Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG 477M vs Retroid Pocket Duo
Product A: Anbernic
61 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG 477M
Product B: Retroid
58 of 165 known
Change Retroid Pocket Duo
43 of 156 fields differ
- 26 different values
- 17 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 90 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAnbernic: 176 × 89.4 mm
- BRetroid: 162 × 95.5 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
RPD-8-GC, RPD-8-16B, RPD-8-BK, RPD-8-IB, RPD-8-CP2Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-duo-handheld.jsRead 20 October 2026Store SKUs of the five colour variants, all 8+128GB. These are retail SKUs, not regulatory model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
From $239.991Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-launched-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 11 October 20265Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 20266Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026
$2691Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-duo-handheldRead 20 October 2026Regular price $269.00 for every colour. The coupon code DUO takes $20 off during pre-order until 2026-10-31. Excludes tax and shipping2Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-duo-handheld.jsRead 20 October 2026Product JSON: price 26900 cents for every variant
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Device class
Form factor
Platform and software
1 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Built-in game stores
Not available
Not available
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
7 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A715 | 3.35 |
| 3 | Cortex-A715 | 3.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A510 | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU including 1*A715@3.35GHz + 3*A715@3.20GHz + 4*A510@2.2GHz3Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-8300Read 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU with 4X Arm Cortex-A715 and 4X Cortex-A510, Arm Mali-G615 GPU. The clocks and the 1+3 split come from the Anbernic page
BRetroid Pocket Duo
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | A720 | 2.6 |
| 4 | A720 | 2.4 |
| 3 | A520 | 1.8 |
CPU cores
8
8
Max CPU clock
3.35GHz
2.6GHz
Process
4nm1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026High-efficiency 4nm process technology3Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-8300Read 11 October 2026MediaTek calls it an ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip
4nm3Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0321/7516/1479/files/15_d42d58f9-f33d-4c5c-80ae-8438b4556fd8.jpgRead 21 October 2026Spec table: Process 4nm. Foundry not stated7Press articleretrododo.com/retroid-pocket-duo-duo-lite-full-specifications-finally-revealedRead 20 October 2026Spec list as revealed by Retro Gaming Consoles on X, 2026-09-10: matches the maker's spec table
GPU
GPU architecture
Not available
Not available
GPU compute units
Not available
GPU max clock
Not available
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
4 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Max card size
Not available
Display
8 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
340.4ppi
400.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
LCD (subtype not stated)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264.7-inch LTPS In-Cell display, OCA full lamination. LTPS is an LCD technology with no further subtype given, so lcd is stored5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026Calls the display a 4.7 inch, 1280 x 960 IPS LCD touchscreen. The maker says LTPS In-Cell, so the subtype is kept as lcd
Native panel orientation
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 960 | 120 |
BRetroid Pocket Duo
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Screen size4.5 inResolution1280 × 960 pxTouchscreenYes1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-duo-handheldRead 20 October 2026Secondary screen 4.5 inch, AMOLED, 960p@120Hz. The spec sheet gives 1280x960. The maker does not state touch support for either screen. The touch flag on this display comes from the hands-on review listed below5Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0321/7516/1479/files/4_ec7166a0-c1c4-458d-8f14-8ada04d845b5.jpgRead 20 October 2026Bottom screen graphic: 4.5 inch, 4:3, OLED, 120Hz, 1280x960, 500 nits peak brightness, 150% sRGB, 100,000:1 contrast12Reviewgardinerbryant.com/hands-on-with-the-retroid-pocket-duoRead 21 October 2026Hands-on article: the lower 4.5-inch 4:3 panel is the one used for DS and 3DS stylus input, with no perceptible lag in DS play. This supports touch on the secondary display only. Retro Catalog also lists Touch Screen as supported without naming a screen. Touch on the 5.5-inch top screen is not stated by any source, so is_touchscreen is left out.
Controls
2 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Hall effect1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Large-angle 3D Hall joystick5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026RGB backlit hall-sensor analog sticks7Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Retroid-styled larger sticks. The maker names Hall sensors
Stick layout
Symmetric6Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0321/7516/1479/files/1_17b00164-1781-4feb-b4a0-f2c2b3c0e105.jpgRead 20 October 2026Maker photo of the Black model: both sticks sit low on the lower body, below the D-pad and below the face buttons9Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/retroid-pocket-duoRead 21 October 2026Thumbstick Layout: Double, symmetrical
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Trigger sensor
Not available
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Not available
Not available
Trackpads
Not available
Not available
System-level remapping
Not available
Not available
System buttons
Power, Volume buttons8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Between the shoulder buttons: a power button, volume buttons, an LED indicator and ventilation for the fan
Home, Back, Volume up, Volume down9Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/retroid-pocket-duoRead 21 October 2026Additional Controls: Home, back, volume up and down
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
1 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Measured
None of 30 known
Brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
Not available
Not available
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Ports and dock
2 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Bottom | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| microSD card | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output, 3.5mm stereo audio headphones, TF card slot. Port sides from the Retro Dodo review and the product images8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026At the bottom: USB-C port, 3.5mm headphone jack and an SD card slot, alongside two speaker grills
BRetroid Pocket Duo
| Type | Version | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.1 | 1 | Bottom | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
Not available
Not available
Video out
Max external display
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
3 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026
Not available
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
4 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 7 |
BRetroid Pocket Duo
Not availableBattery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
7h
Not available
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Cooling
0 of 3 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width176Height89.4mm(6.9 × 3.5 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: length 17.6 cm, width 8.94 cm, height 1.6 cm. The 16 mm value is an unqualified thickness, so depth is left out6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Dimensions: 176 x 89.4 x 16mm, matching the maker console specification
Width162Height95.5Depth22.4mm(6.4 × 3.8 × 0.9 in)3Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0321/7516/1479/files/15_d42d58f9-f33d-4c5c-80ae-8438b4556fd8.jpgRead 21 October 2026162*95.5*22.4mm (+/-0.5 mm), measured closed. Width left to right, height front to back, depth closed thickness7Press articleretrododo.com/retroid-pocket-duo-duo-lite-full-specifications-finally-revealedRead 20 October 2026
Weight
354g(12.5 oz)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: weight 0.354 kg. The 0.608 kg value is the box6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Weight: 354g8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Reviewer weighs it at about 350 g, the maker states 354 g
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 2 known
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Game console, Type-C charging cable, User manual, Gift box, Screen protector, Silicone protective case1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20262Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG_477M_fa49e5b9-aa87-4acb-908e-180f71712b04.jpgRead 11 October 2026Accessories image: game console x1, screen protector x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1, gift box x1, silicone protective case x1
Not available
Carrying case
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.












