDMI 2.0). Resolution and refresh rates: 3840 x 2160 at 60 Hz.5Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Back ports: HDMI 2.1 eARC port and HDMI 2.0 ports. The 4-Series has three HDMI 2.0 ports.
BSony BRAVIA 2 II
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 to 4 | 2.0 | 4 | 60 | 2.3 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Inputs Total 4 (4 side). HDCP 2.3 on HDMI 1/2/3/4. The sheet does not state the HDMI version. 2.0 comes from RTINGS. Which port carries eARC is not stated.3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026Public Input Specifications text: limited to HDMI 2.0 bandwidth on all four ports.
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
0
0
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.0
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
ALLM, eARC1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026HDMI 2.1 with eARC. ALLM comes from the Trusted Reviews entry.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/amazon-fire-tv-4-series-4k55n402uRead 14 October 2026HDMI 2.1 port lists eARC and ALLM.
ALLM, eARC, CEC1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Audio Return Channel: Yes (eARC/ARC). HDMI-CEC yes. ALLM comes from RTINGS.3Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/bravia-2-iiRead 10 October 2026ALLM from the public PS5 text. VRR is not supported according to the public Variable Refresh Rate text, so it is not listed.
USB peripheral ports
AAmazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025)
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.0 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details USB: 1 USB 3.0. The connector shape is from the setup guide (USB-A).4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Connectors row: 1 USB 3.0.5Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Back ports: USB-A.
Ethernet speed
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Remote
1 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Remote power
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
2 of 9 differ
Stand
Stand installation positions
Not available
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Not available
Stand footprint
Not available
VESA mount
300 x 3001Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Technical Details VESA Wall Mount Standard: 300 mm x 300 mm for the 43 and 50 inch. The setup guide gives the same for all three sizes.5Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Compatible VESA wall mount patterns: Ember 4-Series (43, 50, 55 inch) 300 mm x 300 mm.
VESA screw
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Not available
Width1,447Height904Depth327mm(57 × 35.6 × 12.9 in)6Spec databasefullspecs.net/smart-tv/sony/k-65s20m2-specificationsRead 10 October 2026Dimensions with stand 1447 x 904 x 327 mm. The listing repeats the Sony US sheet values for K-65S20M2 (189 W, 0.5 W, 1447 x 846 x 83 mm, 19.7 kg), so it follows Sony's published data for the same model code. tvsfaq.com gives the same with-stand values. A Canadian retailer lists 144.8 x 90.5 x 32.7 cm.7Spec databasetvsfaq.com/en/specifications/sony-k-65s20m2Read 10 October 2026Width 1447 mm, height 904 mm, depth 327 mm with stand.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,226.82Height716.28Depth81.28mm(48.3 × 28.2 × 3.2 in)8Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/amazon-ember-4-series-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table, 55: 48.3 in x 28.2 in x 3.2 in without stand. Converted exactly. The 43 and 50 inch rows match Amazon within 0.1 in, so the table follows Amazon's sheet. Amazon does not publish the 55 inch figure.
Width1,447Height846Depth83mm(57 × 33.3 × 3.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 20261447 x 846 x 83 mm without stand.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Not available
Weight without stand
Power
1 of 10 differ
Power supply
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Picture certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Ember 4-Series TV, Alexa Voice Remote Enhanced, TV stand (2 legs, 4 screws), Power cord, 2 AAA batteries, Quick Start Guide1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNPK1D3Read 14 October 2026Included in the box: Amazon Ember 4-Series TV, Alexa Voice Remote Enhanced, TV stand (2 legs, 4 screws), power cord, 2 AAA batteries, Quick Start Guide.
Voice Remote Control (RMF-TX820U), Batteries (LR03), AC power cord, Operating instructions, Quick setup guide, Table top stand (assembly required)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/K65S20M2_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's in the Box list.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.amazon.com/dp/B0DFNFX2K73Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFNFX2K7Read 14 October 2026Amazon.com page for the 55 inch, ASIN B0DFNFX2K7.
electronics.sony.com/tv-video/televisions/all-tvs/p/k65s20m22Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2025-04-02-Cinema-is-Coming-Home-Sony-Electronics-Expands-its-BRAVIA-R-TV-Line-Up-for-the-Most-Authentic-Cinematic-Home-ExperienceRead 10 October 2026Sony Electronics press release of 2 April 2025 links the K65S20M2 product page.
Spec sheet
developer.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.html4Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Amazon developer page for Amazon Fire TV 4-Series (2025). Build models AFTNA1322D and AFTNA67200.
Manual
www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html5Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Amazon help page How to Set Up Amazon Ember 2-Series & 4-Series (2025).
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available














