Tablets / Compare
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Product A: Apple
114 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ with
Product B: Samsung
103 of 168 known
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M3)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9+
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (M2)
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Compare the Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) with
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M4)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M3)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9+
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (M2)114 of 160 fields differ
- 59 different values
- 55 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 30 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AApple: 177.5 × 249.7 mm
- BSamsung: 185.4 × 285.4 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-X610, SM-X616B, SM-X610NZAAEUB, SM-X610NZAEEUB, SM-X616BZAAEUB9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Product code SM-X610NZAAEUB10Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/254f8ca5/66e82094e041db001930fa96/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Product code SM-X610NZAEEUB
GTIN / EAN
Not available
8806095165066, 88060951650359Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026EAN 8806095165066 for SM-X610NZAAEUB10Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/254f8ca5/66e82094e041db001930fa96/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026EAN 8806095165035 for SM-X610NZAEEUB
Announced
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M2)3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 2026Apple's press release compares the M4 iPad Pro with M2 in the previous-generation iPad Pro.23Press articlemacworld.com/article/2429765/ipad-pro-m4-vs-ipad-pro-m2-whats-the-difference.htmlRead 23 October 2026Macworld compares the 11-inch iPad Pro (M4) with the 11-inch iPad Pro (M2) it replaced in May 2024.
Not available
Successor
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5)24Press article9to5mac.com/2025/10/15/m5-ipad-pro-vs-m4-ipad-pro-heres-everything-newRead 23 October 20269to5Mac compares the M5 iPad Pro with its M4 predecessor in the same 11-inch and 13-inch sizes.
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE+21Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s10-fe-plus-reviewRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide says the Galaxy Tab S10 FE Plus is larger than the Tab S9 FE Plus it replaces.22Press articleandroidauthority.com/galaxy-tab-s10-fe-launch-announcement-3540454Read 23 October 2026Android Authority's launch report calls the Galaxy Tab S10 FE and S10 FE Plus the successors to the Tab S9 FE and S9 FE Plus.
Launch price (US)
$59912Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026The $599 model has 8GB RAM and 128GB storage. The 12GB and 256GB model is $100 more. Review states the FE+ only comes with Wi-Fi connectivity in the US15Press articleliliputing.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-tablets-have-90-hz-displays-s-pen-support-and-a-449-starting-priceRead 13 October 2026Launch coverage dated 2023-10-04: the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ is a 12.4 inch model that starts at $599. Samsung US store price excluding tax. Stored as published
Launch price (EU)
Markets
US, DE3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 20265Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 2026
US, EU, GB2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Available from October 10 on Samsung.com, in Samsung Experience Stores and in major retailers and carriers (US)12Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026US sale through Samsung.com
Colours
Silver, Space Black1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 20263Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 2026
Mint, Silver, Gray, Lavender1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20263Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Form factor
Slate7Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-11-inch-m4-ipaded0ae0b7/ipadosRead 5 October 2026Exact hardware diagram shows a single rigid slate tablet body without a fold or convertible hinge.17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202618Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026
Slate1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Sold as a tablet. Keyboards are separate accessories3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
285.4mm1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026165.8 x 254.3 x 6.5 mm is the S9 FE. The S9 FE+ column says 185.4 x 285.4 x 6.5 mm, 627g (Wi-Fi), 628g (5G). The maker lists landscape order, stored in portrait order3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Width
Thickness
Weight
627g(1.4 lb)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026627g (Wi-Fi), 628g (5G)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 20264Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Weight 628 g for the 5G model
Frame
Front
Back
Dust and water rating
IP4217Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Regulated exact-model IP42 declaration. It is not a separate advertised water-resistance promise.18Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Regulated exact-model IP42 declaration. It is not a separate advertised water-resistance promise.
