Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG Vita Pro vs Anbernic RG 477M
Product A: Anbernic
72 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG Vita Pro
Product B: Anbernic
61 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG 477M
49 of 156 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 17 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 82 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- Refresh rateA: 60HzB: 120HzRG 477M is 60 Hz higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ARG Vita Pro: 206 × 84 mm
- BRG 477M: 176 × 89.4 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$149.992Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-pro.jsRead 15 October 2026Store data: Pro compare-at price 149.99 and current price 139.99 for the Standard Version with no SD Card. Retro Handhelds gives 149.99 as the retail price and 139.99 as the early-bird price. Tax treatment is not stated.16Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-price-and-release-date-revealedRead 15 October 2026Article dated 18 Mar 2026 and updated 23 Mar 2026: the Pro costs 149.99 USD at retail, with an early-bird price of 139.99 USD for the first 72 hours. The update says the first version swapped the Vita and Vita Pro prices. This is the console without an SD card. Tax treatment is not stated.
From $239.991Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-launched-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 11 October 20265Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 20266Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Device class
Form factor
Platform and software
3 of 7 differ
OS family
Android1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit. Both systems ship on the device. Time Extension and Retro Handhelds say Linux boots by default. The first listed system is stored.15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Review dated 24 Apr 2026: the handheld dual-boots Linux by default or Android 14 when the R button is held at boot.
OS at launch
Android 14 and Linux 64-bit dual system1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit.
Latest OS
Android V1.15 and Linux V1.0.110Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-v1-15Read 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Aug 2026: the Android V1.15 system update is officially available. This is the newest Android release in the maker news feed.11Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-linux-v1-0-1-system-updateRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 17 Jun 2026: RG VITA Pro Linux V1.0.1 system update. This is the newest Linux release in the maker news feed.
Not available
Built-in game stores
Not available
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
8 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A72 | 2.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker gives 4×A72 + 4×A53 and one clock, up to 2.2GHz. The clock is stored on the A72 cluster. The maker does not publish the A53 clock, so it is left out. Core names are confirmed by the Rockchip brief datasheet.13Maker spec sheet (PDF)macrogroup.ru/upload/iblock/5ae/pcppugofyszbwkpynnc1pn5ceaxyd0sg/RK3576-Brief-Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Rockchip RK3576 brief datasheet lists a quad Cortex-A72 and a quad Cortex-A53. It gives no clocks.
BAnbernic RG 477M
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A715 | 3.35 |
| 3 | Cortex-A715 | 3.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A510 | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU including 1*A715@3.35GHz + 3*A715@3.20GHz + 4*A510@2.2GHz3Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-8300Read 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU with 4X Arm Cortex-A715 and 4X Cortex-A510, Arm Mali-G615 GPU. The clocks and the 1+3 split come from the Anbernic page
CPU cores
8
8
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
3.35GHz
Process
Not available
GPU
GPU architecture
Not available
GPU compute units
GPU max clock
Not available
Not available
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
4 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
LPDDR4X17Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/exclusive-anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-set-to-arrive-in-marchRead 15 October 2026Article dated 11 Feb 2026 relays a spec table from a source close to Anbernic that lists 4GB LPDDR4X for the Pro. The maker states only 4GB. HeldGames also lists LPDDR4X and nothing contradicts it.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 4 GB LPDDR4X.
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
eMMC1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker names eMCP, a package that holds eMMC flash and RAM. HeldGames lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1. No source names UFS.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1 plus microSD up to 2 TB.
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Display
7 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
400.5ppi
340.4ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
LCD (subtype not stated)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264.7-inch LTPS In-Cell display, OCA full lamination. LTPS is an LCD technology with no further subtype given, so lcd is stored5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026Calls the display a 4.7 inch, 1280 x 960 IPS LCD touchscreen. The maker says LTPS In-Cell, so the subtype is kept as lcd
Native panel orientation
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BAnbernic RG 477M
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 960 | 120 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Hall effect1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Large-angle 3D Hall joystick5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026RGB backlit hall-sensor analog sticks7Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Retroid-styled larger sticks. The maker names Hall sensors
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Trigger sensor
Digital15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer describes digital shoulder buttons and triggers as excessively clicky and says there are no analogue triggers.20Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-first-impressionsRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there are no analog triggers and the triggers are clicky button style.
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Not available
Trackpads
Not available
System-level remapping
Not available
System buttons
Power, Volume +, Volume -, Reset, Function, Return, Select, Start3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Diagram labels: power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, Function key, Return key, SELECT and START. Face buttons, sticks and shoulders are excluded.
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
0 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Rumble
RGB lighting
Measured
3 of 30 differ
Brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | PSP emulation, game not named | 5 |
BAnbernic RG 477M
Not availableShortest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
Not available
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
Not available
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
0 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Ports and dock
2 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Top | Yes | 18 |
| HDMI | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | 2 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
Source3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Maker diagram: the top edge shows power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, HDMI, an indicator light and USB. The bottom edge shows TF1/INT., a headphone symbol and TF2/EXT. The maker gives no HDMI subtype. Retro Handhelds says mini HDMI and Time Extension says micro HDMI, so the subtype is left out. The USB-C port carries the 18 W charging input and DisplayPort output named in the specification. USB speed is not stated.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026 confirms an HDMI connection to a TV in addition to the USB-C DisplayPort output.
BAnbernic RG 477M
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Bottom | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| microSD card | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output, 3.5mm stereo audio headphones, TF card slot. Port sides from the Retro Dodo review and the product images8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026At the bottom: USB-C port, 3.5mm headphone jack and an SD card slot, alongside two speaker grills
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
18W
Not available
Video out
Yes1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row Other function: USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output and HD connection to TV.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026: the Type-C port supports 1080p DP output and TV mode connects through HDMI.
Max external display
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
3 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
4 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 8 |
Battery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
8h
7h
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Cooling
1 of 3 differ
Fans
015Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there is no integrated fan and calls the handheld whisper-quiet.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists a passive design with no fan.
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width206Height84mm(8.1 × 3.3 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Console specification: length 20.6 cm, width 8.4 cm, height 1.86 cm. Length is stored as width 206 mm and width as height 84 mm. The 18.6 mm is an unqualified chassis thickness, so depth is left out.
Width176Height89.4mm(6.9 × 3.5 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: length 17.6 cm, width 8.94 cm, height 1.6 cm. The 16 mm value is an unqualified thickness, so depth is left out6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Dimensions: 176 x 89.4 x 16mm, matching the maker console specification
Weight
354g(12.5 oz)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: weight 0.354 kg. The 0.608 kg value is the box6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Weight: 354g8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Reviewer weighs it at about 350 g, the maker states 354 g
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 2 known
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
RG VITA Pro handheld, Type-C charging cable, User manual5Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/RGVITAPro_2.jpgRead 15 October 2026Maker RG VITA Pro Accessories image: game console x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1 and gift box x1. The gift box is retail packaging. The image shows no microSD card.
Game console, Type-C charging cable, User manual, Gift box, Screen protector, Silicone protective case1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20262Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG_477M_fa49e5b9-aa87-4acb-908e-180f71712b04.jpgRead 11 October 2026Accessories image: game console x1, screen protector x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1, gift box x1, silicone protective case x1
Carrying case
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.