IP681Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Rated IP68. Lab test: up to 1.5 meters of fresh water for up to 30 minutes5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
17 of 22 differ
Screen size
12.4in(31.5 cm)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202612.4-inch, LCD (Up to 90Hz). Measured diagonally as a full rectangle without rounded corners3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Resolution
Pixel density
264.8ppi
243.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Ultra Retina XDR display1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| ProMotion | 10 | 120 | Yes |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|
| 90 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
10Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR10, HLG1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Current exact iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) Video Playback section supports Dolby Vision, HDR10+/HDR10 and HLG.
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Antireflective coating1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
11 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Samsung Exynos 13801Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Press release table: AP Octa-Core Processor. The Exynos 1380 name comes from the Samsung US spec sheet and GSMArena5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Processor: Samsung Exynos 1380
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Count | Core |
|---|---|
| 3 | Performance |
| 6 | Efficiency |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026CPU Speed 2.4GHz, 2GHz and Octa-Core. Core names are from the Samsung semiconductor page and GSMArena7Maker product pagesemiconductor.samsung.com/processor/mobile-processor/exynos-1380Read 13 October 2026Four Arm Cortex-A78 and four Arm Cortex-A55 CPUs8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
Max CPU clock
Not available
2.4GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
8, 12GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026S9 FE+ column: 8GB + 128GB and 12GB + 256GB. Memory option may vary by market. GSMArena also lists a 6GB model, which Samsung does not state, so it is left out3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi model Memory 8 GB, Storage 128 GB, available 99.9 GB
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Marketed 1 TB and 2 TB represented as decimal 1000 and 2000 GB. Maker footnote defines 1 TB as one trillion bytes. Usable capacity is lower.
128, 256GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20263Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Storage 128 GB on this page
Memory card
Not available
microSD (own slot)6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026SM-X616B: SIM card / microSD card tray. SM-X610: microSD card tray. GSMArena lists a dedicated microSDXC slot8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot)
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
7 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 1.8 | PDAF |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 202612 MP Wide f/1.8 with Autofocus with Focus Pixels. Apple camera documentation defines Focus Pixels as phase detection. The lens cover is not the display front.13Maker product pagedeveloper.apple.com/library/archive/documentation/DeviceInformation/Reference/iOSDeviceCompatibility/Cameras/Cameras.htmlRead 5 October 2026Apple explicitly explains Focus Pixels as phase-detection autofocus. Exact tablet camera specification independently says Autofocus with Focus Pixels.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 1.9 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated | 75° |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | 120° |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20268 MP + 8MP Ultra-Wide Rear Camera3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Rear Camera - Auto Focus: Yes. 8.0 MP + 8.0 MP. Apertures and field of view come from the datasheet9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Rear camera aperture 1.9 with 75 degrees field of view. Second camera 8 MP, aperture 2.2, 120 degrees. Auto focus listed
Number of rear cameras
1
2
Main camera
12MP
8MP
Flash
Adaptive True Tone flash1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
Video recording
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
HEVC, H.264, ProRes1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Actual camera capture formats only. Playback and media-engine decoding formats are excluded.
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 202612 MP f/2 Ultra Wide on the landscape edge. Exact model identification confirms the lens role. No f/2.4 from review metadata is copied.2Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 5 October 2026Exact iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) section identifies Ultra Wide camera on the landscape edge.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 120° |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202612 MP Ultra-Wide Front Camera3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Front Camera - Resolution 12.0 MP9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Front camera 12 MP, aperture 2.4, field of view 120 degrees
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Landscape edge1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 5 October 20267Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-11-inch-m4-ipaded0ae0b7/ipadosRead 5 October 2026
Landscape edge6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 6 layout, with the screen in landscape: front camera near the centre of the long top edge. The retailer product photo agrees11Retailer pagepisces.bbystatic.com/image2/BestBuy_US/images/products/6557/6557718_sd.jpgRead 13 October 2026Best Buy product photo of the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ in landscape. The front camera sits at the centre of the long top edge
Auto framing
Front video
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Not availableFront autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Audio features
Four speaker audio, Spatial Audio playback, Dolby Atmos1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
AKG tuned speakers, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Dual Speaker by AKG, Dolby Atmos5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026AKG Tuned Dual Speakers with Dolby Atmos Support
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20262G GSM, 3G UMTS, 4G LTE and 5G band rows are listed8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G, cellular model only
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Exact A2837 model in shared family table. UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA frequencies are repeated in cellular rows only.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20268Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B32, B66, B71, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B481Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Exact A2837 FDD and TDD LTE bands combined and repeated in each cellular row.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20264G FDD LTE and 4G TDD LTE combined8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n14, n20, n25, n26, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n75, n76, n77, n78, n791Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Exact A2837 NR list includes n76. No newer-generation modem list is substituted.
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20265G FDD Sub6 and 5G TDD Sub6 combined8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 20261, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6. Agrees with the Samsung UK business page
5G mmWave
Max download speed
Not available
Modem
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 61Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20265G*, LTE**, Wi-Fi 6, Wi-Fi Direct, Bluetooth v5.33Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Not available
Positioning
Digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation, GPS/GNSS, Cellular1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Compass, Wi-Fi and iBeacon for all radios. GPS/GNSS and cellular positioning apply only to cellular rows. Every row lists its own methods.
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Location Technology: GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS, listed on the Wi-Fi model page. GSMArena says cellular model only, so the maker listing is used
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
USB 4 (up to 40Gb/s)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
Thunderbolt
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Supported1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 20269Maker product pageapple.com/apple-pencilRead 5 October 2026
In the box1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026S Pen (BLE not supported) in-box3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026S Pen Support: Yes
Compatible styluses
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Name | Included | Tilt | Hover | Haptics | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pencil Pro | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Magnetic, on the device |
| Apple Pencil (USB-C) | No | Yes | Yes | No | USB-C |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Name | Included | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | Yes | None (passive) |
| S Pen Creator Edition | No | Not available | Not available |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Accessories list names S Pen and S Pen Creator Edition. S Pen is included in the box6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Air command: hover the S Pen over the screen and press the S Pen button12Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026The bundled S Pen has no built-in battery
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Yes
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Function row | Included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 11-inch (2024) | Pogo pins | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
Source3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-stunning-new-ipad-pro-with-m4-chip-and-apple-pencil-proRead 5 October 2026Original launch explicitly lists compatible Magic Keyboard with trackpad, sold separately.10Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108983Read 5 October 2026Maker instruction identifies Smart Connector contacts on the tablet and keyboard. Existing pogo_pins option represents these physical contact connections. Keyboard USB-C is pass-through charging, not a second tablet data port.15Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/120125Read 5 October 20262024 11-inch Pro keyboard explicitly lists M4 compatibility, backlit keys, haptic glass trackpad and 14-key function row. Requires iPadOS 17.4 or later. Separate accessory.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Book Cover Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No | 512 |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Pogo pins | No | No | 345 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Accessories: Book Cover Keyboard, Book Cover Keyboard Slim, Smart Book Cover, Outdoor Cover14Reviewmynexttablet.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026Two keyboards for the S9+ line work with the FE+. Book Cover Keyboard Slim has no touchpad. Book Cover Keyboard has a touchpad17Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-book-cover-keyboard-black-ef-dx815bbeggbRead 13 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard EF-DX815: compatible with Galaxy Tab S9+, S9 FE+ and S10+. POGO interface, 80 keys, touch pad, 512 g18Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-book-cover-keyboard-slim-black-ef-dx810ubegwwRead 13 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard Slim EF-DX810: compatible with Galaxy Tab S9+ and S9 FE+. POGO interface, 80 keys, no touch pad, 345 g
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Yes
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Side button5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Security: Fingerprint (Power Key)6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 6, Device layout: Side button (Fingerprint recognition sensor)
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Face ID, LiDAR Scanner, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensors1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
8,160mAh17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Original maker EU sheet identifies A2836 and rated 8160 mAh. It is not Notebookcheck rounded/typical 8340 or a Wh conversion.18Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Original maker EU sheet identifies A2837 and rated 8160 mAh. It is not Notebookcheck rounded/typical 8340 or a Wh conversion.
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
10,090mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202610,090mAh typical value under IEC 61960. Rated minimum capacity is not published3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 18 |
| Video playback | Not available | 20 |
| Audio playback | Not available | 131 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Up to 20 hours of video playback. Footnote 8: Samsung lab test, pre-release model, connected to earphone via Bluetooth under default settings over LTE, video file 720p saved on device. The connection is not stored. The Samsung spec tables add internet usage up to 18 hours and audio playback up to 131 hours3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Internet Usage Time (Wi-Fi) up to 18 h. Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless) up to 20 h. Audio Playback Time (Hours, Wireless) up to 131 h4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Internet Usage Time(LTE) up to 18 h, Internet Usage Time(Wi-Fi) up to 18 h, video playback up to 20 h, audio playback up to 131 h
Video playback (claimed)
10h
20h
Wired charging
Not available
45W1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202645W Power Adapter sold separately. Use only Samsung-approved chargers. The 45W figure is also the maker Super Fast Charging requirement5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Wired charging standards
USB PD19Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-Pro-11-2024-tablet-review-Lighter-slimmer-and-lightning-fast.842302.0.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Connections table explicitly lists USB-C Power Delivery. HDMI/DisplayPort in the table describe adapter outputs, not physical tablet ports.20Measurementgsmarena.com/apple_ipad_pro_11_2024-review-2703p3.phpRead 5 October 2026Exact empty-to-full test explicitly uses USB PD. Its 30 W observation conflicts with another review 20 W and is not stored as a universal accepted maximum.
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker states a full charge in less than an hour and a half with Super Fast Charging and the 45W wall charger, which is sold separately.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
11 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AApple iPad Pro 11-inch (M4)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck idle | 37.55 |
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 15.18 |
| Notebookcheck video | 16.1 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.6 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 150 | 18.1 |
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202618Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
73h17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202673 hours 0 minutes under EU regulated test. Both radio-model sheets independently reopened and have identical stored parameters.18Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202673 hours 0 minutes under EU regulated test. Both radio-model sheets independently reopened and have identical stored parameters.
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026At least 1000 cycles at default settings. Stored value is the published lower bound.18Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026At least 1000 cycles at default settings. Stored value is the published lower bound.
Not available
Drop resistance class
E17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202618Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Repairability class
C17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 202618Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Galaxy Tab S9 FE+, S Pen, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026The press release says S Pen and USB Type-C cable are included inbox. Quick Start Guide is from the distributor datasheet9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Packaging content: Tablet, USB-C Cable, S Pen, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card
Links
Not compared
Product page
support.apple.com/en-us/1198921Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/119892Read 5 October 2026Exact iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) technical specifications. The current storefront describes newer hardware and is not used to substitute its components.
www.samsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsa3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Samsung Australia page for the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ Wi-Fi. The Samsung UK and US store pages no longer carry the product
Spec sheet
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-11-inch-m4-ipaded0ae0b7/ipados7Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/ipad/ipad-pro-11-inch-m4-ipaded0ae0b7/ipadosRead 5 October 2026Current original iPad User Guide hardware chapter for exact iPad Pro 11-inch (M4). The connector diagram names a single USB-C port and Smart Connector. LiDAR and the long-edge front camera are identified.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year8Maker product pageapple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.htmlRead 5 October 2026One-year US manufacturer warranty from retail purchase. Statutory rights are separate. The scalar is qualified to this market.17Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Supplier minimum 12 months for this EU model. Statutory consumer rights are additional. EU support is five years from end of market placement, not a five-year-from-launch promise.18Regulatory filingregulatoryinfo.apple.com/cwt/api/ext/fileRead 5 October 2026Supplier minimum 12 months for this EU model. Statutory consumer rights are additional. EU support is five years from end of market placement, not a five-year-from-launch promise.
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.






